The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Xbox Game Pass prices rose in October 2025, then fell for US Ultimate and PC Game Pass members on April 21, 2026. The latest US monthly prices are $22.99 for Ultimate and $13.99 for PC Game Pass. The lower prices came with a change to future Call of Duty releases, and new monthly cloud-playtime limits are scheduled to begin in November 2026.
How much is Xbox Game Pass now?
As of October 4, 2026, Xbox lists US Game Pass Ultimate at $22.99 per month and PC Game Pass at $13.99 per month. Those are US prices; Xbox says prices may vary by region. For the price in your country, check the Xbox Game Pass plan comparison.
| Plan | Current US monthly price | Upcoming included cloud hours |
|---|---|---|
| Ultimate | $22.99, announced April 21, 2026 | 15 hours per month starting November 2026 |
| PC Game Pass | $13.99, announced April 21, 2026 | Not stated in the September 2026 cloud announcement |
| Premium | Not stated in the cited April 2026 announcement | 10 hours per month starting November 2026 |
| Essential | Not stated in the cited April 2026 announcement | 5 hours per month starting November 2026 |
Prices, features, game catalogs and device support can differ by plan, platform, region and date. Review the local comparison page and the terms shown in your account before subscribing or changing plans.
What changed, and when?
October 2025: a major price increase
Microsoft’s worldwide price-change table listed new-member US rates of $29.99 per month for Ultimate, up from $19.99, and $16.49 for PC Game Pass, up from $11.99. These are historical October 2025 rates, not today’s prices; the table covers new-member pricing and does not establish what happened to every existing member’s renewal rate. See Microsoft’s October 2025 worldwide pricing table for country-specific figures.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
April 21, 2026: US Ultimate and PC prices fell
Xbox reduced the US monthly price of Ultimate from $29.99 to $22.99 and PC Game Pass from $16.49 to $13.99. Xbox described the change as responding to player feedback, while noting that no single plan suits every player. The announcement’s rates are specific to the United States; regional prices may differ. Xbox’s April 21 announcement also detailed a change to Call of Duty’s arrival in the subscription catalog.
November 2026: cloud gaming gets monthly hour allowances
Starting in November 2026, included cloud gaming time is scheduled to be capped monthly at 15 hours for Ultimate, 10 for Premium and 5 for Essential. Xbox estimates that the change will affect 4% of Game Pass subscribers. After using the included hours, players will be able to buy more cloud playtime through the Xbox Store. The September announcement did not give the additional-hours price or detailed market availability. Read Xbox’s cloud gaming changes announcement for the announced policy.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Does Game Pass still include new Call of Duty games at launch?
No. Beginning with future Call of Duty releases in 2026, new games will no longer join Ultimate or PC Game Pass at launch. Xbox says they will be added during the following holiday season, about a year after release. Call of Duty games already in the Game Pass library remain available under the applicable plan and catalog terms. This change accompanied the April 2026 price reduction.
How to decide which plan fits your play
Compare the plan’s local price with the features you will actually use, rather than choosing by tier name alone. Xbox’s plan comparison describes options across supported categories including Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One consoles, Windows PCs, handhelds, phones and tablets, TVs, Meta VR headsets and browsers; actual availability depends on market and plan.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- Where you play: Check that your device and the games you want are supported in your region.
- How you play: Decide whether you want to download games or stream them, and whether cloud play is important enough to track against the forthcoming monthly allowance.
- What you use: Consider whether the included game catalog, online console multiplayer, day-one releases or other plan benefits justify the price for your habits. Catalog contents and entitlements change.
- How much you stream: If you rely heavily on cloud gaming, compare your typical monthly use with the announced allowance for your tier. Extra-hour pricing was not yet stated in Xbox’s September notice.
- Occasional cloud sessions: Xbox announced a separate way, beginning in November, to buy cloud playtime without Game Pass and stream eligible games you own on supported devices. Eligible titles, markets and prices were not detailed in that announcement.
Billing and price changes
Game Pass recurring billing continues until you cancel. To avoid another charge, cancel before your next billing date. Xbox’s plan comparison says Microsoft Store charges may be increased with at least 30 days’ notice under its terms. Check your account’s billing date and local terms before making a change; the October 2025 new-member table alone does not determine an existing subscriber’s renewal price.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




