For the August 31, 2026 Dreamscape of Wind and Snow update, Gryphline estimated a pre-download of about 6GB on PC and 57GB on PS5. Those are patch download estimates, not the full installed game size. The same notice lists separate temporary space for extraction: 10GB on PC and 62GB on PS5. On Android and iOS, the update estimate was 3GB, with 3GB of additional extraction space; mobile pre-download was still in development at the time.
The figures below are version-specific. They should not be used as a current estimate for a later patch or as the storage requirement for installing the whole game.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Arknights Endfield Plush – 9 Inch Soft Gugugaga Penguin Stuffed Figure | $21.99 | Buy on Amazon |
How to pre-download the August 2026 update
Gryphline’s August 31, 2026 notice made pre-download available on PC and PS5. It said players could continue playing while the pre-download ran. Android and iOS users needed to update through the usual in-game or store route; mobile pre-download was still in development in that notice. Gryphline’s official version notices provide version-specific instructions and schedules.
- PC: Open GRYPHLINK and click the Pre-Download icon beside Play.
- PS5: Select Arknights: Endfield on the home screen, press OPTIONS, then choose Check for Update.
- Android: Enter the game and follow its update prompt.
- iOS: Update the game in the App Store.
Pre-downloading does not bypass maintenance. The August notice said the update was mandatory and the game could not be accessed during maintenance. If the pre-download has started or finished, the amount still needed afterward is reduced according to the resources already downloaded. Use stable Wi-Fi for a large update.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
#1 Best Overall
- 【Size】about 9 inch
- 【Package】1 plush
- 【Material】The plush is made of soft pp cotton
- 【Safe】Everything is attached and sewn. There is nothing on the plush that could be dangerous to people
- 【Perfect Home Accent】Ideal for living rooms, bedrooms, offices
How much space the August 2026 update needs
The estimates below are for Gryphline’s August 31, 2026 Dreamscape of Wind and Snow update, not the complete game installation. “Extraction space” is additional temporary headroom needed while the update is processed; the notice says that space is freed when extraction finishes.
| Platform | Update download estimate | Additional extraction space | Pre-download route in the notice |
|---|---|---|---|
| PC | About 6GB | 10GB | GRYPHLINK → Pre-Download icon beside Play |
| PS5 | About 57GB | 62GB | Home screen → select game → OPTIONS → Check for Update |
| Android | 3GB | 3GB | In-game update prompt; pre-download was still in development |
| iOS | 3GB | 3GB | App Store update; pre-download was still in development |
These are distinct quantities: the download is the update data, while extraction space is temporary room for processing it. Leave enough free space for the relevant estimate rather than assuming that the patch download figure alone is sufficient. On PC, Gryphline recommended an SSD.
Initial launch requirements were different
For comparison, Gryphline’s January 20, 2026 launch preload notice listed the following free-space requirements for the initial client. They are not estimates for the August update, and they do not establish the storage needed by a later version.
| Platform | Initial client free-space requirement in Gryphline’s January 2026 notice | Additional extraction space |
|---|---|---|
| PC | 50GB | 40GB |
| PS5 | 60GB | Not stated |
| Android | 25GB | Not stated |
| iOS | 25GB | Not stated |
The launch notice recommended an SSD for PC. Its PC instructions were to download through GRYPHLINK: new players install the launcher and then download the client; returning users open All Games and select Arknights: Endfield. Gryphline also advised uninstalling an older client from a prior test, noting that older GRYPHLINK versions from previous tests could not download the official release client. See Gryphline’s official launch and version notices for the relevant client guidance.
Which size should you use?
- Installing the game for the first time: The dated January 2026 launch figures are a historical reference, not a guarantee of the space a current installer needs. Check the current official requirements and make sure your device has room for both download and any temporary extraction.
- Updating an existing installation: Use the estimate in the notice for that specific update and platform. The August 2026 numbers above should not be carried forward to another version.
- Planning the next update: Check the newest official notice for its platform availability, download estimate, extraction headroom, and maintenance schedule. The September 2026 maintenance window associated with the August notice has passed.
PC compatibility and storage notes
Gryphline’s January 2026 launch notice gave these PC specifications. They are dated launch requirements; verify current official requirements before installing a later client.
| PC component | Minimum in January 2026 launch notice | Recommended in January 2026 launch notice |
|---|---|---|
| Operating system | Windows 10 64-bit or Windows 11 64-bit | Not stated |
| DirectX | 11.1 or later | Not stated |
| CPU | Intel Core i5-9400F or equivalent | Intel Core i7-10700K or equivalent |
| GPU | GTX 1060 or equivalent | RTX 2060 or equivalent |
| RAM | 16GB | 16GB |
If you are short on PC storage, first check the drive’s available space and whether your system has a compatible SSD slot or interface before considering an upgrade. The official guidance recommends an SSD for installation, but it does not require buying a new one if your existing storage is suitable and has enough room.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




