Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix Now×
Skip to content
VGSources
Blog

Arknights: Endfield Review: What the Factory-RPG Mix Offers

Arknights: Endfield combines operator RPG combat and exploration with AIC factory automation. Here’s what’s confirmed about its systems, platforms, requirements and purchases.
Length5 min Posted Quest giverVGSources Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Arknights: Endfield is a free-to-start, cross-platform RPG built around operator combat and exploration alongside an AIC factory-production system. Whether those parts make a satisfying whole is the central question—and one that official descriptions and developer interviews alone cannot settle. This is an evidence-based assessment, not a hands-on review: there is no verified playtesting here to support a verdict on combat feel, factory grind, story pacing, performance, or the current cost of character acquisition.

What kind of game is Arknights: Endfield?

Set on Talos-II, Endfield pairs an operator-based RPG with resource gathering and factory development. GRYPHLINE’s store description presents exploration, gathering and building production lines through the AIC Factory as core activities. In an April 3, 2026 GamesRadar+ interview, lead developer Ryan described factory automation as a deliberate point of difference for the game.

That combination gives Endfield a clear design proposition: field activity feeds production, while factory building offers a layer of planning beyond combat and exploration. But the available descriptions do not establish how often players must return to manage production, how much optimization is necessary, or whether the factory complements the RPG loop rather than interrupting it. Those are the practical questions to judge in play, not qualities that can be inferred from the premise alone.

How much can be said about combat and progression?

The game is presented as an operator-based RPG, but the available evidence does not provide enough detail to rate team roles, encounter variety, combat readability, controls, or the pace of character progression. A feature announcement is not a substitute for testing how those systems feel across a campaign.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

One concrete combat-related change was announced for October 15, 2026: GRYPHLINE’s October 7 version notice said the update would include a targeting adjustment and configurable combo-skill priority. As of October 8, those changes were upcoming, not live. They may address player preferences, but the notice alone does not establish how effective they will be.

What should players know about purchases and character acquisition?

Epic Games Store lists the base game as free and discloses that it may include in-app purchases, including random items. That establishes the purchase model, but not the current probabilities, banner rules, pity limits, or how much a player might spend to pursue a particular character. Those details can change; check the current in-game notices and rules before spending.

GamesRadar+ reported criticism of confusing currencies, unclear drop rates and pity maximums, and rotating banners in an April 2, 2026 report. Ryan, identified there as Hypergryph’s lead developer, said, “The important part is to find out how players in-game are affected by the gacha system.” The article described currency consolidation as an area the team was trying to improve, while a Hypergryph representative said further gacha optimization was still under discussion and no firm immediate changes had been announced. These are dated comments, not confirmation of the economy’s state on October 8.

A separate GamesRadar+ interview published April 3 quoted Ryan discussing lower team-building costs and more free pulls in the current and next version at that time. It also characterized factory construction and optimization as a substantial sandbox for players who enjoy tinkering. Neither point should be treated as a current guarantee about the economy or a substitute for evaluating the factory in play.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
RZAHUAHU A-E Endmin Gugugaga Penguin Cute Mini Plush Doll
  • Endmin characters from the popular game "A-E"
  • Plush doll is carefully crafted to restore the look of the game in action expressions
  • There are two styles to choose from, each featuring a different facial expression
  • These plush toys are designed in a mini size, standing about 6 inches tall, and make a great addition to any desk
  • If you have any questions about the product, please contact us and we will reply within 24 hours

Which platforms are available, and what are the requirements?

GRYPHLINE announced a worldwide release for January 22, 2026, at 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 on PlayStation 5, PC, Android and iOS; the announcement included the Epic Games Store among PC platforms and said saves sync across platforms when using the same account. Epic’s US Windows listing showed January 21, a storefront date that falls on the previous day at the UTC+8 boundary. Use the official global timestamp when referring to the release date.

As of October 8, GRYPHLINE had announced that Steam would launch on October 15, 2026, with cross-platform account synchronization. The same date was set for the “[Sanctuary of Ink]” core chapter version. Both were upcoming at the time of that announcement.

Rank #3
RZAHUAHU A-E Endmin Gugugaga Cute Mini Figure PVC 2.4in
  • Endmin characters from the popular game "A-E"
  • Figure is carefully crafted to restore the look of the game in action expressions
  • Made of high quality PVC material that does not emit a pungent smell
  • Figures are Mini scale and are the focal point of the tabletop
  • If you have any questions about the product, please contact us and we will reply within 24 hours

The following figures are from GRYPHLINE’s January 20, 2026 pre-download notice. Requirements can change with updates, so check the current official listing before installing.

Platform Minimum Recommended Storage
Windows PC Windows 10/11 64-bit; DirectX 11.1 or higher; Intel Core i5-9400F or equivalent; GTX 1060 or equivalent; 16GB RAM Intel Core i7-10700K or equivalent; RTX 2060 or equivalent; 16GB RAM At least 50GB free, plus 40GB additional during extraction. GRYPHLINE recommends an SSD.
Android Android 10; 6GB RAM Android 11; 8GB RAM 25GB free
iPhone and iPad iOS/iPadOS 15; iPhone XS or iPad with A12 chip iPhone 13 Pro or iPad with A15 chip 25GB free
PlayStation 5 Not stated in the cited launch notice Not stated in the cited launch notice 60GB

For the PC figures, Epic’s US listing gives matching CPU, memory and GPU tiers but specifies DirectX 11. The table follows GRYPHLINE’s launch notice for the more precise DirectX requirement. Its extraction allowance means installation needs more temporary space than the final 50GB figure alone suggests; the official notice recommends SSD installation for a better experience, without claiming a specific frame-rate or stability improvement.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
Arknights Collectible Ornament and Statues (Surtr (Noodle Stopper))
  • OFFICIAL JAPAN IMPORT AND MERCHANDISE COLLECT ALL LATEST ARknights Merchandise here! ABS/PVC
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Which platform is the best fit?

There is not enough platform-specific testing here to rank graphics, frame rates, load times, battery life, temperature, or controller and touch controls. The practical choice is therefore based on confirmed availability, stated hardware requirements, and the kind of device the player wants to use—not an unverified performance comparison.

  • Choose PC if the machine meets the listed requirements and has enough free space for both the game and extraction. Steam was announced for October 15; Epic was among the PC platforms listed at launch.
  • Choose PS5 if that is the preferred platform and 60GB of storage is available. The cited notice does not provide separate minimum and recommended hardware tiers for the console.
  • Choose Android or iOS only after checking the device against the listed OS, memory and model requirements, as well as available storage.

GRYPHLINE says same-account save data syncs across platforms. That can suit someone who wants to switch devices, but it does not establish that every platform has identical controls or performance.

Is Arknights: Endfield worth playing?

Endfield is worth considering if the idea of combining an operator RPG with a factory-building and production layer appeals to you. The differentiator is clear, and the game is listed as free on Epic, so the basic proposition can be explored without buying a boxed copy. The unresolved part is the one that matters most to a review: whether the systems are enjoyable together over time, and how much friction the factory loop and character-acquisition economy add. Without hands-on evidence or current in-client purchase details, a stronger quality verdict would overstate what is known.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 2
RZAHUAHU A-E Endmin Gugugaga Penguin Cute Mini Plush Doll
RZAHUAHU A-E Endmin Gugugaga Penguin Cute Mini Plush Doll
Endmin characters from the popular game "A-E"; Plush doll is carefully crafted to restore the look of the game in action expressions
$35.99
Bestseller No. 3
RZAHUAHU A-E Endmin Gugugaga Cute Mini Figure PVC 2.4in
RZAHUAHU A-E Endmin Gugugaga Cute Mini Figure PVC 2.4in
Endmin characters from the popular game "A-E"; Figure is carefully crafted to restore the look of the game in action expressions
$15.99

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More quests from Patch Notes

  1. How To Create Custom Stickers & Shoutouts In Monster Hunter WildsMonster Hunter WildsBlog20min
  2. How to Get XL Gogoat in Pokemon Legends Z-A (An Extra-Large Gogoat)Pokemon Legends Z-ABlog20min
  3. How to Get Rotting Lightbringer in Diablo 4Diablo 4Blog17min
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.