Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11When Axie Infinity’s Katana decentralized exchange launched on Ronin in November 2021, a news report said it had reached $163.23 million and processed 170,000 transactions. Those were figures reported shortly after launch—not independently verified totals: TechTimes attributed the dollar figure to a WuBlockchain post and did not specify the measurement window or link an underlying dataset. Axie Infinity later reported 409,000 unique users and more than 1.2 billion in deposited liquidity during Katana’s first month, without naming the currency for that liquidity figure.
What was Katana, and why did Axie Infinity launch it?
Katana is a decentralized exchange (DEX) on Ronin, the network used by Axie Infinity. A DEX lets users exchange tokens through liquidity pools rather than relying on a conventional centralized exchange. Axie had described DEX plans before the launch; its May 2021 development update said a design was ready and set an internal launch deadline.
Katana placed token swaps and liquidity provision within the Axie/Ronin ecosystem. Ronin’s May 13, 2026 announcement said the network had completed its migration to Ethereum and described Ronin as an Ethereum Layer 2. The announcement said RON remained the gas token and that the migration would not affect Katana’s liquidity pools.
What did the $163.23 million and 170,000 transactions figures measure?
A TechTimes report published November 5, 2021 reported that Katana had reached $163.23 million and recorded 170,000 transactions shortly after launch. The report attributed the $163.23 million figure to a WuBlockchain tweet. It did not explain the calculation, identify the measurement interval, or provide a primary dataset. The figures should therefore be described as contemporaneous reported statistics, not as independently confirmed launch totals.
Axie Infinity’s December 2021 development update offered a separate first-month snapshot: it said Katana had 409,000 unique users and more than 1.2 billion in deposited liquidity. The cited passage does not state the liquidity figure’s currency, so it should not be converted to dollars or relabeled as a dollar amount.
These figures refer to different claims and periods: the TechTimes report’s shortly-after-launch numbers and Axie’s company-reported first-month figures. They are not a like-for-like series, and neither establishes Katana’s present-day activity.
Rank #2
- Enough forms for 1 year for churches of approximately 150 members
- 5 3/16" x 9"
- Includes forms for church receipts, member contributions, and disbursements
How does a Katana swap work?
Ronin Support’s swap guide describes a wallet-based flow:
- Connect a Ronin wallet to Katana.
- Select the token to exchange and the token to receive.
- Review the displayed price and swap details, including the expected amount.
- Confirm the transaction in the wallet.
The guide labels some tokens Main and others Seed. Ronin describes Main-tagged tokens as more established, with larger pools and less volatility; Seed-tagged tokens are described as more volatile, lower-liquidity, or experimental. These are platform labels, not assurances of safety or performance. Ronin also warns that slippage can make the amount received differ from the amount expected, particularly when pool liquidity or market conditions change.
Rank #3
How do liquidity pools and provider fees work?
A liquidity pool holds a token pair in a smart contract so traders can swap between the assets. Ronin Support’s Katana overview says providers deposit equal values of each token into a pool. In return, a provider receives a proportional share of pool fees; some LP tokens may also be eligible for additional RON rewards. Pool participation is not a guaranteed return: token prices, trading activity, available rewards, and pool terms affect outcomes.
The overview, dated June 25, 2024, lists RON/AXS, RON/SLP, RON/WETH, and RON/USDC as main pools, alongside additional side pools. It states a 0.30% exchange fee, split into 0.25% for the pool provider and 0.05% for Axie Treasury. These are terms stated on that support page, not a guarantee of current fees or pool availability; check Katana and its current support information before trading.
Rank #4
Reward programs have also changed over time. Axie Infinity’s February 2023 liquidity announcement described a particular set of RON liquidity pools and emissions then in effect. Those rates are historical, not current yield information. That announcement also cautioned that slippage could be high for a few hours when new rewards went live.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What changed after the launch?
In January 2022, Axie said RON would be used to pay gas fees on Ronin and described transaction allocations for certain asset holders at that time. Those were historical launch-era allocations, not evidence that the same free-transaction program remains available. Ronin’s May 2026 migration announcement separately said RON continued to serve as the network’s gas token.
Best Value
Katana’s reported launch figures capture a moment in 2021, while its current mechanics and network context are described by later support and migration materials. A present-day volume comparison would require a defined current measurement period and a comparable methodology; the launch report provides neither for its $163.23 million figure.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




