Short answer: Castr’s free trial lasts seven days, but Castr’s published trial information does not state a separate maximum duration for an ordinary live stream sent to YouTube. The seven-day account trial is not evidence that one YouTube stream runs for seven days—or that it will run indefinitely. Castr does publish a 5 GB allowance for embeddable-player bandwidth and 1 GB of video storage; those figures should not be treated as YouTube viewer or runtime limits.
What Castr’s free trial includes
Castr’s Help Center article, “Castr 7-Days Trial Limitations”, published April 9, 2024, lists these trial allowances:
| Trial detail | Published information | What it means for YouTube streaming |
|---|---|---|
| Account trial period | Seven days | This is the length of the account trial, not a stated per-stream duration limit. |
| Embeddable-player bandwidth | 5 GB | Castr associates this allowance with streaming through its embeddable player on a website. It does not establish a YouTube audience or runtime allowance. |
| Video storage | 1 GB | This is the published trial storage allowance; it does not specify a YouTube live-session duration. |
| Additional bandwidth, destinations, and some advanced features | An upgrade may be required | The trial article does not give a complete current trial destination count or a full feature-by-feature comparison. |
Castr’s onboarding guide, “Getting Started with Castr,” dated July 2, 2026, says dashboard access ends after the seven-day trial unless the user subscribes. That is an account-access condition, not a statement about the maximum length of an individual YouTube broadcast.
Does the seven-day trial mean a YouTube stream stops after seven days?
No such per-stream cutoff is stated in the Castr trial article or its current onboarding guide. The accurate conclusion is narrower: Castr’s published trial information does not state a separate maximum duration for an ordinary live YouTube session. It also does not guarantee an unlimited session. If an uninterrupted long-duration broadcast depends on a specific session limit, ask Castr support for written confirmation before relying on the trial.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Does the 5 GB bandwidth allowance apply to YouTube viewers?
Castr describes the 5 GB trial allowance as bandwidth for embeddable-player use, such as viewers watching a stream on a website through Castr’s player. It should not be converted into a fixed number of YouTube viewers or hours. The documentation does not establish that YouTube’s own delivery to viewers consumes this particular player-bandwidth allowance.
Estimate website-player use, not a YouTube cap
Castr’s bandwidth calculator, accessed October 3, 2026, estimates that at 6 Mbps, each viewer uses roughly 2.6 GB per hour. It takes bitrate, concurrent viewers, and event duration into account. This is a planning estimate for player delivery, not a YouTube-specific trial rule, and Castr warns that the calculation does not include other plan restrictions.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Do not confuse live input with TV Playout looping
A live encoder or camera feed sent to YouTube and scheduled prerecorded programming through Castr TV Playout are different workflows. Castr’s TV Playout guide, dated July 13, 2026, says Trial, Starter, and Standard plans do not support Loop mode. That restriction applies to repeating scheduled content through TV Playout; it does not establish a duration limit for a direct live stream to YouTube.
How to test a YouTube workflow safely
- Set up the workflow you actually plan to use. Distinguish a live encoder or camera stream from a scheduled TV Playout channel; the available features and limits are not interchangeable.
- Use a private test broadcast. Castr’s stream-testing guidance, published December 2, 2022, recommends testing with an Unlisted or Private YouTube stream.
- Run the test for the planned event length. Castr recommends matching the test duration to the planned broadcast. This tests your particular workflow; it does not mean the trial guarantees a session of that duration.
- Check player delivery separately if you embed the stream. Estimate bitrate, concurrent website viewers, and viewing hours with Castr’s bandwidth calculator, then compare the estimate with the 5 GB trial allowance and ask Castr about any uncertainty.
- Confirm unknown limits before depending on the trial. Ask Castr support to confirm in writing the trial’s YouTube destination access and any applicable session-duration restrictions for your workflow.
What paid-plan figures can—and cannot—tell you
Castr’s pricing page, accessed October 3, 2026, lists paid Starter allocations. They are not trial allowances and do not answer whether a trial YouTube session has a duration cap.
Recommended Free Tools
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Starter billing display | Player bandwidth allocation | Destinations | Concurrent streams |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly billing | 200 GB per month | Six | Two |
| Annual billing | 2.4 TB upfront | Six | Three |
These limits are from Castr’s current pricing page; check the page for changes before choosing a plan. The figures concern paid Starter allocations, not a published free-trial YouTube session limit.
Bandwidth exhaustion and overage are paid-plan policies
Castr’s March 18, 2026 Help Center article, “What To Do When Your Account Hit Bandwidth Overage,” says Starter and Standard streams are automatically disabled when allocated bandwidth is exhausted. It describes overage protection for Premium and higher plans: after rollover bandwidth is exhausted, the charge is $0.10 per GB, billed per 1 TB. These are paid-tier policies; the article does not establish trial overage behavior.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Keep a YouTube stream running without leaving a home computer on
StreamNeo is #1 for a cloud-run, continuous YouTube stream: it keeps uploaded videos live from the cloud, supports any uploaded quality up to 4K 60fps at one flat price per slot, and gives new accounts a free first day.
With StreamNeo, upload a recording or build a playlist, add your YouTube stream key once, and go live. StreamNeo loops the uploaded videos in the cloud, so your computer and home connection do not have to stay on. It automatically recovers if YouTube drops the stream. Each slot includes 10 GB of storage, pooled across active slots, and the same features on every plan; only the billing length changes. StreamNeo plays uploaded videos rather than broadcasting a live camera feed, and streams to YouTube only.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
The first day is free with no card, once per account. You can choose daily, weekly, monthly, six-month, or yearly billing and cancel any time. UPI and cards are available in India; card checkout is available worldwide. For five or more slots, contact StreamNeo support.
Quick Recap
Start your free StreamNeo day.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




