The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Clive Barker’s Hellraiser: Revival is a single-player, first-person action horror survival game built around the Genesis Configuration, puzzle-solving, crafting and combat. Saber Interactive scheduled its release for October 8, 2026, at 8 a.m. EDT / 1 p.m. BST; whether it is out where you live depends on your local time and storefront. The evidence available here includes official descriptions and reported preview sessions, not this article’s own hands-on play.
What is Hellraiser: Revival about?
Saber describes Hellraiser: Revival as a new story in the franchise’s canon. Aidan and Sunny activate the Genesis Configuration, and Aidan uses the box’s powers in an attempt to help her escape the Labyrinth. His path brings him into conflict with Pinhead and the Cenobite cult. The publisher’s description pairs the Configuration’s hellish powers with earthly weapons against cultists and other enemies. Steam’s full-game listing has the official premise.
Game Director Emil Esov has described the Cenobites as difficult to classify simply as evil: “Hellraiser separates itself from other pieces of horror media by having villains, the Cenobites, who aren’t so easily viewed as being morally bad.” He also said the team thinks of them “as monks” exploring sensation and pushing its boundaries. Those are the developer’s framing of the franchise, rather than a promise that the game will soften its disturbing material. Esov’s PlayStation Blog commentary discusses that perspective.
What does the gameplay involve?
Official descriptions point to a mix of puzzles, crafting, combat, weapons and abilities tied to the Genesis Configuration. Preview coverage adds a sense of how encounters may offer alternatives to simply attacking, but those observations come from specific prerelease builds and sessions.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
#1 Best Overall
Stealth, traps and combat
GameSpot’s Kurt Indovina reported that a 30-minute Summer Game Fest 2026 session allowed players to avoid threats with stealth, lure enemies into bear traps or fight them. He also described finding notes with keypad and resource-cache clues. Indovina characterized the game as retaining survival-horror elements while offering some light immersive-sim-style choices. That is his impression of that preview build, not a guarantee that every encounter has the same range of options. Read GameSpot’s preview.
How graphic is it?
Expect mature horror rather than a restrained or merely atmospheric take on Hellraiser. Steam’s content notice names strong violence, gore, torture and consensual mutilation, alongside mature language, substance abuse, tobacco use and non-explicit consensual sex. It also flags narrative themes including suicide, domestic abuse, BDSM practices and addiction. Insider Gaming’s writer reported encountering graphic nudity, BDSM imagery and extreme mutilation early in an hour-long Gamescom 2025 demo. These descriptions indicate content to consider before playing; they do not establish how frequently every element appears in the complete game. Read Insider Gaming’s preview.
Is there a Hellraiser: Revival demo, and does progress carry over?
Yes. A free Steam demo released on September 17, 2026. It covers the prologue, in which Aidan follows Sunny into the Labyrinth, and part of Episode 1, as he escapes the Scarlet Church after they take the Genesis Configuration. The demo introduces puzzle-solving, crafting and combat. Steam says the full game adds further Configuration powers, weaponry and upgrades, as well as more complex puzzles. Check the Steam listing for the demo.
Rank #2
- Highly restored: The Lament Configuration is restored according to the props in the movie, allowing you to feel the immersive atmosphere, and can be used as a collection of film and television props. The size of the mourning configuration is 3*3 inches, and it can be used as a great decoration anywhere with the included base.This product is not suitable for children under 12 years old.
- Built-in locking system: The puzzle box is a mechanical device that acts as a door to another dimension. The exact position needs to be pushed to open the puzzle. Let your imagination run wild. the puzzle box is waiting for you to explore the discovery.
- Functional Puzzle Box: With multiple variations and multiple ways to play, you'll get a unique, thought-provoking and favorite puzzle that develops spatial awareness, memory, and hand-eye coordination.
- Gift Selection: The shape shifting box has a variety of ways to play, you will get a unique puzzle that is thought-provoking .This is the best gift to choose for movie fans or your friends . This is also the good choice to relieve stress.
- After-sales service: We provide 24-hour after-sales service, you can buy with confidence, and you can contact us in time if you have any questions
Demo progress does not carry over to the full game. Steam also warns that the demo is a prerelease build and may contain bugs, performance issues or work-in-progress material; treat it as an early sample, not a final performance check.
How long is Hellraiser: Revival?
Saber Interactive estimates a playthrough at around 8–12 hours, depending on playstyle, in its 2026 support FAQ. This is the publisher’s estimate, not a completion-time result from independent testing. See Saber’s support FAQ.
Where can you play it, and what does it cost?
Saber lists PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch 2 and Steam as platforms. Prices below are the US PlayStation Store and Steam listing prices as listed in 2026; storefront prices and availability can change and may differ by region.
Rank #3
| Platform or edition | Availability or listed price | Format or details |
|---|---|---|
| PlayStation 5 | Standard: $39.99; Deluxe: $49.99 on the US PlayStation Store | Physical disc available, according to Saber. The PlayStation Store listing includes 17 accessibility features. |
| Xbox Series X|S | Price not stated in the cited platform information | Physical disc available, according to Saber. |
| Nintendo Switch 2 | Price not stated in the cited platform information | Game key card edition, according to Saber. |
| Steam (PC) | Standard: $39.99; Deluxe: $49.99 at the time listed | Digital release. The Deluxe listing includes bonus digital items. |
The Steam Deluxe Edition lists a melee weapon, two weapon skins, a weapon charm, digital art book, soundtrack, novella and an 80s horror-movie filter. The US PlayStation Store lists a Deluxe bundle but does not itemize its contents on the page consulted, so do not assume the platform bundles are identical without checking the live listings. Steam edition details and the US PlayStation Store listing are the sources for those details.
PC minimum requirements
Steam’s 2026 listing gives these minimum PC specifications. They are listed requirements, not independently tested performance targets.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware match- Operating system: Windows 10 64-bit, version 22H2 or later
- Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 1500X or Intel Core i5-8400
- Memory: 8 GB RAM
- Graphics: AMD Radeon RX Vega 64 8GB or NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1660
- Storage: 80 GB; an SSD is recommended
PS5 accessibility listing
The US PlayStation Store lists 17 accessibility features for the PS5 version. Examples include large text and subtitles, volume controls, color alternatives, adjustable stick sensitivity and inversion, adjustable difficulty, tutorial reminders, pause support and manual saves. That is the scope of the PlayStation Store listing; it should not be read as a feature list confirmed for every platform.
Rank #4
- 1:1 Movie-Accurate - Faithfully restored to mirror the iconic Lament Configuration from the Hellraiser, featuring intricate mechanical details and an immersive design that captures the eerie essence of the cinematic universe.
- Functional Mechanical Lock System - Operate the central disc by aligning it to designated positions to unlock the puzzle box, simulating the film’s enigmatic mechanism while enhancing spatial reasoning and problem-solving skills.
- Premium PVC Construction - Crafted with high-quality, machine-molded PVC for durability and a refined tactile finish. Non-toxic materials ensure safety for users aged 20 and above.
- Detachable Design & Stress-Relief Tool - Modular puzzle cube components allow creative reassembly, promoting cognitive development and serving as a unique stress-relieving activity. Ideal for collectors and enthusiasts.
- Perfect Gift with Assurance - Packaged as a striking display piece with a themed base, this prop doubles as a thought-provoking gift for horror fans. Backed by 24/7 customer support for seamless post-purchase assistance.
Can you stream or record the game?
Saber says gameplay videos and streams are allowed and encouraged, with conditions: creators must use their platform’s tools to apply an 18+ age restriction and should add a “sexual themes” label when the platform offers one. Saber says there is no streamer mode. Editing explicit content out may not remove the age-restriction requirement, and publisher guidance cannot guarantee that a particular platform will approve or keep a specific upload online. Consult Saber’s current creator guidance before publishing footage.
What else does Saber say about launch?
Saber says the game can be played without an internet connection. Its FAQ anticipates patches for issues found after launch and says there are no current plans for future DLC or content updates. These are the publisher’s stated plans and may change. For the scheduled October 8, 2026 launch, the FAQ gives regional unlock times of 5 a.m. PDT, 8 a.m. EDT, 1 p.m. BST, 2 p.m. CEST, 8 p.m. SGT and 10 p.m. AEST. Check your storefront for the local release time and current availability.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.



