What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Everybody’s Golf: Hot Shots launched in September 2025 for PlayStation 5, Nintendo Switch and PC via Steam. Bandai Namco’s worldwide launch announcement gives September 5 as the release date, while Steam lists September 4 for the PC edition.
When did Everybody’s Golf: Hot Shots come out?
Bandai Namco announced the game on March 27, 2025, with a release planned for later that year. On June 4, the publisher set September 5, 2025 as the launch date. Its September 5 announcement said the game was available worldwide for PS5, Switch and PC via Steam. Bandai Namco’s release announcement identifies HYDE as developer and Bandai Namco Entertainment America Inc. as publisher.
There is a one-day difference in the listed PC date: Steam lists September 4, 2025, while Bandai Namco’s worldwide announcement says September 5. For the PC storefront date, use Steam’s listing; for the publisher’s stated worldwide launch date, use September 5.
Which platforms can you play it on?
| Platform | Storefront or format confirmed here | Listed release date | Player options stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| PlayStation 5 | PlayStation 5; format not specified in the cited announcement | September 5, 2025 — Bandai Namco worldwide announcement | Not stated in the cited sources |
| Nintendo Switch | Digital edition on Nintendo’s US store | September 5, 2025 — Nintendo US listing | Local: 1–4 players; online: 1–4 players |
| PC | Steam | September 4, 2025 — Steam listing; September 5 in Bandai Namco’s worldwide announcement | Not stated in the cited sources |
The Switch details come from Nintendo’s US store listing. The available listings establish a digital Switch edition, but do not establish physical-edition availability across regions. Check the relevant regional store for current formats and availability.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What kind of golf game is it?
Classic timed swing system
The series’ three-button shot mechanic returns: aim, time three button presses and swing. Bandai Namco’s announcement describes the familiar timing-based approach alongside character-specific shots, customizable clubs and balls, and caddie support. The March 2025 announcement introduced the game and its initial modes.
Modes and multiplayer
The announced modes include Challenge Mode, World Tour, solo play, local multiplayer, online multiplayer and Wacky Golf. Nintendo’s US listing specifies one to four players for both local and online play on Switch. The publisher also describes changing weather and time of day that affect rounds.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Roster and courses
Bandai Namco describes the roster as the series’ largest, with more than 25 playable characters, and says World Tour takes players through 10 regions. Those are publisher feature figures, not independent measurements. The launch announcement also identifies PAC-MAN as an unlockable playable character. Its early-purchaser bonus was tied to launch; the announcement does not establish that the promotion remains available.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What to check before choosing an edition
- For Switch: Nintendo’s cited US listing is explicitly for a digital edition. Confirm the format and availability in your own region.
- For PC: Steam is the source for the September 4 listing date and current requirements. Store prices, discounts, requirements and review information can change, so consult the Steam page for current PC details.
- For exact launch timing: distinguish the publisher’s September 5 worldwide date from Steam’s September 4 PC listing.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Recommended Free Tools



