Legend Edition includes the base game and Season Passes 1 and 2. Revenge Edition adds Season Pass 3. For Nintendo Switch 2, Standard Edition is the base game only, while Starter Edition includes all three passes. SNK’s October 10, 2026 announcement listed Legend and Revenge at $49.99 / €49.99 each; the Switch 2 announcement listed Starter at $29.99 / €29.99 and Standard at $19.99 / €19.99.
The main buying distinction is straightforward: Legend does not include Season Pass 3, even though it costs the same announced price as Revenge. Check the full product name and included-content list on your platform’s current store page before paying, since regional prices and listings can differ.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Which edition includes which Season Passes?
The edition name matters: Legend and Revenge are not interchangeable. The key difference is Season Pass 3. SNK’s October 10, 2026 announcement lists both digital bundles at $49.99 / €49.99, but Revenge includes one more pass than Legend. The same prices are announced prices, not a guarantee of what a particular storefront will charge.
| Product | Included content | Announced price and availability |
|---|---|---|
| Standard Edition | Base game only | SNK announced the Switch 2 digital edition at $19.99 / €19.99, available October 22, 2026. Other platform and storefront availability can vary. |
| Legend Edition | Base game, Season Pass 1, and Season Pass 2 | Digital; $49.99 / €49.99 in SNK’s October 10, 2026 announcement. |
| Revenge Edition | Base game, Season Pass 1, Season Pass 2, and Season Pass 3 | Digital; $49.99 / €49.99 in SNK’s October 10, 2026 announcement. |
| Switch 2 Starter Edition | Base game and Season Passes 1, 2, and 3 | Digital; $29.99 / €29.99 in SNK’s Switch 2 announcement. A physical edition was announced for Japan for January 21, 2027; its price was not stated in that announcement, and physical-release details for other regions were to follow. |
SNK’s April 24, 2026 Standard Edition announcement describes it as the base game without season passes. On Switch 2, therefore, Standard is the entry edition and Starter is the all-three-passes bundle. The Switch 2 digital release date announced by SNK is October 22, 2026; as of October 13, 2026, that date is still upcoming.
#1 Best Overall
- Legendary Crossover & More! - On top of 22 memorable fighters, Street Fighter’s Ken and Chun-Li join the streets of South Town! Season Pass 1 is included and 5 additional DLC characters will be released through early 2026!
- All-New REV System and Classic Battle Systems, Evolved! - Introducing a dynamic toolkit offering powerful offensive options right from the start! Take advantage of moves like REV Arts, REV Accel, and REV Blows until you max out and trigger the REV Meter’s overheat. Iconic battle mechanics like Combination Attacks, Just Defense, Braking, Dodge Attacks, Feints, and S.P.G. (Selective Potential Gear) are back from the Fatal Fury series, reimagined for today’s fighters after 25 years.
- Two Control Schemes! - Choose the scheme to match your style: Arcade Style, crafted for precise, technical inputs, and Smart Style, which enables flashy special moves and combos with simple directional inputs and single-button presses. Whether you're new to fighting games or a seasoned pro, there’s a tailored approach for everyone
- Single-Player RPG EOST Mode (Episode of South Town Mode)! - Face off against challengers in varied fight conditions, earning XP and valuable rewards along the way. Level up your fighter, expand a versatile set of skills, and crush the competition as you climb to the top. In South Town, dreams and ambitions know no bounds!
- Includes Season Pass 1, granting free access to Andy Bogard and five Cristiano Ronaldo uniforms.
For the announced prices, the Legend and Revenge comparison is unusually simple: each is listed at $49.99 / €49.99, and Revenge includes Season Pass 3 in addition to the two passes in Legend. SNK also lists Season Pass 3 separately at $19.99 / €19.99. That makes Revenge the bundle to compare if you want all three passes, but it does not establish the total cost of buying a base game and individual passes separately: the cited announcements do not provide prices for every separate product, and live storefront prices may differ.
For Switch 2, the announced digital price difference between Standard ($19.99 / €19.99) and Starter ($29.99 / €29.99) is $10 / €10. Starter is the package that includes all three season passes; Standard includes no passes. These are the prices in SNK’s announcement, not a guarantee that every regional store will show the same amount. The Switch 2 Starter Edition is a platform-specific listing, so do not assume its title or price applies to another platform.
What does each Season Pass include?
The announced pass contents are listed as named fighters. The rosters below are the characters SNK identifies for each pass; the announcements do not establish additional pass items beyond those fighter lineups. In other words, these lists let you compare the announced character content, but they are not a promise about unspecified extras or benefits.
Season Pass 1: five fighters
- Andy Bogard
- Ken
- Joe Higashi
- Chun-Li
- Mr. Big
SNK announced this roster in January 2026. Steam lists Season Pass 1 as a separate product, so a buyer should check whether a listing is for the pass itself or for an edition that bundles it with the game. The pass roster has five named fighters. If you want the base game as well, make sure the product page says the game is included rather than purchasing a pass listing by itself.
Season Pass 2: six fighters
- Kim Jae Hoon
- Nightmare Geese
- Blue Mary
- Wolfgang Krauser
- Mr. Karate
- Kenshiro
SNK’s January 2026 announcement also listed Season Pass 2 as part of the Legend Edition launch bundle. The separate Steam listing is another reason to read the product name and included-content description before checkout. Season Pass 2 has six named fighters, one more than Season Pass 1, and both passes are included in Legend Edition.
Rank #2
- Legendary Crossover & More! 5 additional DLC characters—including Street Fighter’s Ken and Chun-Li—join the streets of South Town in Season Pass 1, which will be released through early 2026. (Season Pass 1 is included in the Special Edition.)
- All-New REV System! Introducing a dynamic toolkit offering powerful offensive options right from the start! Take advantage of moves like REV Arts, REV Accel, and REV Blows until you max out and overheat the REV Meter!
- Classic Battle Systems, Evolved! Iconic battle mechanics like Combination Attacks, Just Defense, Braking, Dodge Attacks, Feints, and S.P.G. (Selective Potential Gear) are back from the Fatal Fury series, reimagined for today’s fighters after 25 years.
- Two Control Schemes! Choose the scheme to match your style: Arcade Style, crafted for precise, technical inputs, and Smart Style, which enables flashy special moves and combos with simple directional inputs and single-button presses. Whether you’re new to fighting games or a seasoned pro, there’s a tailored approach for everyone.
- Single-Player RPG Mode: EOST (Episodes of South Town)! Face off against challengers in varied fight conditions, earning XP and valuable rewards along the way. Level up your fighter, expand a versatile set of skills, and crush the competition as you climb to the top. In South Town, dreams and ambitions know no bounds!
Season Pass 3: seven announced fighters
- Rick Strowd
- Duck King
- Kim Kaphwan
- Manjiro Sano
- Ken Ryuguji
- Laocorn
- Reina
SNK’s October 10, 2026 announcement lists Season Pass 3 at $19.99 / €19.99 and includes it in Revenge Edition. It is not included in Legend Edition. The announced standalone pass price is subject to storefront variation. The seven names above are the lineup in that October announcement; its schedule assigns dates to only four of them, so do not infer a release month for the other three from the roster list alone.
Across the three announced rosters, Season Pass 1 has five fighters, Season Pass 2 has six, and Season Pass 3 has seven. Those counts can help you identify the scope of each pass, but the number of characters alone does not establish their individual release dates, availability on every storefront, or whether a specific bundle is already available on your platform.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsWhen are the Season Pass 3 fighters scheduled?
The latest schedule in SNK’s October 10, 2026 announcement places Manjiro Sano and Ken Ryuguji in October 2026, Laocorn in November, and Reina in December. Those are planned release windows, not guaranteed dates: SNK says timing may change. The announcement lists the other three Season Pass 3 fighters—Rick Strowd, Duck King, and Kim Kaphwan—but does not give them a release month in the schedule summarized here.
As of October 13, 2026, the October window is underway, while the November and December windows are still in the future. The announcement specifies months rather than exact calendar days for the scheduled fighters. If you are buying a pass because you want to play a particular character immediately, confirm the current listing and availability rather than treating a planned month as a precise launch date.
For the current Season Pass 3 roster and timing, use the October 10 announcement rather than older SNK announcements that had less complete or earlier lineup information. A later storefront listing may reflect a schedule change, so check the current listing if the timing of a particular fighter affects your purchase.
How to choose the right edition
- Decide whether you want the base game or the passes. Standard Edition is the base game alone. Choose a bundle only if its included passes match what you want.
- Check the edition name against the pass list. Legend means Seasons 1 and 2; Revenge means Seasons 1, 2, and 3. On Switch 2, Starter includes all three, while Standard is base game only.
- Compare the live platform listing with the announcement. SNK says storefront prices can vary, and Steam lists passes separately as well as showing edition and bundle listings. Confirm the exact platform, product name, and included-content details on the page where you will buy.
- Confirm format and region. The Switch 2 date of January 21, 2027 is for a physical release in Japan, not a confirmed worldwide physical date. The digital Switch 2 date announced is October 22, 2026.
These checks matter particularly when comparing a bundle with separate game and pass listings: the bundle’s title alone is not enough if a storefront has several similarly named products. Verify the included content at checkout rather than assuming another platform’s or region’s edition uses the same label or terms.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
A practical checkout checklist is to confirm four details on the same store page: the platform, whether the product is digital or physical, the exact edition or pass name, and the included content. A page for “Season Pass 3” is not the same product as Revenge Edition, and the pass by itself is not described as including the base game. Conversely, an edition bundle may already include a pass that is also available separately. Reading the product details helps avoid buying a pass twice or expecting the base game to be included in a standalone pass listing.
Prices, storefronts, and release-date qualifications
The figures from SNK are announced digital prices in US dollars and euros. SNK explicitly says storefront prices may vary, so they should not be treated as a promise of the current regional price, a retailer price, or a permanent price. SNK’s announcements provide no physical Switch 2 Starter price. For any purchase, the current regional product page is the authority on the price charged and product being sold.
SNK’s October 10, 2026 announcement is the latest cited source for Legend and Revenge contents, the Season Pass 3 lineup, its announced price, and its release schedule. The January 2026 SNK announcement covers Season Passes 1 and 2; the Switch 2 announcement covers its Standard and Starter editions and regional physical timing; and SNK’s April 24, 2026 announcement identifies Standard as base-game-only. Steam’s storefront separately lists pass products and bundles, but live storefront entries and prices can change.
The regional qualification is especially important for Switch 2 physical buyers. SNK announced digital availability for October 22, 2026, but the January 21, 2027 physical date applies to Japan. The announcement did not confirm a physical launch date for other regions, nor did it state a price for the physical Starter Edition. Do not treat the Japanese date as a worldwide retail date or assume a physical copy has the same bundle contents as a digital listing without checking its package details.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Rank #4
- HIGH ENERGY SOCIAL DEDUCTION: Split into hidden teams of Villagers and Werewolves and argue, accuse and vote in a conversation driven party game that rewards sharp observation, table talk and reading your friends.
- MODERATOR LED DAY AND NIGHT PHASES: A neutral Moderator narrates the story, manages the “day” debates and “night” actions, and keeps the game flowing so players can stay focused on bluffing, strategy and social interaction.
- ICONIC ROLES WITH SPECIAL POWERS: Includes classic roles like Seer alongside other characters that gain secret information or influence the vote, creating tense choices for both Villagers and Werewolves each time the group plays.
- FLEXIBLE FOR MANY GROUP SIZES: Scales smoothly from classrooms and clubs to parties and game nights, supporting a wide range of player counts while each new mix of people creates fresh dynamics and surprising outcomes.
- ACCESSIBLE YET DEEP GAMEPLAY: Simple rules teach quickly, but hidden roles, shifting alliances and table meta make Ultimate Werewolf a favorite for fans of deduction, mystery and bluff based games who enjoy returning again and again.
Likewise, an announced price is a reference point, not a purchasing instruction. A storefront may list a different local amount, currency, bundle name, or availability status. Confirm that the item is sold for your platform and region and that the detail page explicitly says which passes are included. This matters whether you are buying at launch, revisiting the game later, or comparing an edition bundle with separately listed content.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Frequently Asked Questions
What does Legend Edition include?
Legend Edition includes the base game and Season Passes 1 and 2. It does not include Season Pass 3, according to SNK’s October 10, 2026 announcement.
What does Revenge Edition include?
Revenge Edition includes the base game and Season Passes 1, 2, and 3. SNK listed it digitally at $49.99 / €49.99 in its October 10, 2026 announcement; actual storefront prices may vary.
Does Legend Edition include Season Pass 3?
No. Legend Edition includes Seasons 1 and 2. Revenge Edition is the listed bundle that adds Season Pass 3.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →What is the difference between Switch 2 Standard and Starter Edition?
Standard Edition includes the base game only. Starter Edition includes the base game and all three season passes. SNK announced digital prices of $19.99 / €19.99 for Standard and $29.99 / €29.99 for Starter, with digital availability announced for October 22, 2026.
How much is Season Pass 3, and what does it include?
SNK’s October 10, 2026 announcement lists Season Pass 3 at $19.99 / €19.99 and names Rick Strowd, Duck King, Kim Kaphwan, Manjiro Sano, Ken Ryuguji, Laocorn, and Reina. Storefront prices may vary.
When are the Season Pass 3 characters coming out?
The October 10 announcement schedules Manjiro Sano and Ken Ryuguji for October 2026, Laocorn for November, and Reina for December. It lists Rick Strowd, Duck King, and Kim Kaphwan but does not give them a release month in the cited schedule. SNK says timing may change.
Is the Switch 2 physical Starter Edition coming out worldwide on January 21, 2027?
That date was announced for Japan only. SNK said other regions’ physical-release details would follow, and the announcement did not state the physical edition’s price.
Recommended Free Tools
The Bottom Line
Bottom line: Legend includes the base game plus Season Passes 1 and 2; Revenge adds Season Pass 3, and SNK announced the two digital bundles at the same $49.99 / €49.99 price. On Switch 2, Standard is base game only and Starter includes all three passes. Check the exact platform, region, format, live price, and included-content list before buying—especially for the Japan-only physical date and any standalone pass listing.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




