October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix NowOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
VGSources
Blog

How Long Does It Take to 100% Link’s Awakening on Switch?

Plan for about 21 hours for a completionist run of Link’s Awakening on Switch, though the exact time depends on whether you include every Chamber Dungeon and challenge task.
Length3 min Posted Quest giverVGSources Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Plan for about 21 hours to complete The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening on Nintendo Switch, using the completionist average displayed by Deku Deals from HowLongToBeat. The same listing shows 14 hours for the main story and 16½ hours for the story plus extras. These are displayed averages, not official Nintendo estimates or guarantees for an individual save.

How long is a 100% run compared with a story clear?

Play style Displayed average What it represents
Main story 14 hours HowLongToBeat average displayed by Deku Deals; the listing does not state the submission year or exact completion criteria.
Main story plus extras 16½ hours HowLongToBeat average displayed by Deku Deals; the listing does not state the submission year or exact completion criteria.
Completionist 21 hours HowLongToBeat average displayed by Deku Deals; the listing does not state the submission year or exact completion criteria.

Deku Deals displayed these figures when accessed October 4, 2026. The 21-hour number is the best available benchmark for a completionist playthrough, but HowLongToBeat’s listing does not specify what its completionist category requires. Treat it as a planning estimate, not a stopwatch target.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

What counts as 100% in Link’s Awakening?

There is no single official in-game 100% meter defining every optional task. A broad fan checklist for the Switch version reaches well beyond finishing the story and collecting the main upgrades, so the time depends on which version of “everything” you choose.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Core collectibles and upgrades

  • Collect all 32 Pieces of Heart and nine Heart Containers, for 20 hearts total.
  • Find all 50 Secret Seashells and all three Fairy Bottles.
  • Obtain the Boomerang and complete the traded-item sequence.
  • Get the inventory upgrades, all 10 Trendy Game figures, all Stone Beaks, and all 10 warp points.
  • Complete the Color Dungeon.

Additional Switch checklist targets

  • Complete all 24 Chamber Dungeons and collect 14 Chamber Stones and five +Effect Panels; fulfill the listed chamber indicators.
  • Find the extra Small Key in Key Cavern, obtain all three fishing lures, and complete the listed apple interactions.
  • Reveal the map buildings and interact with every Owl Statue.

The broadest checklist also includes all five amiibo Chambers, the +Shadow Link panel, and deathless completions in both Normal and Hero Mode. The checklist labels the amiibo Chambers and +Shadow Link panel optional; deathless challenges are an additional challenge condition rather than a basic story-clear requirement.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Why Switch completion can take longer

The Switch release adds Chamber Dungeon content to the familiar adventure. Nintendo describes the mode as arranging chambers from dungeons into layouts with objectives, and says Zelda-series amiibo can unlock exclusive Chambers. The game was released for Nintendo Switch on September 20, 2019, and its official listing identifies amiibo support: Nintendo’s game listing.

That additional content helps explain why a broad Switch checklist can exceed a simpler “all main collectibles” definition. The 21-hour average does not establish whether every Chamber Dungeon, amiibo-exclusive Chamber, or challenge run is included, so use your checklist’s scope when estimating your own run.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

What a roughly 15-hour report actually means

GameSpot author Peter Brown reported finishing the game in roughly 15 hours while obtaining about half of the collectible seashells and Pieces of Heart. He described the profile-hour figure as rough, not a fully accurate clock: GameSpot’s review. This is one person’s partial-collection playthrough, not a second estimate for a 100% clear, and it should not be averaged with the completionist figure.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How to plan your own completionist run

  1. Choose a scope. Decide whether your target is the core collectible list or the expansive checklist with Chamber Dungeons and challenge conditions.
  2. Track collections as you go. Keep a checklist for heart pieces, seashells, figures, upgrades, and other discrete tasks so that optional cleanup is easy to identify after the story.
  3. Use a walkthrough for missed locations. Zelda Dungeon’s Switch walkthrough covers the run, bosses, dungeons, heart pieces, Secret Seashells, and upgrades: Zelda Dungeon’s Link’s Awakening walkthrough. It is a guide for finding content, not an independent validation of the 21-hour estimate.
  4. Allow extra time for your chosen extras. Completionist averages do not say whether every optional chamber or deathless challenge is included; add time for those if they are part of your goal.

Nintendo also notes a free Switch 2 update for optimized visuals and HDR on its game listing. The time estimates above concern the Nintendo Switch release; they do not provide a separate playtime benchmark for that updated presentation.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More quests from Patch Notes

  1. How to Set Up a RedM (RDR2) Server in 2026: License Key, txAdmin and server.cfg, Step by StepBlog11min
  2. Best RedM (RDR2) Server Hosting in 2026: Comparing Four Hosts on Slots, Memory and PriceBlog10min
  3. How to Host a Mindustry Server in 2026: server-release.jar, Port 6567 and the Commands That MatterBlog7min
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.