Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run Scan×
Skip to content
VGSources
Blog

How Much Does an Enshrouded Server Cost in 2026? Monthly Prices, Requirements, and 1.0 Readiness

Independent hosts list small Enshrouded servers from about €5.60 to $13.52 monthly and 16-player plans around $20.99–$24.99. Here is how capacity, hardware, promotions, and the October 15, 2026 1.0 update affect your real cost.
Length8 min Posted Quest giverVGSources Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Most small third-party Enshrouded servers listed in October 2026 cost about €5.60 to $13.52 per month. A 16-player plan generally appears at $20.99 to $24.99 per month. Those are host-specific listings, not an official Keen Games price list. Your real total depends on player slots, RAM and CPU allocation, billing method, currency conversion, tax, and whether a discount expires after the first month.

What an Enshrouded server costs in 2026

For a private group, the practical budget is usually a single-digit monthly payment for a small server, rising to roughly $21–$25 per month for a 16-player plan. The listings below were available on October 14, 2026; several do not state a publication year, and host prices can change without notice.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Keen Games does not publish a hosting price in the material available for this comparison. It is therefore not accurate to describe any of these figures as an official Enshrouded rate. They are prices advertised by independent hosting companies. Whether the Steam server files themselves are free was also not verified, so a self-hosted total cannot be stated as a fixed “free” alternative.

Current advertised monthly prices

Keep euros and dollars separate when comparing plans. A currency conversion, sales tax, payment fee, or regional checkout price can change what you actually pay.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Listing Advertised capacity or basis Price shown Important qualification
HostValues Entry plan; 4 GB RAM €5.60 per month Top listed plan is €22.40 for 16 GB; year of listing not stated.
Supercraft Plan S, up to five players $9.99 per month Plan L for 16 players is $24.99 per month when billed monthly; year not stated.
Indifferent Broccoli Per-player plans $5.99 for one player to $20.99 for 16 players per month Per-player schedule; year not stated.
4Netplayers 16 slots €6.88 per month including tax Includes a 50% first-month discount. This unusually low figure should be checked at checkout rather than treated as a normal recurring price.
Revelation Hosting Free tier and paid plans Paid plans from $12 per month Exact capacity for the starting price was not stated; year not stated.
PingPerfect Starting plan From $13.52 per month Capacity and year were not stated in the retrieved listing.
GameHostBros Starting plan From $7.99 per month Capacity and year were not stated.
RespawnHost Pay-per-use option Variable The host says usage billing can be cheaper for part-time play; no fixed monthly figure was stated.

The apparent €6.88 16-slot price is not directly comparable with a full-price $20.99–$24.99 plan because it includes tax and a first-month promotion, and it is an outlier among the retrieved listings. Check the renewal amount, contract term, tax treatment, storage, backups, and cancellation rules before paying.

How many players you need changes the price

Four to six players

A small cooperative world is usually the least expensive paid option. The listings show entry points from €5.60, $7.99, $9.99, $12, and $13.52, but those figures do not all describe the same slot count or hardware. A plan advertised as “from” may have less RAM, fewer included backups, or a lower player limit than the next tier.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Sixteen players

The clearest 16-player figures in the listings are $20.99 and $24.99 per month. The lower number comes from a per-player price schedule; the higher is a monthly Plan L price. The €6.88 listing is a discounted, tax-inclusive outlier and should not be used as the expected recurring cost without confirming its renewal invoice.

Part-time groups

If the group plays only on weekends or for occasional events, compare pay-per-use billing with a recurring plan. RespawnHost advertises usage billing as cheaper for part-time play, but the available listing does not provide a rate, minimum charge, or idle-server policy. Ask whether storage and a stopped server continue to incur charges.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

What you are actually paying for

Player slots and resource allocation

Slot count is the most visible price driver, but it is not the whole specification. Two plans with the same nominal capacity can differ in CPU share, RAM, SSD space, backups, DDoS protection, geographic region, and support. Confirm whether “16 players” means 16 simultaneous connections and whether additional slots can be added without moving to a different machine.

RAM and CPU tier

Enshrouded hosting pages often sell plans by RAM. HostValues, for example, lists an entry configuration with 4 GB and a top tier with 16 GB. RAM alone does not establish performance: a high-memory plan on an oversubscribed CPU can still struggle during world saves or busy combat.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Billing frequency, tax, and currency

“Per month” can mean a monthly renewal, a monthly equivalent on an annual commitment, or a promotional first period. Record the checkout currency and whether tax is included. Do not compare €5.60 directly with $9.99 as though they were the same amount, and do not multiply a discounted first month by 12 to estimate the first year.

Promotions and renewal prices

Calculate the first year as the actual first invoice plus 11 expected renewal invoices, including tax and any setup fee. A 50% first-month offer changes the initial payment, not necessarily the ongoing price. Save a screenshot or invoice showing the renewal rate and cancellation deadline.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Dedicated-server hardware: what the available guidance says

No official Keen Games hardware-requirements page or official server benchmark was available for these figures. Treat the following as third-party guidance, useful for checking a host’s specification but not as a guaranteed minimum.

Target population Third-party CPU guidance Memory Storage and network guidance Confidence
Four to six players Six cores/12 threads; an Intel Core i7 around 3.2 GHz or AMD equivalent 16 GB RAM SSD with at least 30 GB free; about 2 Mbps upload per player Guide-based estimate, not an official Keen figure.
Sixteen players About eight cores/16 threads near 3.7 GHz Same 16 GB baseline in the cited discussion Same storage baseline; network target was not independently established Low confidence: user-posted Steam community discussion.

Conflicting high-end claims

One hosting article claims 24–48 GB of RAM and more than 500 Mbps upload. Other guidance does not support those numbers, and no official Keen document was retrieved to resolve the conflict. Do not pay for that specification solely because it appears in a marketing article; ask the host for measured limits, CPU allocation, and an upgrade path.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Questions to ask a host

  • Is the advertised RAM dedicated to your instance or shared?
  • What CPU model or guaranteed core share does the plan receive?
  • Is the 30 GB figure free space after the operating system and server files?
  • Are automated backups included, how many are retained, and can you download one?
  • Can you change the server region or increase slots without reinstalling the world?

What Enshrouded 1.0 changes for server owners

Release date

SurvivalServers and RespawnHost state that Enshrouded 1.0 is scheduled for October 15, 2026. A HostHavoc headline gives October 6, but that conflicts with the other date and is treated as an error here. Verify the build shown by your host and Steam on launch day.

Automatic updates

With automatic updates enabled, a hosted server updates on its first start or restart after the 1.0 build reaches Steam. If automatic updates are disabled, use the host’s manual Update & Restart action on launch day. A running process may remain on the old build until it is restarted.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Version mismatch

Every player must also run 1.0. If the server has updated while a player’s client has not, the connection can fail with a version mismatch. Have everyone close the game, allow Steam to finish updating, and reconnect after the server reports the same build.

Back up before the first 1.0 restart

World and save carryover at 1.0 was not confirmed by an official Keen Games announcement in the available material. Hosting guides advise creating and downloading a world backup before updating. Keep the backup untouched until the updated world has loaded and you have checked characters, bases, progression, and map data.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Unconfirmed launch reports

Search summaries have reported possible skill-tree resets and restrictions on PC and PS5 players joining the same server at launch. Those reports were not verified against a primary source, so do not buy a more expensive plan on the assumption that either behavior is confirmed. Check Keen Games’ release notes and your host’s compatibility notice immediately before launch.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Hosted service versus running your own server

A hosted plan turns the cost into a predictable subscription or usage bill and normally includes a control panel, restart function, and a data-center connection. Running the server on your own computer or rented hardware may avoid a hosting invoice, but the available evidence does not establish whether the Steam server files are free or what official hardware they require. Your own option also shifts electricity, upload capacity, patching, backups, firewall configuration, and uptime responsibility to you.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

For a group that needs a server online while the owner is away, the value of hosting is reduced maintenance rather than a guaranteed lower technical cost. For a group that plays occasionally and can shut the machine down, pay-per-use or self-hosting may be more economical; calculate the electricity and internet impact rather than assuming either is free.

A buying checklist for 2026

  1. Set the real peak population. Choose the plan for simultaneous players, not the number of people in the community. Decide whether four, six, or 16 is the maximum you will actually need.
  2. Separate recurring price from promotion. Write down the normal renewal amount, tax, currency, billing interval, setup fee, and cancellation terms.
  3. Check the resource floor. For a small group, look for the third-party baseline of 16 GB RAM, SSD storage with at least 30 GB free, and a modern six-core/12-thread CPU. For 16 players, ask whether an eight-core/16-thread allocation is available.
  4. Confirm 1.0 support. Ask when the provider will deploy the 1.0 build, whether automatic updates are enabled, and where the manual update control is located.
  5. Make a backup plan. Verify that you can create, download, and restore a world backup before the first 1.0 restart.
  6. Test the location. Pick a data-center region close to most players and check the provider’s refund or trial policy, if any. Do not infer latency from the brand’s name alone.
  7. Recalculate the first year. Use the post-promotion renewal price and include tax. Compare that total with pay-per-use charges for the number of months your group actually plays.

Common cost and setup problems

The checkout total is higher than the advertised price

Look for tax, currency conversion, payment processing, a higher renewal rate, or an annual commitment. The 4Netplayers figure, for example, is explicitly tax-inclusive and tied to a 50% first-month discount, so it cannot be compared with a tax-exclusive recurring quote.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The server is laggy despite enough RAM

Check CPU contention, simulation load, storage latency, and the host’s actual player limit. RAM is only one part of the specification; request the CPU allocation and move to a less crowded node or stronger tier if the provider can document that option.

The world will not load after 1.0

Stop restarting repeatedly. Confirm the server and client build, restore the pre-update backup to a separate instance if possible, and contact the host with the server log and backup timestamp. Because official save-compatibility guidance was not established, retaining the original backup is the safest recovery path.

Bottom line

Budget roughly €5.60–$13.52 per month for the small-server listings found in October 2026 and about $20.99–$24.99 per month for a conventional 16-player plan. Treat lower promotional or outlier prices as temporary until the checkout page confirms the recurring, tax-inclusive amount. Before October 15’s 1.0 release, prioritize automatic-update controls, a downloadable world backup, and a host willing to state its CPU and RAM allocation; those details matter as much as the headline monthly number.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More quests from Patch Notes

  1. How to Set Up a RedM (RDR2) Server in 2026: License Key, txAdmin and server.cfg, Step by StepBlog11min
  2. Best RedM (RDR2) Server Hosting in 2026: Comparing Four Hosts on Slots, Memory and PriceBlog10min
  3. How to Host a Mindustry Server in 2026: server-release.jar, Port 6567 and the Commands That MatterBlog7min
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.