October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
VGSources
Blog

Marketplace Update Week of October 5, 2026: Walmart, Amazon, Etsy and eBay

Walmart’s October updates cover inactive accounts, assortment tools, Brand Highlights and cross-border freight. Amazon, Etsy and eBay also report seller changes.
Length4 min Posted Quest giverVGSources Team

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Walmart’s October 5–7 Seller Center updates bring the week’s most consequential operational changes: an inactivity policy that may lead to account suspension, new assortment and brand-content tools, and revised booking details for cross-border freight. Amazon, Etsy and eBay also announced seller-tool developments, with several Amazon and Etsy features still planned, in testing or limited by eligibility.

What changed on Walmart Marketplace this week?

Walmart’s Seller Center release notes dated October 5–7, 2026 cover account status, product assortment, brand content, freight bookings and shipping settings.

Inactive accounts may face suspension

Under Walmart’s Trust and Safety policy, Marketplace accounts inactive for 455 consecutive days may be suspended. Walmart says it will send email and SMS notifications beforehand. After an inactivity suspension, sellers have 90 days to appeal and request reactivation. Walmart also says accounts suspended without a resolved appeal may be terminated; suspension is a possible consequence, not an automatic outcome for every account. Walmart Marketplace

Assortment Growth recommendations

Walmart’s Assortment Growth tool now lets sellers choose a growth strategy or describe their goals to receive item recommendations. Each recommendation includes an explanation, relevant trends and a suggested next action; sellers can begin item setup from the dashboard.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Brand Highlights for eligible owners

Eligible brand owners can create product-page Brand Highlights using images, video and text. The self-service content can be applied to as many as 500 items at once and revised later.

Cross Border Imports booking windows

For Walmart Fulfillment Services Cross Border Imports full-container-load shipments, sellers can book up to 60 days before the Cargo Ready Date when capacity is available. Rates become fixed 10 days before the container gates in at the origin yard. Sellers can change the Cargo Ready Date up to three times before a transport plan is assigned.

Simplified Shipping Settings migration

Walmart says it has made migration from Shipping Templates to Simplified Shipping Settings easier. Sellers set carriers, delivery speeds, regions and charges; Walmart then calculates transit times and selects the best fulfillment center based on those settings.

What did Amazon announce for sellers at Accelerate 2026?

Listing Protection and Account Health

Amazon says Listing Protection is intended to add due process to Account Health reviews. In most cases, a flagged listing stays live while Amazon reviews the issue, and sellers receive steps to resolve or challenge errors. Amazon vice president of Selling Partner Trust and Store Integrity Claire O’Donnell said the program is expected to reach all U.S. Account Health Assurance sellers by year-end, then worldwide in 2027. This is a stated rollout plan, not a claim that every seller already has access.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Seller Central connections to AI tools

Amazon says sellers can connect Seller Central data to external AI tools through a plugin, starting with Anthropic’s Claude and Amazon Quick in the U.S. Availability outside the U.S. is not specified in the announcement.

Business Deals and planned lending expansion

Amazon Business Deals let sellers set volume pricing visible only to business buyers. Amazon also says it plans to open its lending program to every seller by year-end, removing the invitation requirement. The recap mentions SBA-backed loans of up to $5 million through added partners; that is a cited loan ceiling, not guaranteed approval or financing for every seller.

More sales channels and supply-chain services

Amazon described tools for managing catalog, orders and inventory for Amazon, Walmart, eBay, TikTok Shop and Shopify within Seller Central. It also described Amazon Supply Chain Services as modular freight, storage, distribution, fulfillment and shipping for outside businesses.

Amazon’s reported shopping and business-buyer figures

Amazon’s Accelerate recap reported that more than 8 million products had compliance automatically confirmed in 2025. It also said 350 million or more customers used Alexa for Shopping in the preceding 12 months, and that those customers spent over 40 percent more per order. Amazon compared business customers with consumers, saying business orders were nearly two and a half times larger, business conversion was three times the rate, and business return frequency was less than half. These are Amazon-reported figures, not independently verified comparisons.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which Etsy seller tools are rolling out?

Etsy’s September 28, 2026 fall seller update describes a mix of available tools and features still being tested or expanded. Etsy Seller Handbook

Listing creation and custom options

Etsy is testing a quick-list form that suggests titles, tags, attributes and other listing details based on seller photos and descriptions. The test is limited to a small group, with access expanding gradually. Sellers can also manage custom options for personalized listings: charge for options, reuse them across listings and bulk-edit them on the web or in the Etsy Seller app.

Shared shop access and appeals

Shared shop access is intended to help sellers delegate work such as orders, listings and buyer messages. Etsy says it is expanding listing appeals and expects sellers to have appeals available across most policy areas by the end of 2026.

Shop insights in test or beta

Marketplace Insights recommendations and the AI-powered Stats assistant are described as testing or beta features. They may not be available to all sellers.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What is eBay’s new salvage-parts item condition?

eBay’s October 2026 Seller News page says sellers can learn about a new condition for parts that remain installed on salvage vehicles inspected after purchase. The page does not state the condition name, rollout date or detailed listing rules, so sellers should consult eBay’s current listing guidance before changing a listing. eBay Seller Center News

Marketplace calendar: Prime Big Deal Days

Amazon announced Prime Big Deal Days for October 6–7, 2026, with deals for Prime members across more than 35 categories. This is a shopper-facing commerce event, rather than a seller policy or tool update. Sellers tracking promotions and demand should treat it as calendar context, not as evidence of a particular sales outcome. Amazon Press Center

Developer note for Walmart integrators

Walmart’s developer portal lists an October 6, 2026 Dynamic sandbox recipe for creating and validating promotional pricing. It is an API/developer item relevant chiefly to sellers and integrators building against Walmart’s platform. Walmart Developer Portal

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More quests from Patch Notes

  1. How to Turn On Vibrant Visuals in MinecraftMinecraftBlog3min
  2. Best Multiplayer Games for Low-End PCsBlog4min
  3. Minecraft: How To Use And Install OptiFineBlog5min
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.