The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Monster Hunter Outlanders is a free-to-play mobile hunting game scheduled for iOS and Android on October 29, 2026, according to Capcom. Its announced features include solo exploration, hunts with up to four players, and familiar Monster Hunter weapons. Capcom separately lists the Mainland Chinese version for 2027 onward, so the global date should not be taken as confirmation of availability in every region.
When does Monster Hunter Outlanders release, and where?
Capcom’s September 29, 2026 announcement schedules Monster Hunter Outlanders for iOS and Android on October 29, 2026. The Mainland Chinese version is scheduled separately for 2027 onward. These are announced dates; they do not establish that the game is available in every country or that a store listing is accessible in every region. Capcom’s announcement is the source for the schedule.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Monster Hunter Stories 3: Twisted Reflection - Nintendo Switch 2 | $55.99 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Master Edition - PS4 - PlayStation 4 Standard Edition | $30.00 | Buy on Amazon |
The game is a digital mobile release, not an announced physical edition. Capcom identifies TiMi Studio Group, a Tencent Games subsidiary, as developer. Google Play lists Garena as publisher and identifies the game as officially licensed by CAPCOM. The roles are distinct: TiMi is the developer, Garena the store-listed publisher, and Capcom the Monster Hunter rights-holder/license company.
Is Monster Hunter Outlanders free to play?
Yes. Capcom describes the game as free-to-play and says it contains in-app purchases. Google Play also flags in-game purchases, including random items. The available listings do not establish the purchase catalog, prices, item probabilities, or spending controls, so the disclosures alone do not show how monetization will work in practice.
#1 Best Overall
- Raise Your Team: Build and raise a team of Monsties, forming kinships with iconic Monsters from the Monster Hunter series like Chatacabra and Rey Dau.
- Battle in Turn-Based Combat: Experience the strategic turn-based battles using the popular rock-paper-scissor system of Power, Speed, and Technical.
- Explore an Enhanced World: Enjoy new stylized 3D graphics that bring the Monster Hunter Stories series to life.
- Pre-order Bonus: Layered armor for Eleanor
What kind of game is it?
Capcom calls Outlanders “Survival Hunting Action.” Official materials present it as a Monster Hunter game built around hunting and exploring a new island, with gathering, facility building, and changing landscapes. These are advertised features, not a hands-on assessment of how the systems play or how large the world is.
Solo exploration and four-player hunts
The Google Play description advertises solo exploration as well as hunting squads of up to four players. That suggests players can explore alone and team up for hunts, but the listing does not specify matchmaking rules, cross-platform play, or whether every activity supports a full squad. See the Google Play listing for the store’s current feature description.
Weapons, Adventurers and Buddies
The store listing names seven weapon types: Great Sword, Long Sword, Dual Blades, Hammer, Lance, Heavy Bowgun, and Bow. It also promotes original Adventurers, new hunting arts, and three Buddies: Palico, Trillan, and Rutaco. The official Outlanders site additionally describes classic weapons with new skills, companions, and Radiant Species—new monsters presented as part of the game.
Rank #2
- Contains both Monster Hunter: World and the Iceborne expansion
- Explore sprawling locales teeming with undiscovered creatures and thriving ecosystems
- Battle fearsome monsters not only to craft new weapons & armor, but also to drive the story forward and uncover the mysteries of the New World and Hoarfrost Reach
- Extensive single-player campaign that also allows drop-in multiplayer; use the SOS Flare to summon other hunters for an assist!
- Use monster materials, as well as items found growing in the wild, to craft new items and gear
What did the closed beta reveal?
A second closed beta announcement from TiMi and Capcom described a new area of Aesoland, three new Adventurers, additional Radiant monsters, and solo or up-to-four-player cooperative play. That test was reported as available in 11 countries and five languages. Those figures describe the beta, not the planned launch footprint; they should not be used to infer where the October release will be available. The April 29, 2026 beta announcement is a historical snapshot rather than a current launch guide.
What to know before deciding whether to try it
- If you want to play alone: solo exploration is advertised, although the sources do not confirm that every hunt or activity can be completed solo.
- If you want co-op: the store listing advertises four-player hunting squads; details such as matchmaking and cross-platform support are not stated.
- If you are wary of purchases: the game is free-to-play, but both Capcom and Google Play disclose purchases, and Google Play flags random items. Specific prices and odds are not established in the listings cited here.
- If you are considering accessories: Capcom says controls are optimized for mobile devices. That is not confirmation of external controller support, and the announcement does not say that a new phone or tablet is required.
Capcom reported that the Monster Hunter series had exceeded 131 million cumulative unit sales as of June 30, 2026. That is a franchise-wide figure, not a sales forecast or player count for Outlanders.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




