Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsPhantom Blade Zero and Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice are both action games with fast martial-arts combat, but the official descriptions point to different priorities. Phantom Blade Zero is built around a large collection of weapons, secondary “Phantom Edges,” accessories, summons, upgrades and cinematic combo chains. Sekiro presents a broader ninja toolkit that combines direct combat with stealth, vertical traversal, prosthetic tools and other abilities.
That makes Phantom Blade Zero a weapon-and-build comparison to Sekiro’s stealth-and-toolkit approach—not a simple case of one game copying the other. The available official material does not establish frame timings, parry windows, responsiveness, measured difficulty or which game feels better in practice. Those judgments require hands-on play. What can be compared now is the combat structure each developer chooses to emphasize.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The short answer
If you want the widest equipment and combo setup, Phantom Blade Zero is the more clearly weapon-focused game on paper. S-Game says players can unlock more than 30 main weapons and 25 secondary weapons called Phantom Edges, combine them with accessories and summons, upgrade them, and reforge upgrades to recover materials. PlayStation’s product page uses a slightly different count—30-plus primary weapons and 20-plus Phantom Edges—so the dated August 2026 feature is the better reference for the most recently published figures.
Sekiro’s official description emphasizes a different kind of variety: stealth, vertical traversal, prosthetic tools, ninja abilities and direct combat. Its tools change how you approach situations rather than presenting the same weapon-and-accessory build structure described for Phantom Blade Zero.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Both games therefore promise expressive action, but their stated design centers are different. Phantom Blade Zero foregrounds equipment combinations and seamless move chains; Sekiro foregrounds movement through space, stealth options and a collection of ninja tools. Neither set of official descriptions proves that one game is deeper, easier, harder or more responsive.
What Phantom Blade Zero says its combat is designed to do
A large weapon and accessory system
S-Game’s August 17, 2026 PlayStation feature describes more than 30 main weapons and 25 Phantom Edges. Phantom Edges are secondary weapons, giving the game two explicit weapon categories rather than one universal moveset. The same feature says weapons can be upgraded, paired with accessories and supported by summons. Reforging upgrades lets players recover materials, which indicates that experimentation is intended to be reversible instead of permanently consuming every resource.
The official PlayStation product page describes the inventory slightly differently, listing 30-plus primary weapons and 20-plus Phantom Edges. Because the two official pages do not use the same secondary-weapon count, it is safest to quote each figure with its source and date rather than present an artificial single total. Both pages agree on the broader point: weapon choice is a central part of the combat pitch.
Combos with simplified inputs
An earlier design account by Soulframe Liang, S-Game’s Founder and CEO, explains that simplified inputs grew out of the studio’s mobile-game experience. The stated goal was to let players perform elaborate move chains with fewer button presses. PlayStation’s product page describes the result as “seamless combos” that are easy to learn and rewarding to master.
That wording describes an intended learning curve, not a measured test result. It suggests that the game wants the entry cost for advanced-looking attacks to be low while leaving room for mastery through timing, sequencing and equipment choices. The official material does not specify the exact input layout, the number of combo branches, cancellation rules or timing windows.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Handcrafted animation as a design principle
In a May 24, 2023 PlayStation Blog essay, Liang wrote: “Combat moves in Phantom Blade Zero have to be made with handcrafted animation, because motion capturing can’t do it justice.” The statement is Liang’s explanation of the studio’s animation philosophy. PlayStation’s 2026 product page separately credits martial-arts choreographers and motion capture for combat movements, so the 2023 sentence should not be read as a claim that every current animation uses only one production method. Together, the statements show that S-Game treats presentation and authored martial-arts movement as important parts of the combat identity.
Three announced difficulty choices
The August 2026 feature lists three modes:
- Wayfarer: intended for players focused on the story.
- Hellwalker: described as providing more advanced and adaptive enemy intelligence.
- Sixty-Six Days: presented as the high-challenge option.
These are the developer’s descriptions of the modes. No official source in the available material supplies a numerical damage multiplier, enemy-health value, reaction-time requirement or completion-rate comparison between them.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
What Sekiro’s official description emphasizes
A ninja toolkit rather than a weapon catalogue
The official Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice site describes play as a blend of stealth, vertical traversal, prosthetic tools, ninja abilities and direct combat. That list matters because it defines the comparison more accurately than reducing Sekiro to a single defensive technique. Encounters are framed as situations in which movement, concealment, special tools and head-to-head fighting all belong to the same toolkit.
The description does not provide a comparable count of weapons, accessories or build combinations. It also does not state a menu of selectable difficulty modes in the cited material. That absence is not proof that Sekiro has no other systems; it simply means the official comparison available here does not quantify them in the same way as Phantom Blade Zero’s feature article.
Stealth and vertical traversal are explicit pillars
Sekiro’s official page puts stealth and vertical traversal alongside combat. In practical terms, that means the game’s combat identity is not limited to entering every encounter head-on. The official wording supports comparing Sekiro’s approach options with Phantom Blade Zero’s stated focus on weapons and combo presentation, but it does not establish that Phantom Blade Zero lacks stealth or that every Sekiro encounter can be solved through a particular method.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Prosthetic tools and ninja abilities
Prosthetic tools and ninja abilities provide Sekiro’s form of tool variety. They are conceptually different from Phantom Blade Zero’s primary weapons, Phantom Edges, accessories and summons: the former are described as parts of a ninja’s tactical kit, while the latter are described as equipment and build components. The distinction is about how the developers frame player expression, not a verdict that one system contains more depth.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallCrashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteSide-by-side comparison
| Comparison point | Phantom Blade Zero | Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice |
|---|---|---|
| Primary combat emphasis | Weapon selection, secondary Phantom Edges, accessories, summons, upgrades and seamless combo chains. PlayStation feature, August 17, 2026 | Stealth, vertical traversal, prosthetic tools, ninja abilities and direct combat. Official game site |
| Equipment counts stated publicly | More than 30 main weapons and 25 Phantom Edges in the August 2026 feature; the product page instead says 30-plus primary weapons and 20-plus Phantom Edges. | No comparable weapon or tool count is stated in the cited official description. |
| How variety is presented | Build-oriented: pair weapons with accessories, summons and upgrades, then reforge upgrades to recover materials. | Toolkit-oriented: combine movement, stealth, prosthetic tools and ninja abilities with direct fighting. |
| Combo and input message | Officially described as seamless combos that are easy to learn and rewarding to master; S-Game also discusses simplified inputs. | The cited official material does not make a matching claim about input simplicity or combo learning. |
| Difficulty information | Wayfarer, Hellwalker and Sixty-Six Days, with the developer’s descriptions of story focus, adaptive intelligence and high challenge. | The cited official material does not provide a comparable difficulty-setting description. |
| Release status in the supplied dates | Upcoming: S-Game lists October 29, 2026; PlayStation’s August feature notes October 28 in the United States and select regions. | Available now; FromSoftware’s 2023 announcement lists PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Windows. |
How the two combat philosophies differ
1. Expression through equipment versus expression through approach
Phantom Blade Zero’s stated expression comes from deciding what to carry and how to combine it. More than 30 main weapons, a separate Phantom Edge category, accessories, summons and upgrade paths create the expectation that two players can configure substantially different combat setups. Reforging is especially relevant to experimentation because the August feature says it recovers upgrade materials.
Sekiro’s stated expression comes from deciding how to enter and move through an encounter. Stealth and vertical traversal can shape the opening position, while prosthetic tools and ninja abilities add options once combat begins. The official description therefore presents variety as a sequence of tactical choices in space, not as a published inventory of interchangeable builds.
2. Cinematic chains versus a multi-layered ninja toolkit
PlayStation’s Phantom Blade Zero page uses the phrase “seamless combos,” and Liang’s design account links simplified inputs to elaborate move chains. The intended appeal is immediate spectacle that remains capable of rewarding practice. The game’s handcrafted-animation statement reinforces that presentation-first identity.
Sekiro’s official description does not promise a matching combo philosophy. Instead, it lists several ways of interacting with the world and enemies: concealment, height and movement, prosthetic functions, ninja abilities and direct attacks. It is more accurate to call that a multi-layered encounter toolkit than to force it into Phantom Blade Zero’s combo terminology.
Recommended Free Tools
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
3. Adjustable modes versus an unspecified challenge curve
Phantom Blade Zero publicly names three difficulty choices and gives each a short purpose. That gives prospective players a clear way to select a stated challenge target, although the available descriptions do not quantify the differences.
The cited Sekiro pages do not provide a parallel list of difficulty modes or measured challenge data. Consequently, the official information cannot support a definitive statement that Sekiro is harder, that Phantom Blade Zero is easier, or that either game demands a particular level of reaction speed. Those are play-experience claims that should be made only from hands-on testing or clearly identified independent reporting.
What is known about release dates and platforms
Phantom Blade Zero
As of October 13, 2026, the authoritative date reflected in the available information, Phantom Blade Zero was still upcoming. S-Game’s release page lists October 29, 2026: https://pbz.s-game.com/en-US/. PlayStation’s August 17 feature notes October 28 in the United States and select regions. Those dates may reflect regional scheduling, so readers should check the store listing for their territory. PlayStation’s product page lists PS5 as the platform: Phantom Blade Zero – PS5 Games.
Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice
Sekiro is listed as available now on its official site. FromSoftware’s September 26, 2023 announcement lists PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Windows and reported more than 10 million units sold worldwide by that announcement. The figure includes digital and downloadable PC-platform Steam sales and is a dated total, not a current lifetime number: FromSoftware/KADOKAWA announcement.
Which game suits which kind of player?
Choose Phantom Blade Zero if equipment experimentation is your priority
The official feature supports this choice if you want multiple main weapons, a separate secondary-weapon category, accessories, summons and upgrade decisions. The possibility of reforging upgrades to recover materials also points toward a system designed to let players revise a setup. Its stated combo philosophy should appeal to players who want elaborate martial-arts sequences without a large number of button presses.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Choose Sekiro if encounter approach matters more than loadout size
Sekiro’s official description is the stronger match for players drawn to stealth, vertical movement and a ninja toolkit that includes prosthetic tools and special abilities. The game’s published identity is about combining those approaches with direct combat, rather than selecting from the weapon-and-accessory range highlighted for Phantom Blade Zero.
Do not choose solely on claims about difficulty or feel
The available official information cannot answer which game has tighter timing, more forgiving recovery, faster reactions or the better-feeling combat loop. Phantom Blade Zero’s three named modes show that S-Game is offering adjustable challenge, but their exact effects are not published here. Sekiro’s cited materials do not provide a directly comparable setting description. Treat “easier,” “harder,” “more responsive” and “more satisfying” as hands-on verdicts, not as conclusions established by these product descriptions.
Important limits when comparing them before release
- No frame data: there are no verified startup, recovery, invulnerability or hit-stop measurements for Phantom Blade Zero in the cited material.
- No timing windows: the sources do not publish parry, dodge, counter or interruption windows for either game.
- No standardized difficulty test: the named Phantom Blade Zero modes are described qualitatively, while the cited Sekiro pages do not supply matching mode data.
- No hands-on ranking: official descriptions establish intended systems and priorities, not comparative responsiveness or overall quality.
- Counts should retain their source: the August 2026 Phantom Blade Zero feature says 25 Phantom Edges, while the product page says 20-plus. Presenting both with their dates avoids implying a discrepancy has been resolved.
Bottom line: similar genre, different combat priorities
Phantom Blade Zero is officially positioned as a dark wuxia action game where weapon variety, Phantom Edges, accessories, summons, upgrades and cinematic combo chains shape combat expression. Sekiro is officially positioned as a ninja action game that combines stealth, vertical traversal, prosthetic tools, ninja abilities and direct fighting.
So, is Phantom Blade Zero like Sekiro? Only in the broad sense that both are fast, skill-oriented action games with martial-arts presentation. The concrete systems described by their creators point in different directions: Phantom Blade Zero toward configurable equipment and accessible combo spectacle, Sekiro toward stealth, movement through vertical spaces and a multi-purpose ninja toolkit. A final judgment about which combat system feels better must wait for direct play, especially because Phantom Blade Zero had not yet released at the cited October 13, 2026 status date.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

