Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →There is no evidence-backed universal winner among the Scuf Omega, Razer Raiju V3 Pro and Sony DualSense Edge. Choose the Omega if its unusually large set of programmable inputs and app profiles fit the way you play; choose the Raiju V3 Pro if removable rear controls, dongle wireless and a manufacturer-rated battery of up to 36 hours matter most; choose the DualSense Edge if preserving Sony’s native DualSense experience is your first priority.
Those are feature matches, not proof that one pad is more accurate, faster, more comfortable or more durable. The available material does not contain a controlled three-way test for latency, stick accuracy, hand comfort or lifespan. Check current prices in your region and, if possible, try each shape and control layout before buying.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Quick answer: match the controller to the way you play
| If your priority is… | Best starting point | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Many commands without moving your thumbs from the sticks | Scuf Omega | PlayStation describes 28 total inputs, including 11 additional customizable inputs: four rear paddles, two side buttons and five G-Keys. |
| Removable rear buttons, wireless-dongle convenience and long stated battery life | Razer Raiju V3 Pro | Razer lists four removable rear buttons, two claw-grip bumpers, USB-A dongle wireless and up to 36 hours of battery life. |
| Sony’s native DualSense-style feature priority | DualSense Edge | The Edge is the choice to investigate when retaining the DualSense family’s console experience matters more than adding the largest documented number of extra inputs. Verify its current Sony specifications before purchase. |
| Mac, iOS or Android use as well as PS5 | Scuf Omega, subject to mode checks | PlayStation’s May 12, 2026 launch announcement names Mac, iOS and Android in addition to PS5 and PC; the product FAQ specifically confirms PS5 and PC. |
“Pro” does not describe one standard layout. The practical question is whether you can reach a controller’s extra buttons reliably, without accidental presses, while still operating both sticks and the triggers.
What each controller actually adds
Scuf Omega: the input-heavy option
The Omega is officially licensed for PS5. PlayStation’s launch announcement counts 28 inputs in total and identifies 11 additional customizable inputs: four rear paddles, two side buttons and five G-Keys. That is the clearest numerical advantage in this comparison, but a larger count is useful only when the placement suits your hands and your games.
#1 Best Overall
- Ultra Customizable Controls
- Mappable Back Buttons
- DualSense Wireless Controller Features Built In
- Replaceable Stick Modules and Caps
SCUF describes the Omega as compatible with PS5 and PC. The same PlayStation announcement also names Mac, iOS and Android, so treat those mobile and computer modes as compatibility claims that still require checking the connection mode and software requirements for your particular device. Do not assume that every feature works identically on every platform.
PlayStation says the Omega’s vibration modules were removed. It uses TMR sticks and adjustable Instant Triggers according to SCUF’s product information. TMR is a sensor design; it is not evidence of a guaranteed drift-free life or a particular durability period.
Jake Tenorio, Scuf Gaming’s director of product marketing, described the design as building on “15 years of pro player insights and controller designs.” That is a company representative’s positioning statement, not an independent performance measurement.
Razer Raiju V3 Pro: modular rear controls and dongle wireless
Razer documents the Raiju V3 Pro for PS5 and PC. It includes four removable rear buttons and two claw-grip bumpers. Removing buttons can help if a particular rear position causes accidental presses, or if you prefer a simpler surface for a specific game.
The controller uses a USB-A wireless dongle for wireless play. Razer lists TMR sticks and adjustable customization through its software or app. It also states that the controller has no haptic feedback and cannot wake a PS5 from sleep. Those are important differences if you expect the console’s native feedback or routinely turn the console on from the controller.
Razer’s product page claims up to 36 hours of battery life. That is a manufacturer maximum, not a controlled comparison with the other two controllers. Razer lists a 258 g weight, 250 Hz wireless polling on PS5 and 2,000 Hz wired polling on PC. Polling-rate figures describe how often the device reports input under the stated connection and platform conditions; they do not by themselves establish lower end-to-end latency in a game.
Rank #2
- Feel physically responsive feedback to your in-game actions through haptic feedback
- Experience varying levels of force and tension at your fingertips with adaptive triggers
- Chat online through the built-in microphone and connect a headset directly through the 3.5mm jack
- Switch voice capture on and off using the dedicated mute button
- Play on more devices using the USB Type-C cable or Bluetooth to connect easily to Windows PC and Mac computers, Android and iOS mobile phones as well as your PlayStation 5
DualSense Edge: the Sony-first choice, with details to verify
The Edge belongs in this comparison for a different reason: it is the model to consider when your priority is keeping Sony’s DualSense-oriented experience rather than maximizing the number of documented extra controls. The cited materials do not provide a complete current Sony specification for the Edge’s button configuration, haptics, adaptive triggers, battery, weight or polling behavior. Consult Sony’s current product and support information for those details before making a feature-by-feature decision.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
That evidence gap matters. It would be misleading to assign the Edge a precise rear-button count, battery figure or haptic specification from memory while comparing it with manufacturer figures for the other two controllers. Treat the Edge’s appeal here as a platform and feature-priority decision, not as a claim that it wins a measured performance contest.
Side-by-side specifications that are documented
| Specification | Scuf Omega | Razer Raiju V3 Pro | DualSense Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| PS5 status | Officially licensed; PS5 compatibility stated | PS5 compatibility stated | Sony first-party PS5 controller |
| Other documented platforms | PC on the product FAQ; PlayStation’s launch post also names Mac, iOS and Android | PC | Not stated in the cited materials; check Sony |
| Documented extra controls | 11 additional customizable inputs within 28 total: four rear paddles, two side buttons and five G-Keys | Four removable rear buttons and two claw-grip bumpers | Not stated in the cited materials; check Sony |
| Stick technology | TMR sticks | TMR sticks | Not stated in the cited materials; check Sony |
| Trigger adjustment | Adjustable Instant Triggers | Adjustable customization documented; the cited material does not give a matching trigger specification | Not stated in the cited materials; check Sony |
| Haptics or vibration | PlayStation says vibration modules were removed | Razer states no haptic feedback | Not stated in the cited materials; verify current Sony details |
| Wireless method | Mode-specific details should be checked for your device | USB-A wireless dongle | Not stated in the cited materials; check Sony |
| Battery figure | TechRadar listed around 17 hours in its June 2026 review context | Razer claims up to 36 hours | Not stated in the cited materials; check Sony |
| Weight | Not stated in the cited materials | 258 g listed by Razer | Not stated in the cited materials |
| Polling figure | Not stated in the cited materials | 250 Hz wireless on PS5; 2,000 Hz wired on PC | Not stated in the cited materials |
| PS5 wake from sleep | Not stated in the cited materials | Razer says no | Not stated in the cited materials; check Sony |
The Omega battery figure and the Raiju figure come from different contexts: TechRadar’s review listed around 17 hours for the Omega, while Razer states a maximum of 36 hours for its controller. They are not results from the same test conditions, so do not present the difference as a laboratory ranking.
Choose by game and play style
Competitive shooters and battle royale
Start with the Omega if you regularly need to jump, crouch, reload, swap weapons or use abilities while keeping both thumbs on the sticks. Its four paddles, side buttons and G-Keys give you more possible assignments than the documented Raiju layout. The correct setup is the one you can activate consistently; an unreachable or easily mispressed button is wasted complexity.
The Raiju is the alternative when you want rear controls but prefer to remove some of them. Four rear buttons and two claw-grip bumpers provide multiple positions without committing to every control on every game. Razer’s adjustable customization can make it easier to create separate profiles for different titles, subject to the software and platform mode you use.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Neither input count nor polling rate proves a faster win. No controlled head-to-head latency or accuracy test is available for these three models. Your display, game, network, settings and ability to hit the intended button all affect the result.
Rank #3
- Aim and move with precision by swapping in fresh stick modules* so you’re always playing with equipment that’s in great shape. Plus, three types of changeable stick caps help you stay comfortable in-game without sacrificing grip or stability.
- Mappable back buttons The DualSense Edge wireless controller’s two swappable sets of back buttons can be configured to any other button input, so you’ve always got game-changing actions and essential controls at your fingertips.
- Adjustable trigger lengths Manually set the travel distance of your left and right triggers for an optimal experience with whatever you’re playing. Fast-paced FPS? Set a shorter travel distance to shoot faster on the field. Competitive racer? Set a longer travel distance for precise throttle control on the track.
- Remappable buttons Remap or even deactivate specific button inputs, so you can create a completely personalized control setup that’s ideal for the game at hand.
- Quick-swap control profiles Once you’ve found your ideal control settings, you can save them to unique profiles and swap between them on-the-fly, so your favourite configurations are always ready when you are.
Action games, platformers and racing
Extra controls can be valuable for camera, dodge, jump, boost or gear commands, but they can also interfere with a relaxed grip. Consider starting with fewer active assignments. The Raiju’s removable rear buttons are useful if you want to change the physical layout between competitive and single-player sessions. The Omega offers more possible locations, which benefits players who have a specific mapping plan rather than those who simply want every button populated.
For racing or other games in which trigger travel matters, the Omega’s adjustable Instant Triggers are a documented option. Razer also documents adjustable customization, but the cited product information does not establish an equivalent trigger specification. Verify the Edge’s current trigger details with Sony if adaptive-trigger behavior is central to your choice.
Story-driven games and players who value immersion
The Omega removes vibration modules, and Razer explicitly says the Raiju V3 Pro has no haptic feedback. If tactile feedback is a major part of how you experience PS5 games, investigate the current DualSense Edge specifications from Sony before choosing either performance-oriented alternative.
This is a preference trade-off, not a quality verdict. A lighter, simpler competitive design can be exactly what a player wants, while another player may regard the loss of console-native sensations as a deal-breaker.
PC, Mac and mobile use
For a PS5-and-PC setup, both the Omega and Raiju have documented support. The Omega’s PlayStation launch announcement additionally names Mac, iOS and Android, while its product FAQ specifically lists PS5 and PC. Confirm whether your device needs a cable, a particular wireless mode, an app account or a platform-specific profile before ordering.
Razer’s documented PC advantage in this material is the 2,000 Hz wired polling figure. That is a stated operating mode, not a promise that every PC game or USB configuration will expose a measurable advantage. On PS5, Razer lists 250 Hz wireless polling.
Rank #4
- Feel physically responsive feedback to your in-game actions through haptic feedback
- Experience varying levels of force and tension at your fingertips with adaptive triggers
- Chat online through the built-in microphone and connect a headset directly through the 3.5mm jack
- Switch voice capture on and off using the dedicated mute button
- Play on more devices using the USB Type-C cable or Bluetooth to connect easily to Windows PC and Mac computers, Android and iOS mobile phones as well as your PlayStation 5
Shared living rooms and quick console access
The Raiju’s lack of PS5 wake-from-sleep support is a practical inconvenience if you routinely start the console from the sofa. You will need another way to wake the system. The cited material does not establish the Omega or Edge behavior, so check the relevant support documentation for those models rather than assuming they match a standard first-party pad.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Controls, profiles and physical fit
Count buttons you can actually reach
Make a short list of the actions you currently remove your thumb from the right stick to perform. Those are the actions most likely to benefit from a rear or side assignment. Then map only the actions you can reach without changing your grip. The Omega’s 11 additional inputs create room for complex layouts, but they also create more opportunities for an accidental press. The Raiju’s removable buttons let you physically reduce that risk.
Separate profile convenience from hardware
Both manufacturers document software-based customization. Save a profile for each game only after confirming which device mode and application are active. A profile created on PC may not automatically transfer to PS5, and a mobile app’s available controls may differ from a desktop utility. The supplied product information does not establish identical cross-platform profile behavior.
Do not infer comfort from specifications
The only listed weight in the cited material is the Raiju’s 258 g. Weight alone cannot establish comfort, balance or suitability for small or large hands. No independent three-way comfort test is available here. Hold the controller, if a retailer or friend allows it, and check whether your middle and ring fingers rest naturally on the rear controls without squeezing the shell.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Sticks, triggers and durability: what the evidence does—and does not—say
SCUF and Razer both document TMR sticks. That identifies the sensing technology, but it does not justify a “never drifts” claim, a guaranteed lifespan or a conclusion that one controller will remain accurate longer than the other. Stick wear depends on components, calibration, use, environment and servicing.
The Omega’s adjustable Instant Triggers are a concrete feature for players who switch between short trigger pulls and a longer analog range. Razer’s cited material supports adjustable customization but does not provide a directly comparable trigger travel specification. The available information contains no controlled durability test for any of the three controllers.
Best Value
- Aim and move with precision by swapping in fresh stick modules* so you’re always playing with equipment that’s in great shape. Plus, three types of changeable stick caps help you stay comfortable in-game without sacrificing grip or stability.
- Mappable back buttons The DualSense Edge wireless controller’s two swappable sets of back buttons can be configured to any other button input, so you’ve always got game-changing actions and essential controls at your fingertips.
- Adjustable trigger lengths Manually set the travel distance of your left and right triggers for an optimal experience with whatever you’re playing. Fast-paced FPS? Set a shorter travel distance to shoot faster on the field. Competitive racer? Set a longer travel distance for precise throttle control on the track.
- Remappable buttons Remap or even deactivate specific button inputs, so you can create a completely personalized control setup that’s ideal for the game at hand.
- Quick-swap control profiles Once you’ve found your ideal control settings, you can save them to unique profiles and swap between them on-the-fly, so your favourite configurations are always ready when you are.
Wireless, battery and charging expectations
Raiju V3 Pro
Razer claims up to 36 hours of battery life and uses a USB-A wireless dongle. The “up to” wording describes a maximum under the manufacturer’s stated conditions; brightness, wireless activity, headset use, vibration settings and battery age can change real-world runtime. Its no-haptic design also means there is no haptic motor to factor into that claim.
Omega
TechRadar’s June 2026 review listed around 17 hours for the Omega. That is review-source context, not a controlled battery comparison against the Raiju or Edge. PlayStation’s launch announcement confirms the Omega’s removed vibration modules, but the cited material does not provide a manufacturer battery maximum.
Edge
No Edge battery figure is established in the cited material. If you play long sessions away from a charging cable, obtain the current Sony figure and compare the test conditions before treating battery runtime as a deciding factor.
Prices and value without stale comparisons
Controller prices vary by country, retailer, tax and promotion. PlayStation announced the Omega’s launch recommended retail prices on May 12, 2026 as $219.99 USD, €239.99 EUR, £209.99 GBP and ¥37,980 JPY, with regional variation. SCUF’s US product page showed $219.99 when accessed.
TechRadar’s June 2026 review reported review-time prices of $219.99/£209.99 for the Omega, $219.99/£199.99 for the Razer and $199.99/£199.99 for the Edge. Those figures describe that review period, not live listings. Compare current local prices at the moment you buy; a sale can reverse the apparent value order.
| Price reference | Omega | Raiju V3 Pro | DualSense Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| PlayStation launch RRP, May 12, 2026 | $219.99 USD; €239.99 EUR; £209.99 GBP; ¥37,980 JPY | Not stated in the PlayStation launch announcement | Not stated in the PlayStation launch announcement |
| TechRadar review-time price, June 2026 | $219.99 / £209.99 | $219.99 / £199.99 | $199.99 / £199.99 |
Price should follow your priorities. Paying for inputs you never use is poor value, just as choosing a cheaper controller and then missing the DualSense features you care about can be false economy.
A practical decision process before you buy
- Write down your must-have feature. Choose one: maximum assignable inputs, removable rear controls and stated battery endurance, or Sony’s DualSense-oriented experience.
- Count the actions you need to move off the face buttons. If the list is long, the Omega’s documented 11 additional inputs may be relevant. If you want only a few rear commands, the Raiju’s removable buttons may be easier to manage.
- Decide whether tactile feedback is essential. The Omega has removed vibration modules, and Razer states that the Raiju has no haptic feedback. If that rules them out, verify the Edge’s current Sony feature list.
- Check every target platform. Confirm the exact PS5, PC, Mac, iOS or Android mode you intend to use, along with required software, cable or dongle behavior.
- Check wake-from-sleep behavior. Razer says the Raiju cannot wake a PS5 from sleep. Verify the other model if this is part of your routine.
- Compare current local prices. Use the launch and review figures above as dated context only, not as a live price guarantee.
- Test the physical fit when possible. Reach every assigned rear control while holding both sticks naturally. Reject a layout that causes accidental presses or forces you to change grip.
What is not proven by the available comparisons
- No controlled three-way test establishes a winner for latency, aim accuracy, comfort or durability.
- Manufacturer polling figures are operating specifications, not a direct measurement of game-to-screen response.
- TMR sticks do not support an absolute promise that drift can never occur.
- Battery figures use different sources and conditions: Razer’s “up to 36 hours” claim and TechRadar’s “around 17 hours” Omega listing are not equivalent laboratory results.
- The cited material does not provide a complete current DualSense Edge specification sheet, so Edge-specific details should be checked with Sony before purchase.
Final recommendation
Buy the Scuf Omega when your games and grip can make productive use of its 28-input design and broad profile possibilities. Buy the Razer Raiju V3 Pro when a removable rear layout, dongle wireless and Razer’s stated battery endurance outweigh the loss of haptic feedback and PS5 wake-from-sleep. Buy the DualSense Edge when Sony’s native controller experience is the deciding requirement, after confirming its current specifications. For any of the three, the best fit is the one whose controls you can reach accurately and whose missing features you will not regret.
Recommended Free Tools
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

