Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix Now×
VGSOURCES
Get listed

DIONOUS GAMESPATCH 2026.10.17

Uncle Lee’s Cookbook on Nintendo Switch: Gameplay, Episodes and Compatibility Explained

By VGSources Team 9 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Uncle Lee’s Cookbook: Five Recipes for Disaster is a digital point-and-click puzzle adventure, not a printed cookbook or a cooking simulator. The game contains five self-contained episodes built around reality-bending puzzles, witty dialogue, unusual characters and pixel art, with a built-in hint system for difficult moments.

A secondary report dated October 11, 2026 says a Nintendo Switch digital edition launched on October 8, 2026. That report describes one-player support and TV, tabletop and handheld modes, but a direct Nintendo product page was not available for independent confirmation here. Check the live Nintendo eShop listing for your region before buying, especially if you use a Switch Lite or need specific language support.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

What kind of game is Uncle Lee’s Cookbook?

Despite its title, Uncle Lee’s Cookbook: Five Recipes for Disaster is an adventure game rather than a real-world recipe collection. You explore scenes, examine objects, talk with characters and combine clues to solve point-and-click puzzles. “Cookbook” is part of the fictional premise and presentation; the product described by the publisher and storefronts is a digital game.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Dionous Games presents the experience as five separate episodes. Each has its own situation and puzzle logic, so you can approach the game as a sequence of compact adventures instead of one uninterrupted campaign. The publisher highlights “reality-bending puzzles, witty dialogues, weird characters, and gorgeous pixel art” in its promotional description. That wording is marketing copy from Dionous Games, not an independent review or performance assessment.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
  • Five self-contained episodes with different scenarios.
  • Point-and-click exploration and item-based puzzle solving.
  • Dialogue-driven interactions with unusual characters.
  • Pixel-art visuals and an original soundtrack.
  • A built-in hint system for players who get stuck.

The Steam description characterizes the puzzles as challenging but fair. That is the store’s description of its own game, so treat it as a design intention rather than a guarantee that every player will find every puzzle easy.

What happens in the five episodes?

The available store description gives short premises rather than a complete walkthrough. They are enough to show the range of the game without revealing every location or solution.

Quantum effects and ordinary objects

One episode involves quantum effects changing macroscopic objects. The joke is that an idea normally associated with tiny particles becomes a practical obstacle in the world you are exploring. Expect to test assumptions about what an object is, where it is, or how it behaves.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

An upside-down world

Another episode turns the environment upside down. Spatial relationships become part of the puzzle, so familiar observations may need to be reconsidered rather than taken at face value.

A time-machine mishap

A time-machine accident supplies a third scenario. The premise points toward cause-and-effect puzzles in which timing, sequence and consequences matter. The listing does not disclose every location or solution, so a full plot summary would go beyond the information publicly described.

A paranormal infestation

A separate episode concerns a paranormal infestation. This shifts the tone toward supernatural trouble while retaining the same investigation-and-dialogue structure.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Ines’s twentieth birthday

The final listed premise centers on Ines’s twentieth birthday. It provides a more character-focused setup than the episodes built around physics or machines, but it remains part of the same puzzle-adventure format.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The episodes are described as varying in duration. No reliable, universal completion-time figure is supplied, so your playtime will depend on how quickly you interpret clues, whether you use hints and how thoroughly you inspect each scene.

How does the puzzle and hint system work?

The core loop is familiar to point-and-click adventure players: inspect the environment, collect or identify useful objects, question characters and try interactions until the logic of a puzzle becomes clear. The unusual premises mean that a visually ordinary object may obey an extraordinary rule, so read dialogue carefully and revisit scenes after major discoveries.

Use observation before experimentation

Start by examining every interactive object and listening to all available dialogue. Pixel-art scenes can hide useful details in small areas, while a character’s wording may establish the rule that makes a later puzzle solvable. Keep track of objects that seem irrelevant; reality-bending scenarios often make their importance apparent only after another event occurs.

Expect each episode to have its own logic

Because the episodes are self-contained, a solution method that worked in one scenario may not apply in the next. The upside-down setting, time-machine accident and quantum premise each imply different kinds of reasoning. Avoid assuming that the game uses one universal recipe for every puzzle.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Use hints without treating them as a walkthrough

A built-in hint system is included for players who stall. The available descriptions do not specify the number of hint levels or whether hints can be disabled, so consult the in-game options when you start. Use a hint after you have checked nearby objects and dialogue; that preserves the satisfaction of solving the puzzle while preventing one obscure interaction from stopping progress.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Is Uncle Lee’s Cookbook available on Nintendo Switch?

A report from iTechGuides dated October 11, 2026 says the digital Nintendo Switch release date was October 8, 2026. The same report summarizes the Nintendo listing as supporting one player on one system, with TV, tabletop and handheld modes.

Those Switch details are secondary-source reporting. A direct Nintendo store page was not retrieved for confirmation, and availability can vary by country, account region and listing updates. Before purchasing, search the Nintendo eShop for the exact title and verify the publisher, release status, price, supported languages and mode information shown for your account.

What the Switch report does not establish

  • It does not prove that every feature listed for the PC editions appears unchanged on Switch.
  • It does not establish the complete Switch language or voice selection.
  • It does not guarantee identical controls, display behavior or hint-system options across platforms.
  • It does not provide a confirmed current price or a permanent availability promise.

The publisher lists Steam, GOG, itch.io, the App Store and Google Play as purchase destinations. Those listings establish that the game is distributed digitally on those storefronts; they do not, by themselves, confirm a Nintendo edition. The reported Switch launch is therefore best treated as a current platform listing that you should verify directly in the eShop.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Does it work on Switch Lite?

The secondary Switch report cautions that compatibility and play experience may differ on Switch Lite. It also says additional accessories may be required or sold separately, but it does not name an accessory required for this game. Do not interpret that warning as proof that a specific controller, dock or other device is mandatory.

Switch Lite is a handheld-only system, so the TV and tabletop mode descriptions for the standard Switch do not map directly to every Lite use case. The practical question is whether the eShop listing marks the software as playable on Switch Lite and whether any mode or control limitation is noted. Read the compatibility section on Nintendo’s current regional listing before buying; do not rely on a generic statement that all Switch software behaves identically on Lite.

Which control methods are documented?

The itch.io PC listing names keyboard, mouse, Xbox controller, PlayStation controller and Joy-Con among its inputs. That is a PC storefront listing and should not be read as proof that every one of those control methods is supported by the Switch edition. In particular, Joy-Con appearing on the PC page does not independently verify Nintendo control behavior.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

For Switch, use the controller and input information shown on the Nintendo product page. If you plan to play in handheld mode, confirm that the listing does not identify a mode-specific limitation. If you intend to use tabletop or TV mode, check whether the eShop specifies any controller requirement rather than assuming that every configuration is supported.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How do the PC and Switch editions differ in documented information?

The available sources provide more technical detail for the PC releases than for Switch. The table separates established PC information from the reported but unverified Switch details.

Category PC editions Nintendo Switch report
Release timing Steam lists May 12, 2026. itch.io lists version 1.1.0, updated August 14, 2026. iTechGuides reports October 8, 2026; confirm on the current Nintendo listing.
Platforms Publisher and itch.io identify Windows, macOS and Linux; Steam provides the PC storefront listing. Digital Switch release reported by a secondary source; regional availability should be checked in the eShop.
Players and modes Not stated in the supplied PC descriptions as a console-style mode breakdown. Reported as one player on one system, with TV, tabletop and handheld modes.
Inputs itch.io lists keyboard, mouse, Xbox controller, PlayStation controller and Joy-Con. Switch controls are not independently documented here; use the Nintendo listing.
Languages Publisher: English voices, English and Italian subtitles. Steam: English audio; English, Italian and German subtitles, with an August 14 German-localization update note. Not established; verify the edition-specific language list on Nintendo.
Switch Lite Not applicable. Secondary report warns that compatibility and experience may differ; no game-specific accessory is identified.

Do not use Steam Deck compatibility, even if shown on a PC storefront, as evidence of Nintendo Switch compatibility. A console edition can have different controls, language files, display settings or update timing.

What languages are available?

Language information differs by PC source. Dionous Games’ product page says the game has English voices and English and Italian subtitles. Steam lists English audio and English, Italian and German subtitles; its page includes an August 14 note about German localization. The itch.io listing also provides language information for its PC release.

These details should not be generalized to Switch. Nintendo editions can package different language files by region or release build, and the available sources do not establish the Switch language list. Check the “Languages” or equivalent section of the live eShop page for your country before purchase.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

When were the PC editions released and updated?

Steam lists the PC release date as May 12, 2026. Relatively Painless Games is identified as developer and Dionous Games as publisher. The publisher and itch.io identify Windows, macOS and Linux versions.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

itch.io lists version 1.1.0 and an update date of August 14, 2026. Version numbers and update dates can change as patches are published, so use the storefront’s current build information when troubleshooting. The existence of a PC update does not prove that a Switch patch was released at the same time.

How should you verify the Switch listing before buying?

  1. Open the Nintendo eShop on your Switch or use Nintendo’s official store page for your region.
  2. Search for the complete title, Uncle Lee’s Cookbook: Five Recipes for Disaster, rather than searching only for “cookbook.”
  3. Confirm that the listing identifies the expected publisher and describes a digital game, not a similarly named product.
  4. Read the supported systems and play-mode section. Look specifically for one-player information, TV, tabletop and handheld support, and any Switch Lite warning.
  5. Check the language section for audio and subtitles. Do not substitute the PC language list if the Nintendo page shows different information.
  6. Review the current price, file-size or storage information, release status and update notes displayed for your region.
  7. If you plan to play on Switch Lite, read every compatibility note before completing the purchase.

This process matters because the reported launch date, mode list and Lite warning come from a secondary summary rather than a directly verified Nintendo page. Storefront metadata is also the best place to catch regional differences and later corrections.

Who is the game best suited to?

The game is a fit for players who enjoy compact adventure episodes, dialogue-heavy investigation, pixel-art presentation and puzzles that deliberately bend normal rules. The five premises provide variety without requiring a large open world or a long continuous campaign.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

It may be less suitable if you are looking for a realistic cooking game, a multiplayer title, or a guaranteed long-form role-playing campaign. The documented Switch report lists one player, and the product descriptions frame the experience as point-and-click puzzle adventures rather than culinary simulation.

What is still uncertain?

The following details should be treated as unconfirmed until you read the current Nintendo listing: the exact regional price, final availability by country, Switch-specific language support, Switch Lite performance, whether any accessory is needed in a particular mode, and whether every PC input option carries over. The available material supports the game’s identity, episode structure and PC releases strongly; it does not justify filling those Switch-specific gaps with assumptions.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

DIONOUS GAMESNintendo Switchpoint-and-click adventurepuzzle gamesUncle Lee’s Cookbook

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.