Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Walmart is still selling Nintendo Switch hardware at reduced prices in early October 2026, but the discount you see depends on the exact model, condition, seller, and bundle contents. The offers captured on October 8, 2026 include a Switch 2 and Mario Kart World bundle, several OLED listings in new, restored, and pre-owned condition, and a restored OLED that is shown at a lower price than its stated previous price. Those prices do not all describe the same product, so the sensible approach is to name the specific offer, record its condition, and check the live item page before buying.
The offers currently on record
The table below lists the Switch prices reported for Walmart and for Nintendo’s own US retail-offers page. Each row keeps the price, the comparison basis, and the condition or terms attached to it. The figures are dated snapshots, not guaranteed checkout prices.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Offer | Where it was shown | Price shown | Comparison basis | Condition and terms | Date captured |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Switch 2 with Mario Kart World bundle | Walmart Switch deals page (Walmart Switch deals) | $511.88 | Walmart displayed $568.90 as the previous price | Listing-specific; seller and condition not stated on the snapshot reviewed | Accessed October 8, 2026 |
| Switch 2 with Mario Kart World bundle | Tom’s Guide offer report (Tom’s Guide) | $549 | Tom’s Guide says the bundle saves $37 compared with buying the included items separately | Not stated | October 7, 2026 |
| Switch 2 with Nintendo Switch Sports Resort bundle | Nintendo US retail offers (Nintendo retail offers) | $529.99 | Nintendo states $27.98 in savings, calculated against separately purchased system, game, and membership | Available while supplies last; retailer details apply; included membership auto-renews at the then-current rate unless canceled | Accessed October 8, 2026 |
| Restored OLED | Walmart console listings (Walmart console listings) | $259.93 | Not stated | Restored | Page captured October 8, 2026 |
| Restored OLED (separate entry) | Walmart console listings | $219.99 | Shown against a $249.90 price | Restored | Page captured October 8, 2026 |
Two of these rows describe the Switch 2 and Mario Kart World bundle, and they differ by $37.12 ($511.88 against $549). That gap is not a price change to predict or a sign of a single error. Walmart’s page and Tom’s Guide’s report were captured on different dates and may reflect different sellers or listings. Quote one, not the other.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →How to read a Switch deal correctly
A discount is only meaningful when you compare like with like. Before deciding whether a listing is a good price, check these five points.
#1 Best Overall
- The next evolution of Nintendo Switch
- One system, three play modes: TV, Tabletop, and Handheld
- Larger, vivid, 7.9” LCD touch screen with support for HDR and up to 120 fps
- Dock that supports 4K when connected to a compatible TV*
- GameChat** lets you voice chat, share your game screen, and connect via video chat as you play
1. Model
Switch Lite, the standard Switch, the OLED model, and the Switch 2 are separate products with separate prices. A bundle price should never be set beside a console-only price without saying so. Walmart’s console category lists several models and bundles side by side, which makes this mistake easy to make.
2. Condition and seller
New, restored, refurbished, and pre-owned units are not interchangeable. The Walmart Switch deals page displays restored and pre-owned OLED options alongside new ones, and marketplace offers can change who ships the item. Read the condition line and the seller name on the item page itself.
Rank #2
- 6.2” LCD screen
- Three play modes: TV, tabletop, and handheld
- Local co-op, online, and local wireless multiplayer
- Detachable Joy-Con controllers
- Nintendo Switch is the home of Mario & friends
3. Bundle contents
Name the game and any membership included in the offer. Nintendo’s US offer page says its included membership renews automatically at the then-current rate unless it is canceled, so a bundle’s effective cost can continue after the first purchase.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors4. Price basis
Record the current displayed price, any stated previous price, and who supplied the savings figure. A saving calculated by Walmart, Nintendo, or a deal publisher uses its own comparison basis, and those figures should not be presented as independent market statistics.
Rank #3
- Play your way with the Nintendo Switch gaming system. Whether you’re at home or on the go, solo or with friends, the Nintendo Switch system is designed to fit your life. Dock your Nintendo Switch to enjoy HD gaming on your TV. Heading out? Just undock your console and keep playing in handheld mode
- This model includes battery life of approximately 4.5 - 9 hours.
- The battery life will depend on the games you play. For instance, the battery will last approximately 5.5 hours for The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild (games sold separately)
- Model number HAC 001( 01)
5. Availability and timing
Confirm inventory, delivery or pickup availability for your region, and any end date for the promotion. Tom’s Guide reported that Walmart Deal Days runs from October 5 through October 11, 2026, in coverage published September 24, 2026. That window does not guarantee that any particular Switch listing stays in stock or keeps its price through October 11.
Checking a price before you buy
- Open the exact item page from the Walmart link you are considering, not a category or deal roundup.
- Note the model, bundle contents, condition (new, restored, or pre-owned), and seller name.
- Record the price shown on the day you check, along with any previous price the page displays.
- If the offer is a bundle, check whether the savings figure compares it with buying the same included items separately, and whether a membership renews.
- Check delivery or pickup availability for your ZIP code and confirm the item is in stock before you assume the price applies.
- If the price differs from a figure in a news article or deal post, trust the live page at checkout and note the date of the older report.
Which offer fits which buyer
- Buyers who want the lowest sticker price on a restored OLED should compare the $259.93 and $219.99 entries carefully, because the second is shown against a stated previous price and both are restored units.
- Buyers who want a new Switch 2 bundle should compare the Walmart, Tom’s Guide, and Nintendo figures by bundle, condition, and date rather than choosing the lowest number on the page.
- Buyers who want a bundle with a membership should read Nintendo’s renewal language before purchase, since the included membership is not a one-time benefit by default.
Walmart’s listings remain the most direct retail destination for these offers. Because the displayed prices, conditions, and stock levels change, treat every figure in this article as a record from the stated date and confirm it on the live page.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- One player can use a Joy-Con in each hand
- Two players can each take one
- Multiple Joy-Con can be employed by numerous people for a variety of gameplay options (additional Joy-Con sold separately)
- Slip a set of Joy-Con into a Joy-Con grip accessory, mirroring a more traditional controller. Or, select an optional Nintendo Switch Pro Controller.
Rank #4
- This pre-owned product is not Apple certified, but has been professionally inspected, tested and cleaned by Amazon-qualified suppliers.
- 6.2” LCD screen.
- Three play modes: TV, tabletop, and handheld
- Local co-op, online, and local wireless multiplayer
- Detachable Joy-Con controllers
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




