October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
VGSources
Blog

What Do You Get for Photographing All 10 Ghosts in GTA Online? (2026)

The confirmed 2026 reward for photographing all 10 Ghosts Exposed spirits in GTA Online is the Ghosts Exposed Jacket; prior-year payouts and cosmetics differ.
WorldGTA Online? Length1 min Posted Quest giverVGSources Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

In GTA Online’s October 2026 Ghosts Exposed event, photographing all 10 spirits earns the Ghosts Exposed Jacket. Rockstar’s announcement does not specify a cash or RP payout for this year, so older payout figures should not be treated as confirmed for 2026.

Confirmed 2026 reward for all 10 ghosts

Rockstar’s October 1, 2026 announcement says: “Successfully photographing all 10 spirits will get you the Ghosts Exposed Jacket.” That is the confirmed completion reward for the current event. Rockstar’s October 2026 event announcement does not state a cash or RP total for completing the hunt.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

How the rewards have changed by year

Event year Reward confirmed or reported
2023 Rockstar promoted the Ghosts Exposed livery for the Albany Brigham for photographing 10 ghosts. Rockstar’s 2023 announcement.
2024 Rockstar promoted the Ghosts Exposed Outfit and, for players who missed it in 2023, the Albany Brigham’s Ghosts Exposed Livery. Rockstar’s 2024 announcement.
2026 Ghosts Exposed Jacket for photographing all 10 spirits, according to Rockstar’s current announcement.

What is known about cash and RP

For the 2024 hunt, GTA BOOM reported $20,000 and 500 RP for each captured ghost, plus an additional $50,000 for completing all ten—up to $250,000 and 5,000 RP in total. Those are GTA BOOM’s 2024 guide figures, not a confirmed 2026 payout.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Rockstar also advertised 2X GTA$ and RP for Ghosts Exposed through October 16 in its October 10, 2024 update. That was a dated 2024 bonus, not evidence of a current-year multiplier.

#1 Best Overall
IRIPLEZO Grand Theft Auto V
  • STUNNING VISUALS — Enhanced levels of fidelity and performance with new graphics modes featuring up to 4K resolution, up to 60 frames per second, HDR options, ray tracing, improved texture quality, and more
  • FASTER LOADING — Quicker access to the action as the world of Los Santos and Blaine County load in faster than ever before.
  • ADAPTIVE TRIGGERS AND HAPTIC FEEDBACK — Feel every moment through the DualSense controller, from directional damage to weather effects, rough road surfaces to explosions, and more.
  • TEMPEST 3D AUDIO — Hear the sounds of the world with pinpoint precision: the throttle of a stolen supercar, the rattle of neighbouring gunfire, the roar of a helicopter overhead, and more.
  • Please note that although this game is Region Free or Region Unlocked and will work on all systems, this is the European version and may differ from the local version in age rating, labeling or instructions.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Why old ghost locations and mechanics may not apply

Rockstar’s October 2026 title-update notes say Ghosts Exposed has been updated with new locations and rewards. Because the event changes, a route from an earlier year may not match current spawn points. The reviewed current announcements do not establish a complete 2026 spawn list.

A 2024 guide described one-hour in-game appearance windows, nearby alternate spawn points, use of the phone camera, and a tenth ghost that appeared after the other nine. These are historical details, not confirmed 2026 mechanics. Check the event’s current in-game markers and instructions rather than assuming the old sequence or timing still applies.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
Bestseller No. 2
Grand Theft Auto V: Premium Edition (Xbox One)
Grand Theft Auto V: Premium Edition (Xbox One)
Includes the complete grand Theft Auto V story experience
$23.50
SaleBestseller No. 3
Bestseller No. 4
Best Value
Grand Theft Auto V: Premium Edition - PC [Online Game Code]
  • GRAND THEFT AUTO V When a young street hustler, a retired bank robber and a terrifying psychopath land themselves in trouble, they must pull off a series of dangerous heists to survive in a city in which they can trust nobody, least of all each other.
  • GRAND THEFT AUTO ONLINE Discover an ever-evolving world of choices and ways to play as you climb the criminal ranks of Los Santos and Blaine County in the ultimate shared Online experience.
  • THE CRIMINAL ENTERPRISE STARTER PACK The Criminal Enterprise Starter Pack is the fastest way for new GTA Online players to jumpstart their criminal empires with the most exciting and popular content plus $1,000,000 bonus cash to spend in GTA Online - all content valued at over GTA$10,000,000 if purchased separately.
  • This game will no longer support Windows 7 or 8 operating systems starting January 30, 2024.
Rank #4
Grand Theft Auto V
  • This Certified Refurbished product is tested and certified to look and work like new. The refurbishing process includes functionality testing, basic cleaning, inspection, and repackaging. The product ships with all relevant accessories, a minimum 90-day warranty, and may arrive in a generic box.
Rank #3
Sale
Grand Theft Auto V - Xbox 360 (Renewed)
  • The biggest, most dynamic and most diverse open world ever created and now packed with layers of new detail.
  • Grand Theft Auto V blends storytelling and gameplay in new ways as players repeatedly jump in and out of the lives of the game's three lead characters, playing all sides of the game's interwoven story.
  • Grand Theft Auto V also comes with Grand Theft Auto Online, the dynamic and ever-evolving Grand Theft Auto universe for multiple players.
Rank #2
Grand Theft Auto V: Premium Edition (Xbox One)
  • Includes the complete grand Theft Auto V story experience

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More quests from Patch Notes

  1. How to Set Up a RedM (RDR2) Server in 2026: License Key, txAdmin and server.cfg, Step by StepBlog11min
  2. Best RedM (RDR2) Server Hosting in 2026: Comparing Four Hosts on Slots, Memory and PriceBlog10min
  3. How to Host a Mindustry Server in 2026: server-release.jar, Port 6567 and the Commands That MatterBlog7min
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.