DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan Now×
Skip to content
VGSources
Blog

What to Consider Before Buying a PS5 Pro for One Upcoming Game

For a PS5 Pro purchase centered on one upcoming game, verify the title’s specific enhancement and compare its value with the current local price premium and any needed accessories.
Length15 min Posted Quest giverVGSources Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

If you are considering a PS5 Pro mainly for one upcoming game, first confirm that the exact game is marked PS5 Pro Enhanced and find out what its Pro mode actually changes. Then compare the current price premium in your region against the improvements you value on your display, plus any disc-drive cost. The game is not named here, so its support and value cannot be confirmed in advance.

Start with the game, not the console’s headline specs

PS5 Pro is not a guarantee that every PS5 game will look or run better. Sony says its Pro-enhanced features are available only in selected games and vary by title. Its current product page lists more than 100 enhanced PS5 titles, but that changing total says nothing about whether a particular upcoming game is supported.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Look for the PS5 Pro Enhanced label for the exact game, then check the developer’s announcement or the game’s official product information. A general statement that a game is coming to PS5 does not establish that it has a Pro-specific mode. Likewise, the console’s hardware capabilities do not establish a benefit for a game unless that game supports and uses them.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Sony made this limitation explicit in its September 10, 2024 PlayStation Blog announcement: “Features only available on select PS5 games that have been enhanced for PS5 Pro when compared with the PS5. PS5 Pro enhanced features will vary by game.” That is the key buying caveat. The Enhanced label is useful evidence of support, but it is not a promise that the game will use every Pro feature or deliver a particular resolution, frame rate, or visual improvement.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

A practical verification checklist

  1. Identify the exact title and edition. Make sure the announcement or store listing refers to the upcoming game you plan to play, not an earlier entry, remaster, or similarly named release. If you are buying a particular edition, confirm that its platform listing is PS5; a game’s presence on another PlayStation platform does not answer whether its PS5 version has Pro enhancements.
  2. Check for PS5 Pro Enhanced status. Look for the label on Sony’s current PS5 Pro game listing or an explicit confirmation from the game’s developer. If neither confirms support, treat the enhancement as unverified. Sony’s list is updated over time, so a missing listing early in a game’s marketing cycle is not proof that support will never arrive.
  3. Read the mode description. Find out whether the game specifies a resolution, frame-rate target, ray-tracing feature, or selectable graphics modes. A label alone does not tell you how meaningful the changes will be. Look for a description of what changes compared with the standard PS5 version, not just a list of features the console can support.
  4. Check who is making the claim. A developer statement about a named game is more useful for predicting that game’s mode than a general console feature description. Keep the attribution attached: a statement about one title is not evidence of another title’s performance.
  5. Recheck near purchase time. Game details can change before release, and Sony’s list of enhanced titles is time-sensitive. Use the latest available information rather than assuming an older announcement remains complete. If a purchase decision depends on an unannounced mode, waiting for the developer to describe it may prevent you from paying a premium based on a guess.

If the developer has not described the game’s Pro mode, you can confirm support if it is listed, but you cannot reliably infer the mode’s resolution, frame rate, or visual quality from the console specifications. In this case, keep the question open rather than turning a general capability into a prediction.

Translate the mode description into a benefit you care about

Pay attention to what the developer says the mode does, not simply to terms such as “enhanced,” “4K,” or “ray tracing.” A resolution claim may describe an internal rendering resolution, an output resolution, or an upscaled image; those are not interchangeable. A frame-rate target is also not the same thing as a guarantee that the game will hold that rate in every scene.

Sony describes PS5 Pro’s PSSR as machine-learning-based image upscaling. Its product page also describes enhanced ray tracing and higher or more consistent frame rates for compatible games and displays. Sony says compatible games can play at 60 frames per second or up to 120 frames per second with 4K output and ray tracing. These are capabilities for compatible titles, not blanket promises about an unnamed game. The fact that the console can support a combination of features does not mean a developer will offer that combination in every mode.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Use the developer’s specific description to answer these questions:

  • Resolution: Does the game render at a stated resolution and upscale to a higher output, or does the developer only say “4K”? Is the difference from the standard PS5 mode explained? When a developer gives both a rendering resolution and an output resolution, keep the distinction clear: the latter does not necessarily mean the game is rendering every frame natively at that resolution.
  • Frame rate: Is a target stated, and does the mode aim to preserve that target while improving image quality? Are separate quality and performance modes available? If the developer says “target,” read it as a goal for the mode, not a guarantee about every moment of play.
  • Ray tracing: Does the developer identify a specific effect or improvement, or is ray tracing mentioned only as a general capability? A named effect is easier to weigh than a broad promise of improved ray tracing.
  • Display requirements: Does the benefit depend on a compatible display, a high refresh rate, or another feature your screen supports? Sony’s statements about high frame rates and 4K output are conditional on compatible games and displays.
  • Mode choice: Does the Pro improvement apply to the mode you expect to use? If the developer offers distinct graphics and performance options, make sure the feature that matters to you is available in your preferred option rather than assuming all benefits combine.

What a useful mode description looks like

Sony’s PS5 Pro page gives examples of title-specific developer claims. For The Last of Us Part II Remastered, Naughty Dog’s Lead Programmer Vincent Marxen described a Pro-specific rendering mode that renders at 1440p, upscales to 4K with PSSR, and maintains a 60 fps target. For Final Fantasy VII Rebirth, Director Naoki Hamaguchi described an enhanced mode running at 60 FPS with PSSR and a resolution “on par with that of graphics mode.” These examples illustrate the kind of detail to look for; they do not predict how another game will perform.

The examples are useful because they connect a console feature to a concrete mode description. In the first case, Sony’s page specifies a rendering resolution, the use of PSSR to upscale to 4K, and the 60 fps target. In the second, the developer describes the frame rate and compares resolution with another mode in that particular game. Neither description establishes how visible the difference will be to every player, and neither should be treated as a benchmark for an unrelated release.

When a game’s announcement is less specific, note what remains unanswered. “Supports PSSR” alone does not tell you the rendering resolution, whether the game has a stable frame-rate target, or which mode uses the feature. “Up to 120 fps” is a console-level possibility, not confirmation that the game will offer a 120 fps option. If the details you need are absent, there is no reliable way to fill them in from the Pro’s headline specs.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Decide whether your display and priorities make the improvement worthwhile

A Pro mode may be valuable if it improves a quality you notice and care about: clearer output on your screen, smoother motion, or a visual effect that matters in that game. It may be less compelling if the developer’s described change does not address your priorities, or if the feature depends on a display you do not have. Sony’s feature descriptions are conditional on supported games and compatible displays.

Before buying, match the developer’s claims to your actual setup. Check your display’s supported resolution and refresh rate rather than assuming it can show every mode’s full benefit. Then decide whether you prefer image quality, frame rate, or a particular visual feature. If the game offers more than one mode, find out whether the Pro enhancement applies to a mode you would actually use.

A simple way to make that comparison is to write down the specific change you hope to see and the evidence that the game delivers it. For example, “I want a smoother performance mode” is a preference; a developer’s statement that the Pro mode targets 60 fps while improving image quality is a game-specific claim you can compare against it. If the announcement only says that the game is enhanced, you do not yet know whether your preferred benefit is part of the enhancement.

Your screen is part of the value calculation, but avoid assuming that a new console automatically requires a new display. The question is whether your existing screen can show the feature you value and whether the improvement is worth the price premium on that setup. Sony mentions compatible displays for high-frame-rate support; check your display specifications for its supported resolution and refresh rate. If your setup does not support a stated feature, do not include that feature as a benefit in your personal comparison.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Do not treat the words “up to” as a performance promise for the game you have in mind. Sony announced PS5 Pro with an upgraded GPU it described as having 67% more compute units than the PS5 model used for comparison, memory it described as 28% faster, and rendering up to 45% faster. These are Sony’s manufacturer comparisons from its September 10, 2024 announcement—not independent benchmark results and not a prediction of how much faster a particular upcoming game will run.

Sony announced the console on September 10, 2024, and its launch date was November 7, 2024. The announcement also described machine-learning-based PSSR upscaling and more capable ray tracing. Those specifications help explain what Sony says the hardware was designed to do, but for a purchase centered on one game, the useful evidence remains that game’s confirmed mode and the improvements it actually offers.

Compare the current regional price premium

Value depends on the price difference you can actually pay now, not on a launch figure or a general claim about hardware. Check Sony’s current buying page and reputable retailers for your region, then compare like with like: the PS5 Pro against the standard PS5 configuration you would otherwise buy, including any accessory you need.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
US configuration shown on Sony’s buying page Included storage Disc drive Current comparable price established here
PS5 with disc drive 1TB Included Not stated; check Sony’s current US buying page and retailer listings
PS5 Digital Edition 825GB Not included Not stated; check Sony’s current US buying page and retailer listings
PS5 Pro 2TB Sold separately Not stated; check Sony’s current US buying page and retailer listings

These are configurations shown on Sony’s US buying page; they are not a promise that the same models, storage capacities, or prices apply in every country. The current transaction prices are not established here, so calculate the live premium in your region before deciding. Sony’s announced US launch MSRP for PS5 Pro was $699.99 in 2024, with regional launch MSRPs of £699.99, €799.99, and ¥119,980 including tax. Those are historical launch prices, not verified current offers.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Do not use the historical MSRP as a substitute for checking what you would pay today. Retail prices and available configurations can change, and the meaningful comparison is between options actually available to you at the time of purchase. Compare prices in the same currency and region, and make sure you are comparing equivalent purchasing choices rather than a Pro bundle against a bare standard console.

Compare total cost, not just console prices

  1. Write down the current price of the Pro and the standard PS5 you would otherwise choose, in the same region and currency.
  2. Add the price of a compatible Disc Drive if you need to use physical games or disc-based movies with the Pro.
  3. Account for any other purchase you would make only because of the Pro setup, but do not count optional storage expansion unless you actually need it.
  4. Compare the resulting difference with the specific, confirmed enhancement in the game—not with the Pro’s general hardware claims.

For instance, if you already buy games digitally and do not watch discs, the separate drive may not belong in your total. If you own physical PS5 or PS4 games, the drive is part of the practical cost of replacing or adding a console that can play them. The comparison is personal: add only the costs that apply to your library and plans, but do not overlook an accessory you know you need.

Also consider what the standard PS5 option already provides for the game. A Pro premium is not automatically justified by the fact that the Pro is the newer or more powerful configuration. The question is whether the confirmed difference in the named game, on your display, is worth the additional amount over the console you would otherwise buy. Without the game’s name and live local prices, a specific recommendation would be premature.

Include disc use and storage in the decision

Physical games and movies require a separate drive

PS5 Pro is digital-only as sold. Sony sells a compatible Disc Drive separately; Sony says it plays 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray, Blu-ray, and DVD discs, and requires an internet connection to pair with the console during setup. If you own physical PS5 or PS4 games, or want to watch movie discs, include both the accessory cost and the setup requirement in your comparison. If you use digital games and streaming only, the drive may not be necessary.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

That setup requirement is easy to miss if you think of the drive as a simple plug-in accessory. Sony specifies that an internet connection is needed to pair it with the console during setup. If you expect to use physical media, make sure that requirement is workable for you before purchase. Sony identifies the drive as a separate purchase, so do not assume the Pro’s listed console price includes it.

Owners of PS5 or PS4 discs should consider how they use those games before choosing a digital-only console. If physical copies are part of the reason you want a PlayStation console, compare the total cost of the Pro plus its compatible drive against a standard PS5 configuration with a drive included. For people who do not need disc playback, the separate drive remains optional rather than an unavoidable add-on.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

The included 2TB is not a reason to expand immediately

Sony lists a 2TB SSD in PS5 Pro and an M.2 SSD expansion connector in its safety guide. That makes additional storage an option, not a prerequisite for buying the console for one game. Consider expansion only if your installed library and storage needs justify it, and consult current Sony guidance for the specific model before choosing or installing an M.2 drive.

The US product comparison lists 1TB for the disc-drive PS5, 825GB for the Digital Edition, and 2TB for PS5 Pro. Those are manufacturer-listed capacities, not a reason to treat expansion as an immediate cost. If you are buying for one upcoming game, first consider the included 2TB alongside the rest of your library. Only add storage to the price comparison if you have a concrete need for it.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Check whether existing accessories carry over

If you already own PS5 accessories, check compatibility rather than assuming every part transfers to the Pro. Sony’s compatibility page lists horizontal feet, the vertical stand, and the Disc Drive with cover as compatible. It lists covers for the CFI-1000 and CFI-2000 slim model groups as incompatible. This only affects the buying calculation if you plan to reuse an accessory; it does not change the game’s Pro mode or make an extra purchase necessary by itself.

Accessory compatibility is a separate question from whether your game is enhanced. Keep it in the budget only if you expect to reuse a stand, feet, drive, cover, or other item. In particular, do not assume a cover made for a slim model will fit PS5 Pro; Sony’s listing identifies those cover groups as incompatible.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Make the decision with a simple threshold

There is no universal answer to whether PS5 Pro is worth buying for one game. The game’s confirmed mode and your local price premium determine the case. Use the checks below to make the decision without treating general console specifications as proof of game-specific value.

  • Stronger case for Pro: The exact game is confirmed as PS5 Pro Enhanced; its developer describes an improvement you value; your display can show the relevant benefit; and the live price difference fits your budget.
  • Wait for more detail: The game is confirmed as enhanced, but the developer has not explained its mode well enough for you to judge the difference. A support label alone may not answer whether the upgrade matters to you.
  • Weaker case for Pro: Support is unconfirmed, the described change does not match your priorities or display, or the total cost—including a needed disc drive—does not justify the improvement you expect.

If the game’s Pro mode and current price are both unknown, postpone a game-specific verdict. You can still compare the consoles’ confirmed configurations, but buying on the assumption that the upcoming title will benefit would go beyond what is established.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

A practical threshold is not a universal dollar amount. Decide how much extra you are willing to pay for a specific improvement, then compare that limit with the live difference after adding only necessary accessories. If the title’s support is still unconfirmed or the developer has not explained the mode, the value side of that equation is uncertain; waiting for a clearer description is more defensible than assuming the console’s general capabilities will translate into the benefit you want.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Remember that a console purchase may serve more than the upcoming game, but this decision is centered on one title. If you also expect to use Pro-enhanced features in other games, that broader library could matter to your personal value calculation. Sony’s current page lists more than 100 enhanced PS5 titles, but the list changes and the count cannot establish support for this specific upcoming game. Check individual titles you expect to play rather than treating the headline count as a guarantee.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is PS5 Pro worth it for one upcoming game?

It depends on whether that exact game is confirmed as PS5 Pro Enhanced, what its developer says the mode changes, your display and preferences, and the current local price premium. Without those details, there is no sound game-specific yes-or-no answer.

How can I tell whether a game has PS5 Pro enhancements?

Check Sony’s current PS5 Pro game listing for the PS5 Pro Enhanced label and look for explicit confirmation from the game’s developer. Recheck near purchase time because the list and game details can change.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Does PS5 Pro guarantee 4K at 120 fps for an upcoming game?

No. Sony describes 4K output and frame rates up to 120 fps as capabilities for compatible games and displays. The specific game’s developer must confirm which modes and targets it supports.

Do I need to buy a Disc Drive with PS5 Pro?

Only if you want to use physical PS5 or PS4 games or disc-based movies. The drive is sold separately, supports 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray, Blu-ray, and DVD, and needs an internet connection to pair during setup.

Should I expand PS5 Pro’s storage before buying one game?

Not automatically. Sony lists a 2TB SSD in the console and an M.2 expansion connector. Treat expansion as optional unless your library and storage needs justify it, and check current Sony guidance before selecting or installing a drive.

The Bottom Line

Before buying a PS5 Pro for one upcoming game, verify that exact title’s PS5 Pro Enhanced status and read what its developer says the mode changes. Then compare the benefit you care about with your display, current regional price premium, and any needed Disc Drive. Sony’s hardware claims and a count of enhanced games are not a substitute for game-specific details; if the title’s mode is unknown, wait rather than assume.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More quests from Patch Notes

  1. How to Set Up a RedM (RDR2) Server in 2026: License Key, txAdmin and server.cfg, Step by StepBlog11min
  2. Best RedM (RDR2) Server Hosting in 2026: Comparing Four Hosts on Slots, Memory and PriceBlog10min
  3. How to Host a Mindustry Server in 2026: server-release.jar, Port 6567 and the Commands That MatterBlog7min
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.