Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallCrashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteThe main differences between Rainbow Six Siege’s current editions are the included Operator bundles and access to Ranked and Siege Cup. Free Access includes the base game and non-ranked modes; Elite adds Year 1–2 Operators and competitive mode access; Ultimate adds a larger Operator bundle and the Disruptor Pack. Ubisoft+ Premium lists the same bundle contents as Ultimate, but is subscription access rather than a separate one-time edition.
Rainbow Six Siege edition comparison
This comparison reflects Ubisoft Help’s current edition listing. Ubisoft advises checking the retailer because included content may vary by region. The US PlayStation listing describes Ultimate differently from Ubisoft Help, so use the storefront where you plan to buy as the final reference.
| Offer | Operators and extras | Modes listed | What to know |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free Access | Base Operators | Quick Match, Unranked | Includes the base game and provides the listed entry point without a paid Operator bundle. |
| Elite Edition | All 16 Operators from Year 1 and Year 2 | Quick Match, Unranked, Ranked, Siege Cup | Adds the Year 1–2 Operator bundle and access to Ranked and Siege Cup. |
| Ultimate Edition | Ubisoft Help lists all 52 Operators from Year 1 through Year 10, plus the Disruptor Pack. | Quick Match, Unranked, Ranked, Siege Cup | The US PlayStation listing instead says 54 additional Year 1–10 Operators. The sources do not explain the difference. |
| Ubisoft+ Premium Edition | Same game, modes, 52-Operator bundle and Disruptor Pack listed for Ultimate by Ubisoft Help | Quick Match, Unranked, Ranked, Siege Cup | These are the listed bundle contents through Ubisoft+ Premium; the comparison does not specify cancellation, retention or transfer terms. |
Sources: Ubisoft Help’s edition comparison and the US PlayStation Ultimate listing.
Which Rainbow Six Siege edition should you choose?
Choose Free Access to try the listed modes
Free Access includes the base game, base Operators, Quick Match and Unranked. It does not list Ranked or Siege Cup access.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
#1 Best Overall
- 1,200 in-game credits for Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege.
- Use these credits in-game to purchase the newest Operators, uniforms, weapon skins, charms, and more!
- R6 Credit code will be delivered via email from Amazon and redeemed in the Ubisoft Connect launcher
Choose Elite for the Year 1–2 bundle and competitive modes
Elite is the lower-tier paid bundle in Ubisoft Help’s comparison. It includes all 16 Year 1 and Year 2 Operators, plus Ranked and Siege Cup access.
Choose Ultimate for the larger Operator bundle and Disruptor Pack
Ultimate is the more extensive listed bundle. Ubisoft Help counts 52 Operators from Year 1 through Year 10, while the US PlayStation store says 54 additional Operators from those years. Check the exact listing for your platform and region rather than treating either figure as universal.
Rank #2
- Get the Elite Edition of Rainbow Six Siege X to get access to all game modes and instantly unlock 16 additional operators!
- High stakes 5v5 attack vs. Defense - Alternate between attack and defense, adapting your approach to operators and maps. Feel the thrill and intensity of the action as you leverage next-level destruction and gadgetry to outsmart your opponents in every round.
- Tools of destruction - Destruction is more than chaos: it is a key tool for your success. Use the environment to your advantage – turn walls into windows of opportunity.
- Dual front: dynamic tactical 6v6 warfare - Engage in intense 6v6 battles, where attackers and defenders fight side by side and push to capture enemy sectors while defending their own.
- From recruit to elite - A solid onboarding journey for new players, including a new clearance level path that helps you learn the basics progressively and build the skills and confidence you need before jumping into tactical action.
Compare Ubisoft+ Premium with an outright purchase
Ubisoft Help lists the same bundle components for Ubisoft+ Premium as for Ultimate. The comparison does not establish subscription price, cancellation rules, or what happens to access or content when a subscription ends; check the current subscription terms before choosing it.
Does Elite or Ultimate unlock Ranked?
Yes. Ubisoft Help lists Ranked and Siege Cup access for both Elite and Ultimate. Free Access lists Quick Match and Unranked, but not those competitive modes.
Recommended Free Tools
Rank #3
- Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege X is the undisputed reference in tactical team shooters, where elite strategy and execution triumph.
- Siege X marks the biggest evolution in its history, and deepens the game’s tactical core.
Why do the Operator counts differ?
Ubisoft Help says Ultimate includes 52 Operators from Year 1 through Year 10. The US PlayStation listing says 54 additional Year 1–10 Operators. Neither page explains the discrepancy, and the PlayStation figure is specific to its US storefront. Check the edition details shown by your own platform and retailer before purchase.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What to verify before buying
- Storefront and region: Ubisoft says content may vary by region. Confirm the included content on the retailer’s listing for your location.
- Operator count: The Ubisoft Help and US PlayStation descriptions differ for Ultimate; rely on the listing for the specific offer you are considering.
- Subscription terms: Ubisoft+ Premium’s listed bundle contents match Ultimate, but the edition comparison does not state cancellation or retention terms.
- Current edition details: Edition labels and bundles have changed over time. Ubisoft’s 2018 edition guide and 2019 edition guide describe older structures, not the current comparison.
R6 Credits are virtual currency for in-game Operators and cosmetics, not a physical add-on or a defining difference between these editions. See the US PlayStation R6 Credits listing.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 2,670 in-game credits for Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege.
- Use these credits in-game to purchase the newest Operators, uniforms, weapon skins, charms, and more!
- R6 Credit code will be delivered via email from Amazon and redeemed in the Ubisoft Connect launcher
Rank #4
- Jump into the latest expansion, Operation Phantom Sight, and play as the two new operators, Nokk and Warden
- Command an arsenal of gadgets to secure the win: Set traps, fly drones, track footsteps, see through walls, and more
- Lead your teammates to victory in intense, fast paced PVP matches across a wide variety of destructible arenas
- Join a massive online community of over 45 million players as you fight for supremacy
- An ever expanding universe of Operators, gadgets, items, and events updated all year long
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




