October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run ScanOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
VGSources
Blog

Where to Buy the Final Fantasy MTG Bundles and Boxes (2025 Release)

The 2025 Final Fantasy Magic: The Gathering bundles and boxes are sold through local game stores, Amazon, Best Buy, GameStop, Walmart, and the Square Enix Store for the standard Bundle. Here is how to choose a product and check stock and price.
Length6 min Posted Quest giverVGSources Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Final Fantasy sets for Magic: The Gathering launched in 2025, and their bundles and boxes are sold through the same channels Wizards of the Coast uses for its other products: local game stores, Amazon, and the other retailers Wizards links to from its product pages. Square Enix also sells the standard Bundle through its own North American store. Stock and price change constantly, and no retailer’s current availability is confirmed in this article, so treat each channel below as a place to check rather than a place that has the product today.

Where to buy Final Fantasy Magic products

Use these destinations in order. Each one can carry the same sealed product, but stock, seller, shipping, and price differ from one to the next.

  1. Start with Wizards of the Coast. The official product page for the Final Fantasy set lists Amazon as a retailer and links to a “More Retailers” option that shows Best Buy, GameStop, and Walmart. Wizards also publishes a store locator for finding nearby stores that carry Magic products.
  2. Check Amazon directly. Amazon is named by Wizards as an official purchase path. Open the listing for the exact product you want, then confirm the seller, stock status, and the total price including shipping before you order.
  3. Check the “More Retailers” destinations. Best Buy, GameStop, and Walmart are the three named on Wizards’ page. Each one needs its own stock and price check.
  4. Ask your local game store. Wizards names local game stores as a main channel. Stores can often tell you whether they have Play Boosters, boxes, or bundles on the shelf, and some will hold product for you.
  5. Use the Square Enix Store for the standard Bundle. The North American Square Enix Store has its own standard Bundle listing at $69.99. That figure is the price shown on the page when it was reviewed for this article, not a guaranteed market price.

A “Buy Now” button on an official page does not confirm that the item is in stock at that seller. Third-party restock trackers and social posts are often out of date and should not be used to decide where to go.

Which product fits what you want

The names “bundle” and “box” cover products with very different contents. The table below compares the main options using the contents Wizards and Square Enix published for the 2025 launch.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Magic: The Gathering - Final Fantasy Bundle
  • THE ENTIRE FINAL FANTASY SAGA IS HERE—Step into the unforgettable stories of all 16 FINAL FANTASY core games brought to your tabletop with the strategic gameplay of the Magic: The Gathering trading card game
  • CUE THE VICTORY FANFARE—Cast powerful spells, meet iconic characters, and visit familiar locales on the back of a Chocobo with cards featuring FINAL FANTASY-themed art and mechanics
  • 9 BOOSTERS FOR PLAYING WITH FRIENDS—Play Boosters are the best way to discover what Magic has to offer; they're perfect for building decks, playing Limited games with friends, and are tons of fun to open
  • 2 FOIL EXTENDED-ART CARDS—Each Bundle also comes with 2 Extended-Art cards, cards with their usual card frame removed to put the art on full display, both gleaming with a Traditional Foil treatment
  • 32 FULL-ART LANDS—Fill out your decks with 32 Land cards all featuring gorgeous art that fills the entire card, including 16 with a shiny Traditional Foil treatment
Product What it contains Launch MSRP (2025, Wizards of the Coast) Best suited for
Standard Bundle Nine Play Boosters (14 cards each), two traditional-foil extended-art cards, 32 full-art basic lands (16 foil and 16 nonfoil), a Spindown life counter, a card storage box, and two reference cards $69.99 Buyers who want packs plus extras in one purchase, including those who play Limited
Gift Bundle Foil lands, an exclusive Spindown counter, and a Collector Booster; the number of packs in the Collector Booster is not stated in the sources used for this article $89.99 Gift buyers and collectors who want the exclusive extras
Play Booster box 30 Play Boosters, each with 14 Magic cards Per pack: $6.99; box price not stated Opening packs or playing Limited with a larger sealed quantity
Collector Booster box A collector-oriented product separate from the Play Booster box; box pack count not stated in the sources used for this article Per Collector Booster pack: $37.99 Collectors who want the collector-oriented pack product
Chocobo Bundle Contents are on Wizards’ current product page; not detailed here $109.99 Buyers who want the later 2025 bundle
Scene Box Six borderless Scene cards plus three Play Boosters $41.99 Buyers who want Scene cards with a small Play Booster count

Standard Bundle

The standard Bundle is the most complete single purchase for players. The nine Play Boosters give you the largest share of playable cards, and the 32 full-art basic lands and two foil extended-art cards add the look of the set. The Spindown counter, storage box, and reference cards are accessories rather than gameplay upgrades. If your goal is to play, this is the product to compare against the Play Booster box.

Gift Bundle

The Gift Bundle centers on foil lands, an exclusive Spindown counter, and a Collector Booster. It costs more at launch than the standard Bundle, so it makes most sense as a gift or for a collector who wants the exclusive extras. Its release date was June 27, 2025, according to the WPN schedule.

Rank #2
Magic: The Gathering - Final Fantasy Commander Deck Bundle (Includes All 4 Decks)
  • GET ALL 4 FINAL FANTASY-THEMED COMMANDER DECKS—FINAL FANTASY VI: Revival Trance, FINAL FANTASY VII: Limit Break, FINAL FANTASY X: Counter Blitz, and FINAL FANTASY XIV: Scions and Spellcraft
  • BATTLE ALONGSIDE ICONIC FINAL FANTASY HEROES—Join forces with Terra, Herald of Hope in the Revival Trance deck, Cloud, Ex-SOLDIER in the Limit Break deck, Tidus, Yuna’s Guardian in the Counter Blitz deck, and Y’shtola, Night’s Blessed in the Scions and Spellcraft deck
  • NEW CARDS plus ALL NEW ART—Each ready-to-play deck contains 100 cards featuring new FINAL FANTASY-themed art, including 25 Commander cards entirely new to Magic: The Gathering
  • FOIL LEGENDARY CARDS—Each deck also includes 2 Legendary Creature cards with a shiny Traditional Foil treatment that can be played as your commander
  • COLLECT SPECIAL ALT-BORDER CARDS—Every deck also comes with a 2-card Collector Booster Sample Pack containing 2 alternate-border cards of rarity Rare or higher

Play Booster box

The Play Booster box holds 30 packs, and each Play Booster contains 14 Magic cards. It is the largest sealed option for opening packs or playing Limited. Because the box price was not stated in the sources used for this article, compare the live box price with the standard Bundle before choosing. Nine packs in the Bundle cost less per pack than the box does at its launch per-pack price, but the Bundle also comes with extras.

Collector Booster box

The Collector Booster box is a separate product from the Play Booster box and is aimed at collectors rather than players. Wizards’ launch price was $37.99 per Collector Booster pack. Confirm the box’s pack count on the exact listing before buying, since it is not stated here.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Magic: The Gathering - Final Fantasy Chocobo Bundle Japanese Version MTG Trekka Wizards of The Coast FIN D38561400
  • Magic the Gathering - FINAL FANTASY Play Booster 10 Pack
  • Chocobo Booster Pack (12 Pack)
  • 1 foil promo card with separate art
  • Magic: the Gathering - FINAL FANTASY Scene Card (1 of 24 types)
  • FINAL FANTASY Famous Lands, Full Art Edition, 32 Basic Lands (16 Foil, 16 Regular Pieces), Special Click Life Counter, Special Chocobo Edition Card Box

Later 2025 products

Wizards announced the Chocobo Bundle, Scene Boxes, and FINAL FANTASY VII Commander Deck—Game Edition for December 5, 2025. The Chocobo Bundle and Scene Boxes now appear on Wizards’ product page. The FINAL FANTASY VII Commander Deck—Game Edition launched at $99.99. Each Scene Box contains six borderless Scene cards and three Play Boosters.

Release timeline

Date (2025) Release event
June 6–12 Prerelease, per Wizards of the Coast
June 10 MTG Arena release, per Wizards of the Coast
June 13 Tabletop release, per Wizards of the Coast
June 27 Gift Bundle release, per the WPN schedule
December 5 Scheduled date announced for the Chocobo Bundle, Scene Boxes, and FINAL FANTASY VII Commander Deck—Game Edition

These are the dates the products were scheduled to release. They do not show whether any product is still in stock.

Rank #4
Magic: The Gathering - Final Fantasy Starter Kit
  • EXPERIENCE FINAL FANTASY IN A WHOLE NEW WAY—Step into unforgettable stories from FINAL FANTASY games brought to your tabletop with the strategic gameplay of the Magic: The Gathering trading card game
  • LEARN TO PLAY MAGIC—Everything you need to play your first games of Magic is here. Enter the fray with two pre-built 60-card decks and learn the essentials with the included guide booklet. You’ll be ready to play in no time.
  • 2 FINAL FANTASY-THEMED DECKS—Cast powerful spells, meet iconic characters, and visit familiar locales; each deck contains 60 cards featuring FINAL FANTASY-themed art, including 10 cards entirely new to Magic (5 in each deck)
  • ARE YOU A HERO OR A VILLAIN—Challenge a friend, choose your deck, and face off in epic 2-player battles; will you join Cloud, the beloved hero, or side with his nemesis, Sephiroth
  • KICK OFF YOUR COLLECTION—Start your collection with Rare cards and shiny foils; each deck includes 5 Rare cards and 1 Mythic Rare Legendary Creature card with a shiny Traditional Foil treatment
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Launch prices and what they tell you

Wizards published the following launch MSRPs for the 2025 products. Use them only to understand how prices were set at launch. They are not current quotes, and they do not reflect discounts, shipping, or what a retailer charges today.

Product Launch MSRP
Play Booster $6.99
Collector Booster $37.99
Commander Deck $69.99
Collector’s Edition Commander Deck $149.99
FINAL FANTASY VII Commander Deck—Game Edition $99.99
Bundle (standard) $69.99
Gift Bundle $89.99
Chocobo Bundle $109.99
Scene Box $41.99
Starter Kit $19.99

Compare the current total price, including shipping, against the contents in the table above. A product that costs more than its launch MSRP is not necessarily overpriced, and one that costs less is not necessarily a better deal, because the contents are different.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Magic: The Gathering Final Fantasy Prerelease Kit - 6 Play Packs, Promos, Dice
  • Contents: 6 Magic: The Gathering—FINAL FANTASY Play Boosters 1 foil, year-stamped Rare or Mythic Rare 1 deck box 1 Spindown die

Checks before you buy

  • Stock: Confirm the product is in stock on the seller’s own listing on the day you order.
  • Total price: Add shipping and any seller fees. Compare the total, not the listed price.
  • Seller: Check who is selling the item. A listing on a marketplace is not the same as a listing from the retailer itself.
  • Contents: Confirm the pack count and included extras on the exact listing, especially for the Collector Booster box and the Chocobo Bundle.
  • Intended use: Choose opening packs, Limited play, a gift, or collecting first, then compare products that serve that purpose.

Format legality if you plan to play

Legality differs by product, so check it before you build a deck. Wizards identifies the main FIN set as Standard-legal. Its FINAL FANTASY Commander (FIC) and FINAL FANTASY Through the Ages (FCA) products are legal in Commander, Legacy, and Vintage, and individual reprints in them are also legal where they were previously available. Play Boosters can contain cards from both FIN and FCA, so a pack may include cards with different legality. For the rules that apply to a specific card, check Wizards’ card legality information rather than assuming every card in a product shares the main set’s legality.

Wizards describes the set’s opening as the series’ sixteen mainline games now in Magic: The Gathering, with, in its own words, “The beloved FINAL FANTASY RPG series’ sixteen mainline games of unforgettable characters, items, and moments are now here in Magic: The Gathering!”

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 3
Magic: The Gathering - Final Fantasy Chocobo Bundle Japanese Version MTG Trekka Wizards of The Coast FIN D38561400
Magic: The Gathering - Final Fantasy Chocobo Bundle Japanese Version MTG Trekka Wizards of The Coast FIN D38561400
Magic the Gathering - FINAL FANTASY Play Booster 10 Pack; Chocobo Booster Pack (12 Pack); 1 foil promo card with separate art
$239.90

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More quests from Patch Notes

  1. 5 Best Pixelmon Server Hosting Providers for 2026, ComparedBlog8min
  2. 6 Best RLCraft Server Hosting Providers in 2026 (Ranked)Blog8min
  3. 6 Best Palworld Dedicated Server Hosts in 2026 (Ranked)Blog8min
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.