The free option is the HITMAN World of Assassination Free Demo, which IOI originally released as the HITMAN 3 Free Starter Pack. It gives permanent access to the ICA Facility training area. It does not include the full trilogy. The complete World of Assassination game is a paid purchase for new players, and existing HITMAN 3 owners are the one group that receives it for free.
What the free demo actually includes
The demo is a limited entry point into the World of Assassination series, not a trimmed copy of the full game. Its permanent content is the ICA Facility, the opening location of the trilogy. Everything else arrives on a schedule or in limited form.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
HITMAN: World of Assassination - PlayStation 5 | $29.90 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
HITMAN World of Assassination (PS5) | $33.40 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Hitman: World of Assassination Anniversary Edition - PlayStation 5 | $40.99 | Buy on Amazon |
- ICA Facility (permanent): the training area that stays available after download.
- Guided Training, Freeform Training, and The Final Test: modes that Epic’s FAQ lists as part of the demo’s content.
- Dubai escalation, “The Sebastian Principle”: also named in Epic’s FAQ as part of the demo’s offering.
- Other locations and seasonal content (rotating): IOI says other locations may be made available periodically, and Epic’s FAQ describes rotating seasonal content. Do not treat these as permanently unlocked.
- Celebrity targets (limited): Epic’s FAQ says the demo offers limited access to celebrity targets. Which target is live, and for how long, changes, so check the in-game listing or storefront for the current schedule.
Where to download it
IOI support lists the Free Demo for the following platforms:
- PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5
- Xbox One and Xbox Series X/S
- PC, through Epic (the Epic Games Store listing)
PlayStation and Xbox both carry official Free Demo listings in their stores. Store availability can differ by region, so confirm your platform and country before searching. If a listing does not appear, the demo may not be offered in your region on that storefront. Search for “HITMAN WOA Free Demo” or “HITMAN WOA – Free Starter Pack” to match the listing names used in official material.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minute#1 Best Overall
- ENTER THE WORLD OF THE ULTIMATE ASSASSIN - HITMAN World of Assassination brings together the best of HITMAN, HITMAN 2 and HITMAN 3 including the main campaign, contracts mode, escalations, elusive target arcades and featured live content.
- BECOME AGENT 47 - Suit up for a spy-thriller adventure where all your deadly abilities are put to the test across more than 20 locations.
- FREEDOM OF APPROACH - Your deadliest weapon is creativity. Unlock new gear and up your game on highly replayable missions.
- WORLD OF ASSASSINATION - Travel a living, breathing world, filled with intriguing characters and lethal opportunities.
- HITMAN FREELANCER - A new way to play on your own terms, that combines rogue-like elements and deep strategic planning with a persistent and infinitely replayable gameplay experience.
Demo versus the full World of Assassination game
The two products are easy to confuse because they share a name. The table below separates them by what you get.
| Feature | Free Demo | Full World of Assassination |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free | Paid purchase for new players; price not stated in the sources reviewed here, so check your storefront |
| Permanent missions | ICA Facility | Missions from HITMAN 1, 2, and 3, according to PlayStation’s game page |
| Other locations | Periodic, not permanent | Included in the full product |
| Rotating seasonal content | Yes, per Epic’s FAQ | Not stated |
| Celebrity targets | Limited access, per Epic’s FAQ | Not stated |
| Who it suits | Players who want to try the series first | Players who want the full trilogy missions |
If you already own HITMAN 3
IOI’s edition guidance says existing HITMAN 3 owners receive a free upgrade to World of Assassination. This is an ownership benefit, not a free game for everyone. A new player who downloads the demo still needs to buy the full game to access the trilogy missions beyond the demo’s content.
Rank #2
- Quantity:1
- Package Quantity: 1
- Branded Merchandise
Naming confusions to avoid
- The demo is not the full trilogy. It permanently unlocks only the ICA Facility. The rest is periodic or limited.
- “World of Assassination” can mean either product. The name covers both the free demo and the paid game. Read the listing before you install.
- “Starter Pack” is the old name. IOI support says the demo was first released as the HITMAN 3 Free Starter Pack on 30 March 2021. Some storefronts and older search results still use that name.
What to check before you download
Store listings, regional access, and rotating content can change. Before you install, check your platform’s storefront for the current demo listing, and check the in-game menu for which locations and celebrity targets are available at that time.
Quick Recap
Rank #3
- ENTER THE WORLD OF THE ULTIMATE ASSASSIN: HITMAN World of Assassination brings together the best of HITMAN, HITMAN 2 and HITMAN 3 including the main campaign, Contracts mode, Escalation, Elusive Target arcades, featured live content andand the roguelike inspired game mode HITMAN: Freelancer.
- BECOME AGENT 47: Suit up for a spy-thriller adventure where all your deadly abilities are put to the test across more than 20 locations.
- FREEDOM OF APPROACH: Your deadliest weapon is creativity. Unlock new gear and up your game on highly replayable missions.
- WORLD OF ASSASSINATION: Travel a living, breathing world, filled with intriguing characters and lethal opportunities.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




