Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix Now×
VGSOURCES
Get listed

BlizzardPATCH 2026.10.13

WoW Classic Plus FAQ: What World of Warcraft: Forever Is, and What to Expect

By VGSources Team 7 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

“WoW Classic Plus” is the shorthand many players use for Blizzard’s newly announced permanent experience, but Blizzard’s official name for it is World of Warcraft: Forever. The announced game returns players to WoW’s original continents, begins in a story period after Warcraft III Reforged: Forsaken Kingdom and before Molten Core, and takes characters to level 60 before continuing with new stories, experiences, and updates. Blizzard has announced a November 4, 2026 launch; access is included with a World of Warcraft Subscription or Game Time.

What is WoW Classic Plus?

“Classic Plus” is a useful way to describe the idea of a lasting World of Warcraft experience built on the original game but expanded with new content. It is not the official product name established in Blizzard’s announcement. Blizzard calls this new experience World of Warcraft: Forever, or WoW: Forever.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Blizzard presents Forever as a separate home alongside modern World of Warcraft and existing Classic experiences. Its stated premise is a return to the original continents, with a fresh story starting after the events of Warcraft III Reforged: Forsaken Kingdom and before Molten Core. The announcement describes a journey to level 60 that continues into new stories, experiences, and updates.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

That description supports the broad idea behind “Classic Plus”—familiar WoW foundations with additions—but it does not make the phrase an official subtitle, nor does it establish that Forever is a renamed version of another Classic mode. Use World of Warcraft: Forever when looking for official product details.

How does progression work, and can characters progress past level 60?

The announced path to level 60

Blizzard says players will adventure through the original continents to level 60. It then says the experience continues with new stories, experiences, and updates. That establishes level 60 as the initial progression destination; the announcement does not give a complete post-launch roadmap or say that level 60 will remain the permanent cap indefinitely.

In practical terms, expect the launch experience to build toward level 60, but do not assume a particular expansion sequence, release cadence, raid schedule, or future level cap. Blizzard has not specified those details in the overview. “Continue” signals that the world is meant to receive further development; it is not enough to infer when or how that development will arrive.

What the setting tells you—and what it does not

The placement after Warcraft III Reforged: Forsaken Kingdom and before Molten Core gives the experience a defined starting point in the Warcraft story. It does not, by itself, establish the order of every later story, the exact content available at launch, or whether any particular original quest, dungeon, or raid will be changed. Those specifics require more detailed official announcements.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which new races and race-class combinations are announced?

Blizzard’s overview highlights the Skyborne as a new race and specifically names two new race-class combinations: Forsaken Paladin and Dwarf Shaman. These are the concrete character-option details confirmed by the announcement.

Rank #2
Blizzard Entertainment - Wolrd of Warcraft 60 Days of Game Time [eGift Card] - $29.99
  • Azeroth Awaits! Join millions of players and enter a world of myth, magic, and endless adventure.
  • With a single game time purchase you can access World of Warcraft and WoW Classic, including 20th Anniversary Edition, Cataclysm Classic, Season of Discovery, and Hardcore Realms.
  • Embark on your epic adventure in Azeroth for 60 days with this pre-paid game timecard.
  • Simply enter your code at battle.net/code then assign this game time to any new or existing World of Warcraft account to keep the adventures going. No game purchase required.
  • Includes access to World of Warcraft and WOW Classic. The most recent modern WOW expansion is sold separately.

The overview does not publish a complete race-class matrix or spell out all restrictions. The two named combinations therefore should not be taken as proof that every race can choose every class, or that no other combinations will be available. If you are planning a character around an unlisted pairing, wait for a full character-creation breakdown rather than treating the overview as a complete rules list.

Are classes and specializations changing?

Yes. Blizzard says classes and specializations are being revamped, and invites players to choose a familiar class or try another. That signals changes broader than simply adding the two named race-class combinations, but the overview does not explain the scope of each class’s redesign.

It does not provide full talent trees, ability lists, specialization-by-specialization tuning, or a class balance plan. As a result, there is not yet enough information in the announcement to determine which class will be strongest, how a familiar build will play, or whether a particular role will be easier to fill. Treat class identity and detailed mechanics as subjects for later class-specific updates.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What is the Legacy system?

Legacy is an account-wide progression system. Blizzard’s World of Warcraft: Forever product page says: “WoW: Forever’s Legacy system rewards account-wide benefits every time you progress a character’s adventure.” In other words, the announced design connects character progress to benefits that apply at the account level, rather than limiting every reward to the character that earned it.

Rank #3
World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria - PC/Mac - (Obsolete)
  • Master the Path of the Monk - Learn the mystic powers of the Monk, World of Warcraft's newest playable class. Destroy foes with the Windwalker's devastating attacks, replenish allies with the Mistweaver's spiritual energies, and shrug off enormous damage with the Brewmaster's unyielding strength.
  • Battle to level 90 - Ascend to new heights of power as you explore the verdant reaches of the Jade Forest, war with the terrible Yaungol on Kun-Lai Summit, and unlock the secrets of the Mogu'shan Vaults.
  • Unleash the Mighty Pandaren - Set out as a member of the enigmatic Pandaren -- World of Warcraft's first neutral race -- and join the ranks of either the Horde or Alliance as you enter the conflict brewing on Pandaria's shores.
  • Discover a Lost Continent - Explore the ancient kingdoms of Pandaria and mount your defense against a newly awakened evil stirring in the continent's dark corners.

The overview does not identify the benefits, explain how they are unlocked, give numerical values, or say whether rewards affect power, convenience, cosmetics, or some combination. It also does not specify whether every action counts as progress. The account-wide framing is confirmed; the reward loop and its balance are not yet detailed enough to evaluate.

What other systems are being updated?

Blizzard also names Camping, Professions, and Honor as areas receiving system updates. The announcement’s overview does not describe the new mechanics or provide numbers for these changes, so it is not possible to determine how they will alter day-to-day play.

  • Camping: listed for an update, but the overview does not specify the revised rules or rewards.
  • Professions: named as an update area, without details about recipes, progression, gathering, or crafting changes.
  • Honor: named as an update area, without a stated ranking structure, reward schedule, or tuning.

These mentions confirm that Forever is not being presented as an untouched copy of the original game. They do not yet support more specific claims about how a profession will work, what Honor rewards will be, or how the changes compare with other versions of WoW.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How is Forever different from Season of Discovery and Anniversary Classic?

Blizzard describes Season of Discovery and Anniversary Classic as separate existing modes, not alternate names for Forever. The clearest distinction in its current descriptions is the stated identity and scope of each experience.

Rank #4
World of Warcraft: Legion - Standard Edition - PC/Mac
  • Join Illidan's immortal army
  • Wield a mythic weapon
  • Battle to level 110
  • Boost to Level 100 instantly
Experience How Blizzard describes it What is established about progression and additions
World of Warcraft: Forever A new permanent experience, set after Warcraft III Reforged: Forsaken Kingdom and before Molten Core. Returns to the original continents, advances to level 60, and continues with new stories, experiences, and updates. Blizzard also announces the Skyborne, two new race-class combinations, class and specialization revamps, Legacy, and updates to Camping, Professions, and Honor.
Season of Discovery Blizzard Support describes it as the original experience with new content. Blizzard’s launch announcement identifies Rune Engraving, class-altering abilities, new endgame activities, and phase-specific level caps and content.
Anniversary Classic Blizzard Support describes it as the original experience within a specific time period. The cited mode description does not establish the same new race, class, or Legacy features announced for Forever.

The comparison is about what Blizzard has described, not a claim that every gameplay difference is known. Season of Discovery’s runes and phased structure are specific announced features of that mode; Forever’s announced identity is its own permanent experience with a continuing story and named system changes. Anniversary Classic’s description emphasizes a particular time period. None of those descriptions supports treating Forever as a renamed Season of Discovery or Anniversary Classic.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

When does WoW: Forever launch, and how do you get access?

Blizzard announced November 4, 2026 as the launch date and September 17, 2026 as the beta start date. The beta start date has passed as of October 13, 2026; the launch date is still ahead. These are announced dates, and players should check Blizzard’s current product information for any subsequent schedule or availability changes.

Blizzard says launch access is included with a World of Warcraft Subscription or Game Time. Optional upgrades are separate purchase benefits, not a stated requirement to buy an upgrade to access the base experience. Edition-specific beta access was included among the purchase announcement’s benefits; that beta access should not be confused with the subscription or Game Time access Blizzard announced for launch.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is there a Collector’s Edition?

Blizzard has announced a physical World of Warcraft: Forever Collector’s Edition through the Blizzard Gear Store. The announcement describes physical keepsakes and a digital code for the Warcraft Forever Collection. This is an optional collector product, distinct from the subscription or Game Time access model for the game.

The announcement does not confirm an Amazon listing, so availability through that retailer should not be assumed. Check the Blizzard Gear Store announcement for current product and ordering details.

What remains unconfirmed?

Blizzard’s overview is enough to establish Forever’s official name, broad setting, level-60 launch progression, announced character additions, account-wide Legacy concept, several system update areas, launch date, and access model. It is not a full ruleset or roadmap.

  • The post-launch content schedule and any expansion or level-cap plans are not specified.
  • Legacy unlocks, exact benefits, and numerical effects are not specified.
  • Detailed class and specialization changes, tuning, and ability changes are not laid out in the overview.
  • The complete race-class matrix is not provided.
  • The mechanics behind the Camping, Profession, and Honor updates are not described in detail.

For players deciding whether to follow the project, the core distinction is straightforward: Forever is a new, permanent Blizzard experience that uses the original continents and builds toward level 60, with further content and system changes promised. For decisions that depend on a specific build, pairing, reward, or endgame schedule, wait for the relevant detailed announcement instead of inferring mechanics from the overview.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 2
Blizzard Entertainment - Wolrd of Warcraft 60 Days of Game Time [eGift Card] - $29.99
Blizzard Entertainment - Wolrd of Warcraft 60 Days of Game Time [eGift Card] - $29.99
Embark on your epic adventure in Azeroth for 60 days with this pre-paid game timecard.; eGift Cards are delivered active via email or SMS.
$29.99
Bestseller No. 4
World of Warcraft: Legion - Standard Edition - PC/Mac
World of Warcraft: Legion - Standard Edition - PC/Mac
Join Illidan's immortal army; Wield a mythic weapon; Battle to level 110; Boost to Level 100 instantly
$26.72

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

BlizzardMMORPGWorld of WarcraftWorld of Warcraft ForeverWoW Classic

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.