WoW: Forever PvP uses two separate progression tracks: Honor is the spendable currency for PvP gear, while Rank Points advance your character through the rank ladder. You can queue for battlegrounds through a Battlemaster in a major city or a battleground portal, according to Wowhead’s Forever guide. Seasonal weekly tasks also award Honor and Rank Points, and three tasks per season grant a Legacy Point. Blizzard confirms a weekly cap on rank progress, but its announcement does not give the cap amount or rank thresholds.
How PvP progression works
Blizzard describes Forever PvP progression as two connected systems: Honor and Rank Points. The distinction matters because earning more of one does not mean you have earned more of the other. Honor is a currency you spend; Rank Points move your character along the rank track and help determine which rank-gated rewards you can buy. Blizzard’s announcement describes both systems and their relationship in its Forever PvP progression overview.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Honor: the spendable currency
Blizzard says players earn Honor by defeating other players, completing battlegrounds, and finishing relevant PvP quests. Honor is used to buy PvP gear. The announced gear structure includes one blue-quality PvP set and one epic-quality set. An epic piece requires its blue version plus an Emboldened Seal; seals have rank requirements. So gear acquisition can involve both a currency decision and rank eligibility: having Honor does not by itself satisfy the rank requirement for a seal.
Recommended Free Tools
Rank Points: progress toward rank and access
Rank Points come from activities such as battlegrounds and PvP quests. They advance characters through ranks based on the original WoW rank system, with a weekly cap. Blizzard says holiday-week battlegrounds boost both Honor and Rank Points. The system culminates in the faction titles High Warlord for Horde and Grand Marshal for Alliance. The announcement confirms the cap exists, but does not publish the numerical cap schedule, rank thresholds, or exact catch-up rules. Do not assume a specific amount of weekly play will yield a particular rank.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Blizzard says it adjusted Honor acquisition so players would not be pushed toward Alterac Valley solely because it was the most efficient way to earn it. That is a design goal, not a guarantee that every battleground pays identical Honor in every situation. Treat activity rewards as distinct from Rank Point progression, and consult the current PvP interface for your character’s live totals.
Where to queue for battlegrounds
Wowhead’s Forever PvP guide says players can enter queues by using a battleground portal at its location in the world or by talking to a Battlemaster in a major city. The guide lists Warsong Gulch, Arathi Basin, Alterac Valley, and Darkspear Islands. These specific queue directions and battleground details are from Wowhead rather than Blizzard’s official progression announcement, so check the current in-game interface if a route or option does not match what you see.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Queue access in practice
- Choose an access point. Find a Battlemaster in a major city, or travel to a battleground portal location in the world. The guide does not give exact city NPC coordinates or portal locations.
- Use the available battleground interaction. Select from the battleground options presented by the current game interface. The Forever guide lists Warsong Gulch, Arathi Basin, Alterac Valley, and Darkspear Islands.
- Check the live queue details. The available sources do not establish level brackets, premade-versus-solo matching, cross-realm queue pools, or queue times. Do not infer those rules from the battleground list; rely on the current UI for what is available to your character.
Marks of Honor, wins, and losses
According to Wowhead’s guide, a battleground win awards three Marks of Honor and bonus Honor, while a loss awards one Mark. The guide says Marks can be used for some PvP gear or exchanged for experience and reputation. These Marks are not the same thing as Honor currency or Rank Points: they are a separate reward named in the guide. Because these details are not in Blizzard’s progression announcement and can be affected by live implementation, confirm your post-match rewards and available exchanges in-game.
What is established—and what is not
The listed queue route and battleground names give a practical starting point, but they do not answer every matchmaking question. Neither the official announcement nor the cited Forever guide establishes queue times, the size or composition of queue pools, whether solo and premade groups are matched separately, or which level brackets can queue. If those details affect when or with whom you play, check the game’s current queue UI rather than treating an older or generalized rule as confirmed.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What Darkspear Islands adds
Wowhead describes Darkspear Islands as a 15v15 battleground built around accumulating points at capture positions. It also has a central flag that can be carried to a point your team controls for an immediate score. This gives the battleground two stated scoring routes: control positions to build points, or carry the central flag to a controlled position for an instant score.
The same guide says participation builds reputation with the Theramore Expeditionary Force for Alliance characters or the Darkspear Raiders for Horde characters. It reports gear rewards at reputation milestones, but does not provide the specific milestone thresholds or item list in the material cited here. Treat the faction reputation and milestone gear details as guide-reported information and check the live battleground or reputation interface for current requirements.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank rewards from Rank 1 through Rank 14
Blizzard’s announced ladder has 14 rank reward levels. The rewards below are rank-gated items or upgrade opportunities; they are not a statement that Rank Points alone grant every item without its other purchase requirements. Blizzard says the PvP tab in the character pane displays your rank, current Rank Points, and purchases available at your rank. Use that view to distinguish what you have unlocked from what you can currently afford or upgrade.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
| Rank | Reward listed by Blizzard |
|---|---|
| 1 | Tabard |
| 2 | PvP trinket |
| 3 | Cloaks |
| 4 | Necklace |
| 5 | Combat potions |
| 6 | Tabard |
| 7 | Battle standard |
| 8 | Epic bracers or epic belt upgrade token |
| 9 | Epic boots upgrade token |
| 10 | Epic gloves upgrade token |
| 11 | Mounts |
| 12 | Epic legs or epic shoulders upgrade token |
| 13 | Epic chest or epic helm upgrade token |
| 14 | Epic weapons |
The rank reward list is from Blizzard’s official progression announcement. The announcement does not give item prices, Rank Point thresholds, or the precise requirements for every listed purchase. For an individual character, the PvP tab is the stated place to check available rank purchases. Blizzard also says it added or reworked items to fill specialization gaps, citing Shaman healer, melee, and caster PvP sets as an example; that is a gear-design change, not an additional rank tier.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
How weekly PvP tasks and seasons work
Each PvP season includes a journey with weekly tasks. Completing those tasks awards Honor and Rank Points. Three tasks during each season also award a Legacy Point. Blizzard says the tasks are tied to the Legacy System and remain available in future seasons. That persistence means the tasks are connected to a longer-running system, but the announcement does not explain how Legacy Points are spent or how many total tasks a season contains.
What a weekly task gives you
- Honor: spendable PvP currency.
- Rank Points: progression toward rank, subject to the weekly cap.
- Legacy Point: awarded for three tasks during a season, according to Blizzard.
The official post does not specify the individual weekly task objectives, their exact Honor or Rank Point values, the season length, or whether a particular task must be completed in a particular battleground. Check the live seasonal journey for the objectives currently available to your character. Avoid planning around an assumed task list or season schedule that Blizzard has not published in the cited announcement.
What the weekly rank cap means for planning
Blizzard confirms a weekly cap on Rank Points, so rank progression is not simply an unlimited tally of every point earned at any point in the week. The cap preserves a weekly pacing limit while the rank track provides the long-term progression. Blizzard’s announcement does not state the cap value, whether it varies by rank, what day or time progress resets, or how catch-up works. It also does not establish whether ranks decay, whether faction titles are permanent, or how season duration interacts with rank progress.
For practical planning, track your current Rank Points in the PvP tab, complete weekly tasks when they are available, and use that interface to see what your present rank unlocks. Do not use an unofficial estimate of thresholds or weekly limits as a promise of when you will reach a particular rank. The published details are enough to understand the structure—weekly-limited Rank Point progress, task-based Honor and Rank Points, and rank-gated rewards—but not enough to calculate a precise timeline.
Quick Recap
Quick answers before you queue
- Which resource buys gear? Honor is the spendable currency. Rank Points advance your rank and access to rank-gated purchases.
- Where can you queue? Wowhead’s Forever guide reports battleground portals and Battlemaster NPCs in major cities; confirm current options in the game.
- What does a battleground win provide? The guide reports three Marks of Honor and bonus Honor for a win, and one Mark for a loss. These are guide-reported details, not values specified in Blizzard’s progression announcement.
- What do weekly tasks provide? Honor and Rank Points; three tasks per season also grant a Legacy Point.
- Is there a weekly cap? Yes, Blizzard confirms a weekly Rank Point cap. Its announcement does not state the numerical limit or thresholds.
- Where do you check rank unlocks? Blizzard says the PvP tab in the character pane shows rank, current Rank Points, and purchases available at that rank.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




