Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
To avoid wasting Abyss Points (AP) in Aion 2, collect quest and Supply Request rewards before capped farming, spend first on permanent progression, and treat cosmetics and convenience items as optional luxuries. Weekly PvE and PvP limits reset on Wednesday server time, but AP remains a spendable currency; dying currently reduces Abyss Rank Points rather than removing AP from your wallet.
The safest default is Stigma Shards for general PvE, Potential Stone: Abyss for a build-ready PvP or gear character, and Daevanion Crystals for steady long-term board progress. Delay wings, skins, brews, potions and routine materials until your limited progression purchases are covered.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →What are Abyss Points in Aion 2?
Abyss Points are a non-tradable currency earned through Abyss-related combat, quests, activities and rewards. The in-game item description calls AP “A mark of honor won on the fields of a war without end.” AP is spent in the Abyss Trade Shop, which opens at level 45 through the game interface.
AP and Abyss Rank Points are different resources:
- AP: a spendable currency for Trade Shop purchases.
- Abyss Rank Points: points used for the class-based Abyss ladder and related rank benefits.
Confusing the two leads to bad decisions, especially when interpreting death penalties or reading older guides that describe AP loss. AP is also non-tradable, so you cannot move a balance to another character or sell it to fund someone else’s purchase. Plan each character’s wallet around that character’s build and goals.
Popular on Amazon
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The shop contains progression materials, Potential Stones, Stigma Shards, Daevanion Crystals, Silver Medals of Merit, enhancement scrolls, manastones, soulstones, skins, wings and consumables. Current client data lists 44 items, with prices spanning 500 to 800,000 AP. Most entries have limits, so the useful question is not simply whether you can afford an item, but whether buying it uses a scarce opportunity.
Does dying remove Abyss Points?
Current Global-facing guidance separates death penalties from AP: death lowers Abyss Rank Points, not the AP balance in your wallet. Older advice may repeat an AP-loss rule that does not match the currently reported Global rules, so check the live client if a future patch changes the penalty.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
That distinction matters when deciding whether to spend AP immediately after a dangerous session. You do not need to rush into a poor purchase merely because you expect a death to erase the currency. Death can still affect your rank position and related benefits, so it is not consequence-free; it simply is not currently described as a direct AP deduction.
What should I buy first with Abyss Points?
Buy permanent or build-defining progression before temporary supplies. The right order depends on your goal, but the following priorities cover the most common characters.
General PvE progression: Stigma Shards
Stigma Shards are the safest first purchase for a general PvE character. The cited shop data lists four 50-shard tiers at 10,000, 15,000, 20,000 and 25,000 AP. Because the early tiers cost less, buying them as they become available is more efficient than waiting until every purchase reaches the highest price.
Across all four tiers, that is 200 shards for 70,000 AP. The average is 350 AP per shard, but the first 50 cost only 200 AP per shard, while the final 50 cost 500 AP per shard. That rising price makes early purchases especially attractive for a new or broadly geared PvE character.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Use this route when your immediate objective is stronger PvE performance and you do not have a specific weekly gear purchase that will improve your build more. If your class does not yet have the gear or setup to benefit from a shard investment, keep the AP reserved rather than buying shards automatically.
PvP or gear optimization: Potential Stone: Abyss
Potential Stone: Abyss is the priority for a character that can use the upgrade now and is actively optimizing gear or PvP performance. The listed prices are 25,000, 50,000, 75,000 and 100,000 AP, with a weekly account limit.
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Do not buy it simply to empty your wallet. Buy when the stone applies to your actual build, and plan around the weekly window: a missed purchase generally cannot be recovered later. The four listed tiers total 250,000 AP, so a player who intends to buy every tier should reserve AP before reset instead of discovering the escalating price after purchasing the first stone.
For a PvP-focused character, this item can outrank Stigma Shards because the purchase window is limited. For a casual character that cannot use the stone yet, however, saving for a future usable upgrade is better than buying a technically limited item with no immediate effect.
Long-term permanent progression: Daevanion Crystal: Azphel
Daevanion Crystal: Azphel is a slower investment in permanent board progression. The cited tiers cost 10,000, 20,000, 40,000 and 80,000 AP, with 110 crystals available per character in the referenced shop data.
The listed prices total 150,000 AP across those tiers. Because the last tier is eight times the first tier, avoid draining the wallet for the expensive final purchase if doing so would make you miss a weekly Potential Stone or an urgent shard tier. After urgent Stigma or build-specific needs are covered, buying these steadily prevents a large late-game backlog without sacrificing a limited weekly upgrade.
Collectors: skins and wings
Cosmetics and wings can be worthwhile if collection or appearance is your deliberate end goal, but their opportunity cost is high. The listed prices illustrate the scale: Warrior Wings require 200,000 AP, Brawler Wings 800,000 AP, Decanus cosmetic pieces 45,300 AP each, and Centurion pieces 147,100 AP plus Silver Medals.
Set a cosmetic target only after deciding which progression purchases you are willing to postpone. A wing is not a better upgrade merely because it is expensive. For a collector, the correct approach is to create a separate savings target and avoid impulse purchases that delay it; for a progression player, treat these prices as a reminder that one cosmetic can represent several weeks of limited upgrades.
How do the main Trade Shop prices compare?
The following values come from current client-data references and are checked October 2026. Tiered prices are shown in purchase order where the data provides them.
| Item | Price or tiers | Limit or quantity | Best use |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stigma Shards | 10,000 / 15,000 / 20,000 / 25,000 AP | 50 shards at each listed tier | Early permanent PvE progression |
| Potential Stone: Abyss | 25,000 / 50,000 / 75,000 / 100,000 AP | Weekly account-limited purchase | Build-ready PvP or gear optimization |
| Daevanion Crystal: Azphel | 10,000 / 20,000 / 40,000 / 80,000 AP | 110 total per character in cited data | Long-term board progression |
| Decanus cosmetic piece | 45,300 AP each | Not stated | Collection or appearance |
| Centurion cosmetic piece | 147,100 AP plus Silver Medals | Not stated | Higher-cost collection goal |
| Warrior Wings | 200,000 AP | Not stated | Cosmetic or wing goal |
| Brawler Wings | 800,000 AP | Not stated | Luxury collection goal |
MetaBot’s current listing contains 44 Trade Shop items, with prices ranging from 500 to 800,000 AP; 41 items carry a purchase limit. Limits and item availability can change with client updates, so inspect the live shop before committing a large balance. A low sticker price is not automatically a good deal: a 500-AP consumable can still be wasteful if it replaces an item you can obtain elsewhere while you are saving for a 10,000-AP progression tier.
Also popular on Amazon
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How can I earn AP without wasting weekly opportunities?
Claim rewards that bypass ordinary weekly PvE and PvP limits before spending long sessions on capped monster or player farming. The activity list includes Abyss combat, enemy-player kills, duty or command quests, Supply Requests, Spacetime Rift quests, arenas, Artifact Sieges, Shugo Festival games, Dimensional Invasions, sealed dungeons, achievements and attendance rewards.
| Activity | Representative AP | Important qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Duty or many sealed-dungeon clears | 1,000 AP per clear | Representative figure reported by MetaBot.GG in 2026; availability depends on the activity |
| Spacetime Rift regional quest | 2,000 AP | Representative 2026 figure |
| Listed Middle Reshanta duty | 2,000 AP | Applies to the cited duties, not every duty |
| Arena of Solitude or Cooperation | 300 AP per match; 500 AP per win | Figures reported by Aion 2 Companion |
| Arena of Tactics | 1,000 AP per match; 3,000 AP per win | Figures reported by Aion 2 Companion |
| Shugo Festival minigame | 800 AP | Event availability applies |
| Supply Request delivery | 380–6,000 AP | Amount varies by request |
These numbers are representative current figures, not universal lifetime guarantees. Layer, event, faction and live client data can change both availability and payout. Treat quests and requests as your first checklist, then use capped activities while their rewards are still at their best value.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Supply Requests deserve special attention because their range is wide: a 380-AP delivery may be a quick fill-in, while a 6,000-AP request can rival several ordinary matches. Check every available request rather than assuming they are all equal, and submit them before a long farming session. The same principle applies to Spacetime Rift and duty quests: claim the fixed reward first, then decide whether additional combat is worth your time.
How do weekly caps and resets work on Global?
Current guides describe separate weekly PvE and PvP limits plus a season-total limit. Reaching a weekly limit reduces subsequent gains rather than necessarily stopping every reward completely. Quest and Supply Request AP is reported to bypass the ordinary weekly PvE and PvP limits, which is why doing those tasks first protects your best earning opportunities.
The weekly reset is Wednesday server time. No reliable current Global source establishes one universal numeric AP cap, so do not import a Korean-region number or an old guide’s figure. Read the live client’s cap and reduction notices for your region and patch. A guide that states one exact Global number without identifying its patch may be describing a different region or an earlier ruleset.
Your AP balance is not the same thing as the weekly earning counter. Weekly limits govern how efficiently certain activities pay; they do not turn AP into Rank Points, and they do not make a wallet full of already-earned AP disappear at reset. Keep enough flexibility for a limited purchase, but do not mistake the reset for a reason to spend everything.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsAbyss access is also time-based: the cited guidance describes a base allowance of seven hours per layer each week, resetting Wednesday, with stored time capped at seven hours. Membership and Rift Stones can alter access time. This access timer is separate from your AP wallet and from the decision about which rewards are uncapped. If you have multiple layers available, spending all stored time in one layer can leave you unable to participate in a later event window, so coordinate access with siege and event schedules.
What is the safest weekly AP routine?
Use this sequence at the start of each weekly cycle and whenever you return after a break.
Also popular on Amazon
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Widely Compatible: Transform any USB-C port into a USB-A port and USB-A port into a USB-C port, and connect up a wide range of USB-C(including MacBook, iPad Pro/Air/Mini, iPhone models with USB C ports, Samsung Galaxy series, and Google Pixel series. ) and USB A devices(including external hard drives, phones, mice, printers, and more)
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
- Check the reset and your planned purchase. Decide whether the coming week is for Stigma Shards, a Potential Stone, Daevanion Crystals or a saved cosmetic target. Confirm the live price tier and limit first.
- Finish available duty or command quests. These provide reliable AP before you commit hours to capped farming.
- Complete Spacetime Rift regional quests. Clear every available quest whose reward is still claimable.
- Submit Supply Requests. Deliver requests before grinding so their reported uncapped rewards are not left idle.
- Use weekly-limited progression. If your build benefits from Potential Stone: Abyss, make the account-limited purchase during the current window; otherwise continue the appropriate permanent progression track.
- Schedule capped PvE or PvP. Use Abyss combat, arenas, sieges and other activities while the relevant category still pays at full value.
- Protect your access timer. Reserve some of the seven-hour layer allowance for contested content or scheduled events instead of spending it all immediately.
- Recheck the category after the cap notice. When gains are reduced, move to remaining quests, requests, Abyss Corridor activity where applicable, or another reward track instead of repeating low-value kills.
- Review the wallet before logging out. Record what you bought, what remains limited, and how much AP is needed for the next tier so the next reset begins with a plan.
Which AP plan fits my goal?
Your goal determines whether flexibility or immediate power matters more.
| Player goal | First priority | Second priority | Delay until later |
|---|---|---|---|
| General PvE progression | Lower-cost Stigma Shard tiers | Daevanion Crystal: Azphel | Luxury cosmetics and routine consumables |
| PvP improvement | Potential Stone: Abyss when usable | Stigma Shards or board progression | Cosmetics that delay the weekly stone |
| Gear-focused character | Build-relevant Potential Stone | Stigma Shards | Items with no effect on the current build |
| Permanent account or character board | Daevanion Crystals after urgent upgrades | Stigma Shards | High-cost wings |
| Collector or fashion goal | Save deliberately for the chosen item | Buy only progression that does not delay the target | Impulse consumables and random materials |
The key trade-off is not “cheap versus expensive.” It is whether the purchase improves your character permanently, uses a limited weekly window, or merely replaces an item available through another route.
Recommended Free Tools
A flexible saver should keep a reserve equal to the next planned limited purchase, especially the 25,000-AP entry tier for Potential Stone: Abyss. A PvE player who has no use for that stone can instead reserve enough for the next Stigma or crystal tier. In both cases, the reserve protects you from spending on a short-term item and then missing the upgrade that actually advances your build.
Which Trade Shop purchases usually waste AP?
Routine brews, potions and low-value materials are generally poor AP sinks because other game systems can provide them. Buying them is especially inefficient when a lower-cost Stigma tier or a usable weekly Potential Stone is still available.
Enhance scrolls, manastones and soulstones may be useful in a specific progression bottleneck, but compare their shop price with the alternatives available from quests, dungeons, events and ordinary play. A purchase is defensible when it solves an immediate, measurable problem; it is wasteful when it only fills inventory because the item happens to be listed.
Cosmetics are not inherently wasteful; they become wasteful when bought before a progression window you cannot recover. Decide whether the appearance goal is worth postponing permanent power, then save toward it intentionally rather than spending leftover AP on unrelated items.
What mistakes cause players to lose AP value?
- Calling Rank Points “AP.” This causes incorrect assumptions about death penalties and rank progression.
- Using an old regional cap. Global numeric caps are not reliably published in current references, and Korean or obsolete figures may not match your client.
- Grinding capped monsters while quests remain. Finish duty, Rift and Supply Request rewards first.
- Buying for the sake of spending. Holding AP preserves flexibility; there is no need to empty the wallet every reset.
- Ignoring the weekly account limit. A missed Potential Stone window generally cannot be recreated later.
- Spending on a build you do not use. A Potential Stone is valuable only when it improves your actual character plan.
- Burning Abyss access too early. Plan contested siege or event content around its window and protect time for rewards with the best progression value.
- Assuming every listed payout is guaranteed. Activity rewards can vary by layer, event, faction and client update.
- Forgetting escalating tiers. The fourth Stigma or crystal tier costs far more than the first, so budget for the next price rather than using an average price to judge affordability.
How was this spending order chosen?
The order prioritizes four measurable factors from the current shop and activity data: permanent character power, access to limited weekly purchases, whether a reward remains available after ordinary caps, and the opportunity cost of delaying a more expensive goal. Stigma Shards lead for broad PvE value; Potential Stones lead when a build can use the weekly upgrade; Daevanion Crystals provide steady permanent progress; cosmetics and convenience items come after those needs because they usually offer less immediate progression per AP.
This is a priority framework, not a mandatory shopping list. A collector can rationally choose wings, and a player with finished Stigma progression can move to crystals or a cosmetic target. The anti-waste rule is to make that choice deliberately, after checking limits and reset timing, rather than spending AP on the first inexpensive item that appears.
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I transfer Abyss Points to another character?
No. Abyss Points are non-tradable in-game currency, so each character’s balance must be planned around that character’s own upgrades and goals.
Do Abyss Points reset every Wednesday?
Weekly PvE and PvP earning limits reset on Wednesday server time, but those limits are separate from your AP wallet. The current rules do not describe already-earned AP as being wiped at reset.
How many items are currently listed in the Abyss Trade Shop?
MetaBot’s current client-data listing shows 44 items, with prices from 500 to 800,000 AP and purchase limits on 41 of them. Those figures were checked in October 2026 and can change with later client updates.
What happens if I miss a weekly Potential Stone purchase?
Potential Stone: Abyss is described as an account-limited weekly purchase. Current guides warn that a missed window generally cannot be recovered later, so a usable stone should be planned before the reset.
Is there one published Global AP cap I can memorize?
No reliable current reference establishes one universal numeric Global cap. Use the live client’s PvE, PvP and season-total notices rather than importing a Korean-region or older number.
Which rewards bypass the ordinary weekly cap?
Current guides report that duty or command quests, Spacetime Rift quests and Supply Request rewards bypass the ordinary weekly PvE and PvP limits. Availability and payouts can still vary by activity, layer, faction, event and client update.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWhy did an activity give less AP than the amount listed in a guide?
Published payouts are representative rather than permanent guarantees. Layer, event, faction, category caps and current client data can change both availability and the amount awarded; check the in-game reward and cap notices for the active week.
Do I lose AP when I die?
Current Global-facing guidance says death lowers Abyss Rank Points rather than removing AP from your wallet. Older rules or a future patch could differ, so verify the live death-penalty notice if the client changes.
Should I buy Potential Stones every week even if I cannot use one yet?
No. Buy the stone when it improves your actual build. Its weekly limit makes a missed useful purchase costly, but spending AP on an unusable upgrade is not efficient progression.
The Bottom Line
Claim duty, Spacetime Rift and Supply Request rewards before capped farming, then spend AP on the progression your character can use now. Stigma Shards are the default PvE choice, Potential Stone: Abyss protects a valuable weekly window for suitable builds, and Daevanion Crystals support long-term progress. Save wings, skins and convenience items for deliberate goals, and verify Wednesday reset notices and live caps in your own client.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




