Early Black FridayAmazon USEarly Black Friday picks are worth checking nowAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run ScanEarly Black FridayAmazon USDo not wait for carts to sell out - compare earlyAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
VGSOURCES
Get listed

PATCH 2026.11.03

Black Flag Resynced Offline: What Works Now—and What Could Change

By VGSources Team 9 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.

Yes: Ubisoft says Assassin’s Creed Black Flag Resynced can be played offline after you connect to the internet once to install it. That supports offline single-player play now; it is not a promise that the game will remain launchable forever if Ubisoft Connect or account services are eventually retired. As of November 2, 2026, Ubisoft has ended plans for major content updates, but has not announced a shutdown of the game or those services.

Can you play Black Flag Resynced offline after Ubisoft support ends?

It depends on what “support ends” means. If you mean the end of major new content, the answer is yes: Ubisoft says offline play is available after installation, and its latest update announcement describes the end of major content plans—not a service shutdown. If you mean a future retirement of Ubisoft Connect or account services, no official source establishes that the game will still launch in that situation.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Ubisoft’s launch guidance says, “You’ll need to connect online once to install the game, but the entire experience is playable offline.” Steam’s official announcement repeats that guidance. Ubisoft also describes the game as having no multiplayer mode, so the stated offline experience is for its solo game rather than online multiplayer. Ubisoft’s launch overview and the official game page are the relevant current claims.

The distinction matters: offline capability today is not the same as a guarantee of indefinite access. Ubisoft has not published a Resynced-specific retirement date, DRM-free build, or lifetime assurance that the game will start after any future launcher or account-service closure.

Popular on Amazon
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

What does “support ends” mean for this game?

Ubisoft’s October 2026 announcements describe a change in content plans, not the end of every kind of support. Three separate events are easy to conflate:

Major content updates have concluded

Ubisoft’s October 29, 2026 Fall update calls Title Update 1.0.8 the final major content update and says it marks the end of current plans for additional major content. The update added New Game+, Nightmare Mode, rewards, and other content. Ubisoft also said smaller quality-of-life updates would continue over the coming months. That statement does not say that the game, its launcher, or account services are being switched off. Read the Fall 2026 update for Ubisoft’s wording and scope.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Technical support is a different matter

Ubisoft’s support hub still lists Black Flag Resynced and offers server-status and troubleshooting routes. A support page being available today does not promise that service will continue indefinitely; equally, the end of major content does not itself mean support has ended. The Ubisoft connectivity and performance hub is the appropriate place to check current troubleshooting information.

A future account or launcher shutdown is unresolved

Ubisoft’s older-game policy demonstrates that some online services can be retired while offline features of the listed legacy games remain available. It includes the original Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag on Wii U, whose online-service retirement date was April 8, 2024, and states that offline features of the listed games remain available. That is historical context, not a promise about Resynced, which is a separate release with a modern launcher and account layer. The legacy online-services notice does not specify what will happen if services required by Resynced are ever retired.

What can you actually do offline?

The advertised offline scope is the complete solo experience after installation. Because Ubisoft says Resynced has no multiplayer mode, you are not losing a competitive or cooperative component by disconnecting. The campaign, ordinary solo progression, and installed content are the relevant use cases. Title Update 1.0.8’s additions, including New Game+ and Nightmare Mode, are part of the current game build; Ubisoft’s offline statement does not carve out a separate online-only campaign mode.

Also popular on Amazon
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Offline support should not be confused with an installation that never needs an account. The first installation still requires connectivity, and a PC purchase may involve both a storefront account and Ubisoft’s service layer. A downloaded installer or local save can preserve files and progress, but neither one proves that a future entitlement check will be skipped. There is also no published DRM-free fallback that you can switch to if Ubisoft Connect is retired.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Do you need to be online every time you launch?

Ubisoft’s stated requirement is an internet connection once for installation, followed by offline play. It does not say that the game needs a connection for every launch. However, an advertised offline mode does not mean that every launcher state, outage condition, or device setup has been proven to work without connectivity.

That qualification is practical, not hypothetical. In July 2026, GamesRadar reported that some PC players could not launch the game during a Ubisoft Connect outage, despite its stated offline availability. Ubisoft’s October 26 patch notes for Title Update 1.0.8, released October 27, say the update fixed an issue where players could not launch in Offline Mode if server connectivity was lost while they were playing. Those notes show that an offline-launch failure was addressed; they do not establish that every possible launch or service failure has been eliminated. See Ubisoft’s Title Update 1.0.8 notes and the July 2026 outage report.

Consequently, “offline” should be read as the game’s supported play mode after installation, not as proof that an internet connection can never matter to setup or launch. The reporting concerns PC players; it should not be generalized into a claim that every platform has the same launcher behavior or experienced the same problem.

How can you prepare to play without Wi-Fi?

If you expect to play while traveling or in a place without reliable internet, prepare while Ubisoft’s services are available. The following steps are cautious practical guidance based on Ubisoft’s one-time installation requirement and the documented Offline Mode fix; they are not an official guarantee for every device.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Also popular on Amazon
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
  1. Install while connected. Ubisoft says an online connection is needed once to install the game. Complete the normal installation through the store or platform where you own it.
  2. Apply the current update. As of November 2, 2026, Title Update 1.0.8 is the latest update identified here. Ubisoft’s notes say it addressed the reported Offline Mode launch problem after a loss of server connection during play.
  3. Complete an online launch. Start the game while connected and allow the ordinary platform and Ubisoft account setup to finish. The available guidance does not specify every account or launcher step for each platform, so follow the prompts shown on your own system.
  4. Test a fresh offline launch before you depend on it. Disconnect from the internet and close and reopen the game. A game session that remains open after disconnection is not the same as confirming that a new launch works offline.
  5. Keep permitted local backups and saves. Retain local saves and installation media or backups where your platform allows it. A backup can protect local files, but it cannot bypass a future account or entitlement check if one is required.

For extended travel, do the disconnected relaunch test on the same device and account you intend to use. A successful test is useful evidence about that setup at that time; it cannot promise that a later service change will leave the game launchable.

How do the purchase platforms compare?

Ubisoft lists PC, PlayStation 5, and Xbox Series X|S as release platforms. Current distribution options include the Ubisoft Store, Steam, Epic Games Store, PlayStation 5, and Xbox Series X|S. The practical differences are less about the story content than about account and launcher dependencies.

  • Ubisoft Store: The purchase is tied directly to Ubisoft’s account and service layer. Complete the online setup and disconnected launch test before relying on it.
  • Steam or Epic Games Store: A PC storefront account can sit alongside Ubisoft Connect. Buying through a different store does not remove Ubisoft’s entitlement or launcher checks, and the July outage report specifically concerned PC players.
  • PlayStation 5 or Xbox Series X|S: These versions do not use the same PC storefront workflow. Ubisoft’s offline claim applies to the game generally, but no cited source ranks either console as permanently safer if a future account service is retired.

There is no verified platform option that guarantees indefinite offline access. Compare the store price, refund terms, storage requirements, and account convenience for your situation, but do not treat any storefront listing as a preservation promise.

Is Black Flag Resynced safe to buy for offline single-player?

It is a reasonable choice if your requirement is offline single-player play after installation and you are comfortable with the long-term uncertainty around a future service shutdown. It is a less certain choice if you require a published guarantee that you can install and launch the game indefinitely without Ubisoft’s account or launcher services.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Choose based on the question you actually need answered:

Also popular on Amazon
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Widely Compatible: Transform any USB-C port into a USB-A port and USB-A port into a USB-C port, and connect up a wide range of USB-C(including MacBook, iPad Pro/Air/Mini, iPhone models with USB C ports, Samsung Galaxy series, and Google Pixel series. ) and USB A devices(including external hard drives, phones, mice, printers, and more)
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
  • Need to play solo without Wi-Fi after setup? Ubisoft says the experience is playable offline after the one-time online installation.
  • Need certainty through the end of major content updates? Ubisoft’s October 2026 announcement says major content plans have ended, while smaller quality-of-life updates were still planned.
  • Need certainty after a future Ubisoft Connect or account shutdown? That has not been established for Resynced. The available policy about retired services for listed older games does not supply a Resynced-specific lifetime guarantee.
  • Need to travel soon? Install, update, launch online, and verify a fresh launch with connectivity disabled before leaving.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Timeline of the current offline picture

Black Flag Resynced launched on July 9, 2026, for PC, PlayStation 5, and Xbox Series X|S, with Ubisoft’s one-time-installation and offline-play wording. On October 26, Ubisoft published the 1.0.8 notes; the update released October 27 and included the Offline Mode launch fix. On October 29, Ubisoft characterized 1.0.8 as the final major content update while promising smaller quality-of-life work over the following months. None of those announcements sets a date for shutting down Ubisoft Connect or the game’s account services.

What is the bottom line on future access?

Black Flag Resynced is officially described as playable offline after its initial online installation, and its latest identified patch specifically addressed an Offline Mode launch issue. Ubisoft’s end of major content updates is not an announced game shutdown. But if “after support ends” means after Ubisoft Connect or account services are retired, the honest answer is unknown: Ubisoft has not published a Resynced-specific offline-preservation or lifetime-launch guarantee.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I play Black Flag Resynced without Wi-Fi on a flight?

Ubisoft’s stated offline support indicates that play after installation is intended to work without an internet connection. For a flight, complete setup and verify a fresh disconnected launch on your own device before departure.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Do I need Ubisoft Connect every time I launch the PC version?

Ubisoft describes one online connection for installation and offline play afterward, not a connection for every launch. PC players should still expect a storefront and Ubisoft account layer, so test a fresh launch with the internet disabled.

Does the original Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag shutdown apply to Resynced?

No. Ubisoft’s cited April 8, 2024 retirement notice concerns online services for the Wii U version of the original game. It is not a shutdown announcement for Black Flag Resynced.

Also popular on Amazon
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Can I keep a downloaded copy if Ubisoft Connect is eventually retired?

Keeping installation files or backups where permitted can help preserve local data, but it does not establish that a future launcher or account check can be bypassed. Ubisoft has not announced a DRM-free Resynced build or a preservation plan.

Is an offline save the same as an offline game license?

No. A save file preserves progress, while a license or account entitlement determines whether the game can be started. Keeping a save does not by itself answer whether a future service change would prevent launch.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Does the final major content update mean the game is shutting down?

No. Ubisoft called Title Update 1.0.8 the final major content update and said smaller quality-of-life updates would continue over the coming months. That is different from retiring the game or Ubisoft Connect.

The Bottom Line

Bottom line: Black Flag Resynced should work offline after its required online installation and setup. Update to 1.0.8, launch once while connected, and confirm a fresh disconnected launch before travel.

That is a current capability, not a lifetime guarantee. Ubisoft has not said how Resynced would launch if Ubisoft Connect or its account services were eventually retired.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Read next

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.