Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
VGSOURCES
Get listed

PATCH 2026.10.30

Blood & Canvas explained: release date, gameplay, platforms, and real bare-knuckle rules

By VGSources Team 7 min read

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.

Blood & Canvas: Bareknuckle Boxing is an upcoming single-player combat-sports game set against the late-1990s illegal-fighting scene. The public information confirms a bare-knuckle boxing premise, but not a complete list of modes, career features, online play, controls, or injury systems. A cited announcement schedules the PC version for November 4, 2026, on Steam, Epic Games Store, and itch.io; PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S versions are planned for 2027.

The game should not be described as an officially licensed BKFC title. For the real-world comparison, the most useful reference is the Association of Boxing Commissions and Combative Sports (ABC) Unified Rules of Bare-Knuckle Fighting, approved August 4, 2025, with implementation dated January 1, 2026. Those rules permit clenched-fist punches, including punches in the clinch, while banning kicks, wrestling, elbows, illegal target areas, and attacks on downed opponents.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What is Blood & Canvas?

Blood & Canvas: Bareknuckle Boxing is presented as a single-player fighting game about illegal bare-knuckle bouts in the late 1990s. Public community material associates the project with Thiefcatcher Games. That establishes the setting and broad genre, not a full design specification.

The available information does not confirm a career campaign, character creator, multiplayer, detailed damage simulation, or a particular control layout. Those features should be treated as unconfirmed until an official store description or developer statement says otherwise.

Popular on Amazon
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

What the premise tells you

  • The central combat is bare-knuckle boxing rather than a general mixed-martial-arts ruleset.
  • The narrative frame is the dark, illegal-fighting underworld of the late 1990s.
  • The announced format is single-player.

What remains unknown

No public source cited for this article supplies a complete account of progression, match scheduling, opponents, difficulty options, accessibility settings, saving, or post-launch support. A community reply also identifies Unreal Engine, but that is a low-confidence detail and not a reliable guide to the final feature set.

What platforms is Blood & Canvas on, and when does it come out?

The announced launch plan is PC first, followed by current-generation consoles. As of October 30, 2026, the November PC date is still in the future, so the full PC release should not be described as already available.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Platform Status Date or timing Storefront
PC Announced November 4, 2026 Steam, Epic Games Store, itch.io
PlayStation 5 Planned 2027 Not specified in the cited announcement
Xbox Series X/S Planned 2027 Not specified in the cited announcement

“Planned” and “scheduled” matter here: dates for an unreleased game can move, and no launch timing more precise than 2027 is established for the console editions.

Can I play the Blood & Canvas demo?

A developer/PR community thread reported that a Steam demo was live without a code by October 2, 2026. Earlier outreach described the private demo as approximately five minutes long. That is a report of availability and intended length, not an independent assessment of quality or performance.

The stated purpose of the demo outreach was to let players experience the combat and provide feedback. The public material does not establish whether the demo contains the final release’s story content, progression, settings, or complete combat roster. Check the current Steam listing for access and status because demo availability can change before launch.

Also popular on Amazon
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Is Blood & Canvas an official BKFC game?

There is no confirmed official BKFC licence or partnership in the cited material. The safest description is a video game inspired by bare-knuckle fighting, not an officially licensed BKFC simulation.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

That distinction matters when interpreting screenshots, trailers, or the demo. A game can borrow the visual language and physical danger of bare-knuckle bouts while choosing different rounds, scoring, fouls, arenas, or recovery systems. Unless the developer or BKFC confirms a licence, any resemblance to a specific promotion should be treated as a design choice rather than an exact reproduction.

What are the current ABC baseline rules for BKFC-style bare-knuckle fighting?

The ABC Unified Rules of Bare-Knuckle Fighting are the clearest public baseline for explaining BKFC-style competition. They are recommended guidelines approved on August 4, 2025, for implementation from January 1, 2026; they do not override the regulations of a state athletic commission. A particular event can therefore differ in details.

“In Bare Knuckle Fighting, the only legal technique permitted is Bare Knuckle Hand Strikes with a clenched fist, which involves punching with bare fists between opponents.” — Association of Boxing Commissions and Combative Sports, Unified Rules of Bare-Knuckle Fighting

Which strikes are legal?

Legal offense consists of clenched-fist hand strikes delivered between the waist and the top of the head. Punching in the clinch is permitted. A fighter may hold an opponent by the back of the neck or head in a downward position and punch a legal target while doing so.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Also popular on Amazon
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Which actions are fouls?

The rules prohibit a wide range of attacks and tactics:

  • Strikes below the belt.
  • Hitting an opponent who is down or rising.
  • Wrestling, kicks, throws, and takedowns.
  • Elbows, forearms, knees, headbutts, and shoulder strikes.
  • Punches to the back of the head, neck, or spine.
  • Eye gouging, biting, hair pulling, finger manipulation, and headlocks.
  • Striking after the bell or during a referee’s break.
  • Using ropes or a cage to gain an advantage.
  • Spinning back fists and hammer-fists.

Depending on the foul and circumstances, the referee can deduct points or disqualify the offending fighter.

How long are bare-knuckle rounds?

A bout is capped at six rounds and 18 minutes of competition under the ABC document. Promoters may schedule two-minute or three-minute rounds, with a one-minute rest between non-final rounds. The exact structure therefore depends on the event and its commission rather than on a single universal BKFC format.

What happens after a knockdown?

A knockdown starts a mandatory eight count. The referee may continue counting to ten; a fighter who has not risen by ten loses by knockout. There is no standing eight count.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

If the fighter stands before ten, the referee evaluates readiness, including through a gait test. The bell does not rescue a fighter who remains down when the round ends: the count continues until the fighter rises or is counted out.

Also popular on Amazon
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Widely Compatible: Transform any USB-C port into a USB-A port and USB-A port into a USB-C port, and connect up a wide range of USB-C(including MacBook, iPad Pro/Air/Mini, iPhone models with USB C ports, Samsung Galaxy series, and Google Pixel series. ) and USB A devices(including external hard drives, phones, mice, printers, and more)
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

How is a bout scored?

Three judges use the ten-point-must system. Their priorities are ordered as follows:

  1. Effective striking.
  2. Effective aggressiveness, but only when effective striking is otherwise even.
  3. Control of the fighting area, again when effective striking is otherwise even.

Knockdowns can widen a round’s score. The ABC examples include 10-8 for a round won with one knockdown, 10-7 for two knockdowns, and 10-6 for three.

What do fighters wear?

The equipment rules specify suitable shorts, boxing or wrestling shoes, a mouthpiece, and protective equipment. Male combatants must wear groin protection. Female-combatant requirements include a sports bra and permit a form-fitting rash guard under the stated conditions.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How are hand wraps regulated?

Each hand may use up to 15 yards of soft gauze and 10 yards of surgical tape. With the fist clenched, tape or gauze cannot extend past the knuckles. The material cannot be placed between or on the fingers except for the stated thumb provision, and it cannot be used to reinforce the palm.

The rules call the approved wrap the “G” Wrap, credited to fighter and cut man Guillermo Perez. Wraps protect the hands and help secure the wrist, but they do not turn a bare-knuckle bout into gloved boxing. The relevant shopping term for this equipment is boxing hand wraps, not boxing gloves.

Also popular on Amazon
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How does the game concept differ from a real bare-knuckle bout?

The ABC baseline offers a useful checklist, but it does not prove that Blood & Canvas implements every item. Use the comparison below to separate established real-world rules from game-specific details that remain unconfirmed.

Question ABC bare-knuckle baseline Blood & Canvas status
What offense is allowed? Clenched-fist punches from the waist to the top of the head; clinch punching is allowed bare-knuckle boxing is established; exact move set is not stated
Are kicks or takedowns legal? No kicks, wrestling, throws, or takedowns Not separately confirmed as game mechanics
How long are bouts? Two- or three-minute rounds; no more than six rounds or 18 minutes Not announced
What follows a knockdown? Mandatory eight count, count through ten, no standing eight Not announced
Who scores? Three judges using ten-point-must scoring Not announced
What equipment is used? Mouthpiece, footwear, protective equipment, and regulated wraps Not announced

This is why trailers or demo footage should not be read as proof of official rule compliance. The developer may simplify, exaggerate, or redesign real procedures for pacing and drama.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What should players watch for before the PC launch?

The most useful checks are practical rather than speculative:

  • Confirm that the November 4, 2026 date still appears on the official PC store listing.
  • Check whether the Steam demo remains available and whether its contents or access requirements changed.
  • Look for a developer statement identifying supported resolutions, input devices, accessibility options, and save requirements.
  • Verify whether any BKFC licence or named partnership has been announced.
  • When console pages go live, confirm whether the 2027 plan applies to both PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S in your region.

Until those details are published, the accurate expectation is a single-player bare-knuckle boxing game with a late-1990s illegal-fighting setting, not a fully documented career simulator or officially licensed promotion game.

Frequently Asked Questions

What engine is Blood & Canvas built with?

One community reply identifies Unreal Engine, but that statement is not supported by a formal technical specification in the cited material. Treat it as provisional and avoid using it to infer graphics features, system requirements, or performance.

Can a local commission use different rules from the ABC baseline?

Yes. The ABC document is a recommended guideline and expressly does not override state commission regulations. Event-level rules can therefore alter scheduling or enforcement even when a bout is marketed as BKFC-style bare-knuckle fighting.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Are boxing gloves used in a bare-knuckle bout?

No gloves are part of the bare-knuckle striking rule described by the ABC document. Fighters can use regulated gauze and tape wraps, but those materials have placement and quantity limits and do not cover the fist like a boxing glove.

Could Blood & Canvas receive a different release date?

Yes. November 4, 2026 is the date given in the cited announcement, while the console versions are only planned for 2027. Store listings and developer announcements are the appropriate places to confirm any later change.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Read next

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.