Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
VGSOURCES
Get listed

Belmont’s CursePATCH 2026.10.20

Castlevania: Belmont’s Curse buying guide — editions, platforms and controller support

By VGSources Team 10 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Castlevania: Belmont’s Curse launched on October 15, 2026. You can buy it for PlayStation 5, Nintendo Switch, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox on PC or Steam. The Standard Edition contains the game; the Midnight Edition adds alternate Rose Belmont costumes, a Digital Sound & Art Gallery and an in-game relic. On PlayStation 5, the listed prices are $29.99 for Standard and $39.99 for Midnight, although price and stock can change.

Choose Standard if you only want the game. Choose Midnight if the costume set, gallery and relic are worth an extra $10 at the current PS5 price. PC players have the clearest controller signal: Steam lists Full Controller Support and recommends a controller. PS5 also offers basic remapping, vibration controls and adaptive-trigger controls.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

What you are buying

Castlevania: Belmont’s Curse is an exploration-based 2D action game developed jointly by KONAMI, Evil Empire and Motion Twin. It is set in Paris, France, in 1499, 23 years after Castlevania III: Dracula’s Curse. Rose Belmont, Trevor Belmont’s daughter, explores Paris and Dracula’s castle with the Vampire Killer, other weapons and additional abilities.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The release has two editions rather than separate gameplay versions. Both editions include the core game. Midnight is a bonus-content upgrade, not a different campaign or platform. The practical buying decision is therefore whether you want the cosmetic, gallery and relic extras, and which hardware or storefront you use.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Standard vs. Midnight Edition

Edition Included content Known price Best for
Standard Edition Castlevania: Belmont’s Curse $29.99 on PlayStation 5, as listed by Sony Interactive Entertainment in 2026 Players who want the complete game without bonus items
Midnight Edition The game, alternate Rose costumes, a Digital Sound & Art Gallery and an in-game relic $39.99 on PlayStation 5, as listed by Sony Interactive Entertainment in 2026 Fans who value the extras or want the premium edition

The two prices above are PlayStation 5 listings, not a worldwide price schedule. The available data does not establish matching prices for Switch, Xbox or PC, and regional storefronts can show different currencies, taxes, promotions and release stock. Check the store page for your territory before paying.

When Standard is the better buy

  • You are interested mainly in Rose’s campaign, exploration and combat.
  • You do not collect digital art or soundtrack extras.
  • You are buying on a platform where Midnight costs substantially more than Standard.
  • You would rather spend the difference on another game or a compatible game controller.

Nothing in the published edition description makes Midnight’s extras necessary to finish the game. Standard is the straightforward choice for a first-time player who wants the lowest confirmed entry price.

When Midnight makes sense

  • You want the alternate Rose Belmont costumes for use while playing.
  • You enjoy behind-the-scenes or archival material and will use the Digital Sound & Art Gallery.
  • You want the in-game relic included with the premium package.
  • You are buying a physical gift or a collector-oriented version and prefer the fuller package.

The phrase Castlevania: Belmont’s Curse Midnight Edition for Nintendo Switch identifies the version to select when shopping for the Switch release. Confirm that the listing is for Midnight rather than Standard, since both names appear in Konami’s product information.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Platforms and storefronts

Platform What the listing establishes Buying route
PlayStation 5 Console release; Standard and Midnight prices are publicly listed for this platform PlayStation Store or a physical retailer listed by Konami
Nintendo Switch Console release with Standard and Midnight editions listed by Konami Nintendo’s digital store or a physical retailer, where stocked
Xbox Series X Included in Konami’s Xbox Series X|S listing Xbox digital store or a physical retailer, where stocked
Xbox Series S Included in Konami’s Xbox Series X|S listing Xbox digital store; verify whether a physical disc listing can work with your all-digital console
Xbox on PC Konami lists an Xbox-on-PC option The Xbox PC storefront associated with your Microsoft account
Steam PC release with Full Controller Support Steam

There is no researched listing for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, or a generic “PC” release outside the named Xbox PC and Steam storefronts. Do not assume an older console version or cross-buy entitlement unless the store page for your account says so.

PlayStation 5

PS5 is the only platform in the available pricing information, with Standard listed at $29.99 and Midnight at $39.99. Sony’s accessibility information also documents basic controller remapping, options to play without controller vibration, and options to disable adaptive-trigger effects. The same panel says the game can be played without motion or touch controls, which matters if you use a conventional gamepad or accessibility hardware.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Nintendo Switch

Konami lists Switch among the supported platforms and lists both editions. At purchase, check whether the page is for the original Switch hardware and which format is offered in your region. A physical listing may be convenient for resale or sharing, while a digital listing avoids changing cartridges; the available data does not establish download size, performance modes or a specific controller layout.

Xbox Series X|S

Both Series X and Series S are named in Konami’s platform information. Series X buyers should distinguish a physical copy from a digital entitlement. Series S is an all-digital console, so select a digital Xbox listing rather than ordering a disc. The available material does not state whether a single Xbox purchase grants a separate Windows entitlement; read the live store page before assuming cross-device access.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Xbox on PC and Steam

Konami identifies Xbox on PC and Steam separately. Choose the storefront that matches where you keep your games and where you intend to use your controller. Steam provides the strongest published compatibility statement: its listing says Full Controller Support and recommends playing with a controller. The Xbox PC listing should be checked for its own input and entitlement details.

Physical or digital: which format to choose?

Konami’s retailer list names Amazon, Best Buy, GameStop and Walmart for physical editions. That is a retailer directory, not a guarantee that every store has every edition, platform or region in stock. Use the platform and edition filters on the live listing, then confirm the delivery date and whether the product is a disc, cartridge or download code.

Choose physical when

  • You want a boxed copy, a gift or the option to resell it.
  • You have a disc-capable PS5 or Xbox Series X and prefer local media.
  • You are collecting the release and want to check the package contents before opening it.

Choose digital when

  • You use Xbox Series S or a PC without an optical drive.
  • You want to preload or switch games without changing media.
  • Your preferred edition is available digitally but not in local stores.

Digital and physical availability can diverge by territory. A retailer may show Standard while the platform store shows Midnight, or a physical shipment may arrive after the digital launch. Match the product name, platform logo and edition name before checkout.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

What is inside Midnight Edition?

Alternate Rose costumes

Midnight adds alternate costumes for Rose Belmont. They are appearance options for the protagonist; the available announcement does not describe them as new characters, weapons or story chapters. If costume variety is your main interest, verify that the listing says “alternate costumes” rather than merely displaying promotional artwork.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Digital Sound & Art Gallery

The edition includes a Digital Sound & Art Gallery. KONAMI’s launch material and product information describe this as part of the bonus package. It is digital content associated with the purchase, not a separately advertised physical art book or soundtrack disc.

In-game relic

Midnight also contains an in-game relic item. The published description confirms the relic’s inclusion but does not specify its effect, activation condition or whether it changes difficulty. Treat it as an additional in-game item rather than assuming it is required for progression.

Controller support and accessibility

Steam

Steam marks the game “Full Controller Support” and recommends a controller. That is the clearest PC compatibility signal in the available listings. Connect the controller before launching, let Steam detect it, and check the game’s controller settings if inputs do not appear. Steam’s label does not identify every supported third-party model or guarantee identical button prompts across wired, Bluetooth and handheld devices.

PlayStation 5

PS5’s accessibility panel documents basic controller remapping. It also lets you play without controller vibration and without adaptive-trigger effects. The panel states that motion and touch controls are not required. To adjust these options, open the game’s PlayStation accessibility or controller settings, select the remapping or effects controls, and test the result in a safe area before beginning a longer exploration section.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Switch and Xbox

The platform list confirms the releases but does not publish a complete button map or a list of third-party controller models. Use the controller that your console officially supports, then check the game’s own input menu for remapping or vibration options. If a wireless pad is not recognized, pair it with the console first, close and relaunch the game, and test another supported connection. Exact prompts and feature availability can vary by platform edition.

Accessibility checks before buying

  • Confirm that your controller works with the target console or PC before relying on it for play.
  • On PS5, review remapping, vibration and adaptive-trigger settings in the accessibility panel.
  • On Steam, read the current controller notes on the store page and keep Steam Input available if your device needs it.
  • If you need motion or touch-free play, PS5’s published information says those controls are not required.

How to buy the right edition

  1. Identify your hardware. Select PS5, Switch, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, Xbox on PC or Steam. Do not use an older-console listing unless the store explicitly names it.
  2. Choose Standard or Midnight. Compare the listed contents. Standard is the game; Midnight adds costumes, the Digital Sound & Art Gallery and the relic.
  3. Decide on physical or digital. For Xbox Series S and most PC setups, use a digital storefront. For a disc-capable console, choose the format that suits your collection and sharing needs.
  4. Check territory and currency. Confirm the final price, taxes, delivery date and stock on the live store page. The confirmed PS5 figures are $29.99 Standard and $39.99 Midnight in 2026, not a promise of the price in every country.
  5. Verify the product title. Make sure the platform, edition and game name all match. A Switch Standard listing is not interchangeable with a Switch Midnight listing, even if the cover art looks similar.
  6. Review controller requirements. PC buyers should have a compatible game controller available because Steam recommends one. Console buyers should check their console’s supported input devices.
  7. Save the receipt and edition details. Keep the order confirmation until the game, bonuses and platform entitlement appear. For a digital purchase, check the account library; for a physical purchase, inspect the box and redemption instructions.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Buying pitfalls and fixes

Buying a disc for an all-digital console

Xbox Series S cannot use a physical disc drive. If you own Series S, cancel a disc order before it ships and purchase the Xbox digital version instead. The same principle applies to a digital-only PC setup without an external drive.

Assuming Midnight changes the campaign

The listed Midnight contents are costumes, a gallery and a relic. If you are paying extra for new levels, a different ending or an expansion, the available edition description does not promise any of those features.

Relying on a launch-day price

The PS5 prices are time-sensitive store listings. Sales, taxes, currency conversion and regional launch promotions can change the amount at checkout. Use the final total shown by your platform or retailer rather than an old screenshot.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Expecting identical controller features everywhere

Steam explicitly states Full Controller Support, while PS5 documents remapping and effect controls. Those statements do not automatically transfer to Switch or Xbox, and they do not define every third-party pad. Check the relevant store and console documentation for your setup.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Confusing Xbox on PC with Steam

Xbox on PC and Steam are separate storefront options in Konami’s platform list. Buy on the service where you want the entitlement, saves and controller configuration. Do not assume a purchase on one PC storefront will appear in the other.

Which version should you buy?

Best value for most players

Standard is the sensible default when your priority is playing the full game at the lowest confirmed PS5 price. It is also the least complicated choice when you do not care about digital extras.

Best for collectors and series fans

Midnight is the better fit if you will use the alternate Rose costumes, browse the Digital Sound & Art Gallery or want the relic. On PS5, the published $10 difference is easy to evaluate against those three additions; on other platforms, compare the local price difference because matching amounts are not established.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Best platform for controller-focused PC play

Steam has the clearest controller statement, with Full Controller Support and a recommendation to use a controller. Choose it when you want that published assurance and your library is already centered on Steam. Choose Xbox on PC when your account and preferred storefront are Microsoft’s PC service, after checking its current entitlement details.

Game context for newcomers

The setting and timeline explain why this is a new Belmont adventure rather than a remake of Castlevania III. Rose Belmont is Trevor Belmont’s daughter, and the story takes place in Paris in 1499, 23 years after Dracula’s Curse. Exploration is central: you move through Paris and Dracula’s castle, use the Vampire Killer alongside other weapons and abilities, and return to areas as your options expand.

That structure makes controller comfort important. A reliable directional input, accessible remapping and the ability to disable distracting effects can matter over a long exploration session. If you are undecided between editions, make the platform and input decision first, then select Standard or Midnight on that storefront.

Availability checklist by platform

  • PS5: confirm the final regional price; choose Standard or Midnight; review remapping and vibration options.
  • Switch: verify the hardware and whether the listing is physical or digital; check the edition name carefully.
  • Xbox Series X: decide between disc and digital; confirm the listing is for Series X|S.
  • Xbox Series S: buy digital only; check whether your account has the required Xbox PC or console entitlement.
  • Xbox on PC: use the Xbox PC storefront and review its current controller and entitlement notes.
  • Steam: use a compatible controller if possible; the listing identifies Full Controller Support.
  • Physical retailers: Konami names Amazon, Best Buy, GameStop and Walmart, but verify stock, territory, platform and edition at the individual store.

In short, Standard delivers the game on every listed platform, while Midnight adds three defined extras. Buy for the hardware you actually own, use the storefront that will hold your entitlement, and treat the PS5 prices and retailer stock as current listings that require a final check at checkout.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Belmont’s CurseBuying GuideCastlevaniaController SupportNintendo SwitchPlayStation 5SteamXbox Series X|S

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.