October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
VGSources
Blog

Destiny 2 Dawning 2024: Event Guide, Rewards, and What You Can Still Get

The 2024 Dawning added Mistral Lift, Astral Stasis Drake armor, and three Bake-Off emblems. Here’s how the event worked and what Bungie says about rewards now.
Length4 min Posted Quest giverVGSources Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Destiny 2’s 2024 Dawning ran from its December 10 launch, bringing Eva Levante’s baking loop, new weapon and armor rewards, and three community emblems. The event is over; Bungie later announced that seasonal events are being retired, with a Monument of Triumph engram route for a collection of seasonal-event weapons, including Dawning weapons. That announcement does not confirm the current source for every Dawning reward.

How the Dawning 2024 event worked

The event’s core loop was to collect ingredients and Dawning Essence through gameplay, bake treats in Eva Levante’s Holiday Oven, and deliver them to characters around the system. Eva also offered bounties and event upgrades. The oven was accessible through the Quests interface.

  1. Gather ingredients and Dawning Essence. Defeat enemies and complete activities to collect the materials needed for baking.
  2. Use Eva’s Holiday Oven. Combine ingredients into a recipe. Bungie’s general Dawning guide gives examples such as Gjallardoodles for Zavala, Traveler Donut Holes for Ikora, Dark Chocolate Motes for the Drifter, and Classic Butter Cookies for Eva.
  3. Deliver treats and earn event progress. Deliveries, Event Card challenges, and Boons of Friendship were ways to earn Dawning Spirit.
  4. Spend Dawning Spirit with Eva. It could be exchanged for rewards, reward focusing, or event upgrades. Event Card challenges and A Gift in Return packages provided additional reward routes.

Bungie’s support guide describes the recurring event and recipes, but it is not a definitive record of every 2024 recipe or cost. For a specific recipe or amount, the 2024 in-game interface is the more reliable reference.

Bungie’s Dawning guide says A Gift in Return packages could come from treat deliveries or specific challenges; players could open or focus them with Eva.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What rewards were added for 2024?

Reward How it was offered Current availability
Mistral Lift, Adaptive Void Linear Fusion Rifle New for the 2024 event. Bungie highlighted Envious Arsenal and Bait and Switch as possible perks. Bungie’s May 21, 2026 announcement says a collection of seasonal-event weapon rewards, including Dawning weapons, can be earned through engrams at a Monument of Triumph vendor. It does not establish every individual weapon’s current source.
Avalanche, Zephyr, and Glacioclasm Returned with renewed perk pools, according to Bungie’s 2024 announcement. The Monument of Triumph announcement covers a collection of seasonal-event weapons, but does not identify every individual weapon or confirm its availability there.
Astral Stasis Drake armor set Available in the in-game Eververse store during the 2024 event. Not stated in the cited current-status announcement.
Confectionary Commander, Epicurean Extraordinaire, and Handcrafter Hunter emblems Possible drops from A Gift in Return packages, tied to the Dawning Bake-Off community goal. Not stated in the cited current-status announcement.
Dawning 2024 commemorative ornament Bungie Reward eligibility required delivering at least one cookie to every Destiny vendor during the event. A separate store purchase window followed. The purchase deadline was May 6, 2025, at 11:59 p.m. PT; it has passed.

Bungie’s December 5, 2024 announcement introduced the new weapon and armor set, noted the reprised weapons’ perk pools, and described the emblem drops and Bake-Off. Its December 10 launch update confirmed the event was live and those additions were in place.

How to get the three Dawning 2024 emblems

Confectionary Commander, Epicurean Extraordinaire, and Handcrafter Hunter were placed in A Gift in Return packages. Bungie connected their drop rate to the Dawning Bake-Off, a community goal based on baking particular cookies each week. Bungie said all three could drop in every week, so missing a week did not rule out later participation or a drop.

Rank #2
Destiny 2 - Standard Edition
  • Brand New in box. The product ships with all relevant accessories

Weekly Bake-Off cookie list

Week starting Cookies and recipients
December 10, 2024 Gjallardoodles for Zavala; Bright-Dusted Snowballs for Tess Everis; Starwort Thins for Elsie Bray; Neomun-Cake for Nimbus
December 17, 2024 Traveler Donut Holes for Ikora; Classic Butter Cookie for Eva Levante; Dark Chocolate Motes for the Drifter
December 24, 2024 Vanilla Blades for Shaxx; Lavender Ribbon Cookies for Saint-14; Etheric Coldsnaps for Variks

The schedule and emblem details were published in Bungie’s December 5 announcement.

What changed during the event

Bungie’s December 12 update addressed several temporary Dawning issues: the Event Card upgrade had briefly been listed for less Silver than intended, and players who acquired it while it was listed at no cost kept it. Bungie also auto-completed the Amateur, Adept, and Expert Baker Triumphs after a progression issue. The update fixed weapon focusing so Dawning weapons could correctly have a chance at extra perks after the Perky Presents and Perkier Presents upgrades. These were event-period fixes, not current ways to claim rewards.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Sale
Destiny 2 - PlayStation 4 Standard Edition
  • From the makers of the acclaimed hit game Destiny, comes the much-anticipated sequel
  • An action shooter that takes you on an epic journey across the solar system
  • Humanity’s last safe city has fallen to an overwhelming invasion force, led by Ghaul, the imposing commander of the brutal Red Legion
  • To defeat the Red Legion and confront Ghaul, you must reunite humanity’s scattered heroes, stand together, and fight back to reclaim our home

Bungie’s December 12, 2024 update contains the fix details.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Can you still get the 2024 Dawning ornament?

No. The commemorative ornament was a Bungie Reward with an eligibility condition during the event: deliver at least one cookie to every Destiny vendor. Bungie later set a store purchase deadline of May 6, 2025, at 11:59 p.m. PT. That window has closed, and the cited announcement does not establish another way to obtain the ornament.

Rank #4
Destiny 2: Forsaken - Legendary Collection - PlayStation 4
  • Available 9.3.18. Playable 9.4.18 at 10AM PDT
  • Destiny 2
  • Expansion I: Curse of Osiris
  • Expansion II: Warmind
  • Destiny 2: Forsaken

Bungie’s January 23, 2025 update gives the vendor-delivery requirement and extended purchase deadline.

What Dawning rewards remain obtainable?

As of its May 21, 2026 announcement, Bungie said seasonal events were being retired and that a collection of their weapon rewards, including Dawning weapons, could be earned through engrams at a Monument of Triumph vendor. This is the supported current route for the seasonal-event weapon collection, but Bungie’s announcement does not list every individual weapon or cover all Dawning cosmetics, emblems, and commemorative rewards. Check the Monument vendor in-game for the available engrams and contents rather than assuming that every 2024 item is included.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Bungie’s May 21, 2026 announcement describes the seasonal-event retirement and weapon-reward route.

Quick Recap

SaleBestseller No. 1
Bestseller No. 2
Destiny 2 - Standard Edition
Destiny 2 - Standard Edition
Brand New in box. The product ships with all relevant accessories
$9.99
SaleBestseller No. 3
Destiny 2 - PlayStation 4 Standard Edition
Destiny 2 - PlayStation 4 Standard Edition
From the makers of the acclaimed hit game Destiny, comes the much-anticipated sequel; An action shooter that takes you on an epic journey across the solar system
$6.01
Bestseller No. 4
Destiny 2: Forsaken - Legendary Collection - PlayStation 4
Destiny 2: Forsaken - Legendary Collection - PlayStation 4
Available 9.3.18. Playable 9.4.18 at 10AM PDT; Destiny 2; Expansion I: Curse of Osiris; Expansion II: Warmind
$8.52

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More quests from Patch Notes

  1. How to Turn On Vibrant Visuals in MinecraftMinecraftBlog3min
  2. Best Multiplayer Games for Low-End PCsBlog4min
  3. Minecraft: How To Use And Install OptiFineBlog5min
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.