Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Yes. ELDEN RING Tarnished Edition is available for Nintendo Switch 2. It launched worldwide on August 28, 2026, and includes the complete base game, the Shadow of the Erdtree expansion, two new starting classes, four new armor sets, and three additional appearances for Torrent. You can play docked or handheld. Online co-op and competitive modes are supported, although some features require an internet connection and a paid Nintendo Switch Online membership.
The important qualification is performance. The publisher delayed the Switch 2 version from 2025 to 2026 for additional performance adjustments, but the official product announcements do not state a frame-rate target, resolution, or final technical comparison with other platforms. If frame pacing or image quality is your deciding factor, use a current review that measures the released build rather than relying on a number repeated without platform and test conditions.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Is Elden Ring on Switch 2?
Yes. The Switch 2 version is officially titled ELDEN RING Tarnished Edition. It is a release for Nintendo Switch 2, not an edition for the original Nintendo Switch. Bandai Namco announced worldwide availability for August 28, 2026, and its release-day notice confirms that the game is now available.
Nintendo and the publisher describe both docked and handheld play. That means the same open-world action RPG can be played on a television or as a portable game on Switch 2. The announcements do not promise a separate, reduced campaign or a cloud-only version: Tarnished Edition is presented as the full local Switch 2 game with optional online functions.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What the platform distinction means
- You need a Nintendo Switch 2 console. The official announcements identify Switch 2 as the platform and do not list the original Switch.
- The game supports television play through the dock and portable play on the console’s handheld screen.
- Internet access is relevant to selected multiplayer modes and features; the single-player campaign is not described as requiring a permanent connection.
- A Nintendo Switch Online subscription is required for some online features. Nintendo does not publicly break down the requirement for every individual mode in the material accompanying the launch.
When did Elden Ring Tarnished Edition release?
The worldwide release date was August 28, 2026. That date is in the past, so this is no longer a pre-release purchase based on a promised port. Retailer stock, regional pricing, and whether a particular listing is physical or digital can change; check the Nintendo product page or the retailer serving your region before paying.
The launch followed a delay. On October 23, 2025, the official ELDEN RING site said the team had decided that more time was needed for performance adjustments and moved the release from 2025 to 2026. The delay explains why performance is a sensible buying question, but it does not prove that the final build reaches any particular frame rate or resolution.
What comes with Elden Ring Tarnished Edition?
Tarnished Edition is the complete package described in the publisher’s announcements rather than a base-game-only port. Its contents are:
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Included item | What it means |
|---|---|
| ELDEN RING | The full base game and its open-world campaign. |
| Shadow of the Erdtree | The major expansion is included rather than sold as a separate purchase on Switch 2. |
| Two new starting classes | Additional character-start options for a new playthrough. The announcements do not identify their names in the supplied material. |
| Four new armor sets | Extra equipment sets added to this edition. |
| Three Torrent appearance options | Additional looks for the spectral steed used to traverse the Lands Between. |
The same new classes, armor, and Torrent options were also offered as the Tarnished Pack on other listed platforms. If you already own Elden Ring and Shadow of the Erdtree elsewhere, compare the cost of that add-on with buying the entire Switch 2 edition. The available information does not establish a current regional price for either option.
What is not established by the launch information
- No current price is stated for every region.
- No universal claim can be made about physical versus digital availability; individual listings differ.
- The announcements do not describe a save-transfer policy from another platform.
- The new classes and cosmetic options are confirmed, but their exact in-game details are not specified in the launch summaries.
Does Elden Ring on Switch 2 need Nintendo Switch Online?
Nintendo says that some modes and features require internet access and a paid Nintendo Switch Online membership. Treat that as a feature-specific requirement, not as a statement that every minute of the campaign is locked behind a subscription. Nintendo’s Australian overview describes the online activities available in the game, while its Switch 2 information carries the membership caveat.
Co-op
You can team up with up to two other Tarnished for cooperative play, according to Nintendo’s overview. That makes a three-player group in total. Co-op is useful for players who want help with exploration or difficult encounters, but the exact subscription requirement for a particular session should be checked on the current Nintendo product page for your country.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Player-versus-player modes
The official overview lists several competitive formats:
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
- Invasions: another player enters an ongoing world as an opponent.
- Invited duels: players arrange a direct fight rather than an unsolicited invasion.
- Colosseum battles: structured competitive matches in the game’s arena content.
Because Nintendo’s public wording groups “some modes or features” together, it would be inaccurate to assign the paid-membership requirement to each format without checking the current regional listing. Plan on needing Nintendo Switch Online for online multiplayer, and verify the exact terms before purchase if one specific mode is essential to you.
What you need for online play
- Connect the Switch 2 to the internet through your home network or another supported connection.
- Use a Nintendo Account on the console.
- Maintain a paid Nintendo Switch Online membership if Nintendo requires it for the feature you intend to use.
- Check the regional Nintendo product page for age, account, and membership details before starting a subscription.
How does Elden Ring run on Switch 2?
The honest answer is that the official launch material does not provide a numeric specification. There is no publisher-confirmed frame-rate target, resolution target, or performance comparison in the information available for this edition. Do not treat an uncited “60 fps” or “4K” claim as an official feature.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Why the delay matters
The October 23, 2025 delay notice said the team needed more time for performance adjustments. That history is relevant if you are sensitive to frame pacing, drops during combat, loading behavior, or image quality. It is evidence that optimization was an active development concern, not evidence of how the released build performs.
How to evaluate performance responsibly
Look for post-release testing of the August 28, 2026 build that identifies the platform, whether the test was docked or handheld, the display settings, and the area or activity being measured. A useful technical review should distinguish ordinary exploration from demanding fights and crowded effects, report frame-rate behavior rather than a single peak number, and state whether a patch changed the result. Preview impressions or a review of an earlier build can provide history, but they cannot substitute for measurements of the retail version.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Early preview reactions to optimization were part of the port’s public history, as later coverage noted, but that context should not be presented as a final benchmark. The publisher’s own materials remain silent on a guaranteed number, so buyers should choose based on current, condition-specific testing.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Should you buy the Switch 2 edition or another version?
Your best choice depends on whether portability, ownership of another copy, and verified performance matter more than having the game on Nintendo’s newest hardware.
| Buyer situation | Most sensible approach | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You do not own Elden Ring and want to play on a Nintendo handheld. | Consider ELDEN RING Tarnished Edition for Switch 2. | It combines the base game and Shadow of the Erdtree and supports both handheld and docked play. |
| You already own the game and expansion on another listed platform. | Compare the Switch 2 edition with the Tarnished Pack. | The pack supplies the new classes, armor, and Torrent appearances without automatically requiring a second full game purchase, subject to platform and regional pricing. |
| You mainly play online with friends. | Confirm Nintendo Switch Online terms and your friends’ platforms first. | Some online features require the paid membership, and the announcements do not establish cross-platform multiplayer. |
| You require a guaranteed frame rate or resolution. | Wait for a current technical review with measured Switch 2 results. | The official materials do not state a numeric performance target. |
| You want a physical copy or a specific regional price. | Check a local listing immediately before purchase. | Format, stock, and price were not fixed by the launch announcements and vary by market. |
Portability, storage, and setup considerations
The confirmed portability options are straightforward: dock the console for television play or use it handheld. A carrying case or other accessory may make travel easier, but no accessory is required by the game. Before downloading or installing, check the free storage shown by your regional listing; the supplied launch information does not state an installation size, so do not rely on an unofficial figure.
If you buy digitally, ensure the Nintendo Account making the purchase is the account you intend to use on the console. If you buy physically, verify that the package is labeled for Nintendo Switch 2 and that the retailer’s return policy covers your region. Those checks matter because the original Switch is not the platform identified for this edition.
What the publisher says about the game’s stature
When describing the original game, Bandai Namco reported more than 400 Game of the Year nominations. That is a publisher-reported nomination count, not an independently audited total, and it describes the game’s reception rather than the technical quality of the Switch 2 port. It can explain the interest in a portable release, but it should not replace platform-specific evidence.
Who should buy Elden Ring on Switch 2?
A strong fit
- You own or plan to buy a Switch 2 and want one purchase containing the base game and Shadow of the Erdtree.
- You value being able to move between docked and handheld play.
- You are comfortable checking current technical reviews instead of expecting an official frame-rate promise.
- You want access to the additional starting classes, armor sets, and Torrent appearances included with Tarnished Edition.
Reasons to pause
- You only own the original Switch; this edition is identified for Switch 2.
- You already have the complete game elsewhere and the Tarnished Pack is cheaper in your region.
- You need a guaranteed resolution or frame rate that the official specifications do not provide.
- You intend to play online but have not budgeted for a possible Nintendo Switch Online membership.
Bottom line for buyers
ELDEN RING Tarnished Edition is a real, released Switch 2 version with the base game, Shadow of the Erdtree, and four categories of new content: two starting classes, four armor sets, and three Torrent appearances. Its docked-and-handheld flexibility makes it the direct choice for a complete portable Elden Ring experience on Nintendo hardware. The two unresolved purchase variables are regional commercial details—price, stock, and format—and measured performance. Confirm those locally, and check the Nintendo Switch Online requirement for the multiplayer features you actually plan to use, before placing your order.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

