Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
For most players, the Standard Edition is the best buy. On the current US PlayStation listing, it costs $49.99; Digital Deluxe costs $59.99 and adds the Magitek & Grimoire pack, not a separately described story expansion. Choose Deluxe if its equipment, cosmetic transformations, consumables, and Fel Meteor Limit Burst unlock are worth the extra $10 to you. The Collector’s Edition is aimed at fans who want physical keepsakes as well as the game.
At a glance
| Name | Best for | Key spec | Price | Platforms | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard Edition | Players who want the core game at the lowest listed price | Base game and listed Early Purchase Bonus | $49.99 on the US PlayStation listing (PlayStation, 2026) | Square Enix lists Nintendo Switch 2, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Steam, and Xbox on PC; edition-specific availability varies by storefront | Oct 2026 |
| Digital Deluxe Edition | Players who want the Magitek & Grimoire bonuses | Base game plus bonus pack, including an identified Limit Burst unlock | $59.99 on the US PlayStation listing (PlayStation, 2026) | Square Enix lists Nintendo Switch 2, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Steam, and Xbox on PC; edition-specific availability varies by storefront | Oct 2026 |
| Physical Collector’s Edition | Collectors and gift buyers who want physical memorabilia | Physical Standard Edition, Digital Deluxe upgrade code, and Collector’s Goods Box | Not stated by Square Enix’s North American store listing | North American Square Enix Store listing; other platform or regional availability is not stated | Oct 2026 |
Prices and availability above are storefront-specific, not a promise of regional price parity. Square Enix lists the game for Nintendo Switch 2, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Steam, and Xbox on PC, but the exact edition and format offered can differ by platform and retailer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What is included in the Final Fantasy Resonance Standard Edition?
The Standard Edition includes the base game, making it the straightforward choice if your priority is playing the complete core adventure without paying for the Deluxe bonus pack. The reviewed US PlayStation listing also includes its listed Early Purchase Bonus for qualifying purchases.
FINAL FANTASY RESONANCE is presented as an HD-2D pixel-art RPG with strategic turn-based battles and Visions based on FINAL FANTASY characters. Its described side content includes Gilgamesh, a Colosseum, the Chamber of Arms, and Ultima Weapon. Those are elements of the game’s broader offering, not reasons to assume that Deluxe adds a separate campaign.
Popular on Amazon
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
If you are unsure whether you want the Deluxe items, Standard keeps the initial purchase lower while leaving open the option of buying the Deluxe content separately later, where the platform supports it. That flexibility is useful when the central question is whether the game itself appeals to you, rather than whether you want its bonus equipment.
What is the difference between Final Fantasy Resonance Standard and Deluxe?
On the current US PlayStation listing, the difference is $10 up front: Standard is $49.99 and Digital Deluxe is $59.99. Deluxe includes the base game plus the Magitek & Grimoire Deluxe Pack; its listed extras are bonus equipment, cosmetics, consumables, and an ability unlock.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
| Edition | What you get | US PlayStation price (2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Standard | Base game; listed Early Purchase Bonus for qualifying purchases | $49.99 |
| Digital Deluxe | Base game and Magitek & Grimoire Deluxe Pack | $59.99 |
| Digital Deluxe Upgrade | Separately listed Deluxe upgrade; the platform listing says Deluxe content is sold separately | $14.99 |
Prices checked Oct 2026; these are prices on the US PlayStation listing, not confirmed prices for other regions or storefronts.
What does the Magitek & Grimoire pack contain?
The official pack description lists a Magitek Armor Key, Archwitch’s Grimoire, a Mastery Ring, five Tents, five Mist Potions, five Mist Ethers, five Phoenix Downs, and three Remedies. It also identifies an item that unlocks a certain character’s Fel Meteor Limit Burst. The description characterizes the set as useful items to aid the start of the journey.
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The pack therefore has a mix of equipment, cosmetic transformations, and consumable supplies, plus the named Limit Burst unlock. Whether that mix is valuable depends on what you want from the game: the supplies and gear may appeal to players who want a bonus kit, while players focused on the core adventure can avoid paying extra for items they may not value.
Does the Deluxe Edition add story content?
The official Deluxe contents reviewed here do not list a new story chapter or separate campaign. The supported distinction is that Deluxe adds the Magitek & Grimoire pack—bonus equipment, cosmetic transformations, consumables, and an identified Fel Meteor Limit Burst unlock—rather than separately described story content.
That distinction matters if you are choosing based on access to the narrative. The available edition descriptions support Standard as the core-game option and Deluxe as a bonus-item upgrade; they do not establish that the Deluxe edition contains an additional story arc.
Is Final Fantasy Resonance Deluxe Edition worth it?
Deluxe is worth considering if the specific pack contents matter to you and the $10 US PlayStation premium fits your budget. It is not the default recommendation for someone who only wants the core game: Standard includes the base game at the lower listed price, and the described Deluxe additions are bonus items rather than a stated campaign expansion.
Also popular on Amazon
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- Choose Standard if price matters most, you mainly want the core game, or you are uncertain how much you will value the extra items.
- Choose Digital Deluxe if you specifically want the Magitek Armor Key, Grimoire, Mastery Ring, consumables, cosmetic transformations, and the identified Fel Meteor Limit Burst unlock.
- Consider Standard first if you want to defer the decision: the listing says Deluxe content is also sold separately, and a later upgrade is possible where your platform supports it.
The separately listed Digital Deluxe Upgrade is $14.99 on the US PlayStation listing, compared with a $10 difference between the listed Standard and Deluxe editions. Those are the storefront’s listed prices; they do not establish upgrade pricing or availability on other platforms.
Is the Final Fantasy Resonance Collector’s Edition worth buying?
The Collector’s Edition makes sense for people who place real value on physical memorabilia; it is a poor fit if you only want the playable game. Square Enix’s North American store describes a physical Standard Edition bundled with a Digital Deluxe upgrade code and a Collector’s Goods Box.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchPC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11What is in the Collector’s Goods Box?
- An acrylic block set
- A special-edition pixel art book
- An original soundtrack CD described by Square Enix as containing 120 tracks
- An exclusive FINAL FANTASY TRADING CARD GAME promotional card
The physical game ships separately from the goods box, and the Deluxe upgrade code is sent by email. The store listing reviewed does not state a Collector’s Edition price here, so compare the current North American store price with the value you personally place on the keepsakes before deciding. If the acrylic blocks, art book, soundtrack CD, and card are not important to you, the Collector’s bundle adds little to the purchase decision.
Which purchase bonuses are available, and when do they expire?
Early-purchase and pre-order benefits are time-sensitive, and the wording differs between storefronts. Check the exact retailer listing before you buy rather than treating one deadline as universal.
Also popular on Amazon
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Widely Compatible: Transform any USB-C port into a USB-A port and USB-A port into a USB-C port, and connect up a wide range of USB-C(including MacBook, iPad Pro/Air/Mini, iPhone models with USB C ports, Samsung Galaxy series, and Google Pixel series. ) and USB A devices(including external hard drives, phones, mice, printers, and more)
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Magitek Airship & Squire Starter Pack
The described pre-order pack includes the Magitek Airship Passkey, Knight’s Greatsword, Chestplate of Preparation, Magicite Shard, three Tents, and three Mist Potions. The Chestplate of Preparation increases EXP earned in battle. This is a retailer promotion, distinct from the contents of the Standard or Deluxe edition itself.
Squire Kickstart Pack and storefront deadlines
The Squire Kickstart Pack contains a Blessed Cuirass and Mist Ether. The US PlayStation listing says its Early Purchase Bonus is available for purchases made by November 5, 2026, at 11:59 p.m. local time. Square Enix’s North American store instead describes early-bird eligibility for orders placed before November 6, 2026, says availability is limited while supplies last, and lists both packs. These descriptions should be read as separate storefront terms, not combined into a single deadline.
Recommended Free Tools
Square Enix also warns: “Bonus content and specifications are subject to change without prior notice.” Confirm the bonus name, eligibility, and deadline on the store where you intend to place the order.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Can I upgrade from Standard to Deluxe later?
The official listing says the Deluxe content is also sold separately, and a Digital Deluxe Upgrade is listed on the US PlayStation store for $14.99. That supports a later upgrade path on that storefront, but does not establish that every platform offers the same upgrade or price.
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
If buying Standard with the intention of upgrading later, check the relevant platform’s store for a compatible upgrade listing and its terms. The US PlayStation upgrade price is higher than the $10 gap between the listed Standard and Deluxe editions, so buying Deluxe at the outset costs less on that listing if you already know you want the pack.
Which platform and edition should you choose?
Choose the platform you plan to play on first, then compare the editions actually offered by its store. Square Enix lists Nintendo Switch 2, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Steam, and Xbox on PC; the available physical and digital purchase paths are not identical across platforms.
The Collector’s Edition cited here is a physical bundle listed by Square Enix’s North American store. The Standard and Digital Deluxe prices cited above are from the US PlayStation listing. Neither price should be assumed to apply to Steam, Xbox, Nintendo storefronts, or buyers outside the US. The listed release date is October 22, 2026, with October 23, 2026 listed for Steam.
A simple decision order helps avoid paying for the wrong thing:
- Pick your platform and region. Confirm that the game and desired edition are listed for the platform you will use.
- Decide whether you want physical keepsakes. If yes, check the current Collector’s bundle listing and shipping details; if not, focus on the digital editions or a physical Standard option where available.
- Choose between core game and bonus pack. Standard is the lower listed US PlayStation price; Deluxe is for buyers who want its specific bonus items.
- Check bonus eligibility separately. Read the retailer’s deadline and availability terms before checkout because early-purchase wording differs.
Frequently Asked Questions
When does the Steam version of Final Fantasy Resonance release?
Square Enix lists October 23, 2026 for Steam. Its listed date for the other platforms is October 22, 2026.
Does the Collector’s Edition include a game disc or a download code for the game?
The North American store describes a physical Standard Edition and says the physical game ships separately from the goods box, but the listing information here does not specify the physical game’s media format. It does explicitly say the separate Deluxe upgrade code is delivered by email.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Are the US PlayStation prices the same in other countries?
Regional price parity is not established by the listings described here. Treat $49.99, $59.99, and $14.99 as US PlayStation prices and verify the price in your own platform store.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




