In Rainbow Six Siege’s Ranked 3.0, RP is the visible rank progression: Ubisoft says there is no longer hidden MMR, and your season starts with five placement matches that set your starting rank. Wins and losses affect progression, but Ubisoft has not published an exact RP formula or a fixed number of points per win. KDA does not count toward rank.
What RP means in Ranked 3.0
RP is the progression that determines your visible rank in Siege’s Ranked mode. Ubisoft’s May 17, 2026 announcement describes Ranked 3.0 as removing hidden MMR: “your Rank is your rank and there’s no more hidden MMR.” That is the key change from the older system, where a player’s displayed rank and skill rating were distinct concepts.
Ranked 3.0 launched with Operation System Override, scheduled for June 2, 2026. Its rules and point tuning can change, so the live season’s in-game information and Ubisoft patch notes take precedence over older guides.
How you get a starting rank
At the beginning of each season, play five placement matches. Ubisoft says those matches determine your starting rank and are intended as a snapshot of your skill. The June 26, 2026 update said Ubisoft planned to make placements carry more weight in future, so placement behavior may evolve between seasons.
#1 Best Overall
- 1,200 in-game credits for Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege.
- Use these credits in-game to purchase the newest Operators, uniforms, weapon skins, charms, and more!
- R6 Credit code will be delivered via email from Amazon and redeemed in the Ubisoft Connect launcher
Placements do not automatically put a player in Champion. Ubisoft says Champion is intended to require sustained high-level performance, rather than being earned through placement matches alone.
What affects RP—and what does not
Wins and losses
Your match results drive rank progression, but there is no official published table specifying how many RP a win awards or a loss removes. Ubisoft has said it adjusted minimum RP gains and fairness between teammates using live data and player feedback, without disclosing a complete calculation or current point values. So an exact answer to “How much RP do you get for a win in R6?” is not available from Ubisoft’s published details; unofficial point ranges should not be treated as guaranteed or current.
Rank #2
- Get the Elite Edition of Rainbow Six Siege X to get access to all game modes and instantly unlock 16 additional operators!
- High stakes 5v5 attack vs. Defense - Alternate between attack and defense, adapting your approach to operators and maps. Feel the thrill and intensity of the action as you leverage next-level destruction and gadgetry to outsmart your opponents in every round.
- Tools of destruction - Destruction is more than chaos: it is a key tool for your success. Use the environment to your advantage – turn walls into windows of opportunity.
- Dual front: dynamic tactical 6v6 warfare - Engage in intense 6v6 battles, where attackers and defenders fight side by side and push to capture enemy sectors while defending their own.
- From recruit to elite - A solid onboarding journey for new players, including a new clearance level path that helps you learn the basics progressively and build the skills and confidence you need before jumping into tactical action.
K/D and KDA
KDA does not count toward rank, according to Ubisoft’s June 26, 2026 update. A high-kill match should not be understood as a direct RP bonus, and a low-kill match does not by itself imply an RP penalty. Ubisoft’s stated reason is to avoid making ranked play revolve around eliminations when support, intel gathering, flank watch, and operator choices also contribute to a team.
Team contribution
Ubisoft has discussed fairness in RP gains between teammates, but it has not published a full list of inputs or weights for the calculation. The public information therefore does not establish precisely how any individual action, beyond KDA being excluded, affects the points shown after a match.
Rank #3
- Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege X is the undisputed reference in tactical team shooters, where elite strategy and execution triumph.
- Siege X marks the biggest evolution in its history, and deepens the game’s tactical core.
Why squad restrictions matter
After placements, Ranked 3.0 applies squad restrictions intended to limit play between people at very different ranks and improve matchmaking balance. Ubisoft’s launch announcement does not specify a numerical rank gap in the cited description, so there is no reliable universal gap to quote here. Check current in-game restrictions when forming a squad; do not rely on a gap number from an older season or third-party guide.
How Ranked 3.0 differs from Ranked 2.0
| Area | Ranked 2.0 (2022 description) | Ranked 3.0 (2026 description) |
|---|---|---|
| Rank and skill rating | Ubisoft described changes to how skill ratings correlated with visible ranks. | Ubisoft says rank is visible as rank, with no hidden MMR. |
| Season opening | The 2022 announcement focused on the changed relationship between skill ratings and ranks; it did not describe the current five-match placement rule. | Five placements set a starting rank; Ubisoft said their weight may be increased in future. |
| Squads | Ubisoft said the system was intended to make it easier for friends of different ranks to play together. | Restrictions after placements are intended to prevent large rank disparities in squads; an exact gap is not stated in the cited launch announcement. |
| KDA | The cited 2022 announcement does not establish the current KDA policy. | Ubisoft says KDA does not count toward rank. |
| Rewards | Reward details in the cited 2022 announcement do not establish the current reward structure. | Ranked play advances a seasonal reward track, alongside separate rewards based on the season’s highest rank. |
Ranked 2.0 is historical context, not a description of the current rules. Ubisoft’s 2022 announcement explained the previous system as a change to the link between skill ratings and ranks; the 2026 Ranked 3.0 announcement emphasizes visible rank and removal of hidden MMR.
Rank #4
- Jump into the latest expansion, Operation Phantom Sight, and play as the two new operators, Nokk and Warden
- Command an arsenal of gadgets to secure the win: Set traps, fly drones, track footsteps, see through walls, and more
- Lead your teammates to victory in intense, fast paced PVP matches across a wide variety of destructible arenas
- Join a massive online community of over 45 million players as you fight for supremacy
- An ever expanding universe of Operators, gadgets, items, and events updated all year long
How ranked rewards are earned
Ranked 3.0 has two reward paths. Playing ranked advances a seasonal track, which may include items such as charms, backgrounds, competitive coins, Alpha Packs, and seasonal headgear. Separately, rank-based rewards use the highest rank you reached during the season—even if you later fall to a lower rank. Ubisoft says the seasonal charm and card background are delivered at the beginning of the next season. Item availability and reward details can change each season.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Keep RP separate from other Siege currencies
RP here means Ranked Points for competitive rank progression. It is not esports SI points, event points, Battle Pass XP, Renown, or R6 Credits; those have different purposes and should not be used to interpret a Ranked result.
Recommended Free Tools
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 2,670 in-game credits for Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege.
- Use these credits in-game to purchase the newest Operators, uniforms, weapon skins, charms, and more!
- R6 Credit code will be delivered via email from Amazon and redeemed in the Ubisoft Connect launcher
Official sources
- Ubisoft News, May 17, 2026: Operation System Override and Ranked 3.0 — visible rank, five placements, squad restrictions, and reward paths.
- Ubisoft News, June 26, 2026: Community Checkpoint — placement intent, KDA policy, Champion rationale, and reported RP adjustments.
- Ubisoft News, November 21, 2022: Ranked 2.0 — historical description of the earlier system.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




