Recommended Free Tools
You cannot buy the full Ember & Blade Early Access build yet. As of October 19, 2026, LINE Games has scheduled the PC launch for January 8, 2027 on Steam and the Epic Games Store. Until the storefront listing changes, the only playable PC release is the free Steam demo. You can install that demo now, wishlist the main Steam page, and return on launch day to purchase and install Early Access through the PC launcher you prefer.
Ember & Blade Early Access availability
The full Early Access product is not purchasable at the current date, October 19, 2026. The announced release date is January 8, 2027, with Steam and the Epic Games Store named as the PC storefronts. A store page showing a title, screenshots or a wishlist button does not mean the Early Access build is already for sale; check that the page has an active purchase option.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The main Steam page currently presents the free demo instead of the full game. That distinction matters because installing the demo does not grant the Early Access build automatically. When the launch listing goes live, you will need to complete a separate storefront purchase if the final transaction model requires one.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsWhat you can do before January 8
- Install the free Ember and Blade Demo from its Steam store page by choosing Install Demo.
- Wishlist the main Steam listing so Steam can notify you when the full product becomes available.
- Check the Epic Games Store listing periodically if you intend to use Epic rather than Steam.
- Keep your launcher account credentials and payment method ready, while waiting for the live listing to show its final price and purchase terms.
Where to buy Ember & Blade on PC
Early Access is announced for two PC storefronts. The game is not confirmed as purchasable on either one until its listing changes to an Early Access purchase state. Choose the store tied to the account and launcher you already use, then verify the live listing before paying.
#1 Best Overall
- Compatible with Windows and Android.
- 1000Hz Polling Rate (for 2.4G and wired connection)
- Hall Effect joysticks and Hall triggers. Wear-resistant metal joystick rings.
- Extra R4/L4 bumpers. Custom button mapping without using software. Turbo function.
- Refined bumpers and D-pad. Light but tactile.
| Storefront | Early Access status | What is currently listed | Details to verify at launch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Steam | Scheduled for January 8, 2027; not purchasable on October 19, 2026 | Free Ember and Blade Demo; the main page can be wishlisted | Price, transaction model, regional currency, download size, system requirements, updates and cloud-save behavior |
| Epic Games Store | Scheduled for January 8, 2027; final purchase state not yet live | Demo 2.0 is listed by LINE Games; confirm the exact product page and availability in your region | Price, regional payment options, requirements, download size, updates and save support |
Regional pricing, payment methods, cloud saves, download size and technical requirements have not been published in the available official material. Those details can differ between stores and countries, so use the figures and labels displayed in your own account rather than relying on a third-party listing.
How to buy Early Access when the listing opens
The first two checks below are specific to Ember & Blade. The remaining launcher actions follow the normal Steam or Epic purchase flow; labels can change, so use the button names shown in the live store.
- Open the official Ember & Blade listing. Use Steam or the Epic Games Store, depending on where you want to own and launch the game.
- Confirm that it is the Early Access product. The page should no longer show only an unavailable or demo state. Look for an Early Access purchase button and read the edition, price and transaction description before continuing.
- Sign in to the account that will own the game. Purchases are attached to the active storefront account, not merely to the PC on which you click Buy.
- Review the regional price and terms. Check the currency, taxes if shown, refund information and whether the listing describes a premium purchase, free-to-play access or item purchases. The final model is not confirmed yet.
- Complete checkout. Use the payment method offered by your storefront and retain the order confirmation in that account.
- Install from your library. Open the launcher library, select Ember & Blade, choose Install, pick a library or drive location, and allow the download to finish.
- Launch from the same library entry. The launcher may apply a first-run update before the game opens. Do not assume that the demo entry has been converted; select the newly purchased Early Access product.
How to avoid buying the wrong listing
- Read the product name and status, not just the artwork. The demo and the Early Access game can appear on related pages.
- Check the release or availability text immediately above the purchase control.
- Confirm the account and launcher before checkout; Steam ownership and Epic ownership are separate storefront records.
- After buying, verify that the product appears in the library as Ember & Blade Early Access rather than only as Ember and Blade Demo.
How to install the free demo now
The Steam demo is the only clearly available PC build at the current date. It is free to install and lets you try the currently published demonstration content without waiting for the Early Access launch.
- Open the Ember and Blade Demo page in the Steam client or Steam website.
- Choose Install Demo.
- Select the Steam library location when prompted.
- Wait for Steam to download and install the demo.
- Start it from your Steam Library and use the in-game controls or settings to configure keyboard, mouse or a connected controller.
Installing the demo is useful for checking whether the game detects your preferred input device and whether your PC handles the published build comfortably. It does not establish that your system will meet the eventual Early Access requirements, because no official CPU, GPU, memory, storage or operating-system specifications have been published.
Rank #2
- Supported Multi-Platform:Switch/Switch 2 (NO support wake-up function)/iOS/Android/Windows PC (Notice:Not compatible with Xbox, PlayStation or GeForce Now, For game platforms not mentioned, please consult customer service before buying)
- Connection modes:Wired/Bluetooth/Wireless Dongle(Connect to PC via Bluetooth : Select iOS (phone) mode, but it's not recommended; Dongle is more stable)
- 【Innovative Intelligent Interactive Screen】Manba One V2 wireless game controllers create a new era of controller screens; Equipped with a 2-inch display, no App & software needed, you can set the pc controller directly through the screen visualization, More convenient operation
- 【Micro Switch Button】Manba One wireless controller has Micro Switch Button and ALPS Bumper; The 6-axis gyroscope function makes switch games more immersive
- 【Customize Your Own Controller】The intelligent interactive screen allows you to easily set vibrations, buttons, joysticks,lights, etc., without the need for complex key combinations; 4 configurations can be saved to unlock your own gameplay for different games; The 4 back keys support macro definition settings, and you can activate the set character's ultimate move with one click
Demo 2.0 listings
LINE Games also lists Demo 2.0 on Steam, the Epic Games Store and the Xbox Store. The Xbox listing is not a PC purchase route. On PC, confirm whether the page you open is the current Demo 2.0 listing or the separate Early Access product before selecting an install button.
What Early Access includes
The official roadmap gives Early Access a specific story boundary: “Early Access begins with the full first-playthrough story (through Act 4).” That means the launch build is planned to contain a complete first run through Act 4, rather than an early slice that stops midway through that playthrough.
The roadmap describes the eventual full release as unlocking all acts and concluding the story across three playthroughs. It does not state that all three playthroughs or every act will be present on January 8, so do not buy Early Access expecting the finished end-to-end campaign.
Replay features
LINE Games has also announced New Game Plus (NG+) for extended replayability. The announcement does not define every NG+ rule, unlock or progression carry-over in the material available here. Treat NG+ as a confirmed planned feature, not as a promise that every final-release system will be complete on the first Early Access build.
Rank #3
- Tri-mode Connectivity: Wired for Xbox, 2.4G & Wired for PC, and Bluetooth for Android. The G7 Pro supports seamless connectivity across Xbox, PC, and Android. Effortlessly switch between modes using the convenient physical mode switch.
- TMR Sticks: The G7 Pro features GameSir's Mag-Res TMR sticks, combining Hall Effect durability with traditional potentiometer performance. This advanced technology delivers stable polling rates for smooth, drift-free gaming with low power consumption.
- Hall Effect Analog Triggers: The GameSir precision-tuned Hall Effect analog triggers provide unmatched smoothness and linear input for precise control. Featuring clicky Micro Switch trigger stops, gamers can easily switch based on their preferences.
- 1000Hz Polling Rate on PC: Experience ultra-responsive gaming with a 1000Hz polling rate on PC, available through both wired and 2.4G wireless connections. This ensures instantaneous input registration, reducing lag and optimizing your performance for the most competitive gameplay.
- GameSir Nexus App: The G7 Pro is compatible with the upgraded GameSir Nexus app, which brings a significant upgrade over the original. It introduces powerful new features such as gyro settings, stick curve adjustments, and button-to-mouse mapping, giving you deeper customization and more control than ever before.
Controls, controllers and handheld gaming PCs
LINE Games says Ember & Blade supports traditional keyboard and mouse controls, controllers and handheld gaming PCs. A controller is optional; the announced support does not require one. The Steam demo listing records full controller support.
“Handheld gaming PC” is the published category. No official source here names a particular handheld model, performance preset, frame-rate target or verified compatibility badge. If you plan to play on a handheld, install the demo first where available, test your preferred control layout and wait for the storefront requirements and device-specific reports before assuming a particular experience.
Basic input setup
- For keyboard and mouse, connect the devices before launching and review the game’s key-bindings menu.
- For a controller, connect it before starting the demo or game, then check whether the game displays controller prompts and whether vibration or button mapping options are available.
- On a handheld PC, use the device’s normal game-launch mode and confirm that the launcher recognizes the controller layer. The published support statement does not specify a required operating mode.
PC requirements: what is and is not known
No official CPU, GPU, RAM, storage or operating-system requirements have been published in the available sources. Consequently, there is no evidence-based minimum or recommended specification to quote yet.
| Requirement | Official status | What you should do |
|---|---|---|
| Processor (CPU) | Not stated | Do not treat an unofficial checklist as authoritative; test the demo if your hardware can run it. |
| Graphics card (GPU) | Not stated | Wait for the Steam or Epic specification panel before promising performance at a particular resolution or frame rate. |
| Memory (RAM) | Not stated | Leave adequate free memory for the launcher and background applications, but do not infer a numeric requirement. |
| Storage space | Not stated | Check the live install dialog and store page for the final download and installed-size figures. |
| Operating system | Not stated | Use the operating-system field published by the storefront at launch. |
The demo can provide a practical compatibility check, but it is not a substitute for final Early Access requirements. A demo may use different content, settings or build optimizations, so a successful demo launch cannot guarantee identical performance in the larger Early Access build.
Rank #4
- Multi-Platform PC Gaming Controller: Working with Switch, PC, Android, and iOS devices via Bluetooth, wired, and wireless dongle connections.
- Hall Effect Joysticks: Delivering enhanced recentering performance for smoother control and superior anti-drift capability. Plus, with anti-friction rings.
- 2-Way Trigger Lock: With trigger stops, gamers can toggle between short and long pull positions. Additionally, gamers can activate hair trigger mode by pressing M+LT/RT (triggers must be in the long pull position).
- 1000Hz Polling Rate: This ensures that your inputs are registered almost instantaneously, minimizing lag and maximizing your performance during competitive play.
- Mechanical Circular D-pad: Designed for quick reactions and accuracy in every direction, this D-pad elevates your gaming experience with superior responsiveness.
Price and transaction model are still unresolved
An October 16, 2026 press-release summary describes Ember & Blade as “basic free-to-play (item purchases).” Other official-facing material calls it a premium survivor-like game. Those descriptions do not establish a final Early Access price or whether access will require a one-time purchase, free account access, optional item purchases, or a combination.
Wait for the live Steam or Epic listing to state the transaction model. Before checkout, read the price and purchase text shown for your country, including any regional taxes, bundles or optional items. Do not rely on an old announcement, a search snippet or a third-party price tracker.
Launch-day installation checklist
Use this checklist on or after January 8, 2027:
- Confirm that the storefront date and status show Early Access rather than only Demo or Demo 2.0.
- Read the current price and transaction description in your region.
- Check the newly published CPU, GPU, RAM, storage and operating-system requirements.
- Make sure the launcher account you intend to use is signed in.
- Verify available drive space after accounting for the download and installation process.
- Choose the library location and start the install.
- Allow the launcher to finish updates before launching.
- Connect your controller or handheld and verify input in the game’s settings.
- Keep the launcher and game updated; Early Access builds can change as development continues.
Troubleshooting common purchase and install problems
The page still shows only a demo
That is expected before January 8, 2027. Confirm the date, check the main product page rather than the demo page, and wishlist the Steam listing if you want a notification. Do not assume that a demo install grants Early Access.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →The purchase button is missing on launch day
Refresh the store page, restart the launcher and check that you are viewing the correct region and product entry. If the official listing still shows an unavailable state, the storefront has not yet opened sales for your account or region; use the status displayed by the store rather than an external announcement.
Best Value
- Platform Compatibility: This PC controller is designed for Windows PC, Steam, Switch, Android, and iOS. Xbox-style asymmetric stick layout for PC gamers. Three modes cover all your devices. Please check your device compatibility before purchase
- Three Connection Modes: 2.4G wireless, Bluetooth, wired USB-C. PC gets native XInput/DirectInput. Switch pairs via Bluetooth, no adapter. This gaming PC controller switches devices seamlessly. Stable wireless minimizes random disconnects during gaming
- Hall Effect Precision: Hall effect joysticks and triggers eliminate stick drift. This gaming controller for PC delivers smooth, responsive input with no dead zones. Built for FPS, racing, and action games. Long-term precision for competitive PC gaming
- Back Buttons & Battery: Two programmable back buttons map combos and shortcuts. Textured grips with dual vibration. 1000mAh battery delivers up to 20H playtime. RGB can be turned off. A solid PC controller for gaming with custom back buttons
- ABXY Layout Switch: Press B + Minus + Plus to swap between PC and Switch modes. Features: 1000Hz polling rate, RGB lighting, turbo. Note: designed without mic jack or gyro sensor
The game is not visible in the library after purchase
Check the order history and confirm that you used the intended Steam or Epic account. Search the library for Ember & Blade, filter out demos if the launcher provides that option, and start the install from the purchased Early Access entry.
The controller is not detected
Connect the controller before launching, confirm that the launcher recognizes it, then restart the game and inspect its input settings. If the demo works but Early Access does not, report the issue through the storefront or game’s official support channel after checking for an update.
The game will not install
Recheck the live storage requirement, selected library drive and launcher permissions. Pause and resume the download, restart the launcher and verify the game’s files if the launcher offers that command. Because official hardware and storage figures are not yet published, use the value shown in the live storefront rather than an estimate.
Steam or Epic: which should you choose?
Neither storefront has a confirmed price, requirements panel or final save-and-update policy in the material currently available. The practical choice is therefore account and launcher preference.
- Choose Steam if you want to use the existing Steam account, install the currently available demo and receive a wishlist notification from the main Steam page.
- Choose Epic Games Store if that is your preferred launcher or account. Check its live product page for the Early Access purchase state and any regional terms.
- Compare before paying once both pages are live: regional price and payment options, required launcher, download size, system requirements, controller or handheld notes, update behavior and cloud-save support.
Ownership is tied to the storefront account used for checkout. Select the platform you expect to keep using for updates and launches rather than buying on one store and expecting the license to appear in the other.
What to expect from the January 8 release
The confirmed plan is a PC Early Access start on January 8, 2027 through Steam and the Epic Games Store. The launch scope is the complete first-playthrough story through Act 4, with the roadmap reserving all acts and the conclusion across three playthroughs for the full release. Keyboard and mouse, controllers and handheld gaming PCs are supported, while exact hardware requirements and the final commercial model remain store-page questions to verify at launch.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

