Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFor most collectors, the Disney Lorcana: Hyperia City Illumineer’s Trove is the best single purchase. Ravensburger describes it as a full-art storage box with eight booster packs and six damage dice, so it combines sealed-card discovery with a useful collector presentation. Choose the Set 15 Two-Player Deck instead if your priority is playing immediately with another person, a Booster Display if you want the largest randomized opening available in the product lineup, and a playmat only when your table setup matters more than adding cards.
Hyperia City has a prerelease date of October 16, 2026 and an everywhere release of October 23, 2026. Inventory, seller and price can change quickly, and the official product information does not establish a stable MSRP, so verify those details at checkout.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The short answer: match the product to your goal
Hyperia City is sold as several different kinds of products rather than one universal starter package. The right choice depends on whether you want a display piece, playable decks, randomized packs or an accessory. A sealed product can create excitement and broaden a collection, but it cannot guarantee a particular character, rarity or card. If one exact card is your priority, individual-card availability is the targeted route; the official product information does not document a singles program.
| Product | Best for | What is officially stated | Important limitation |
|---|---|---|---|
| Illumineer’s Trove | Most collectors and gift buyers | Full-art box, 8 booster packs and 6 damage dice | Randomized packs do not guarantee a specific card |
| Set 15 Two-Player Deck | Two people who want to start playing immediately | A play-focused two-player deck product from Set 15 | Exact card list and contents are not stated in the supplied official information |
| Booster Display | Players or collectors who want many randomized openings | Sealed Hyperia City booster display; exact pack count is not stated in the supplied official information | More packs still do not ensure a particular pull |
| Miguel or Snowboarding Stitch Playmat | Table protection and themed presentation | Accessory playmats themed to Miguel and Snowboarding Stitch | Playmats are not card-acquisition products |
What Hyperia City adds to Disney Lorcana
Hyperia City is a new city setting in Disney Lorcana where a metropolitan environment meets fantasy. Coco characters debut in the set, bringing the Rivera family into the game alongside returning Disney themes. The official product description also highlights Disney Princesses, Mickey Mouse, Zootopia characters, Big Hero 6 characters and Enchanted cards. That mixture makes the set relevant to both character collectors and players interested in new mechanical options.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The set’s defining rules addition is ink drops. These are one-time-use counters that can help pay ink costs. Ravensburger’s rules notes explain that each ink drop may be removed to pay one ink, that an ink drop is not a card and that it is not shuffled into a deck. Printed ink drops appear in Hyperia City booster packs. If a printed counter is unavailable, a die or another suitable object can represent it.
Ravensburger has also announced six Illustrious cards for Hyperia City, with only 23 copies of each planned to be printed. That is a stated print quantity, not a promise that a particular product contains one. The scarcity makes sealed openings appealing to high-end collectors, while also making it especially important to avoid assuming that a Trove or display contains a guaranteed chase card.
Release dates and where to look
The scheduled prerelease date is October 16, 2026. Prerelease availability may be limited to participating local game stores and select Disney Parks or Disney store locations. The broad release date is October 23, 2026. Ravensburger lists Local Game Stores, the Ravensburger Store and Amazon as buying channels.
Recommended Free Tools
Asmodee’s catalog lists English and French booster displays, English and French Illumineer’s Troves, an English Set 15 Two-Player Deck, and Miguel and Snowboarding Stitch playmats, all dated October 23, 2026. Language matters: check the product title and packaging before paying, particularly if you are building an English-language collection.
Neither the official product page nor the catalog establishes a permanently valid MSRP or guaranteed inventory. A listing can show a price, seller or stock status that changes without notice. Treat any figure shown by a retailer as a live transaction detail, not as a universal Hyperia City price.
Which product should you buy?
Buy the Illumineer’s Trove for the strongest all-around collector choice
The Trove is the best default because it serves several purposes at once. Its full-art box gives the purchase a presentation advantage over plain sealed packaging, eight booster packs provide a substantial opening session, and six damage dice are immediately useful for play. The box can also organize cards after the opening, although the official description does not specify its internal storage capacity or divider layout.
Choose a Trove when you want one self-contained Hyperia City purchase, are buying a gift for a Disney Lorcana collector, or value artwork and accessories as much as the cards. It is also a sensible compromise for someone who wants more than a starter product but does not want to commit to a larger randomized opening.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The trade-off is uncertainty. Eight packs increase the number of chances to see different cards, but they do not establish a pull rate or guarantee an Illustrious, Enchanted, character, color or rarity. Do not pay a premium on the assumption that the full-art box changes pack odds; no such guarantee is stated.
Buy the Set 15 Two-Player Deck when playing today is the priority
The Set 15 Two-Player Deck is the practical choice for two people who want to sit down and play rather than sort a stack of randomized boosters. Its purpose is play readiness, so it fits a new player, a family purchase or a returning player who needs a shared starting point.
Because the supplied official information does not provide a complete deck list, card count or accessory list, inspect the current package description before purchase if you need a particular character, ink combination or teaching aid. Do not assume that the two-player product includes the same number of boosters, dice or storage features as the Trove.
A two-player deck is also a better first step when neither player has a collection to build from. Opening boosters first can be fun, but it leaves you with randomized cards and no stated guarantee of two ready-to-use decks. The product’s play-focused positioning is the reason to choose it, not a promise of chase cards.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Buy a Booster Display when you want volume and discovery
A Booster Display is for the person who enjoys opening many sealed packs and sorting a broad sample of the set. It suits group openings, draft-style experimentation where permitted by your local play community, or collectors who want more opportunities to encounter different characters and ink-drop cards.
The official material supplied for this guide does not state the display’s exact pack count, so verify the current package before comparing displays with Troves. It also does not state pull rates, collation guarantees or a minimum number of high-rarity cards. A display is therefore a quantity choice, not a guaranteed-value product.
Displays make the most sense after you already have a way to play or store the cards. If your only goal is to learn the game, a play-focused two-player product avoids opening a large number of cards before you know which mechanics and characters you enjoy.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Buy a Miguel or Snowboarding Stitch playmat for the table, not the collection
The Hyperia City accessory lineup includes playmats featuring Miguel and Snowboarding Stitch. A playmat protects the playing surface, defines the play area and adds themed artwork. It does not add booster packs or expand a card collection.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Select the character you actually want to display, or choose the mat that fits your existing setup. If you are deciding between a mat and a card product with the same budget, buy the card product first unless you already have the Hyperia City cards you wanted. The official catalog identifies these as accessories and does not state any card inclusion.
A decision process that prevents the wrong purchase
- Identify the immediate outcome. If you need two playable decks today, start with the Set 15 Two-Player Deck. If you want sealed openings, continue to the next step.
- Choose presentation or volume. Pick the Illumineer’s Trove for its full-art box, eight boosters and six damage dice. Pick a Booster Display when opening as many randomized packs as the product provides matters more than storage and accessories.
- Separate cards from accessories. Select a Miguel or Snowboarding Stitch playmat only when you are intentionally buying a table accessory.
- Check language and edition. The catalog lists English and French versions for some products. Confirm that the language matches your collection and the listing is identified as Hyperia City Set 15.
- Check the release window. Before October 23, look for legitimate prerelease availability at participating local game stores or select Disney locations. From October 23 onward, compare the listed channels and current stock.
- Set a no-surprises budget. Because no stable official MSRP or pull-rate guarantee is provided, decide the maximum total you will pay before opening a retailer page. Include shipping, taxes and any premium for scarce stock.
- Verify the sealed package. Check the product name, language, set number, publisher markings and intact wrapping. Do not buy an opened Trove or display as sealed unless the seller clearly describes its condition.
Is the Illumineer’s Trove worth it?
“Worth it” depends on what you value. The Trove has a clear contents advantage over an accessory: eight booster packs, six damage dice and a full-art box. That combination gives a collector cards to open, dice to use and a displayable container in one purchase. It is the most balanced Hyperia City option when you do not want to choose between a small opening and a purely cosmetic item.
It is not automatically the best value for a player who needs functional decks. The Trove does not come with a stated two-player deck configuration, and randomized boosters require sorting and deck construction. Nor is it the right product for someone chasing one exact card, because the official description gives no card-selection guarantee.
Evaluate a live listing by asking three questions: Is the package sealed and in the correct language? Does the listed contents match eight boosters and six damage dice? Is the total price acceptable without assuming a rare pull? If the answer to all three is yes, the Trove is the safest general recommendation.
How ink drops change the buying and playing decision
Ink drops are counters, not cards. Each one can be removed once to pay one ink, after which it is gone. They are not shuffled into decks. Hyperia City booster packs can contain printed ink drops, but the supplied rules notes do not establish how many appear in a particular pack or display.
During a game, use this sequence:
- Confirm that an effect or rule gives you an ink drop.
- Keep the counter separate from cards so it is not mistaken for a card in the deck or discard pile.
- When paying an ink cost, remove the ink drop and count it as one ink.
- Do not return the spent counter to the deck or treat it as reusable.
If you do not have printed counters, use dice or another clearly identified object. Agree with your opponent what the substitute represents before play begins. This rule makes the set easier to play even when a sealed opening does not provide enough physical counters for every game state.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Collecting Hyperia City without overspending
Start with a defined collection goal
Decide whether you are collecting characters, completing a set, pursuing Enchanted and Illustrious cards, or building playable decks. Hyperia City includes several distinct attractions: Coco’s Rivera family, Disney Princesses, Mickey Mouse, Zootopia, Big Hero 6, Enchanted cards and the new ink-drop mechanic. A goal prevents random purchases from becoming an expensive substitute for a checklist.
Use sealed products for discovery, not certainty
Boosters are best when the opening experience is part of the hobby. The Trove provides eight opportunities in a collector-oriented package; a Booster Display provides a larger but unspecified number of opportunities. Neither product promises a particular character or rarity, and the six Illustrious cards have a planned print quantity of only 23 copies each.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Switch to targeted cards when the checklist narrows
Once you know which cards you need, continuing to buy sealed packs can create duplicates. Individual-card purchasing is the targeted method, but availability, condition and pricing are outside the official Hyperia City product information. Keep a list of missing cards and compare the total cost of targeted purchases with another sealed product before deciding.
Keep language and condition consistent
Mixing English and French products can make a collection harder to organize and may matter to a local play group. Store sealed products away from heat, moisture and direct sunlight, and keep opened cards in protective sleeves or boxes appropriate to your collection. These are general card-care practices, not Hyperia City-specific guarantees.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Buying at prerelease versus the wide release
Pr erelease timing can be useful for enthusiasts who want to open the set first, but availability may be narrower and local-store policies can differ. A store may limit quantities, require an event purchase or receive only selected products. Confirm what is actually available before traveling.
The October 23 everywhere release should provide a broader comparison among Local Game Stores, the Ravensburger Store and Amazon. Wider availability does not mean every product will be in stock at every channel. Check the exact item name and language, and compare the final delivered total rather than relying on a headline price.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Do not confuse a listing date with a delivery date. A product dated October 23 may ship later depending on the seller. Likewise, a prerelease listing may be available only for pickup or event participants. Read the retailer’s fulfillment terms before ordering.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Common mistakes and how to avoid them
- Buying a playmat expecting cards: The Miguel and Snowboarding Stitch products are accessories. Choose them for table presentation.
- Assuming a Trove contains a chase card: Eight boosters create randomized openings; no specific pull is guaranteed.
- Comparing a display and Trove by guessed pack counts: The supplied official information does not state the Booster Display’s exact count. Use the current package description.
- Ignoring language: English and French products are listed separately. Verify the language before checkout.
- Treating an ink drop as a card: It is a removable counter and is not shuffled into a deck.
- Paying an inflated price because of scarcity claims: Six Illustrious cards are planned at 23 copies each, but that does not establish the value of every sealed product or guarantee a pull.
- Buying too many sealed products without storage: Decide where cards, dice and the Trove box will go before opening a large order.
- Forgetting the release distinction: October 16 is the prerelease date; October 23 is the everywhere release date.
What Ravensburger says about the set
Liz Richards, Art Director at Ravensburger, said, “There is something for everyone to enjoy in Hyperia City.” The accompanying September 22, 2026 press release points to Dreamborn artwork, ink-drop possibilities and a broad mix of Disney and Pixar characters. That description explains why the product line is split between collector presentation, immediate play and accessories: the set is designed to appeal to more than one kind of Lorcana player.
A practical purchase plan for different readers
If you are new and have a playing partner
Start with the Set 15 Two-Player Deck. Learn the game and decide which characters and mechanics interest you. Add a Trove later if you want a substantial Hyperia City opening and storage box.
If you are an established collector
Choose the Illumineer’s Trove as the default single purchase. Its eight boosters and six damage dice give you both opening enjoyment and practical accessories. Move to a Booster Display only when you specifically want more randomized volume.
If you collect a particular character
Check whether the character is represented in Hyperia City, then decide whether you enjoy opening packs or need a targeted card. The official highlights include Coco’s Rivera family, Disney Princesses, Mickey Mouse, Zootopia and Big Hero 6, but they do not guarantee that every highlighted character appears in every product.
If your cards are already complete
Buy a Miguel or Snowboarding Stitch playmat for the table, or skip the product line until a specific accessory or card meets your collection goal. A playmat adds presentation without duplicating randomized cards.
If you are buying a gift
For a collector, the Trove is the clearest one-box gift because its contents and presentation are defined. For two people who want to play together, choose the Set 15 Two-Player Deck. For a fan who already owns the cards, choose the character playmat after confirming which artwork they prefer.
Quick Recap
Final checklist before checkout
- Is the listing clearly identified as Disney Lorcana: Hyperia City and, where relevant, Set 15?
- Is the language correct for the recipient or play group?
- For a Trove, does the description state eight booster packs and six damage dice?
- For a display, does the current package state its pack count and condition?
- For a two-player product, does the listing identify it as the Set 15 Two-Player Deck?
- For a playmat, is the artwork Miguel or Snowboarding Stitch?
- Are the seller, seal condition, shipping date and return terms clear?
- Are you treating the displayed price and stock as changeable retailer information rather than a permanent MSRP?
- Are you buying for opening enjoyment, immediate play, targeted cards or table presentation?
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

