DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan Now×
VGSOURCES
Get listed

Diablo 4PATCH 2026.10.08

How to Get an Infernal Compass in Diablo 4

By VGSources Team 2 min read

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Blizzard’s Season 5-era instructions list four ways to get Infernal Compasses: open certain Helltide chests, defeat Helltide Doomsayers, turn in Whisper Caches, or craft them at the Occultist. Higher-tier compasses may also drop from Nightmare Dungeons and The Pit. These methods and the published Whisper Cache rate date to 2024; they have not been confirmed here as Season 15 drop rules.

Ways to get an Infernal Compass

Blizzard described Infernal Compasses as end-game drops or crafted items used to enter the Infernal Hordes. Its 2024 guide gives the following sources:

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Route What Blizzard’s 2024 guide says
Helltide chests Open Chests of Mystery or Chests of Steel.
Helltide Doomsayers Defeating a Doomsayer is described as a guaranteed Compass drop.
Whisper Caches A cache has a published 75% chance to drop a Compass.
Occultist crafting Craft a Compass using Sigil Power and Forgotten Souls; the cited passage does not give material costs.
Nightmare Dungeons and The Pit Blizzard lists these as sources for higher-tier Compasses.

These are Blizzard’s published Season of the Infernal Hordes (2024) instructions, not a verified Season 15 drop table. The 75% Whisper Cache chance and the guaranteed Doomsayer drop should be read in that historical context, not assumed to be current rates. Blizzard’s guide does not state the current crafting costs.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which route should you try?

If you are following Blizzard’s 2024 guidance, take part in Helltide and target Doomsayers for the source the guide calls guaranteed; open the named Helltide chests as you encounter them. Whisper Caches are another option, with Blizzard’s 75% figure applying only to its 2024 guide. For a higher-tier Compass, the guide points to Nightmare Dungeons and The Pit. It does not provide current comparative drop rates, so there is no substantiated basis to say which route is fastest in Season 15.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
Diablo® IV (PS5)
  • Pre-order and receive:
  • Light Bearer Mount in Diablo IV
  • Only one code per customer
  • Diablo IV is the next-gen action RPG experience with endless evil to slaughter, countless abilities to master, nightmarish Dungeons, and legendary loot.
  • Embark on the campaign solo or with friends, meeting memorable characters through beautifully dark settings and a gripping story, or explore an expansive end game and shared world where players can meet in towns to trade, team up to battle World Bosses, or descend into PVP zones to test their skills against other players - no lobbies necessary - with cross-play and cross-progression on all available platforms.

Can you craft an Infernal Compass?

Yes. Blizzard’s 2024 instructions say to craft Compasses at the Occultist using Sigil Power and Forgotten Souls. The cited guidance does not specify the amount of either material, and the current material cost is not established by the Season 15 item listing.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What is confirmed in Season 15?

A D4Guides.gg database entry updated October 7, 2026 for Season 15, patch 3.2.1, identifies the Infernal Hordes Compass as an account-bound Legendary key with a ten-wave cap. That entry confirms the item’s identity and key details, but does not list acquisition methods or drop rates. Blizzard’s April 2026 Season of Reckoning overview says that season adds no season-specific story, theme, or gameplay elements; it does not confirm that the 2024 Compass drop mechanics remain unchanged.

Quick Recap

SaleBestseller No. 1
Diablo® IV (PS5)
Diablo® IV (PS5)
Pre-order and receive:; Light Bearer Mount in Diablo IV; Only one code per customer
$36.40
Bestseller No. 2
Diablo III: Ultimate Evil Edition - PlayStation 4
Diablo III: Ultimate Evil Edition - PlayStation 4
Play solo or form a party of up to four other heroes.
$22.99
SaleBestseller No. 4
Diablo IV - PlayStation 5
Diablo IV - PlayStation 5
Requires Online Subscription
$29.95
Bestseller No. 5
Diablo IV (Cross-Gen Bundle) - For Playstation 4
Diablo IV (Cross-Gen Bundle) - For Playstation 4
No lobbies necessary - with cross-play and cross-progression on all available platforms
$38.90
Best Value
Diablo IV (Cross-Gen Bundle) - For Playstation 4
  • Diablo IV is the next-gen action RPG experience with endless evil to slaughter, countless abilities to master, nightmarish Dungeons, and legendary loot
  • Embark on the campaign solo or with friends, meeting memorable characters through beautifully dark settings and a gripping story
  • Explore an expansive end game and shared world where players can meet in towns to trade, team up to battle World Bosses, or descend into PVP zones to test their skills against other players
  • No lobbies necessary - with cross-play and cross-progression on all available platforms
Rank #4
Sale
Diablo IV - PlayStation 5
  • Requires Online Subscription
Rank #3
Diablo IV | Lord of Hatred Standard Edition | XBOX Digital Code
  • LORD OF HATRED EXPANSION — Includes Diablo IV: Vessel of Hatred Standard Edition and Diablo IV: Lord of Hatred. The Diablo IV base game is required to play.
  • IN-GAME EXTRAS — Get 1 Extra Stash Tab, 2 Additional Character Slots, and 3 Decor Items in World of Warcraft.
  • NEW CLASSES AND REGION — Master two new classes and explore the ancient region of Skovos in the Lord of Hatred expansion.
  • ACTION RPG ADVENTURE — Slay demons, master abilities, explore nightmarish dungeons, and find legendary loot in a dark open world.
  • NEW CAMPAIGN AGAINST MEPHISTO — Make your stand against the Prime Evil Mephisto in a rich new story featuring new enemies, regions, and narrative twists.
Rank #2
Diablo III: Ultimate Evil Edition - PlayStation 4
  • For PlayStation owners, Diablo III: Reaper of Souls - Ultimate Evil Edition offers 'The Last of Us' Nephalem Rift, a randomized dungeon swarming with Stalkers, Clickers and Bloaters in hand-picked environments with a unique 'The Last of Us' yellow spore effect. Also included is the 'Guise of the Colossi' Unique Armor; a unique transmogrification plan that unlocks six armors that are inspired by 'Shadow of the Colossus' and work for all classes.
  • This Ultimate Evil Edition contains both Diablo III and the Reaper of Souls expansion set, together in one definitive volume.
  • Play solo or form a party of up to four other heroes.

Sources

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Diablo 4Diablo 4 guideInfernal CompassInfernal Hordes

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.