Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
VGSOURCES
Get listed

co-op gamesPATCH 2026.10.16

How to Play PEAK on PS5: Release Status, Controls, Multiplayer and Cross-Play

By VGSources Team 11 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Short answer: PEAK does not have a confirmed PS5 release in the official information available for this guide. Landfall says it is working on console versions, but gives no launch date and no PS5 button map. The Steam edition supports PlayStation controllers on PC, which is not evidence that a native PS5 build exists. If you want to play today, verify the PlayStation Store listing first; do not download a supposed PS5 version from an unofficial source.

The game itself is a cooperative climbing-and-survival adventure. A team climbs through changing mountain environments, helps one another over ledges, places ropes and climbing spikes, searches for food, and manages injuries that reduce stamina. Steam currently describes PC multiplayer as friends-only, with invitations for up to three other scouts. Landfall’s FAQ describes future console play with the Steam community and other console platforms, but that is a development plan rather than confirmation of a released PS5 cross-play feature.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Is PEAK available on PS5?

Not as a confirmed, documented release in Landfall’s official information. The developer’s FAQ says, “We are currently working on bringing the game to consoles!” It does not name a PS5 launch date, a pre-order window, a price, or a PlayStation Store product page. Because release status can change, check the official listing immediately before you buy or install anything.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Landfall’s official game page presents PEAK as a PC title with online co-op and offline single-player features, while the Steam page identifies the available product as the PC version. Those pages do not establish a native PS5 edition. A PlayStation controller working with the Steam build means a DualSense or another supported controller can be used on a computer; it does not create a console version or prove that the same buttons will be used on PS5.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Question What is established What is not established
Can you download a native PS5 version? Landfall says console development is underway. No PS5 release date or confirmed PlayStation Store build is supplied.
Can a PlayStation controller be used? Steam lists PlayStation-controller support for the PC edition. A PS5 control layout and console-specific prompts are not documented.
Will PS5 connect to PC? Landfall says the intended console version will connect with the existing Steam community. A shipped cross-play implementation, account system, or final platform list is not confirmed.
Is there solo play? Landfall lists offline single-player for the game. Whether a future PS5 build will implement offline play identically is unknown.

For the latest status, use Landfall’s official FAQ and PEAK page, then search the PlayStation Store directly. Treat third-party keys, videos showing an unverified console menu, and listings without an official publisher trail as unconfirmed.

What kind of game is PEAK?

Aggro Crab describes PEAK as “a co-op survival climbing game,” made in collaboration with Landfall. The objective is not simply to reach a summit quickly. Your group has to make a climb while dealing with movement challenges, limited supplies, and injuries that make later sections harder.

Climbing as a team

Players can help one another onto ledges rather than treating every obstacle as a solo jump. Ropes and climbing spikes give the group ways to create or secure routes. That cooperative focus is why the game’s multiplayer design matters: a mistake by one scout can become a rescue problem for everyone else, while a well-placed aid can keep the team moving.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Scavenging and survival pressure

The mountain contains food and other things to find, but the official description characterizes the food as questionable. You therefore have to balance the benefit of taking a consumable against the possibility that it will complicate a run. Injuries matter because they reduce stamina. A route that is manageable at full strength can become impractical after repeated falls or other setbacks.

Changing routes

Landfall says the game has four biomes and that the map rotates every 24 hours. The daily rotation means a route learned on one day should not be assumed to be identical on the next. The practical consequence is to read the terrain and coordinate with your team instead of relying on a fixed, memorized path.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

What are the PEAK PS5 controls?

No PS5-specific control map is established by the official material available for this guide. Do not publish or rely on a button-by-button scheme copied from another climbing game, a PC keyboard guide, or a video made with a pre-release build. The game may use familiar PlayStation conventions, but familiarity is not confirmation.

The Steam listing names PlayStation controllers among the controllers supported by the PC version. That fact is useful if you intend to play PEAK on a computer with a DualSense or another PlayStation pad. It does not specify whether the PS5 version will show the same prompts, whether every DualSense feature will be used, or whether the console edition will expose different bindings.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Control information Status How to use it responsibly
PlayStation controller support on PC Listed by Steam for the PC edition Use a supported controller on the computer and confirm prompts in the running game.
Native PS5 button assignments Not supplied Wait for an official PS5 build, manual, or in-game settings screen.
Custom remapping options Not supplied Do not assume a remapping menu exists on console until the release documents it.
DualSense-specific features Not supplied Expect only what the final PS5 listing or developer notes explicitly promise.

If you are using a PlayStation controller on PC

Connect the controller to the computer, launch the Steam edition, and use the prompts shown by that build rather than a generic PS5 guide. If inputs do not register, check that the controller is recognized by the operating system and Steam before changing in-game settings. The official listing confirms compatibility at the product level; it does not provide a universal troubleshooting sequence or guarantee identical behavior for every controller model.

If a PS5 version is announced

Look for an official control-settings screen or manual before memorizing inputs. The first things to verify are movement, camera control, jump or climb actions, interaction, item use, rope or spike deployment, and any command used to help another scout. Those categories describe the actions you will need during a climb, but they are not proposed button assignments.

How does PEAK multiplayer work?

On Steam, the current listing describes multiplayer as friends-only. A player can invite up to three other scouts, making a party of four in total. The listing also says you can play alone. This is the confirmed PC multiplayer model; it should not be expanded into a claim about public matchmaking, random queues, or a larger party size.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Starting a friends-only run on Steam

  1. Open the Steam edition and create or enter the game session using the multiplayer option presented by that build.
  2. Invite no more than three other scouts through the friends invitation flow described by Steam.
  3. Agree on a route plan before climbing: decide who will look for a safe line, who will carry or place climbing aids, and when the group will stop to recover from an injury.
  4. Stay close enough to help with ledges and rescue situations. A fast player who leaves the group can turn a manageable obstacle into a split-party problem.
  5. Use the game’s own prompts for ropes, climbing spikes, food, and other interactions; the exact keyboard or controller inputs are platform-specific and are not documented for PS5.

Friends-only wording also tells you what not to expect from the confirmed PC listing: it does not promise an open lobby browser, automatic matchmaking, or a way to fill missing places with strangers. If your group has fewer than four people, the available description supports playing with that smaller group or alone; it does not state that computer-controlled partners will fill empty slots.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What to coordinate during a climb

  • Route calls: announce which ledge or face you are attempting before someone commits to a difficult move.
  • Assistance: use the ability to help a teammate onto a ledge when a direct solo climb would be risky.
  • Equipment: place ropes and climbing spikes where they make the route safer for the whole group, not only for the first player.
  • Stamina: remember that injuries reduce stamina, so an injured scout may need a less demanding line or a pause.
  • Supplies: discuss questionable food rather than having every player consume it independently.

Will PEAK support PS5-to-PC cross-play?

Landfall’s FAQ states that PEAK is intended to be cross-platform: console players are supposed to play with the existing Steam community and with players on other console platforms. The wording is future-facing. The same FAQ says console work is underway, so this statement describes the intended direction rather than a feature you can test on a released PS5 build.

“PEAK is going to be cross-platform, meaning that anyone who picks up the game on console will be able to play with the existing Steam community, as well as any other console platforms.”

That promise answers the broad compatibility question—Landfall intends console and Steam communities to play together—but it leaves operational details open. The official material supplied for this guide does not state how invitations will work across platforms, whether a separate account is required, which console families will be included, whether cross-play can be disabled, or how progression and purchases will synchronize.

Cross-play detail Confirmed by the FAQ?
Console players joining the Steam community Intended, according to Landfall’s statement
Console-to-console play Intended in the same statement
PS5 launch date No date supplied
Final supported console list Not supplied
Account linking and invitations Not supplied
Cross-save or shared progression Not supplied
Public matchmaking rules Not supplied; Steam’s confirmed listing says friends-only

How to interpret a future cross-play announcement

When a PS5 product page and patch notes exist, check whether they use “cross-play” to mean the same thing as Landfall’s FAQ. Look for the supported platforms, party and invitation method, account requirements, and any restrictions between console and Steam players. A store badge alone may establish compatibility, but it will not answer every question about saves, voice chat, or matchmaking.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Can you play PEAK alone?

Yes, the game’s official feature information lists offline single-player. That gives you a way to experience a climb without forming a Steam friends group. It does not establish that every future console build will use exactly the same menus, save behavior, or offline requirements, so verify those points in the PS5 release notes if and when a version appears.

Solo play changes the practical balance of the game. The cooperative description emphasizes helping one another over ledges and sharing route decisions; alone, you must handle those choices yourself while also managing food, injuries, ropes, and spikes. The official pages do not state whether solo mode changes terrain, item frequency, or difficulty, so do not assume it does.

How to verify a real PS5 release

Use this checklist before paying for or installing PEAK on a PlayStation 5:

  1. Check Landfall first. Read the FAQ and the official game page for an announcement or platform-specific link.
  2. Search the PlayStation Store. On the PS5, open the PlayStation Store and search for “PEAK.” You can also use the official PlayStation Store website, but make sure the product page identifies the game and publisher clearly.
  3. Verify the platform label. A PC listing, a cloud-streaming mention, or a page for a similarly named game is not a native PS5 edition.
  4. Read the edition details. Confirm the release date, supported platforms, online-play requirements, and whether the page explicitly mentions cross-play.
  5. Check the developer’s announcement date. Console development statements can predate launch by months or longer. Do not treat “coming to consoles” as “available now.”
  6. Use official support information for controls. Wait for an in-game settings screen, manual, or developer guide before following a PS5 control chart.

If the store search returns no official PS5 product, the safest conclusion is that a native release has not been verified. Do not substitute the Steam page: it documents the PC version, including its PlayStation-controller support, not a PlayStation download.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What to learn before your first climb

Even without a PS5 control map, the game’s systems tell you how to think about a run. These are strategic basics derived from the official feature description, not button instructions.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Read the mountain before committing

PEAK’s route changes with the map rotation, and four biomes provide different environments to cross. Pause long enough to identify ledges, likely rest points, and places where a rope or spike could help several players. A route that looks short may cost more stamina than a longer line with better handholds.

Keep the group within rescue distance

Helping another scout onto a ledge is a core cooperative action. Move in an order that leaves someone able to assist rather than sending every player onto a separate face at once. If one person is injured, let that player choose the least demanding line while the others create safe access.

Spend climbing aids deliberately

Ropes and climbing spikes are not described as unlimited, so treat every placement as a route decision. Put them where they reduce repeated exposure for the team or open a useful fallback. The official description does not publish item counts or durability, so avoid planning around a specific inventory quota.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Account for stamina loss

Injuries reduce stamina. That makes injury prevention valuable even when a fall does not end the run immediately. After a setback, reassess the route instead of repeating the same move with a smaller stamina pool. The game’s pages do not provide a numerical stamina scale, so judge the effect from the status information shown in your build.

Discuss food before eating

The official description calls the food questionable. Share information about what has been found and agree on who should take the risk. Because no effect table is supplied, do not rely on an internet list that assigns exact outcomes unless it comes from an official, version-specific source.

Common mistakes when searching for “PEAK PS5 controls”

  • Confusing controller support with console support: a PlayStation controller listed for Steam confirms an input device, not a PS5 port.
  • Turning a development promise into a launch claim: Landfall’s cross-platform wording is an intention while console work is ongoing.
  • Copying PC bindings: keyboard keys or Steam-controller prompts may not match the eventual console interface.
  • Assuming a four-player party means four strangers: Steam’s wording is friends-only and allows up to three invited scouts.
  • Assuming cross-save: the FAQ discusses cross-platform play, not shared progression or purchases.
  • Using an old video as proof of availability: menus and platform status can change; confirm the current official store page.

Where the confirmed information comes from

Landfall’s FAQ supplies the console-development statement, intended cross-platform direction, friends-only multiplayer context, and offline-play information. Landfall’s PEAK page describes the four biomes, 24-hour map rotation, climbing assistance, ropes, spikes, food, injuries, and stamina. Valve’s Steam listing documents the PC product, its friends-only multiplayer description, and PlayStation-controller support. Aggro Crab’s games page identifies PEAK as a co-op survival climbing game.

Until Landfall and PlayStation publish a native PS5 listing with controls, the accurate way to answer “How do I play PEAK on PS5?” is: you cannot verify a PS5 version yet. You can follow the console announcement, check the PlayStation Store, and avoid treating PC controller support or a future cross-play promise as a released console feature.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

co-op gamescross-playPEAKPlayStation 5PS5survival games

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.