Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run Scan×
VGSOURCES
Get listed

CollectiblesPATCH 2026.10.20

How to Preorder the God of War Thor Collectible and Spot Counterfeit Listings

By VGSources Team 10 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The official God of War Ragnarök Thor collectible is the 16-inch Mjölnir replica included in the 2022 Collector’s Edition and Jötnar Edition. Those editions are no longer ordinary preorders: the announcement opened preorders on July 6, 2022, for a November 9, 2022 release. In 2026, you are usually evaluating resale listings, not placing a new game-edition preorder. A separate product, Prime 1 Studio’s REMGOW-02, is a 1/3-scale Thor statue with a listed November 2026–February 2027 shipping window and is not the boxed-game hammer.

Identify the product first, then authenticate the seller, edition, contents, packaging, product identifiers and price before paying. The checks below are designed to catch incomplete, misidentified and counterfeit listings.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Which Thor collectible are you trying to buy?

“The Thor collectible” can describe several very different products. Confirming the object before comparing prices is the most important step, because a 16-inch prop replica, a large-format statue and a second-hand game bundle do not have the same contents, scale, shipping risk or value.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Collector’s Edition Mjölnir replica

Santa Monica Studio and PlayStation’s official God of War Ragnarök Collector’s Edition contains a 16-inch Mjölnir replica described as “a highly detailed replica of Thor’s signature weapon from God of War Ragnarök.” It is a boxed-game-edition item, not a full-size weapon and not a character statue.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Jötnar Edition Mjölnir replica

The Jötnar Edition contains the same 16-inch Mjölnir replica, along with additional premium items. A listing for the Jötnar Edition should identify that edition specifically rather than simply calling itself a “Thor hammer bundle.” Do not assume that a seller advertising a hammer has the Jötnar extras unless each item is shown or listed.

Prime 1 Studio REMGOW-02

Prime 1 Studio’s REMGOW-02 is a separate 1/3-scale Thor statue. The product page lists an edition size of 100, a $1,599.00 list price, an expected ship window of November 2026–February 2027, approximate dimensions of 105 cm high × 83 cm wide × 61 cm deep, and an approximate weight of 55 kg. Its product code is REMGOW-02 and its JAN is 4582647121998. The page currently shows the item on a waitlist.

That statue is dramatically larger and heavier than the 16-inch hammer replica. A seller who uses photographs of REMGOW-02 to advertise the Collector’s Edition hammer is mixing two products; a seller who calls the boxed hammer a “1/3-scale statue” is misdescribing it.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Other Thor statues

Sideshow’s listed God of War PS4 Thor statue is a polystone, 1:6-scale piece approximately 15 inches tall, SKU 903332, and is marked sold out on the referenced page. The page also displays Thor 1:3-scale companion products. Scale and SKU therefore matter: “Thor statue” alone is not enough information to establish which item is offered.

What the original preorder actually covered

The official announcement stated, “Pre-orders for God of War Ragnarök are live starting today!” and gave the release date as November 9, 2022. The announcement went live on July 6, 2022. Regional physical-preorder timing varied, so a retailer’s local opening or closing time may not match another country’s schedule.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Because that release has passed, a 2026 listing described as a “preorder” may mean a retailer’s leftover allocation, a delayed premium statue, or a second-hand transaction using imprecise language. Ask the seller which of those situations applies. Do not treat the 2022 announcement as proof that a current listing has stock.

The Collector’s Edition contents that should be checked

For a resale Collector’s Edition, compare the listing against the official contents rather than relying on a generic product title. The documented contents include:

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • The 16-inch Mjölnir replica.
  • A steelbook display case.
  • Two Vanir Twins carvings.
  • A Dwarven Dice Set.
  • A game voucher code.

The steelbook is a display case. The official announcement says that no game disc is included; the game is supplied by voucher code. A listing that claims the original Collector’s Edition box contains a physical game disc conflicts with the documented contents. A code shown in a photograph may already have been redeemed, so treat the game entitlement separately from the physical collectibles and ask the seller whether the code is unused.

What a Jötnar listing must establish

The Jötnar Edition includes the same Mjölnir replica plus its additional premium items. Require a complete inventory or clear photographs of every advertised component. “Jötnar” in the title, without edition-specific photographs or a contents list, does not establish that the premium set is complete.

Is a new preorder available now?

For the 2022 Collector’s and Jötnar Editions, the original preorder period and release date are historical. Any current offer should be evaluated as remaining retail stock or resale inventory, with the seller stating the dispatch location, condition and return terms. Availability can differ by country, and no current retailer stock or price is established here.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Prime 1’s REMGOW-02 is the item in this comparison with a future delivery estimate: its current page shows a waitlist and an expected November 2026–February 2027 ship window. A waitlist is not the same as an immediately available preorder allocation. Confirm whether you are joining a queue, paying a deposit or securing a confirmed order, and read the cancellation and shipping terms before sending money.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Use this preorder and purchase workflow

  1. Name the exact product. Write down “Collector’s Edition 16-inch Mjölnir replica,” “Jötnar Edition,” “Prime 1 REMGOW-02,” or the precise statue SKU. Reject titles that do not identify an edition, manufacturer or product code.
  2. Open the official product or announcement information. Match the seller’s wording, scale, dimensions, edition contents and licensing information to the Santa Monica Studio/PlayStation documentation or the named manufacturer’s product page.
  3. Check the seller’s authorization. Prefer an authorized retailer for new inventory. PlayStation advises buyers to purchase only from authorized retailers because unauthorized retailers may fraudulently supply products.
  4. Verify the seller independently. Review the account’s transaction history, feedback and age. Ask for an invoice or proof of purchase, but do not treat a screenshot alone as conclusive; compare its details with the physical package and seller identity.
  5. Request current, timestamped photographs. Ask for the front, back and sides of the box, all seals, the contents laid out together, edition markings, product codes and any serial or warranty label. A timestamp should include the seller’s username or the current date written beside the item so that stock photographs are easier to detect.
  6. Compare every component. For the Collector’s Edition, check the hammer, display-case steelbook, Vanir Twins carvings, Dwarven Dice Set and voucher information. For a statue, check the manufacturer, scale, SKU or product code, edition number and included base or accessories.
  7. Assess the price against like-for-like offers. Compare complete versus incomplete sets, sealed versus opened condition, and the same region and edition. An implausibly low price is a warning sign, not proof of a bargain.
  8. Use a payment and return method with recourse. Keep the listing, messages, invoice and payment record. Confirm the return period, who pays return shipping and what happens if the item is counterfeit, damaged or missing parts.
  9. Inspect on arrival before accepting the item as complete. Photograph the unopened parcel, packaging and contents. Check the seals, printed identifiers and components before discarding shipping materials or confirming receipt.

How to authenticate a listing before payment

Seller authorization and provenance

For new products, the safest starting point is an authorized retailer named by the manufacturer or platform. PlayStation’s buying guidance recommends buying only from authorized retailers and checking seller reviews, requesting proof, inspecting the item and checking serial numbers or warranty seals. For resale, a credible transaction history and a detailed, consistent explanation of where the item came from reduce risk but cannot replace inspection.

Be cautious when a seller refuses to identify the retailer of origin, will not provide a current photograph, uses several unrelated seller names, or pressures you to pay outside the platform. A receipt can be edited; use it as one piece of evidence alongside packaging and identifiers.

Edition names, product codes and licensing

Counterfeit listings often borrow a recognizable title while omitting the exact edition. The Collector’s Edition is a God of War Ragnarök game bundle with a 16-inch replica. REMGOW-02 is a Prime 1 1/3-scale statue, with product code REMGOW-02 and JAN 4582647121998. A genuine listing should not blur these categories.

Check that the manufacturer or licensor names, logos, copyright lines and edition wording are printed consistently across the box and product. A code that belongs to a statue but appears on a hammer box, a misspelled game title, inconsistent fonts or a label placed over another label warrants further verification. Do not infer authenticity from a logo alone: counterfeit packaging can reproduce logos.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Packaging and photographs

Official photographs establish the expected layout, colors, labels and included pieces. Compare the seller’s images at full resolution. Look for:

  • Different proportions, colors or typography on the box.
  • Blurred, missing or incorrectly placed licensing marks.
  • Seals that look re-applied, cut, cloudy or misaligned.
  • Foam, trays or bags that do not match the expected arrangement.
  • Accessories that appear generic, unfinished or made from a different material.
  • Only promotional images, with no photograph of the seller’s actual item.

Sony’s counterfeit guidance specifically warns about overseas sellers, unusually cheap prices, poor packaging and fake hologram seals. A hologram is not a guarantee by itself; inspect the whole package and source. Overseas shipping can be legitimate, but it adds customs, return and warranty complications, so require stronger proof before paying.

Price and condition

There is no official counterfeit-rate statistic to use as a threshold, and price alone cannot authenticate a collectible. Instead, compare several genuine, like-for-like offers. A sealed, complete Collector’s Edition should not be compared with a hammer-only listing, and a 55 kg statue has shipping and damage costs that a 16-inch replica does not. If the price is far below comparable complete examples, ask why, verify condition and require protected payment.

Collector’s Edition hammer versus Prime 1 statue

Feature Collector’s Edition Mjölnir Prime 1 REMGOW-02
Object type 16-inch boxed-game replica of Mjölnir 1/3-scale Thor character statue
Manufacturer/licensing context Santa Monica Studio / PlayStation, included with God of War Ragnarök Collector’s Edition Prime 1 Studio product
Documented size 16 inches Approximately 105 cm H × 83 cm W × 61 cm D
Approximate weight Not stated in the official contents description Approximately 55 kg
Edition information Part of a game-edition bundle; Jötnar Edition also includes the replica Edition size 100
Product code Not stated in the official contents description REMGOW-02; JAN 4582647121998
Availability context 2022 preorder and release cycle; current offers are generally resale or remaining stock Current page shows waitlist; expected ship November 2026–February 2027
Listed price Current resale price varies by condition and completeness; no verified current price stated $1,599.00 list price on the referenced product page

The practical difference is more than appearance. The hammer can fit in a display cabinet intended for a 16-inch object, while the statue requires floor or reinforced-shelf planning, a large delivery area and careful inspection for transit damage. Confirm the carrier’s handling and the seller’s damage-claim process for a 55 kg piece.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Red flags that should stop a transaction

  • The seller cannot say whether the item is Collector’s, Jötnar, Prime 1 REMGOW-02 or another statue.
  • The title promises a physical disc inside the original Collector’s Edition box.
  • The listing uses official-looking photos but refuses a current timestamped photograph.
  • The seller’s price is implausibly low without a credible explanation such as missing components or visible damage.
  • The package has poor printing, spelling errors, suspiciously re-applied seals or a fake-looking hologram.
  • The seller insists on an overseas-only payment route, avoids platform protection or will not accept returns.
  • The product code, edition label and photographs describe different products.
  • The seller advertises a “1/3-scale Mjölnir” or calls a 16-inch hammer a full Thor statue.

Any one clue can have an innocent explanation, but several together justify walking away. Do not let a claimed deadline or low stock warning replace verification.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

What to do when a listing is incomplete or suspicious

Before buying

Send a short checklist: “Please photograph the box front and back, all seals, the edition label, product code, every included item and today’s date with your username.” Ask whether the voucher code is present and unused, while remembering that a code’s presence does not prove it has not been redeemed. Request the original invoice with personal payment details obscured, and confirm the seller’s return window in writing.

After delivery

Keep the shipping carton and photograph the parcel before opening it. Compare the contents with the official list and record missing or substituted pieces immediately. Do not remove labels or discard inserts until you are satisfied. If the item appears counterfeit, stop using any supplied code, preserve all evidence and open a platform dispute or payment claim within the stated deadline. Report suspected fraud to the marketplace and, where appropriate, the relevant rights holder or consumer-protection authority.

Common questions about the Thor collectibles

Does the Collector’s Edition include a game disc?

No. The official contents describe a steelbook display case with no disc; the game is supplied by voucher code.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is the Jötnar Edition hammer different from the Collector’s Edition hammer?

The documented information identifies the same 16-inch Mjölnir replica in both editions. The Jötnar Edition adds premium items.

Can I preorder the original Collector’s Edition in 2026?

The original preorder opened July 6, 2022, for the November 9, 2022 release. A 2026 offer should be treated as resale or remaining inventory unless the seller clearly identifies a different, current product.

Is Prime 1 REMGOW-02 the official Collector’s Edition hammer?

No. REMGOW-02 is a separate 1/3-scale Thor statue, approximately 105 cm tall and 55 kg, with an edition size of 100. It is not the 16-inch hammer bundled with the game editions.

What should a complete Collector’s Edition resale listing show?

It should identify the edition and show or list the 16-inch Mjölnir replica, steelbook display case, Vanir Twins carvings, Dwarven Dice Set and voucher information. A claimed physical disc is inconsistent with the official contents.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Are overseas listings automatically counterfeit?

No. Sony warns that overseas sites can be a risk factor, alongside implausibly cheap prices, poor packaging and fake hologram seals. Verify authorization, provenance, packaging, identifiers and return protection rather than judging location alone.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Collectiblescounterfeit preventionGod of War RagnarökMjölnir replicaPreordersThor

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.