What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Yes—if your child already enjoys Harry Potter and likes story-led adventure games built around spells, potions and puzzles. The collection gives you both games in the series, covering all eight film stories, and includes two downloadable character and spell packs. It is less suitable as a blind purchase for a child who dislikes reading-heavy stories, puzzle solving or cartoon combat.
Before buying, make three checks: the child’s comfort with the ESRB’s E10+ content descriptors, compatibility with your household’s console or PC, and the live price of the collection versus the two games sold separately. The publisher’s $39.99 suggested retail price applied to the October 2024 launch and should not be treated as today’s price.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The short answer for parents
LEGO Harry Potter Collection is a sensible buy when the child is already invested in the Harry Potter setting and wants an adventure game rather than a competitive sports, racing or action title. Its appeal comes from replaying the film stories through spell casting, potion-making and puzzle-solving, with LEGO-style visual comedy softening the presentation.
The purchase is harder to justify when the child has no interest in Harry Potter, needs a very simple game with little reading, or is not ready for the game’s fantasy fights and crude-humor moments. The E10+ label is useful guidance, not a substitute for your judgment about that particular child.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What exactly is in the collection?
LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1–4
This game retells the stories from the first four Harry Potter films. It is the earlier half of the collection’s overall narrative, so a child beginning here starts at the beginning of Harry’s school-year story rather than being dropped into the later plot.
LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5–7
The second game covers the remaining four films. It continues the story rather than providing a separate setting, which makes the two-game package function as one long adaptation of all eight films.
Character Pack and Spell Pack
The collection includes both the Character Pack and the Spell Pack downloadable content. Confirm that the edition shown on your platform’s store lists these packs as included; do not assume that every similarly named listing has identical extras.
What it is not
This is a video-game collection, not a bundle of physical building sets. A LEGO-themed game can share the brand’s visual style without offering the hands-on construction experience of a toy set.
How the games play
Adventure built around spells
WB Games describes spell casting as a central activity. In practical terms, the child is asked to use magical abilities while moving through story locations and encounters, rather than simply watching scenes from the films.
Potion-making and puzzle solving
Potion-making and puzzles are also part of the official gameplay description. That combination points to a stop-and-think rhythm: explore, identify what the scene requires, use the appropriate magical interaction, and continue the story. A child who enjoys finding solutions may get more from the collection than a child looking only for uninterrupted action.
How much help might be needed?
The official descriptions do not establish that every child can complete the games independently. Assistance can depend on reading ability, familiarity with the stories, patience with trial-and-error puzzles and comfort navigating a game world. If your child often asks for help finding the next objective in adventure games, expect that possibility here rather than treating the collection as guaranteed independent play.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallAge rating and content parents should preview
The Entertainment Software Rating Board rates LEGO Harry Potter Collection E10+ (Everyone 10+) with the descriptors Cartoon Violence and Crude Humor. The rating summary cites magical combat with creatures, wand duels, LEGO characters breaking apart when defeated and a crude-humor sequence.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Rating information | What a parent should understand |
|---|---|
| Age category | E10+, intended by the ESRB for players 10 and older; it is guidance, not a legal age requirement. |
| Cartoon Violence | Combat is presented through fantasy magic and LEGO-style effects, including wand duels and encounters with creatures. |
| Defeated characters | The rating summary notes LEGO characters breaking apart when defeated, a stylized effect rather than realistic injury. |
| Crude Humor | The ESRB identifies a crude-humor sequence. Parents who avoid toilet humor or similar jokes should preview or discuss that expectation. |
Making the rating decision
Ask whether your child is comfortable with pretend fighting, fantasy creatures and the visual gag of a LEGO figure coming apart. Some children who handle cartoon conflict easily may still dislike a particular joke; others may be fine with both. Watching an age-appropriate gameplay clip together, without assuming it represents every scene, can make the conversation concrete.
Do not convert E10+ into a universal “safe for every ten-year-old” rule. Siblings of different ages, sensitivity to peril and your family’s approach to humor all matter. The rating tells you which elements are present; you decide whether they fit your child.
Story coverage, reading order and spoilers
Because the games span all eight films, the collection can reveal major plot developments from the entire series. A child who has only seen the early films may encounter later characters, settings and outcomes in the second game.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →For children new to Harry Potter
Starting with Years 1–4 preserves the story’s intended order. You can let the child play the first game before introducing Years 5–7, especially if your family is reading or watching the stories gradually.
For children who already know the films
Children familiar with all eight films can move between the two games without the same spoiler concern. They may also recognize the scenes and understand why a puzzle or character appears, although familiarity is not required to operate the game.
For families managing spoilers
Set a simple boundary before purchase: decide whether access to Years 5–7 waits until the child has reached the corresponding books or films. The collection places both games in one package, so the parent—not the product listing—has to establish that order.
Platforms and edition compatibility
The remastered collection was announced for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S and PC through Steam. Official storefront listings also identify PlayStation, Xbox and Steam availability. Store catalogs can differ by country and by account, so verify the exact product page for your region before paying.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteConsole checks
- Confirm that you are viewing the PlayStation 5 or Xbox Series X|S edition your console supports.
- Check whether a listing is for the collection or for only one of the two constituent games.
- Read the edition description to ensure the Character Pack and Spell Pack are included.
PC checks
- Make sure the purchase is the Steam edition and that the household PC can run the listed requirements.
- Check which family account will own the game and whether that account can access the intended computer.
- Keep the store region in mind: availability and displayed currency can vary.
Do not rely on a generic search result or a box image alone. Platform name, edition name and included-content text should all match.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Price and value: how to compare the options
Warner Bros. Games gave the collection a $39.99 suggested retail price at its October 2024 launch. That was a launch reference, not a promise of the current price in your country or store.
| Purchase route | What you receive | Price information | Questions to ask |
|---|---|---|---|
| Collection | Years 1–4, Years 5–7, Character Pack and Spell Pack | $39.99 suggested retail price at the October 2024 launch; current price not stated | Is the live price lower than buying both games separately? Are both DLC packs listed? |
| Years 1–4 separately | The first four-film game | Current separate-game price not stated | Would your child be satisfied starting with only the first half? |
| Years 5–7 separately | The final four-film game | Current separate-game price not stated | Does your child already know the earlier story, and does this edition include any extras? |
When the bundle is the better value
The collection is easier to justify when its live price is close to, or below, the combined price of the two individual games and you expect the child to play both halves. Included DLC also matters if buying the packs separately would cost extra.
When buying one game first makes sense
Starting with Years 1–4 limits the initial commitment when you are testing whether the child enjoys this style of game. It also lets a family manage the story in four-film stages. Compare the actual store prices, because no current separate-game prices are established here.
What not to assume from a sale
A discount, a “complete” label or a familiar cover does not by itself prove that the listing contains both games and both packs. Open the itemized description and check the platform before checkout.
A parent’s buying checklist
- Confirm interest. Ask whether the child wants a Harry Potter story adventure with puzzles, not merely a game carrying the LEGO name.
- Review the rating. Explain the E10+ label, cartoon violence, wand duels, creature combat, LEGO break-apart effects and crude humor.
- Choose the story starting point. Decide whether the child should begin with Years 1–4 and when Years 5–7 becomes appropriate for your spoiler plan.
- Match the hardware. Select the PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S or Steam edition that matches the device and account.
- Verify included content. Look for both the Character Pack and Spell Pack in the edition details.
- Check the live price. Compare the collection with the two separate games in the same region and currency.
- Plan support. Be available for the first sessions if the child is new to puzzle-adventure games or may need help reading objectives.
How to judge whether your child is ready
Signs the fit is likely
- The child already follows Harry Potter stories and wants to revisit them interactively.
- They enjoy looking around a level for clues and trying different solutions.
- They can tolerate a puzzle that may require experimentation rather than an immediate answer.
- They understand that fantasy combat and LEGO break-apart effects are pretend.
Signs to wait or try one game first
- The child is unfamiliar with Harry Potter and shows no interest in learning the setting.
- They become frustrated when a game does not clearly announce the next move.
- They are sensitive to wand fights, creature encounters or crude jokes.
- Your family wants to avoid spoilers for the later films.
These are practical observations, not developmental guarantees. A younger, experienced adventure-game player may manage better than an older beginner, while a Harry Potter fan may still need help with puzzles or navigation.
Common purchase mistakes and fixes
Mistake: treating the launch MSRP as today’s deal
Fix: Use $39.99 only as the historical October 2024 suggested retail reference. Compare the current amount shown by your local storefront.
Mistake: buying the wrong platform edition
Fix: Check the platform label immediately before payment. A listing for one console family or Steam does not automatically represent every other edition.
Mistake: assuming every listing includes the DLC
Fix: Confirm that the Character Pack and Spell Pack are named in the product details for the exact edition.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Mistake: giving the whole story to a child avoiding spoilers
Fix: Agree on a play order and supervise access to Years 5–7 until the family is ready for the later film stories.
Mistake: expecting guaranteed solo play
Fix: Schedule a first session together. The official description confirms spells, potions and puzzles but does not promise that every child will need no assistance.
Who should buy it?
A strong match
Buy the collection when the child is a Harry Potter fan, enjoys puzzle-oriented adventures, is comfortable with the E10+ descriptors and has a compatible system. The two-game scope gives that child a large amount of story to work through, while the included packs add the stated bonus content.
Recommended Free Tools
A cautious match
Consider buying only Years 1–4 first when you are uncertain about the child’s interest, want to control spending or prefer to introduce the story gradually. The decision depends on the live prices and the edition available in your region.
A poor match
Skip it when the child does not care about Harry Potter, expects a non-stop action game, or is uncomfortable with the listed violence and humor. A lower price does not solve a mismatch between the game’s format and the child.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Verdict
For the right child, LEGO Harry Potter Collection is worth buying because it combines both film-spanning story games and two DLC packs in one package, with gameplay centered on approachable magical exploration and puzzles. It is not an automatic family purchase: use the E10+ content guidance, protect the child from unwanted spoilers, verify the hardware edition and compare current prices before checkout.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is included in LEGO Harry Potter Collection?
The package contains LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1–4, LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5–7, the Character Pack and the Spell Pack. Together, the two games adapt the stories from all eight Harry Potter films. Check the exact store listing, because similarly named editions may not include identical downloadable content.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
What age is LEGO Harry Potter suitable for?
The ESRB rates the collection E10+ for Everyone 10 and older, with Cartoon Violence and Crude Humor. The rating summary mentions magical combat with creatures, wand duels, LEGO characters breaking apart when defeated and a crude-humor sequence. E10+ is guidance rather than a universal rule, so consider your child’s sensitivity and familiarity with fantasy fighting.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Is this the same as buying LEGO Harry Potter building sets?
No. LEGO Harry Potter Collection is a video-game package. It uses LEGO-style characters, humor and visuals, but it does not include physical bricks or a hands-on construction set. Families seeking a screen-free activity are considering a different product category, not an alternative edition of this game.
Which platforms support the collection?
The remastered collection was announced for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S and PC through Steam, and official storefronts list PlayStation, Xbox and Steam versions. Availability can vary by country and account. Confirm the platform label, edition name and regional product page before purchase rather than relying on a generic search result.
Is the $39.99 price still current?
No current price is established here. Warner Bros. Games stated a $39.99 suggested retail price for the October 2024 launch. Treat that amount as historical context only. Check the live price in your local storefront and compare it with the current combined cost of Years 1–4 and Years 5–7.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Should a child play Years 1–4 before Years 5–7?
That is the natural story order because Years 1–4 covers the first four films and Years 5–7 covers the final four. Following that order helps children who are new to Harry Potter and lets families manage spoilers. Children who already know all eight films can start either game without the same concern.
Can children play the collection independently?
Some may, but the official descriptions do not guarantee independent play for every child. Reading ability, navigation skills, patience with trial-and-error puzzles and familiarity with the stories can affect how much help is needed. Plan to play the first session together or be available if your child usually needs assistance in adventure games.
Is buying the bundle better than buying each game separately?
Compare the live prices in the same region and currency. The collection is generally easier to justify when it costs no more than both separate games and you expect the child to play both. Also verify that the Character Pack and Spell Pack are included, since a discount label or “complete” wording alone does not prove that.
The Bottom Line
Bottom line: Buy LEGO Harry Potter Collection for a Harry Potter fan who enjoys spell-based puzzles and is comfortable with the ESRB’s E10+ content. Verify the PS5, Xbox Series X|S or Steam edition, confirm both DLC packs, protect your family’s spoiler plan and compare today’s price—not the historical $39.99 launch MSRP—before checkout.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

