Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
Yes. Minecraft Dungeons II’s Standard Edition was included with Game Pass at its September 29, 2026 launch. Xbox’s launch listing named Game Pass Ultimate and PC Game Pass, with access across cloud, console, supported handhelds and PC. That subscription access is to the base game—not automatically to the Deluxe Edition’s cosmetics or its two listed DLC packs.
“Included” does not mean the game is free without a subscription. If you want only the Standard Edition and have an eligible plan, you do not need to buy the game separately while it is available through that plan. If you want the Deluxe extras, you need to purchase or upgrade to Deluxe.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Is Minecraft Dungeons II included with Game Pass?
Yes: Xbox listed the Standard Edition as “Included with Game Pass,” and its September 2026 launch schedule named Game Pass Ultimate and PC Game Pass for day-one access. The listed release date was September 29, 2026.
That answers the base-game question, but not every plan or edition question. The launch schedule specifically names Ultimate and PC Game Pass; it does not establish that every Game Pass plan includes the game. It also distinguishes the subscription version from the separately offered Deluxe Edition.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What “included” means for a subscriber
Game Pass provides access to the Standard Edition through the subscription, rather than permanently adding a purchased copy to your library. The Xbox listing also presents a separate purchase option for the Standard Edition. So if you have an eligible subscription, you can play the base game without buying it separately; if you do not have an eligible subscription, you would need another way to access it, such as buying it.
Because the release date has passed, the launch announcement establishes what was offered at launch, not a guarantee that the game will remain in the catalog indefinitely. Check the current Game Pass listing for your region and plan before subscribing or making a purchase decision.
Which Game Pass plans include Minecraft Dungeons II?
The official launch schedule names Game Pass Ultimate and PC Game Pass. It does not name other plans as eligible for this game, so do not assume that any Game Pass subscription includes it.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Plan named for launch | Platform or access route listed | Standard Edition access | Deluxe cosmetics | Deluxe DLC 1 & 2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Game Pass Ultimate | Cloud, console, supported handhelds and PC are included in the launch listing’s platform coverage | Included at launch | Not stated as included; listed as Deluxe extras | Not stated as included; listed with Deluxe |
| PC Game Pass | PC; the launch schedule also lists PC among the game’s supported access types | Included at launch | Not stated as included; listed as Deluxe extras | Not stated as included; listed with Deluxe |
| Other Game Pass plans | Not established by the cited launch schedule | Not established | Not stated | Not stated |
“Not stated” is deliberate: the launch materials identify two plans for day-one inclusion but do not confirm the game’s availability through every other tier. Plan names and catalog availability can also vary by region or change over time, so use the game’s current Xbox listing to verify eligibility.
Can I play Minecraft Dungeons II on PC, console or cloud with Game Pass?
Yes, the launch materials list cloud, console, handheld and PC access. Xbox Wire also says the game is available on Xbox Series X|S, Xbox on PC and cloud, and identifies Xbox Play Anywhere support for console and PC.
Platform details
- Xbox Series X|S: Console access is listed for launch.
- PC: Xbox on PC is listed, and PC Game Pass is named as an eligible launch plan.
- Cloud: Cloud is included in the launch listing; cloud play requires a compatible device and service availability for your account and region.
- Supported handhelds: Handheld access appears in the launch schedule. The wording does not mean every handheld is supported, so check compatibility for the device you intend to use.
Xbox Play Anywhere support means the game can be played on console and PC without an additional game purchase when you access it through the service. It does not turn a subscription into a permanent purchase, nor does it add the Deluxe Edition entitlements.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsRank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Does Game Pass include the Deluxe Edition?
No Deluxe entitlement is stated as part of Game Pass. Xbox identifies the subscription-included version as the Standard Edition and lists Deluxe as an upgrade with extra cosmetics and DLC.
The Xbox Deluxe listing says it includes everything in Standard, plus:
- Soul cape
- Blub pet
- Four hero skins
- DLC 1 and DLC 2, available as released
The “available as released” qualification matters: the listing describes DLC 1 and 2 as Deluxe inclusions as they are released, not as already playable content at the time of the listing. The official information does not say that these extras are automatically added to a Game Pass subscription. If you want them, purchase or upgrade to Deluxe and check the store listing for the current edition and entitlements.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Should I use Game Pass or buy Minecraft Dungeons II?
Choose based on whether you want temporary subscription access to the base game or ownership of a specific edition. The simplest decision is whether Standard is enough or you want Deluxe’s listed extras.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
| Your situation | Practical choice | What to keep in mind |
|---|---|---|
| You want to play the base game and already have an eligible plan | Use Game Pass | The launch schedule names Ultimate and PC Game Pass for access to Standard. |
| You want the base game but do not have an eligible plan | Compare the current subscription and purchase options | The Xbox page lists a separate Standard Edition purchase option; current pricing is not specified here. |
| You want the Soul cape, Blub pet, four hero skins, or DLC 1 and 2 | Purchase or upgrade to Deluxe | Those are the listed Deluxe extras, not stated Game Pass benefits. |
| You want to play on both console and PC | Use the eligible subscription and Xbox Play Anywhere support | Xbox says console and PC play are supported without an additional game purchase through the service. |
Subscription access and edition ownership solve different problems. Game Pass is the route the launch listing gives for playing Standard without a separate game purchase while covered by an eligible plan. Deluxe is the route to the additional listed content. If you expect to stop subscribing or want to keep access independently, check the current store terms and purchase options before deciding; the launch information does not spell out account access after cancellation.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What should I check before starting?
Before you rely on Game Pass access, confirm the plan, platform and edition displayed for your account. The launch announcement is dated, and the game’s availability may differ from that original schedule now that launch has passed.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
- Open the current Minecraft Dungeons II page in the Xbox app or Microsoft Store for your region.
- Check whether the page says the game is included with your specific Game Pass plan, rather than relying on the general Game Pass label.
- Confirm the platform shown: Xbox Series X|S, PC, cloud or the particular supported handheld you plan to use.
- Compare Standard and Deluxe. Look for the Soul cape, Blub pet, four hero skins and DLC 1 & 2 if those extras matter to you.
- If you are considering Deluxe for DLC, read the current edition details for release timing and entitlement before purchasing.
This check avoids two common mismatches: expecting an unlisted plan to qualify because another tier does, and expecting a Game Pass Standard entitlement to include the separately described Deluxe extras.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do I keep Minecraft Dungeons II if I cancel Game Pass?
The launch information does not specify what happens to save data or access after cancellation. Treat Game Pass as subscription access, and check the current Xbox terms if you need to know how your account or saves are handled.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Does Deluxe include the full game, or only add-ons?
The Xbox listing says Deluxe includes everything in Standard along with the named cosmetics and DLC 1 and 2. It is presented as an edition upgrade, not as a cosmetics-only pack.
Are DLC 1 and DLC 2 available to play right away?
The Deluxe listing qualifies both as “available as released.” That wording means the entitlements are tied to their release timing; it does not establish that both DLC packs were already released when the listing appeared.
Is Minecraft Dungeons II the same game as Minecraft Dungeons?
Minecraft’s June 2026 announcement describes Minecraft Dungeons II as the next chapter in the Dungeons saga. It also points to new locations, combat encounters and customizable gear, rather than presenting it as merely an edition of the original game.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

