No. Warrior Cats: Clans of the Forest is listed as a paid game, not a free-to-play release. The US PlayStation Store lists a $29.99 Standard Edition and a $39.99 Feral Edition. Feral includes the base game and the Prophecy Pack, while Nintendo lists that pack separately for $14.99. The game is scheduled for October 23, 2026, on PC, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch and Nintendo Switch 2.
The prices and date below are the figures shown by the official storefront listings available for this release. Storefront currency, taxes, regional dates and prices can change, so check your own country’s store before paying.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Is Warrior Cats: Clans of the Forest free to play?
Official Nintendo, PlayStation and Steam listings present Warrior Cats: Clans of the Forest as a paid purchase. None of those listings shows a free-to-play tier, a free base-game download or a subscription requirement. You buy an edition of the game, then decide whether the separate Prophecy Pack is worth adding.
That distinction matters because “free” can describe several different arrangements: a free demo, a free-to-start game with optional purchases, a subscription-included title or a permanently free release. The storefront information for this game does not promise any of those models. It does show a conventional paid launch with two named editions on PlayStation and an expansion that can be purchased separately on Nintendo’s store.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Release date and supported platforms
Nintendo, PlayStation and Steam list October 23, 2026, as the release date. The date is therefore attached to the official listings rather than to an informal announcement or an estimated launch window. Steam shows the PC version as available for pre-purchase, while the console storefront evidence lists the following platforms:
| Platform | Listing status in the storefront information | Important note |
|---|---|---|
| PC | Steam pre-purchase listing | PC launch timing is shown as October 23, 2026. |
| PlayStation 5 | Standard and Feral editions listed | US prices are $29.99 and $39.99 respectively. |
| Xbox Series X|S | Version listed | The supplied listings do not state an Xbox price. |
| Nintendo Switch | Version listed by Nintendo | Nintendo’s online-feature rules apply where a feature requires them. |
| Nintendo Switch 2 | Version listed by Nintendo | Check the Switch 2 store page in your region for current purchase details. |
The date is still in the future relative to the current storefront information. A listing can be updated before launch, so verify the date and your platform’s page immediately before ordering.
Edition prices and what each one contains
| Edition or add-on | Price shown | What you receive | Who should choose it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard Edition (PS5) | $29.99 on the US PlayStation Store | The base game | Players who want the lowest-cost way to start and do not yet want the Prophecy Pack |
| Feral Edition (PS5) | $39.99 on the US PlayStation Store | The base game plus the Prophecy Pack | Players who already want the named expansion |
| Prophecy Pack (Nintendo) | $14.99 when listed separately by Nintendo | The Prophecy Pack add-on | Owners of the base game who decide to add the expansion later |
| Purrfect Look Pack | No separate price stated | Four exclusive cat-creator elements for eligible preorders | Players who preorder and want the additional customization items |
The Standard and Feral figures are specifically US PlayStation Store prices. Nintendo’s $14.99 Prophecy Pack price is a separate Nintendo listing, so it should not be treated as a universal price for every platform or country. Taxes, local currency conversion and platform-specific pricing can change the amount charged at checkout.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Standard Edition: the base-game route
The $29.99 Standard Edition is the lowest-cost listed route to the core game on PS5. It is the sensible choice if you mainly want the campaign, combat, quests and character-creation systems and would rather decide about extra content after playing. The Standard listing does not include the Prophecy Pack; that is the feature that separates it from Feral.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Feral Edition: base game plus Prophecy Pack
The $39.99 Feral Edition bundles the base game with the Prophecy Pack. It is not described as a different game mode or a separate standalone title. Its value is the included expansion content. If you already know you want the pack, Feral avoids buying the add-on separately later.
Using the listed figures as a simple comparison, buying the $29.99 PS5 Standard Edition and a $14.99 Prophecy Pack would total $44.98 before any taxes or regional adjustments. That is $4.99 more than the $39.99 Feral price, but the comparison combines a US PlayStation base-game price with a Nintendo add-on price. Treat it as an illustration of the bundle’s intended value, not as a guaranteed cross-platform checkout total.
Prophecy Pack as a separate purchase
Nintendo lists the Prophecy Pack on its own for $14.99. That gives base-game owners a way to add the content later instead of committing to a bundled edition at launch. The available listing information identifies the pack as included with Feral, but it does not provide a detailed mission list, playtime estimate or feature-by-feature breakdown. Do not assume that every cosmetic or preorder item is part of the Prophecy Pack.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →What the preorder bonus includes
Eligible preorders receive the Purrfect Look Pack. The bonus adds four exclusive elements to the cat creator. It is tied to preorder eligibility, not presented as the defining inclusion of the Feral Edition.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
That means there are two separate buying questions:
- Do you want the Prophecy Pack? Choose Feral or plan to buy the pack separately.
- Do you want the four exclusive creator elements? Check that your order qualifies for the Purrfect Look Pack before the preorder period ends.
The listings do not state a standalone price for Purrfect Look or promise that it will be sold later. If those four customization elements matter to you, read the preorder eligibility language on your platform’s current product page rather than assuming every retailer or region handles the bonus identically.
What is included in the base game?
The publisher description presents a role-playing adventure built around creating a cat, exploring a changing world and developing a personal story. Its headline combat figure is 75 unique combat moves to discover and unlock, a number attributed to Trailmark Games in the 2026 publisher listing.
Turn-based combat and progression
Combat is turn-based, so actions are selected in sequence rather than resolved as a real-time action brawl. The 75 moves provide a progression target as you discover and unlock new options. The listing does not provide a complete move catalogue or explain how every move is earned, so the number should be read as the total advertised set, not as a promise that all 75 are available at the beginning.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Quests and interactions with book-series cats
You can interact with nine cats from the Warrior Cats book series. The game also includes quests, giving those character encounters a role in the broader adventure rather than limiting them to background cameos. The official description does not specify whether all nine appear in every playthrough, so their availability should not be assumed to be identical in every generated story.
Hunting, crafting and gifting
Hunting is described as covering birds, rabbits and squirrels. Crafting and gifting add activities beyond combat: collected resources can support creation systems, and gifts provide a way to interact with other characters. The listing does not state a fixed recipe count, inventory limit or economy, so those details remain platform-page omissions rather than confirmed specifications.
Procedurally generated characters, quests and stories
The publisher says that characters, quests and stories are procedurally generated, with the explicit promise that “No two playthroughs are the same.” In practical terms, the advertised design is intended to vary the people, objectives and narrative circumstances you encounter between runs. Procedural generation does not mean every element is random or that the game has unlimited content; it means the listed categories can be assembled differently from one playthrough to another.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Asynchronous visits to friends’ camps
You can visit friends’ camps asynchronously. This is not described as a requirement for the main adventure, and PlayStation labels online play as optional. The feature therefore fits players who want to see another player’s camp without committing to simultaneous multiplayer sessions.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Does the game require internet access or a subscription?
PlayStation’s listing says “Online play optional.” That wording indicates that online participation is not required for the game as a whole on PS5. Nintendo states that online play and other online features use a Nintendo Switch Online membership where supported. The membership requirement applies to the supported online functions, not to the existence of the paid game itself.
The available listings do not specify whether initial installation, updates, cloud saves or platform account sign-in require an internet connection. They also do not state whether every asynchronous camp feature works without a subscription on every platform. Check the network and membership notes on your platform’s product page if offline use is a deciding factor.
Which edition should you buy?
| Your priority | Best fit | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Spend as little as possible on the base game | Standard Edition | It is the lowest listed PS5 price at $29.99 and does not require buying the expansion. |
| You already want the Prophecy Pack | Feral Edition | It bundles the base game and pack for the listed $39.99 PS5 price. |
| You are undecided about extra content | Standard Edition | You can evaluate the base game first and consider a separately listed pack later. |
| You care about exclusive creator items | An eligible preorder of the edition you choose | The Purrfect Look Pack is the preorder-linked bonus, with four cat-creator elements. |
| You want to play on Switch or Switch 2 | The Nintendo listing for your console | Use the current regional page for its price, compatibility and Nintendo Switch Online requirements. |
What to check before ordering
- Confirm the platform. Make sure you are buying the PS5, PC, Xbox Series X|S, Switch or Switch 2 version you actually own. A price shown for PS5 is not automatically a price for another platform.
- Confirm the country storefront. The $29.99 and $39.99 figures are US PlayStation prices. Your store may show a different currency, tax treatment or amount.
- Read the edition contents. Look for explicit wording that Feral includes the Prophecy Pack. Do not infer that a preorder cosmetic pack is included simply because the product is a higher-priced edition.
- Check preorder eligibility. If you want Purrfect Look, verify that the order is placed during the eligible period and that the store lists the bonus for your region and platform.
- Review online requirements. Nintendo’s supported online features require Nintendo Switch Online, while PlayStation describes online play as optional.
- Verify the release date at checkout. The listed date is October 23, 2026, but storefront pages can be updated before launch.
What is not established by the current listings
The official information reviewed does not promise a free-to-play model, subscription access, a permanent price guarantee or a free trial. It also does not verify physical packaging, retailer inventory or a specific Amazon listing. Those details can vary by country and format and should be confirmed directly on the store page you intend to use.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Likewise, the listings provide a high-level description of the Prophecy Pack but do not enumerate its missions, characters, cosmetics or story length. Treat the edition table as a purchasing guide to what is confirmed: Feral includes the pack, Nintendo sells it separately at the stated price, and the Standard Edition is the base game.
Bottom line for shoppers
Warrior Cats: Clans of the Forest is a paid October 23, 2026 release, not a free-to-play game. On PS5, Standard is listed at $29.99 and Feral at $39.99; Feral is the bundle to choose when you want the Prophecy Pack. Nintendo lists that pack separately for $14.99, and eligible preorders add the four-item Purrfect Look Pack. Choose by expansion interest, preorder timing and platform, then confirm the current regional listing before you pay.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

