MARVEL Tōkon: Fighting Souls launched on August 6, 2026 for PlayStation 5 and PC. The PC version is sold through Steam and the Epic Games Store, and PS5 and PC players can use cross-play. The practical buying choice is between the $59.99 Standard Edition, the $84.99 Digital Deluxe Edition with the Year 1 Characters and Stage Pass, and the $99.99 Ultimate Edition, which adds launch-character cosmetics. A physical PS5 Standard Edition is confirmed; higher physical tiers are not.
Prices below are official US figures and can change by region or over time. Check the storefront serving your account before paying, especially if you are deciding between a disc copy and a digital upgrade.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Marvel Tōkon: Fighting Souls- PlayStation 5 | $59.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
MARVEL Tokon: Fighting Souls - Standard - PC Steam [Online Game Code] | $59.99 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
MARVEL Tōkon: Fighting Souls - Ultimate - PC Steam [Online Game Code] | $99.99 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
MARVEL Tökon: Fighting Souls | $66.24 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 |
|
Marvel Tokon: Fighting Souls - PS5 | $79.99 | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Platforms, storefronts and launch timing
Official PlayStation materials list two platforms: PlayStation 5 and PC. On PC, the game has separate storefront listings for Steam and the Epic Games Store. The PlayStation.Blog announcement and the current US PlayStation game page give August 6, 2026 as the release date. In New Zealand, Australia, Japan and Korea, the announced local release date was August 7, 2026.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →That regional difference is a calendar and release-window distinction, not a different edition. If you are buying outside the United States, use your local PlayStation, Steam or Epic storefront for the actual release listing, currency and taxes. PC buyers should also check that they are signed into the account they intend to use for online features before completing the purchase.
#1 Best Overall
- Assemble your team of legendary Marvel characters in the ultimate 4v4 tag team fighter from PlayStation Studios, Arc System Works and Marvel Games.
- Experiment with team compositions to discover new combos, synergies, and strategies. Blast your way through dynamic stages based on iconic Marvel Universe locales, some featuring interactive stage transitions.
- Fighting is both immersive and intuitive, with a range of unique move sets, combos, and strategies to master. Adjustable controls, both traditional and quick inputs, plus easy chain combos make diving right in a breeze.
- Face off against a friend locally or join the fray with up to 64 players in the online lobby, including standard VS modes. Plus, dive deep on each team with the single player Episode Mode to learn more about team dynamics and lore.
No official material covered here establishes a PlayStation 4, Xbox, Nintendo Switch or other version. Buy only the PS5 or PC SKU shown for your platform. A PS5 purchase should not be assumed to include a PC copy, and a Steam purchase should not be treated as an Epic Games Store license.
| Question | Official answer |
|---|---|
| Is MARVEL Tōkon: Fighting Souls on PS5? | Yes. A digital PS5 version is listed, and a physical PS5 Standard Edition is confirmed. |
| Is it on PC? | Yes. PC versions are listed for Steam and the Epic Games Store. |
| Is cross-play supported? | PlayStation says PS5 and PC cross-play is supported. |
| When did it release? | August 6, 2026 in the main announced schedule; August 7 in New Zealand, Australia, Japan and Korea. |
What editions does Marvel Tōkon: Fighting Souls have?
There are three digitally described tiers. Standard contains the base game. Digital Deluxe adds the Year 1 Characters and Stage Pass plus two lobby items. Ultimate includes all Deluxe content and a larger cosmetic package for the launch roster.
| Edition | Officially described contents | US official price |
|---|---|---|
| Standard | Base game. The physical PS5 Standard Edition is confirmed. | $59.99 |
| Digital Deluxe | Base game; Year 1 Characters and Stage Pass; Howard the Duck lobby avatar; Cosmo lobby pet. | $84.99 |
| Ultimate | Everything in Digital Deluxe; five character costumes; animated color unlocks for all 20 launch characters. | $99.99 |
The February 2026 announcement gives these as US MSRP figures, while the current US PlayStation game page displays the same three prices. Store pricing, taxes, currency conversion and availability can differ by territory. The $25 difference between Standard and Digital Deluxe is the published price gap for the pass tier; Ultimate is another $15 above Deluxe in the US figures. Those gaps describe launch pricing, not a guaranteed saving compared with buying each add-on separately.
Standard Edition: the base game
Standard is the straightforward choice if you want the complete launch game without committing to post-launch content or premium cosmetics. It is also the only edition for which an official physical version is confirmed. On PS5, you can buy it digitally or obtain the physical Standard disc from a participating retailer.
Standard still includes the full launch roster and the game’s offline modes. Choosing it does not remove cross-play eligibility, change the controller options or create a separate matchmaking pool. The trade-off is simply that the Year 1 pass and Ultimate’s listed cosmetic items are not included in the base price.
Digital Deluxe Edition: the Year 1 pass tier
Digital Deluxe is built around the Year 1 Characters and Stage Pass. The official descriptions say that pass adds four playable characters and one new playable stage after launch. The support FAQ also identifies battle result poses among the pass contents. Deluxe includes two lobby extras: a Howard the Duck lobby avatar and a Cosmo lobby pet.
This tier is the relevant comparison if your priority is access to the announced post-launch fighters and stage. The official materials establish the content, but they do not establish an individual player’s value judgment or guarantee a specific release schedule for each pass item. The pass is described as a package, so buyers should read the current store listing for the exact delivery status of any item when purchasing after launch.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallCrashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteFour additional characters is a separate figure from the 20-character launch roster used to describe Ultimate’s animated color unlocks. The pass does not turn the launch roster into 24 characters immediately; it covers the four additional playable characters released after launch.
Rank #2
- Assemble your team of legendary Marvel characters in the ultimate 4v4 tag team fighter from PlayStation Studios, Arc System Works and Marvel Games.
- It’s time to build your dream team and break some spirits in blistering 4v4 fighting action.
Ultimate Edition: Deluxe plus launch-roster cosmetics
Ultimate contains the Digital Deluxe package and adds five character costumes plus animated color unlocks for the 20 launch characters. Those additions are cosmetic; the official description does not present them as extra playable fighters or stages.
Choose Ultimate when the listed costumes and animated colors matter to you in addition to the Year 1 pass. If you only want the announced post-launch gameplay content, Digital Deluxe is the tier that contains that pass without the Ultimate cosmetic bundle. If you are undecided about cosmetics, Standard or Deluxe leaves an upgrade route available on PlayStation, subject to the price and conditions shown in your region.
Regional prices and what they mean
The announcement published the following launch-price figures for the United States, euro pricing and Japan. These are reference prices from the February 2026 announcement; your local storefront is the authority for the amount charged today.
Recommended Free Tools
| Edition | US | Euro | Japan |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | $59.99 | €69.99 | ¥7,980 |
| Digital Deluxe | $84.99 | €94.99 | ¥10,480 |
| Ultimate | $99.99 | €109.99 | ¥11,980 |
The PlayStation US page also lists separate upgrade and pass add-ons. The sources do not provide the prices of those individual add-ons, so a precise saving calculation between buying Standard first and purchasing upgrades later cannot be made from the published figures alone. Taxes, discounts, bundles and currency rules can further change the checkout total.
Do not compare the dollar, euro and yen numbers as a simple currency conversion. They are region-specific reference prices and may reflect local pricing practices. The store tied to your account determines the amount, the available SKU and whether an upgrade can be purchased.
How to choose an edition
Use the content you actually expect to use rather than assuming the most expensive tier is automatically the best purchase.
- Buy Standard if you want the launch game and do not yet know whether you will want the Year 1 characters, stage or premium cosmetics.
- Buy Digital Deluxe if the four additional playable characters, one post-launch stage and the pass-related extras are central to your plans.
- Buy Ultimate if you want the Deluxe pass and specifically care about the five costumes and animated colors covering the 20-character launch roster.
- Consider Standard first if you prefer to evaluate the base game before purchasing add-ons. The PlayStation page lists upgrade paths, although their prices and any regional conditions must be checked in your store.
A useful way to compare the tiers is to separate gameplay access from decoration. Standard is the base-game decision. Deluxe adds future playable content and lobby extras. Ultimate keeps that pass and adds five costumes plus animated colors for every launch character. Nothing in the published edition descriptions says that Ultimate changes frame data, balance, matchmaking, offline modes or platform features.
The editions do not change the platform, the cross-play policy or the basic offline modes. Their established differences are the pass content, lobby items and Ultimate cosmetics.
Rank #3
- Assemble your team of legendary Marvel characters in the ultimate 4v4 tag team fighter from PlayStation Studios, Arc System Works and Marvel Games.
- It’s time to build your dream team and break some spirits in blistering 4v4 fighting action. Choose from an expanding roster of 20 iconic Marvel characters at launch, each rendered in a bold new anime-inspired art style and members of their own unique teams of equally impressive heroes and villains.
Is there a physical PS5 version?
Yes. The official MARVEL Tōkon support FAQ confirms a physical PS5 Standard Edition. Owners of that disc can purchase Digital Deluxe or Ultimate upgrade content through the PlayStation Store.
The confirmation applies to the physical Standard Edition. The reviewed official materials do not establish physical Deluxe or Ultimate packages, a boxed collector edition or non-game merchandise. Do not treat a retailer description of a higher-tier box as official until the retailer and publisher provide matching details.
A disc owner should keep the physical copy available when launching the game, as with other disc-based PS5 software. The upgrade wording confirms access to the higher-tier content through PlayStation Store; it does not describe a separate disc replacement. The upgrade is therefore best understood as digital entitlement attached to the account and compatible disc, not as a second physical product.
Digital versus physical PS5 buying points
- Physical Standard: gives you the confirmed disc option and access to the announced upgrade path.
- Digital Standard or higher: is delivered through your PlayStation account and does not require a retailer disc.
- Region matching: the correct storefront and account region matter for prices, availability and add-on compatibility. Check the local store before buying an upgrade for a disc.
- Retailer verification: confirm that a listing says PS5 Standard Edition and states whether any bonus code is included. A generic “special” label does not establish Deluxe or Ultimate physical content.
Online play, accounts and PlayStation Plus
The subscription requirement differs by platform. On PS5, online play requires an internet connection and PlayStation Plus. On PC, online features require an internet connection and a PlayStation account. The published PC requirement does not state that PlayStation Plus is required.
| Use case | PS5 requirement | PC requirement |
|---|---|---|
| Online play | Internet connection and PlayStation Plus | Internet connection and a PlayStation account |
| Offline modes listed by the official FAQ | Episode Mode, local Versus, Training Mode, All-Star Arena, Battle Guides and Character Guides | Episode Mode, local Versus, Training Mode, All-Star Arena, Battle Guides and Character Guides |
The official FAQ says the listed offline modes do not require the relevant online account. That makes Standard a viable purchase for players who primarily want solo practice, story-style content, local matches or the game’s instructional modes. Features that depend on online services still require the platform-specific connection and account conditions above.
For a shared household, distinguish the game license from the service requirement. Buying Deluxe or Ultimate does not include a PlayStation Plus subscription. Conversely, having PlayStation Plus does not add the Year 1 pass or Ultimate cosmetics to a Standard purchase.
Offline modes available
- Episode Mode for the game’s episode-based content.
- Local Versus for matches on the same system.
- Training Mode for practicing controls, movement and team mechanics.
- All-Star Arena.
- Battle Guides.
- Character Guides.
These modes are particularly relevant if you are deciding whether an online subscription is necessary for your household. You can use the listed offline content without the relevant online account, while online matchmaking and other network-dependent functions remain subject to the requirements in the table.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Cross-play and controller compatibility
PS5 and PC cross-play is supported, so the platform you choose does not by itself isolate you from players on the other official platform. Cross-play means players on the two listed platforms can play together; it does not by itself promise shared purchases, account progression or saved data.
Rank #4
- MARVEL Tökon: Fighting Souls will be released on August 6, 2026. Pre-order now.
- Plunge into fast-paced battles that test your skills and are influenced by team synergies and strategies.
- Choose 4 characters for your team from numerous legendary Marvel heroes and villains, each with unique skills, play styles and a comprehensive backstory.
- Experience colourful anime graphics, dynamic stages in Marvel design and an adaptive soundtrack that accompanies every battle and character.
- Experience MARVEL Tōkon: Fighting Souls on PS5 with ultra-fast charging times, brilliant 4K graphics, immersive 3D audio and the tactile feedback of the DualSense wireless controller, bringing every hit, impact and explosive moment in battle to life.
The sources do not establish cross-progression, shared purchases or cross-save behavior, so do not assume those features without a platform-specific confirmation. A player buying on Steam should not presume that a later PS5 purchase carries over the same edition entitlements.
PlayStation says PS5-compatible arcade sticks and leverless controllers can be used. They are optional accessories, not stated purchase requirements. A standard compatible controller is sufficient to start; choose an arcade stick or leverless device only if that control style suits you. Compatibility is the supported feature; no particular brand or model is required by the official listing.
“Generally, a team VS fighting game requires the player to learn multiple characters, but for MARVEL Tōkon: Fighting Souls, you only need to master one character in order to play the game.”
Recommended: PC Feels Slow? A Free Scan Shows What's Dragging Windows Down →Recommended: Update Every Outdated Driver on Your PC in One Scan - Free →Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.— Kazuto Sekine, Game Director and Lead Battle Designer, Arc System Works, quoted by PlayStation.Blog in June 2025
The quote describes the intended accessibility of the team system. It is design context, not a guarantee that every player will find the game easy or that one-character knowledge removes the need to understand team strategy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Preorder bonuses and other date-sensitive details
The February 19, 2026 announcement said preorders opened at participating retailers and digital storefronts. It listed Infinity Gauntlet lobby equipment, a Baby Groot lobby pet and a Cosmic Surfboard lobby ride as preorder bonuses. Redeeming those incentives required an account and an internet connection, and some unlocks could require progression.
Because the game has now launched, those bonuses should not be treated as automatically available. A retailer or local digital storefront may show a remaining promotion, but only that current listing can confirm eligibility. Do not pay a higher price solely for a preorder item unless the listing explicitly includes it. A bonus code can also have a redemption deadline or regional restriction, so read the store’s terms rather than relying on an old promotional image.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
A buying checklist
- Choose your platform. Select PS5, Steam or the Epic Games Store. Confirm that the store account is the one you will use for online features and add-ons.
- Decide whether you need a disc. The confirmed physical option is PS5 Standard. PC purchases are digital storefront purchases.
- Choose the content tier. Standard includes the base game; Digital Deluxe adds the Year 1 pass and two lobby items; Ultimate adds the five costumes and animated colors for the 20 launch characters.
- Check your local currency and region. The published US, euro and yen figures are reference prices. Your local store may apply different pricing, taxes or availability.
- Account for online requirements. PS5 online play needs internet and PlayStation Plus. PC online features need internet and a PlayStation account.
- Confirm the current listing. If you are seeking a preorder bonus, physical copy or upgrade, read the exact retailer or storefront description before checkout.
- Plan accessories only after choosing your controls. PS5-compatible arcade sticks and leverless controllers work, but neither is required by the official platform information.
- Keep upgrade evidence. For a disc purchase, retain the receipt and verify the disc’s region before buying a digital upgrade, since the store must recognize the compatible physical entitlement.
What the official information does not establish
The published materials establish the three digital tiers, the physical PS5 Standard Edition and its upgrade path. They do not establish physical Deluxe or Ultimate editions, a collector’s edition, merchandise, cross-progression, or prices for every standalone add-on. Those details may vary by market or be announced separately; they should not be inferred from the existence of the digital tiers.
Best Value
- Assemble your dream team of legendary Marvel characters in a brand new 4v4 tag team fighter from PlayStation Studios, Arc System Works and Marvel Games.
- Choose from an expanding roster of 20 iconic characters at launch, each reimagined in a bold, anime-inspired art style.
- Experiment with team compositions to unlock new combos, synergies and strategies across dynamic, Marvel Universe-inspired stages.
- Play locally against a friend or dive into online lobbies and ranked matchmaking with full cross-play support against the PC version.
- Explore an original story in the single player Episode Mode, diving deeper into the lore behind each team.
They also do not establish that every preorder reward remains obtainable after launch, that a PC purchase works on both Steam and Epic, or that an online subscription is needed for the listed offline modes. Treat each storefront entitlement and service requirement separately.
For the most reliable purchase decision, match the edition contents to how you plan to play: base-game and offline players can start with Standard, pass-focused players should examine Digital Deluxe, and collectors of in-game cosmetics should consider Ultimate. The platform and account requirements remain the same regardless of tier.
Frequently Asked Questions
What editions does Marvel Tokon: Fighting Souls have?
The officially described tiers are Standard, Digital Deluxe and Ultimate. Standard is the base game. Digital Deluxe adds the Year 1 Characters and Stage Pass, a Howard the Duck lobby avatar and a Cosmo lobby pet. Ultimate includes that Deluxe content plus five character costumes and animated color unlocks for all 20 launch characters.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesIs Marvel Tokon on Steam?
Yes. The PC release is listed on Steam and the Epic Games Store. These are separate PC storefront listings, so buy the version for the launcher you intend to use.
Is there a physical PS5 version?
Yes, a physical PS5 Standard Edition is confirmed. Owners can buy Digital Deluxe or Ultimate upgrade content through the PlayStation Store. Official materials do not confirm physical Deluxe or Ultimate boxes.
What is in the Ultimate Edition?
Ultimate includes the base game, the Year 1 Characters and Stage Pass, the Howard the Duck lobby avatar, the Cosmo lobby pet, five character costumes and animated color unlocks for all 20 launch characters.
Do I need PlayStation Plus?
For PS5 online play, you need an internet connection and PlayStation Plus. On PC, online features require an internet connection and a PlayStation account; the published PC requirement does not state that PlayStation Plus is needed.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Can I play offline?
Yes. The listed offline modes are Episode Mode, local Versus, Training Mode, All-Star Arena, Battle Guides and Character Guides. The official FAQ says these do not require the relevant online account.
Does the game support PS5 and PC cross-play?
Yes. PlayStation says PS5 and PC cross-play is supported. The published information does not confirm cross-save, cross-progression or shared purchases.
Are arcade sticks required?
No. PS5-compatible arcade sticks and leverless controllers are supported optional accessories. A standard compatible controller is enough to begin playing.
The Bottom Line
Bottom line: Buy Standard for the base game or a physical PS5 disc, Digital Deluxe for the four-character and one-stage Year 1 pass, and Ultimate only if its five costumes and animated launch-roster colors matter to you. PS5 online play requires PlayStation Plus; PC online features require a PlayStation account. Verify your local storefront for current prices, upgrades and any remaining bonus eligibility.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchPC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

