Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
Buy the Monster Train 2 base game if you want to play now. Steam lists The Punished as additional content planned for November 10, 2026, and says it is not yet available. It also requires Monster Train 2, so The Punished cannot replace the base game. No verified base-game-plus-Punished bundle, DLC price, or bundle discount was listed as of October 30, 2026.
If your priority is Archus and the damage-driven Punished clan, wishlist the DLC and wait for a live, authorized listing. If you simply want the deckbuilder, the available base game is the only choice you can purchase and play immediately.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
At a glance
| Name | Best for | Key spec | Free plan / price | Platforms | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monster Train 2 base game | Playing immediately | Released May 21, 2025; five new clans, three vertical combat levels, Room and Equipment cards, and additional modes | PS5 US price: $24.99 (store and date specific) | Steam; PS5; Nintendo Switch Digital | Oct 2026 |
| The Punished DLC | Players who specifically want Archus and the Punished clan | Planned for November 10, 2026; requires Monster Train 2 | Steam price not listed; not yet available | Steam listing with Windows and macOS requirements | Oct 2026 |
| Base game + The Punished bundle | Lowest total cost, if an authorized offer appears | No verified offer, included-item list, or release-platform coverage | Not established | Not established | Oct 2026 |
| Monster Train 2 Deluxe edition | Base-game owners who want extras | Base game, soundtrack, and Digital Compendium with an art book/PDF | Price not stated; does not list The Punished | Steam | Oct 2026 |
The base-game details and current Steam product information are on the official Monster Train 2 Steam page. The planned add-on is listed separately on Steam as Monster Train 2: The Punished.
Which edition should you buy today?
Buy the base game when you want Monster Train 2 itself now, regardless of whether you are curious about The Punished. Wait when your purchase only makes sense if it includes Archus’s clan or a confirmed discount for owning both products.
Popular on Amazon
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Buy the base game now when you want to play
Monster Train 2 is an available game rather than a preorder placeholder. Steam dates it to May 21, 2025, and its listing describes five new clans, three vertical combat levels, Room and Equipment cards, and additional modes. Those systems are in the base game, so buying it gives you a complete deckbuilding game to start while The Punished remains unreleased.
A US PlayStation Store observation put the PS5 base game at $24.99 when checked in 2026. That is a country-, platform-, and date-specific storefront price, not a universal price for Steam, Switch, or other regions. Check the store attached to the platform on which you intend to play before paying.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Wait when Archus is the reason you are shopping
The Punished is not a second edition of Monster Train 2. Steam identifies it as downloadable content and names the Monster Train 2 base game as a prerequisite. The listing says, “This content is not yet available on Steam,” with a planned November 10, 2026 release date; at the October 30, 2026 check, no purchase price was shown.
Do not wait for a bundle that has not been listed
A proposed “Punished DLC bundle” should be treated as an unverified idea until an authorized storefront displays its exact products and total. There is no established combined offer to compare against buying the base game and DLC separately, and no existing-owner discount has been documented.
What does the Monster Train 2 base game include?
The base game is the required foundation for The Punished and contains the core sequel systems. The official Steam description identifies five new clans, three vertical levels in each combat encounter, Room cards, Equipment cards, and additional modes.
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Five new clans and expanded deckbuilding
The five-clan count is an advertised feature on the live publisher-supplied Steam listing, checked in 2026. It describes the content available in Monster Train 2 itself; it does not include The Punished clan, which is planned as separate DLC.
Three-level battles
Monster Train 2 uses three vertical combat levels, another feature stated by the official listing. The count describes the game’s encounter structure, not a performance measurement or a guarantee about every future mode.
Room and Equipment cards
Room cards and Equipment cards are named as new card types in the base-game description. They are part of the sequel’s systems and do not require The Punished.
Platform-specific pricing and editions
The observed US PS5 price was $24.99 in 2026. Nintendo’s listing identifies its Switch release as Digital and says it is supported on Switch 2. Steam’s page is the source for the Windows and macOS PC edition. Prices, entitlements, and edition names can differ by storefront, so do not carry the PS5 figure to another platform.
What is The Punished DLC?
The Punished adds a clan led by Archus with a deliberate friendly-fire theme. Its mechanics reward you for damaging your own units, turning damage that would normally be a liability into a resource.
Recommended Free Tools
Also popular on Amazon
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Punish and Bloodshed
The Steam description advertises Punish and Bloodshed as effects that reward damage to friendly units. These are the clan’s stated design hooks, not a report of an independent play session or a measured balance result.
Chained and Tenacious
Chained shares damage with enemies, while Tenacious protects allies from lethal friendly damage. Together, the advertised abilities suggest a clan that plans around controlled risk: you trigger benefits by hurting allies, then use protection and damage-sharing to keep the setup from collapsing.
Tribute to the Monolith, Devotion, and Zeal
Tribute to the Monolith increases Devotion and confers Zeal. The listing presents these as additional Punished mechanics; it does not provide a complete card list, numerical values, or a final balance explanation.
Release timing and availability
Steam schedules The Punished for November 10, 2026. Because the checked page still says the content is unavailable, that date should be treated as the Steam listing’s plan rather than proof that every console storefront will launch it simultaneously. No DLC price was displayed on the checked Steam page.
Is there a real Monster Train 2 Punished bundle?
No verified bundle was available to price or recommend on October 30, 2026. Similar names on storefronts refer to different products, so read the included-item list instead of assuming that “Deluxe,” “Collection,” or another DLC label contains The Punished.
Also popular on Amazon
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Widely Compatible: Transform any USB-C port into a USB-A port and USB-A port into a USB-C port, and connect up a wide range of USB-C(including MacBook, iPad Pro/Air/Mini, iPhone models with USB C ports, Samsung Galaxy series, and Google Pixel series. ) and USB A devices(including external hard drives, phones, mice, printers, and more)
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
| Listing | What it includes or represents | Does it document The Punished? | Decision |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monster Train 2 Deluxe edition | Base game, soundtrack, and Digital Compendium, including an art book/PDF | No | Do not buy it expecting the Punished clan |
| Monster Train Collection | The original Monster Train and Monster Train 2 | No documented Punished entitlement | It is a two-game collection, not a DLC bundle |
| Destiny of the Railforged | Separate DLC released February 2, 2026 | No; it is different content | Check the exact DLC title before paying |
| Proposed base-game-plus-Punished offer | No authorized included-item list or total was verified | Not established | Wait for a live storefront page, then compare totals |
The Steam Monster Train 2 Deluxe edition listing itemizes its contents. A PlayStation Collection description says, “This bundle includes Monster Train and Monster Train 2,” which identifies the two games but does not establish a Punished license.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How should you decide based on your situation?
You want a deckbuilder this week
Buy the base game on your chosen platform. The sequel is available, and the DLC’s future clan is not required to access the base game’s five new clans, three-level battles, Room cards, Equipment cards, or additional modes.
You already own Monster Train 2 on Steam
Wishlist The Punished and revisit the Steam page when it becomes purchasable. At release, confirm the final price, whether an owner discount appears, and whether the listing still requires the Steam base game on the same account.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →You want the lowest combined cost
Do not calculate savings from a hypothetical bundle. When an authorized offer appears, compare its total with the live prices of the base game and The Punished separately, verify that The Punished is explicitly included, and check whether the offer is valid in your region and on your platform.
You see Deluxe, Collection, or Railforged in a search result
Open the product’s included-items section. Deluxe adds soundtrack and compendium material; Collection pairs the original and sequel; Destiny of the Railforged is separate DLC. None of those descriptions documents The Punished entitlement.
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
What should you verify before buying?
Use this checklist at checkout, especially if a retailer advertises a bundle before Steam or your console store does.
- Platform: Confirm whether the license is for Steam, PS5, Switch, or another storefront. Steam specifically names its Steam base game as The Punished’s prerequisite.
- Region: Record the country and currency. The observed $24.99 base-game figure is for the US PS5 storefront in 2026 and should not be treated as a global price.
- Exact product names: Make sure the listing says “The Punished,” not Deluxe edition, Monster Train Collection, or Destiny of the Railforged.
- Included products: Read every item in the bundle. A base game, soundtrack, art-book PDF, or the original Monster Train does not automatically grant the Punished clan.
- Availability date: Check whether the page says available, preorder, or not yet available. The Steam page was still unavailable on October 30, 2026 despite its planned November 10 date.
- Price and discount terms: Look for the live DLC price, bundle total, and any existing-owner discount. None of those Punished figures was established on the checked listing.
- Account entitlement: Confirm that the purchaser’s account owns the required base game on the same storefront. Do not assume a PlayStation or Switch copy satisfies a Steam prerequisite.
Which platforms and ownership assumptions are safe?
Steam provides the clearest current Punished information: a planned date, Windows and macOS requirements, and a requirement for the Steam base game. PlayStation has a PS5 base-game listing, while Nintendo identifies its Switch edition as Digital and says it is supported on Switch 2. The checked Nintendo DLC section showed Destiny of the Railforged, not a verified Punished purchase.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchPC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11No source establishes cross-platform DLC ownership. Treat each storefront license as platform-specific unless the store explicitly says otherwise. A Steam purchase should not be assumed to unlock a PlayStation or Switch entitlement, and a console bundle should not be assumed to satisfy Steam’s prerequisite.
When should you recheck the purchase decision?
Recheck as soon as The Punished becomes purchasable or a retailer advertises a base-game-plus-Punished offer. Record the platform and region, the exact included products, the total price, any existing-owner discount, and whether the seller is an authorized digital storefront. Those details can change between the planned release date and the live sale.
Frequently Asked Questions
Will The Punished launch on PS5 or Switch on November 10, 2026?
That date is currently attached to the Steam listing. A matching PS5 or Switch release date was not established, so console players should wait for their own storefront to publish a dated Punished page.
Can I transfer The Punished license between Steam, PlayStation, and Switch?
No cross-platform entitlement is documented. Assume the DLC license stays with the storefront account that sells it unless an official listing expressly promises cross-buy or cross-progression.
Will my existing Monster Train 2 save unlock Archus automatically?
The available listing does not specify save-transfer or unlock behavior. Check the launch notes and the in-game DLC status after release rather than assuming an existing save grants access.
Does The Punished add new cards to every Monster Train 2 clan?
The confirmed description focuses on Archus and the Punished clan’s mechanics. It does not provide a complete card list or state that cards are distributed across all base-game clans.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




