DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run Scan×
VGSOURCES
Get listed

PATCH 2026.10.30

Moon Sweepers: Multiplayer, Controllers, Steam Deck Status, and the Upgrade Path (2026 FAQ)

By VGSources Team 9 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.

Moon Sweepers supports online co-op for up to 16 people on Steam for Windows, and the entire game is playable solo. It has no split-screen, LAN mode, or crossplay. Steam lists full controller support for Xbox and PlayStation pads, including DualShock, DualSense and Steam Input. Steam Deck compatibility remains Unknown: patch 1.0.4 fixed several Proton startup problems, but the game is still an unofficial Windows release. Progression runs from a toothbrush to wider tools, shared crew upgrades, vehicles, conveyor logistics and eventually the autonomous J.O.O.N.A.S. sweeper. The live build checked here is 1.0.5, released 28 October 2026.

Does Moon Sweepers have multiplayer?

Yes. Moon Sweepers is an online co-op cleaning and logistics game with a maximum lobby size of 16 on Steam. A solo mode is fully supported, and both modes use the same lunar map, dust economy and upgrade loop.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

One player hosts a save and other players join that world. The store describes the intended scale as spreading out over different areas or working on one area together; sixteen people on one small hex is usually less efficient than dividing the map into several work sites.

What is shared and what stays personal?

System Co-op behavior Current rule
Money One shared crew economy Launch design
Upgrade Matrix The host’s matrix applies to the whole crew; one purchase upgrades everyone Since 1.0.3
Vehicles Each player buys a personal vehicle; any garage can recall, store or upgrade it Since 1.0.3
Held tools Personal to each player Current co-op behavior
Cleaned ground All players see the same cleared ground, including robot trails Since 1.0.4

Because money and the matrix are shared, a crew should coordinate purchases rather than buying duplicate matrix levels on every character. Personal vehicles and held tools are the exceptions.

Popular on Amazon
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

How many people can play Moon Sweepers, and is solo play available?

The Steam version allows up to 16 online players. Solo play is not a reduced trial: you can clean, build, ship dust and automate the operation alone.

There is no local split-screen, couch co-op or LAN mode listed. Crossplay is also unavailable because the identified release is a Windows-only Steam SKU; there are no separate console or native Linux versions to connect to it.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How should a large crew divide jobs?

Fan co-op guidance for the 1.0.4 build suggests assigning roles instead of clustering everyone on one hex:

  • Ground crew: roughly one to six players sweeping sectors.
  • Drivers: about one to four players operating cleaning vehicles.
  • Builders: one to three players placing depots, foundations, belts and machines.
  • Scouts: one to two players opening routes and locating useful work areas.

These are practical role ranges, not hard class limits. Any player can change jobs, and the best split depends on how much of the operation is still manual.

How do I host or join a co-op game?

Choose a save, set its visibility to Friends only, Invite only or Public, and start the game; another player then joins that hosted world through Steam’s lobby system. The developer has not published a labelled join-menu screenshot, so exact button names can vary by build and should not be guessed from older guides.

Version matching is mandatory

Every crewmate must run the same game version. Patch 1.0.3 explicitly required all players to be on 1.0.3, and that same-version rule remains in force. Saves made in 1.0.4 cannot be opened by older builds. As of 28 October 2026, 1.0.5 is the live patch, so update before troubleshooting a lobby.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Also popular on Amazon
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

What can the host do?

The host can manage players from ESC → YOUR CREW, including kicking, banning and unbanning. Starting a public game, or changing a crew to public, now displays a warning explaining what visitors can do to the Moon and how the host can remove them; this confirmation was added in 1.0.5.

What if a friend cannot join?

  1. Confirm that everyone is on the same patch, preferably 1.0.5.
  2. Make sure the host opened the intended multiplayer save rather than a solo session.
  3. Check ESC → YOUR CREW in case the player is banned on that save.
  4. If the Steam lobby does not appear, restart Steam and try again.
  5. Update any pre-1.0.4 installation if dust appears to return after another player cleans it; 1.0.4 replaced the old ground-synchronization behavior.

Are upgrades shared in co-op?

Yes. Since 1.0.3, the whole crew uses the host’s Upgrade Matrix, and any crewmate’s matrix purchase raises the level for everyone. Older saves retain the highest level that anyone had already bought.

This changes the spending rule: put shared cash into the next useful matrix level once, then spend personal money only on tools or vehicles that individual players need. A player joining an experienced host inherits that host’s matrix baseline rather than starting a separate research tree.

What should I upgrade first?

For a new solo player or a mostly manual crew, increase cleaning width and carrying capacity before buying advanced logistics. The following prices come from a fan guide checked 26 October 2026; DragDrop Games has not published a complete official price list for every tool.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Item Listed price Purpose Practical timing
Toothbrush Free Starting tool Use only until the first purchase
Nail Brush $5 Small improvement Skip it if $25 is close
Handbrush $10 Transitional hand tool Short stop on the way to a broom
Household Broom $25 First comfortable hex-clearing tool; about 3 kg base capacity Best first major tool
Container upgrade About $30 Raises capacity to roughly 6 kg Buy after the Household Broom
Wide Broom $75 More cleaning width Useful before vehicles
Extra Wide Broom $150 Largest listed hand-tool width, about 98.8 cm in the shop comparison Late manual-sweeping purchase
Wide Head matrix upgrade $40 +8% cleaning width Early while the crew still uses hand tools
Building Tool $50 Unlocks construction Needed for depots and infrastructure
Packager $100 Places dust capsules on a conveyor Start of automated logistics

Press Q to pack when the container is full. Dust still in the container has no value until it reaches depot intake. Completing a hex can add a completion bonus; one early observed bonus was $10, but no official formula has been published.

How does the Upgrade Matrix change spending?

Matrix upgrade Listed price Effect
Wide Head $40 +8% cleaning width
Dust Compactor $150 +15% container capacity
Auto Packer Not stated Automatically packs a capsule when full
Market Contracts $120 +6% launch payout
Supplier Network Not stated 5% discount on purchases
Region Bounty Not stated +$15 per completed region

Market Contracts does nothing for dust that never reaches a depot, so fix a stalled belt or delivery route first. Wide Head and Dust Compactor become less important once the crew moves into vehicles.

Also popular on Amazon
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

When should I buy vehicles or J.O.O.N.A.S.?

Vehicles are the mid-game answer to scale: build a Garage, buy personal cleaning vehicles and use depots and belts to keep dust moving while players work elsewhere. A garage can recall, store and upgrade vehicles, and demolishing a garage no longer deletes the vehicles stored there.

J.O.O.N.A.S. is the late-game autonomous sweeper. A fan FAQ lists its price as $20,000; that figure is not present in the Steam patch text. Patch 1.0.4 made it continue cleaning when no players are nearby, clean one hex at a time from the outside in at twice its previous speed, navigate more intelligently and launch capsules toward the nearest catcher instead of requiring repeated dock trips.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Patch 1.0.5 improved its routing again: each capsule targets the emptiest catcher in the nearest group, where catchers are within 100 metres of one another. When every catcher in that group is above 80 percent full, capsules go to the next group. The same patch fixed distant hexes becoming stuck at 99.9 percent.

Does Moon Sweepers support a controller?

Yes. Steam marks controller support as Full, with Xbox controllers, PlayStation controllers, DualShock, DualSense and the Steam Input API listed. Gamepad support is intended to work throughout the game, not only in menus.

There is no published complete official button map. One documented 1.0.5 control is Y on a controller to switch from remove mode into Move Mode.

What if the character walks by itself or the keyboard stops responding?

Patch 1.0.5 fixed a bug that could make the player run forward as if the W key were stuck and could ignore keyboard and mouse input when a controller, joystick, racing wheel or pedals sat off-centre. Disconnect extra HID devices, centre or power down unused gear, and update before blaming the gamepad.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Also popular on Amazon
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Widely Compatible: Transform any USB-C port into a USB-A port and USB-A port into a USB-C port, and connect up a wide range of USB-C(including MacBook, iPad Pro/Air/Mini, iPhone models with USB C ports, Samsung Galaxy series, and Google Pixel series. ) and USB A devices(including external hard drives, phones, mice, printers, and more)
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Does Moon Sweepers work on Steam Deck?

Steam’s official compatibility field is Unknown. Moon Sweepers is a Windows PC release with no native Linux build, so Steam Deck play relies on Proton and is not a Valve-verified experience.

Patch 1.0.4 fixed startup failures seen with older Proton versions. Community reports describe some Deck players running the game, including one report after forcing Proton Hotfix and another that improved stability by lowering settings, but those reports are anecdotal and do not change the Unknown rating.

What should a Deck owner try?

  • Check the Proton compatibility record for Steam app 5335510 before buying.
  • Keep SteamOS and Proton current; 1.0.4 specifically addressed older-Proton startup problems.
  • If an AMD GPU crashes on PC or a Deck-like setup, note that 1.0.4 changed the default renderer to DirectX 11. The launch option -force-d3d12 forces DirectX 12 when needed.
  • Use Steam’s two-hour refund window if the unofficial experience is unacceptable.

Patch 1.0.5 also fixed a “Not Responding” freeze that could occur roughly half a minute after loading some worlds under either DirectX 11 or DirectX 12.

What are the PC requirements and current patches?

The supported storefront target is Windows. Steam lists the following requirements, checked October 2026:

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Minimum Recommended
Operating system Windows 10 64-bit Windows 11
Processor Intel Core i5-8400 or AMD Ryzen 5 2600 Intel Core i5-10400 or AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Memory 8 GB RAM 16 GB RAM
Graphics GTX 1650 or RX 570 GTX 1660 Super or RX 5600 XT
API DirectX 11 DirectX 12
Storage 2 GB 4 GB
Network Broadband connection Broadband connection

Patch timeline you should know

  • 23 October 2026: Windows Steam launch.
  • 24 October, 1.0.3: shared upgrades, host kick/ban tools, shared belt splitters and mergers, garage vehicle protection, save repair and developer-reported performance improvements of up to about 20 percent on large bases.
  • 25 October, 1.0.4: J.O.O.N.A.S. automation, $350 Night Vision Goggles, station waypoints and teleporting, five automatic backup slots, synchronized ground, Proton startup fixes and DirectX 11 as the AMD-safe default. Saves created here are forward-only.
  • 28 October, 1.0.5: building Move Mode, 100-percent removal refunds, public-lobby warning, catcher load-balancing, a 90,000-world capsule cap, controller drift and stuck-W fixes, and the load freeze fix.

For lighting, the $350 Night Vision Goggles use N to cycle between lamp, goggles and off. They are convenience equipment rather than a replacement for width, capacity or vehicle upgrades.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How long does it take to clean 100% of the Moon?

There is no official completion-time estimate. The launch map readout contains roughly 163,830 sectors, making 100 percent a very long-term objective rather than a normal campaign endpoint. Small automated bases have been reported at less than 0.1 percent after many hours, but that is not a standardized completion benchmark.

Also popular on Amazon
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Steam achievements mark 1 percent, 10 percent, 50 percent and 100 percent Moon completion. Automation, shared crew labor and efficient capsule routing matter far more for this goal than a single early brush purchase.

What changed in building and refunds in version 1.0.5?

Older guides that say buildings cannot move or that demolition refunds only about 75 percent are obsolete. In 1.0.5, press R with the Building Tool to pick up a piece together with everything standing on it, then place it again for free.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • Right-click puts the selected piece back.
  • X switches to remove mode.
  • R or Esc ends Move Mode.
  • On a controller, press Y from remove mode.
  • Removing a piece now returns its full price.
  • Buildings can be placed on dusty ground; machines snap to foundations, and F enables free placement.

These changes make experimentation safer: you can redesign a depot or belt layout without accepting the old 25-percent demolition loss.

How much does Moon Sweepers cost and where is it sold?

Moon Sweepers is a digital Steam release for Windows. Steam showed an $8.99 list price and a $7.64 price with the 15-percent introductory discount when checked in October 2026; verify the live store page before relying on the promotion’s end date. No boxed PC edition, physical manual or second storefront was identified.

The game is published and developed by DragDrop Games. Its Steam feature list includes Steam Cloud, Family Sharing, achievements and full controller support. The official Discord is available here.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many languages and audio tracks does Moon Sweepers have?

Steam lists 19 interface languages. English is the language identified with full audio; the developer also discloses that generative AI assisted translation of in-game text.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Does Moon Sweepers have Steam Cloud and achievements?

Yes. Steam lists Steam Cloud and 33 achievements, including four tied specifically to reaching 1%, 10%, 50% and 100% Moon completion.

Is there a Moon Sweepers demo or physical edition?

No demo button or boxed edition was identified on the Steam listing. The available release is a digital Steam purchase.

Where are Moon Sweepers’ automatic backups stored?

Since version 1.0.4, backups are stored outside Steam Cloud at C:Users[user-name]AppDataLocalLowDragDropGamesMoonSweepersBackups. The game keeps up to five backups per save slot, beginning about one minute into a session and then approximately every 30 minutes.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Read next

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.