Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan Now×
VGSOURCES
Get listed

PATCH 2026.10.30

Nintendo Indie World: Which Official Page Should You Use?

By VGSources Team 10 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.

For U.S. viewers, start with Nintendo’s official Indie World hub. As of October 30, 2026, its featured item is “Indie World Showcase 10.28.2026,” and its Watch now button opens Nintendo’s showcase page with an embedded YouTube replay. That is a recording of the October 28 presentation, not proof that a new show is live today. Nintendo’s verified U.S. page does not currently publish a date or start time for the next livestream.

When Nintendo announces another presentation, use the date, time and viewing destination shown on that hub. After a show, use the same hub or a dated Nintendo news recap to reach an official recording. The steps below explain how to tell a live announcement from an old replay, handle regional date differences and find the right video without relying on an unverified repost.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Where can I watch an Indie World showcase live?

The official U.S. Indie World hub is the reliable starting point for a newly announced livestream. It is Nintendo’s own page for the current presentation and for the viewing link Nintendo chooses to publish.

  1. Open Nintendo’s U.S. Indie World hub.
  2. Read the current showcase label and date. Do not assume that the date displayed for a replay is a future appointment.
  3. When Nintendo announces a new presentation, use the start time and viewing destination stated on that page or in Nintendo’s linked announcement. Save the page rather than copying a date from an old article.
  4. At the announced time, return to the official destination and follow the live-player or viewing control Nintendo provides.

Nintendo’s older U.S. recap also identifies @IndieWorldNA on X as a source for indie-game news. The available information does not verify a particular alert or notification setting, so treat the account as an announcement source rather than a guaranteed reminder service.

Popular on Amazon
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

What the U.S. page currently shows

The U.S. hub currently labels its featured presentation Indie World Showcase 10.28.2026. Its Watch now control leads to Nintendo’s dedicated showcase page, where the video is embedded. Because the label is October 28, 2026, it should be read as the date of the displayed presentation, not as a claim that a show is live on October 30.

What is the official Indie World replay right now?

The current official replay is reached from Nintendo’s U.S. hub through Watch now and is hosted on Nintendo’s dedicated showcase page: nintendo.com/us/indie-world/showcase/. The page includes Nintendo’s embedded YouTube player and a list of showcase titles.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Nintendo describes the featured presentation this way: “Tune in for roughly 15 minutes of new announcements and updates on indie games coming to Nintendo Switch 2 and Nintendo Switch.” The roughly 15-minute figure is Nintendo’s estimate for that featured October showcase. It is not a guaranteed duration for every Indie World and is not a viewership statistic.

  1. Go to the U.S. Indie World hub.
  2. Select Watch now for the featured showcase.
  3. On the showcase page, press play in Nintendo’s embedded player. Use the title list on the same page to identify the games shown.

You can open the showcase page as a normal web page. A Nintendo Switch console or a paid game membership is not stated as a requirement merely to reach Nintendo’s web player. Hardware becomes relevant only if you later decide to play one of the announced games.

Where can I find older official Indie World videos?

For an older presentation, use a dated Nintendo news recap or the official hub that the recap identifies. These routes are Nintendo-hosted and help you distinguish an archived broadcast from a newly announced event.

March 3, 2026 U.S. recap

Nintendo’s March 3, 2026 U.S. news recap embeds its presentation in the article. Open the recap at Nintendo’s Indie World showcase news page, then use the embedded player in the article. The article date identifies which presentation the recording belongs to.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Also popular on Amazon
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

August 7, 2025 U.S. recap

Nintendo’s August 7, 2025 recap directs readers to the official Indie World hub to see that presentation in full. If a dated recap does not keep the player inline, follow its link to Nintendo’s hub and look for the corresponding dated showcase.

These examples establish practical official archive routes, not a verified, exhaustive list of every Indie World broadcast. If a particular old presentation is missing from the current hub, a dated Nintendo recap is a better lead than a similarly titled third-party upload.

Which official viewing route should I use?

Choose the U.S. hub for the current featured presentation or a newly announced event. Choose a dated news recap when you are looking for a specific older broadcast.

Route What it identifies How playback is offered Date context Geographic edition
U.S. Indie World hub The currently featured showcase and the destination Nintendo wants viewers to use Watch now opens Nintendo’s showcase page with an embedded YouTube player Currently labeled October 28, 2026; not a next-show date United States
Dated Nintendo news recap An older presentation named by the article’s publication or showcase context May embed the video in the article or send readers to the official hub For example, March 3, 2026 or August 7, 2025 recap routes Use the edition stated by the article; the examples are U.S. pages

The YouTube player embedded on a Nintendo page is an official-page playback method. That does not make every independently uploaded video with “Indie World” in its title authentic. Verify the Nintendo page and its date before treating a video as an official broadcast.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

When is the next Indie World livestream?

No verified next-show date or start time is currently established by Nintendo’s U.S. hub. The October 28, 2026 label identifies the replay that is featured now; it does not schedule the next presentation.

For a future event, check the U.S. hub again immediately before making viewing plans and use only the announcement’s stated time. Do not reuse October 28, 2026 as an upcoming appointment, and do not infer a start hour from the replay page.

Also popular on Amazon
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Why can two Nintendo pages show different dates?

Nintendo publishes region-specific pages. The U.S. hub labels its latest featured showcase October 28, 2026, while Nintendo’s Australian page labels its latest showcase October 29, 2026: Nintendo Australia’s Indie World article.

Those labels belong to their respective regional editions. A date on the Australian page should not be copied into U.S. live-viewing instructions, and a difference between the pages is not by itself evidence that one page is wrong. Use the Nintendo site for the country in which you are watching.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Do I need a Nintendo Switch to watch?

No console purchase is needed merely to open Nintendo’s web page and watch its embedded presentation. The showcase is delivered through a browser page; the console matters later if you choose to play an announced title.

  • Watching: Use the Nintendo hub, showcase page or a Nintendo news recap in a web browser.
  • Playing: Check each game’s supported system before buying or downloading it. Nintendo’s presentations can cover Nintendo Switch 2, Nintendo Switch or both.
  • Buying or wish-listing: Nintendo’s regional recap pages can point to storefront information after the presentation; those links are for game discovery, not a requirement for viewing.

Do not treat the phrase “coming to Nintendo Switch 2 and Nintendo Switch” as proof that every game in a showcase supports both systems. Confirm the platform on the individual game or storefront information.

How do I verify that a replay is genuinely official?

Use the page’s Nintendo domain and the context around its player rather than relying on a video title alone.

  1. Check the domain. The U.S. routes use nintendo.com/us/indie-world/, nintendo.com/us/indie-world/showcase/ or a Nintendo news article.
  2. Check the page label. The showcase title and date should match the presentation you intend to watch.
  3. Check the player’s placement. An embedded YouTube player inside Nintendo’s page is an official-page route; an arbitrary upload found through search is not verified simply because its title looks familiar.
  4. Check regional context. A U.S. page and an Australian page may display different local date labels.
  5. Check the surrounding information. Nintendo’s showcase page includes a title list, while a dated recap identifies the article or presentation date.

If a link redirects to a page that is not on Nintendo’s domain, or if its date conflicts with the Nintendo page, return to the hub and start there. This avoids mistaking commentary, clipped footage or an unofficial re-upload for the complete presentation.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Also popular on Amazon
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Widely Compatible: Transform any USB-C port into a USB-A port and USB-A port into a USB-C port, and connect up a wide range of USB-C(including MacBook, iPad Pro/Air/Mini, iPhone models with USB C ports, Samsung Galaxy series, and Google Pixel series. ) and USB A devices(including external hard drives, phones, mice, printers, and more)
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

What should I do if the page does not match the video I expected?

Most mismatches come from date, region or archive context rather than from a need for special viewing software. Work through these checks in order.

The page shows a replay when you expected a live event

Read the showcase label and date first. The current U.S. hub’s October 28, 2026 item is a replay. If Nintendo has not posted a new announcement with a future start time, there is no verified live appointment to follow.

The date differs from another Nintendo page

Confirm the country edition in the page address. Compare the U.S. hub with the regional page for your location instead of combining dates from different editions.

The old presentation is not listed prominently

Search Nintendo’s dated Indie World news recaps, including the March 3, 2026 U.S. recap route. The hub’s featured item can change, so a current landing page is not an exhaustive index of every previous broadcast.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The video is unavailable or the player does not appear

Reload the Nintendo page and use the page’s own showcase link rather than a separate upload. If the page itself has changed, return to the U.S. hub and follow its current Watch now control; do not infer a new event time from a broken or cached player.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How should I follow announcements without missing a show?

Keep the U.S. Indie World hub as the bookmark you check when Nintendo announces another presentation. Nintendo’s U.S. recap also names @IndieWorldNA on X for indie-game news, which can help you notice announcements, but the available information does not establish a guaranteed alert feature.

Also popular on Amazon
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
  1. Bookmark the official hub.
  2. When a notice appears, record the region, presentation date and announced start time together.
  3. On the scheduled day, reopen Nintendo’s page instead of relying on an old calendar entry.
  4. Afterward, use Watch now or the dated recap to reach the recording.

This process keeps a replay date from becoming a false future appointment and keeps regional labels attached to the correct audience.

What can I do after watching?

Use the title list and Nintendo’s regional information to decide which announcements deserve a closer look. Check the supported system for each game, because a showcase can include titles for Nintendo Switch 2, Nintendo Switch or both.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Check platform support title by title

Do not infer compatibility from the showcase’s general description. A game listed in a presentation covering both systems may still be announced for only one of them. Confirm the platform on Nintendo’s game or storefront information before buying, pre-ordering or adding it to a wish list.

Consider hardware only for playing

A Nintendo Switch 2 console or a Nintendo Switch console is relevant only if the game you want supports that system and you intend to play it. Neither is needed to watch the web replay. The available information does not verify Amazon inventory or prices, so treat any hardware search as a separate purchase decision.

How we selected the viewing guidance

The routes above are limited to Nintendo-hosted pages and the distinctions those pages establish: the U.S. hub as the current starting point, the embedded showcase page as the replay destination, dated Nintendo recaps as older-video paths, and regional pages as the source of local date labels. Dates, duration language and platform references are kept with the page or edition that publishes them, rather than generalized to every Indie World presentation.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are all Indie World showcases about 15 minutes long?

No. Nintendo’s “roughly 15 minutes” wording applies to the featured October 2026 presentation and is an estimate. It should not be used to predict the runtime of a future showcase or an older broadcast.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Can I watch an Indie World replay without a Nintendo account?

The cited viewing pages are ordinary Nintendo web pages with an embedded player, and the available information does not state that an account is required to open them. Nintendo may apply separate account rules to later purchases or platform features, which is different from reaching the replay page.

Why does an Australian Indie World page use a different date from the U.S. page?

Nintendo maintains regional editions, so each page labels the presentation for its own market. Keep the date tied to the page’s country and use the U.S. page when planning U.S. viewing rather than converting or combining the labels.

Where should I look if Nintendo changes the featured replay?

Return to the official U.S. Indie World hub and follow its current showcase link. If you need a particular older broadcast, use a dated Nintendo news recap, since the landing page’s featured item can change and is not an exhaustive archive.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Read next

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.