Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PC×
Skip to content
VGSources
Blog

Rainbow Six Siege X: Year 10 Roadmap, PC Requirements and Console Specs

Ubisoft’s Siege X Year 10 roadmap spans launch features, map updates and seasonal plans. Compare the published PC requirements and console targets, with live roadmap statuses including released and delayed items.
Length4 min Posted Quest giverVGSources Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Rainbow Six Siege X launched on June 10, 2025, as a major free upgrade for existing owners, alongside Free Access for new players. Ubisoft’s Year 10 roadmap mixed launch-day changes with later seasonal plans; its live roadmap now marks many items released and some reputation and abandon-penalty work delayed. The hardware figures below are Ubisoft’s published targets, not independent performance tests.

What Siege X and Free Access include

Ubisoft announced Siege X as a substantial update to Rainbow Six Siege, arriving June 10, 2025. Existing owners received the upgrade, while newcomers could use Free Access for Quick Match, Unranked and Dual Front. Dual Front is not supported on PS4 or Xbox One, according to Ubisoft’s launch guide.

Daybreak, the launch operation, introduced a communication wheel, weapon inspection, veteran rewards, the return of Unranked, an overhauled audio system, a refreshed menu and an esports tab. Ubisoft also listed operator banter, skill decay, Clash’s remaster, and onboarding and training updates. The live roadmap marks Daybreak’s launch features released.

Year 10 roadmap: announced plans and current status

Ubisoft’s May 2025 reveal laid out a year of seasonal updates, competitive changes, map work and events. The live roadmap provides the more current status labels; the distinction matters because an item announced as a plan is not necessarily delivered on the originally expected timetable.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege 1,200 R6 Credits | PC | Ubisoft Connect [Online Game Code]
  • 1,200 in-game credits for Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege.
  • Use these credits in-game to purchase the newest Operators, uniforms, weapon skins, charms, and more!
  • R6 Credit code will be delivered via email from Amazon and redeemed in the Ubisoft Connect launcher
Operation or period Roadmap items Current status shown
Prep Phase Year 10 opening operation Released March 4, 2025
Daybreak Siege X launch features, including audio overhaul, Clash remaster, menu refresh, operator banter and onboarding updates Released June 10, 2025
High Stakes Denari and the Glaive-12; Dual Front update; modernized Nighthaven, Lair and Consulate; Siege Cup squad stats and weekend access; voice chat moderation Released September 2, 2025
Tenfold Pursuit Thatcher remaster; PMR90A2 for several operators; Fortress rework; ranked matchmaking improvements; Testing Grounds; modernized Theme Park and Skyscraper; 10-year anniversary event Released December 2, 2025
Reputation and abandon penalties New reputation-system actions and improvements to abandon penalties Delayed on the live roadmap

The reveal-era plan also covered a new Swiss defender and weapon, an operator remaster and shared new weapon, further training work, balancing, ranked matchmaking improvements, Testing Grounds, a Halloween event and Siege Cup access on weekends. Treat those as announced plans; consult the live roadmap for status rather than assuming every reveal item arrived as first described. Ubisoft’s roadmap describes the intended audio changes this way: “Reverb and propagation modifications will help you pinpoint where and how far something could be, making auditory information more accurate.” This is Ubisoft’s description of the goal, not an independent evaluation.

Rainbow Six Siege X PC requirements

The following are Ubisoft’s May and June 2025 published requirements and performance targets. “High” and “Ultra” are the tier labels in Ubisoft’s launch guide; stated frame rates are targets, not guaranteed results on every system. The guide differentiates Core Siege and Dual Front targets at the high tiers.

Rank #2
Sale
Rainbow Six Siege - Elite Edition, PlayStation 5
  • Get the Elite Edition of Rainbow Six Siege X to get access to all game modes and instantly unlock 16 additional operators!
  • High stakes 5v5 attack vs. Defense - Alternate between attack and defense, adapting your approach to operators and maps. Feel the thrill and intensity of the action as you leverage next-level destruction and gadgetry to outsmart your opponents in every round.
  • Tools of destruction - Destruction is more than chaos: it is a key tool for your success. Use the environment to your advantage – turn walls into windows of opportunity.
  • Dual front: dynamic tactical 6v6 warfare - Engage in intense 6v6 battles, where attackers and defenders fight side by side and push to capture enemy sectors while defending their own.
  • From recruit to elite - A solid onboarding journey for new players, including a new clearance level path that helps you learn the basics progressively and build the skills and confidence you need before jumping into tactical action.
Ubisoft tier and target CPU GPU Memory OS / API Storage
Minimum, 1080p / 60 FPS AMD Ryzen 3 3100 or Intel Core i3-8100 NVIDIA GTX 1650 4 GB, AMD RX 5500 XT 4 GB, or Intel Arc A380 6 GB 8 GB RAM Windows 10 or 11; DirectX 12 65 GB SSD
Recommended High, 1080p; 120 FPS Core Siege / 60 FPS Dual Front AMD Ryzen 5 3600 or Intel Core i5-10400 NVIDIA RTX 2060 6 GB, AMD RX 6600 8 GB, or Intel Arc A750 8 GB 16 GB RAM Windows 11; DirectX 12 65 GB SSD
Recommended High, 1440p; 120 FPS Core Siege / 60 FPS Dual Front AMD Ryzen 5 3600 or Intel Core i5-10400 NVIDIA RTX 3070 8 GB, AMD RX 6600 8 GB, or Intel Arc B580 12 GB 16 GB RAM Windows 11; DirectX 12 65 GB SSD
Recommended High, 2160p; 120 FPS Core Siege / 60 FPS Dual Front AMD Ryzen 5 3600 or Intel Core i5-10400 NVIDIA RTX 3080 10 GB or AMD RX 6800 XT 16 GB 16 GB RAM Windows 11; DirectX 12 65 GB SSD
Recommended Ultra, 2160p / 120 FPS AMD Ryzen 5 5600X or Intel Core i5-11600K NVIDIA RTX 4070 Ti Super 16 GB or AMD RX 7900 XT 20 GB 16 GB RAM Windows 11; DirectX 12 110 GB SSD

These specifications identify Ubisoft’s published targets, not a finding that every listed component combination performs identically. The Ubisoft Store’s French-localized listing shows a different GPU example for its 1440p high tier than the June launch guide. The table above follows the dated launch guide for the launch-era comparison; requirements listings can vary by publication date and region.

Siege X console specs and mode support

Ubisoft’s launch guide separates quality and performance modes for current-generation consoles. The resolutions and frame rates in this table are stated Ubisoft targets.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege X - Elite Edition - Xbox Series X|S [Digital Code]
  • Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege X is the undisputed reference in tactical team shooters, where elite strategy and execution triumph.
  • Siege X marks the biggest evolution in its history, and deepens the game’s tactical core.
Console Mode Resolution and target frame rate Mode coverage
PlayStation 5 / PS5 Pro Performance 2160p; 120 FPS in Core Siege, 60 FPS in Dual Front Core Siege and Dual Front
PlayStation 5 / PS5 Pro Quality 2160p / 60 FPS Guide lists the quality target
Xbox Series S Performance 1080p; 120 FPS in Core Siege, 60 FPS in Dual Front Core Siege and Dual Front
Xbox Series S Quality 1728p / 60 FPS Guide lists the quality target
Xbox Series X Performance 2160p; 120 FPS in Core Siege, 60 FPS in Dual Front Core Siege and Dual Front
Xbox Series X Quality 2160p / 60 FPS Guide lists the quality target
Xbox One Not specified 900p / 60 FPS Core Siege only
Xbox One X Not specified 1728p / 60 FPS Core Siege only

Ubisoft’s May 18, 2025 specifications post lists the Xbox One and Xbox One X Core Siege figures; its June 4 launch guide states that Dual Front is not supported on PS4 or Xbox One. The older console figures should not be read as Dual Front targets.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Launch download sizes are not current storage guarantees

Ubisoft’s June 2025 launch guide listed these patch download sizes. They describe the launch-era download, not necessarily the current install size or free-space requirement:

Rank #4
Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege - PlayStation 4
  • Jump into the latest expansion, Operation Phantom Sight, and play as the two new operators, Nokk and Warden
  • Command an arsenal of gadgets to secure the win: Set traps, fly drones, track footsteps, see through walls, and more
  • Lead your teammates to victory in intense, fast paced PVP matches across a wide variety of destructible arenas
  • Join a massive online community of over 45 million players as you fight for supremacy
  • An ever expanding universe of Operators, gadgets, items, and events updated all year long
  • Ubisoft Connect PC: 51.9 GB; 91.53 GB with Ultra HD textures.
  • Steam PC: 51.9 GB; 39.1 GB with Ultra HD textures, as printed in the guide.
  • Xbox One: 37.6 GB.
  • Xbox Series X|S: 57.6 GB.
  • PS4: 48.63 GB.
  • PS5: 41.37 GB.

For PC, use the SSD capacity in the requirements table as the published tier requirement and check the platform’s current download or install prompt before freeing space; a launch patch download figure is not a reliable substitute for current storage information.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
Bestseller No. 4
Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege - PlayStation 4
Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege - PlayStation 4
Join a massive online community of over 45 million players as you fight for supremacy; An ever expanding universe of Operators, gadgets, items, and events updated all year long
$15.97
Bestseller No. 5
Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege 2,670 R6 Credits | PC | Ubisoft Connect [Online Game Code]
Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege 2,670 R6 Credits | PC | Ubisoft Connect [Online Game Code]
2,670 in-game credits for Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege.
$19.99
Best Value
Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege 2,670 R6 Credits | PC | Ubisoft Connect [Online Game Code]
  • 2,670 in-game credits for Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege.
  • Use these credits in-game to purchase the newest Operators, uniforms, weapon skins, charms, and more!
  • R6 Credit code will be delivered via email from Amazon and redeemed in the Ubisoft Connect launcher

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More quests from Patch Notes

  1. How to Turn On Vibrant Visuals in MinecraftMinecraftBlog3min
  2. Best Multiplayer Games for Low-End PCsBlog4min
  3. Minecraft: How To Use And Install OptiFineBlog5min
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.