Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan Now×
Skip to content
VGSources
Blog

Six quick PS Plus Platinum candidates to check before GTA 6

A Brazil-configured PS Plus list names six low-difficulty Platinum candidates, but regional availability and trophy requirements need checking before you start.
Length3 min Posted Quest giverVGSources Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Six games on a Brazil-configured PlayStation Plus catalogue list are estimated to take 2–12 hours to Platinum, but that list does not confirm they are currently included in the US catalogue—or in any other region. Treat them as candidates, not guaranteed subscription games, and check your own catalogue before planning a deadline run. PlayStation Store lists Grand Theft Auto VI for PS5 with a November 19, 2026 release date; that date is current to its 2026 listing and may change.

What these six picks can—and can’t—tell you

PlatPrices’ PS Plus Extra list, last updated September 9, 2026, was configured to Brazil. It gives estimated Platinum times for six low-difficulty candidates. Those figures are third-party estimates, not independently validated completion times, and they do not establish that the games are in the US catalogue or remain available elsewhere. Catalogue membership is also not the same as owning a game: access requires an active qualifying PlayStation Plus plan.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Game Estimated Platinum time What is established about requirements
Monopoly Madness 2–10 hours Specific playthrough, missable-trophy, and online requirements are not stated in the PlatPrices listing cited here.
Assassin’s Creed Freedom Cry 5–8 hours Specific playthrough, missable-trophy, and online requirements are not stated in the PlatPrices listing cited here.
Concrete Genie Digital – Deluxe Edition 6–10 hours Specific playthrough, missable-trophy, and online requirements are not stated in the PlatPrices listing cited here.
Valiant Hearts: The Great War 7–8 hours Specific playthrough, missable-trophy, and online requirements are not stated in the PlatPrices listing cited here.
Far Cry 3 Blood Dragon Classic Edition 8 hours Specific playthrough, missable-trophy, and online requirements are not stated in the PlatPrices listing cited here.
Child of Light 8–12 hours Specific playthrough, missable-trophy, and online requirements are not stated in the PlatPrices listing cited here.

The time estimates and regional-list qualification in this table come from PlatPrices’ Brazil-configured page, which reports a September 9, 2026 update. The page advises checking PlayStation Store because the catalogue rotates. The ranges are not guarantees; your route, trophy cleanup, and experience can affect the time.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How to confirm a game is actually a quick Platinum for you

  1. Check the catalogue for your account’s region. Use PlayStation’s live games list or the catalogue on your console. Confirm that the exact game and edition are included now; a third-party Brazil-configured list does not establish availability for a US account or another region.
  2. Check the membership tier. PlayStation says Extra includes the Game Catalog, while Premium includes Extra benefits plus the Classics Catalog. The catalogue and tier required for each specific game must be checked in your region.
  3. Open the exact edition’s trophy list. Confirm that it has a Platinum trophy and that the list matches the edition you can access. Do not assume a similarly named release has the same trophy list.
  4. Read a current trophy guide before starting. Verify total completion-time and difficulty estimates, whether a second playthrough or cleanup is needed, and whether any trophies are missable or require online play or co-op. Those details are not established for these six by the cited catalogue listing.
  5. Recheck the removal status if you are on a deadline. PlayStation notes that some catalogue games have end dates and that availability varies by region, tier, and time. If a title is scheduled to leave, decide whether its remaining window suits your plan.

Why “quick-hit” does not necessarily mean a quick Platinum

PlayStation.Blog’s January 14, 2026 quick-hit guide highlighted The Pedestrian, LocoRoco Remastered, and You Suck At Parking as games suited to brief sessions. That description is about session length, not verified total time to Platinum or trophy requirements. A game can work well in short bursts and still take longer to finish its trophy list.

#1 Best Overall
$25 PlayStation Store Gift Card [Digital Code]
  • Redeem for anything on PlayStationStore: games, add-ons, PlayStationPlus and more.
  • Everything you want to play. Choose from the largest library of PlayStation content.
  • Use gift card funds to contribute towards PlayStationPlus memberships.

PlatPrices describes an easy Platinum as one that most players can complete with relatively little skill, time, or grinding, and offers filters for time and difficulty. Its estimates are a useful starting point, not a promise that a particular player will finish within the listed window.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What “free on PS Plus” means

These are not permanently free-to-keep games. PlayStation Plus catalogue access depends on an active membership at the required tier, and catalogue games can leave the service. PlayStation’s PS Plus FAQ states: “The Game Catalog and Classics Catalog will also be available to members of their corresponding membership plan, but some games may have an end date when they will be removed from the PlayStation Plus service.” Check the current listing and its tier before treating any candidate as available to play.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
$25 PlayStation Store Gift Card [Digital Code]
$25 PlayStation Store Gift Card [Digital Code]
Redeem for anything on PlayStationStore: games, add-ons, PlayStationPlus and more.; Everything you want to play. Choose from the largest library of PlayStation content.
$25.00
Bestseller No. 2
$10 -PlayStation Store Gift Card [Digital Code]
$10 -PlayStation Store Gift Card [Digital Code]
Redeem for anything on PlayStationStore: games, add-ons, PlayStationPlus and more.; Everything you want to play. Choose from the largest library of PlayStation content.
$10.00
Bestseller No. 3
$50 PlayStation Store Gift Card [Digital Code]
$50 PlayStation Store Gift Card [Digital Code]
Redeem for anything on PlayStationStore: games, add-ons, PlayStationPlus and more.; Everything you want to play. Choose from the largest library of PlayStation content.
$50.00
Bestseller No. 4
$100 PlayStation Store Gift Card [Digital Code]
$100 PlayStation Store Gift Card [Digital Code]
Redeem for anything on PlayStationStore: games, add-ons, PlayStationPlus and more.; Everything you want to play. Choose from the largest library of PlayStation content.
$100.00
Rank #4
$100 PlayStation Store Gift Card [Digital Code]
  • Redeem for anything on PlayStationStore: games, add-ons, PlayStationPlus and more.
  • Everything you want to play. Choose from the largest library of PlayStation content.
  • Use gift card funds to contribute towards PlayStationPlus memberships.
Rank #3
$50 PlayStation Store Gift Card [Digital Code]
  • Redeem for anything on PlayStationStore: games, add-ons, PlayStationPlus and more.
  • Everything you want to play. Choose from the largest library of PlayStation content.
  • Use gift card funds to contribute towards PlayStationPlus memberships.
Rank #2
$10 -PlayStation Store Gift Card [Digital Code]
  • Redeem for anything on PlayStationStore: games, add-ons, PlayStationPlus and more.
  • Everything you want to play. Choose from the largest library of PlayStation content.
  • Use gift card funds to contribute towards PlayStationPlus memberships.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More quests from Patch Notes

  1. How to Set Up a RedM (RDR2) Server in 2026: License Key, txAdmin and server.cfg, Step by StepBlog11min
  2. Best RedM (RDR2) Server Hosting in 2026: Comparing Four Hosts on Slots, Memory and PriceBlog10min
  3. How to Host a Mindustry Server in 2026: server-release.jar, Port 6567 and the Commands That MatterBlog7min
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.