Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix NowHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
VGSOURCES
Get listed

PATCH 2026.10.30

What Happens After You Beat Black Flag Resynced in New Game+?

By VGSources Team 9 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.

Yes—Assassin’s Creed Black Flag Resynced has a New Game+ mode. Ubisoft says it begins automatically when you beat the campaign. Your levels, skills, weapons, upgrades, and cosmetics are retained for the new run. New Game+ also has its own difficulty setting and enemy scaling, while Ubisoft describes a progression path covering five New Game+ runs and a level-100 maximum. Those five runs are a progression target, not a confirmed limit on replaying the campaign. If you only want to revisit a mission or a selected activity, use the separate replay features instead of starting another full campaign. Exact save-slot behavior, and the fate of every map objective or collectible, has not been specified in the available official information.

What is New Game+ in Assassin’s Creed Black Flag Resynced?

New Game+ is a second campaign run that keeps your character and equipment progression instead of making you begin as an entirely fresh character. In Resynced, Ubisoft separates this mode from mission and selected-activity replay: New Game+ is for playing through the story again, while replay tools are for returning to individual content.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The distinction matters because the game does not describe New Game+ as a universal “everything carries over” state. Ubisoft explicitly names several retained categories, but the available FAQ material does not settle every map marker, collectible, objective flag, or save-state detail. Treat the stated categories as confirmed and everything else as unconfirmed until the game or a later official update says otherwise.

How do I unlock or start New Game+?

Beat the campaign. Ubisoft’s FAQ says, “New Game+ just starts automatically upon beating the game.” That wording does not document a separate New Game+ menu, a button you must press, or a particular save slot that the mode overwrites, so those details should not be assumed.

Popular on Amazon
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Because the official description uses “automatically,” searching for a conventional unlock quest or a manually activated option may send you in the wrong direction. Finish the campaign, allow the completion sequence and save process to occur, then follow the on-screen flow presented by your current build. If your game does not behave that way, check for a title update and the latest Ubisoft FAQ rather than deleting a completed save or experimenting with unverified slot-management steps.

What carries over into New Game+?

Ubisoft expressly lists five retained categories: levels, skills, weapons, upgrades, and cosmetics. These are the progression systems you can rely on when planning a second campaign.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Category What the official information establishes How to interpret it
Levels Your level is retained. You do not return to the opening campaign level when the new run begins.
Skills Learned skills are retained. Abilities you unlocked remain part of your character progression.
Weapons Weapons are retained. Your acquired arsenal is included among the named carryover categories.
Upgrades Upgrades are retained. Upgrade progression is not described as resetting for the new campaign.
Cosmetics Cosmetics are retained. Cosmetic unlocks are included even though they are not combat statistics.

This list is deliberately narrower than saying “everything carries over.” The consulted official material does not provide a complete reset-and-carryover matrix for story flags, map exploration, collectibles, side-objective completion, economy variables, or individual save-state markers. If one of those details affects your decision to begin another run, look for an explicit in-game prompt or an updated Ubisoft statement instead of relying on assumptions from the original Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag.

What resets, and what remains unknown?

There is no substantiated universal reset list in the available Resynced documentation. It is safe to plan around the five retained categories, but it is not safe to promise that every completed activity, discovered location, collectible, or objective flag will be preserved—or cleared—in a particular way.

This uncertainty is especially important for players who want a clean collectible hunt, a fresh map, or a specific completion percentage. A retained weapon or cosmetic does not automatically tell you how the game records the related unlock, and a new campaign does not by itself prove that every world-state marker has been reset. Keep those questions separate from the confirmed character-progression carryover.

Also popular on Amazon
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Is New Game+ harder?

New Game+ is designed to provide a different challenge. Ubisoft describes five ordinary difficulty settings, a difficulty setting specific to New Game+, and enemy scaling in New Game+. That establishes a dedicated New Game+ challenge layer, but the available information does not publish enemy-health multipliers, damage values, or a rule saying that every difficulty option can be changed freely during a run.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

In practical terms, expect the New Game+ setting and scaling system to matter even though you bring a developed character into the campaign. Do not interpret “enemy scaling” as proof that every enemy always matches your level, nor interpret the existence of five standard settings as proof that the New Game+ setting behaves identically to them. Ubisoft’s wording supports the existence of these systems, not a complete explanation of their formulas or mid-run controls.

Do five New Game+ runs mean there is a replay limit?

No confirmed five-playthrough cap has been established. Ubisoft describes full progression across five New Game+ runs and separately states a maximum level of 100. Those figures describe how progression is structured; they do not demonstrate that the fifth run is the last campaign the game permits.

Think of five runs as a roadmap to the stated progression ceiling, not as a lockout. You may choose to stop once you reach the level-100 maximum or complete the progression path, but the available official wording does not say that the campaign becomes unavailable afterward. It also does not specify whether additional runs continue to grant meaningful level gains once the ceiling is reached.

Can I replay a mission without restarting the whole campaign?

Yes. Resynced provides mission replay and selected-activity replay as options separate from New Game+. Use those tools when your goal is to revisit one piece of content rather than begin another complete story run.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Also popular on Amazon
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

The distinction is straightforward:

Your goal Use Why
Play the entire story again with your developed character New Game+ It starts a new campaign while retaining the officially listed progression categories.
Revisit a particular story mission Mission replay You return to individual campaign content without committing to another full run.
Revisit a supported non-mission activity Selected-activity replay You can replay the activity directly when it is included by the game’s replay system.

Ubisoft’s description does not establish an exhaustive, activity-by-activity list. Therefore, do not assume that every side quest, encounter, collectible route, or open-world event has a replay entry merely because mission replay exists.

Which mode should I choose?

Choose based on whether you want progression or a quick return to content. New Game+ is the right choice for a second campaign and later-run progression; replay tools are the right choice for a single mission or selected activity.

  • Choose New Game+ when: you want to replay the narrative, keep your level and gear, experience the New Game+-specific challenge, or continue toward the five-run progression path.
  • Choose mission replay when: you want to practice, revisit, or rewatch a particular story mission without beginning the campaign again.
  • Choose selected-activity replay when: the activity you want is offered by the replay menu and you do not need a full campaign restart.

Do not use New Game+ simply as a substitute for a replay button. It changes the scope of what you are doing: you are beginning another campaign, not loading one isolated encounter.

What should I do before finishing the first campaign?

There is no required pre-New-Game+ checklist published by Ubisoft, but a few planning steps reduce surprises:

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  1. Confirm that the campaign is actually complete. New Game+ is tied to beating the game, not to reaching an arbitrary level or collecting a particular number of items.
  2. Finish any content you want to experience in the original world state. The official material does not explain how every objective, collectible, or map marker behaves after the new run begins.
  3. Record your preferred difficulty and goals. New Game+ has its own setting and enemy scaling, and the documentation does not promise unrestricted mid-run switching.
  4. Keep your completion save until you understand the prompt shown by your build. Ubisoft has not published exact overwrite, slot, or return-to-world-state behavior in the cited information.
  5. Install available game updates before starting. New Game+ rules can be clarified or changed by a later update, so the current in-game instructions take priority over older explanations.

These steps are precautions, not hidden requirements. The only stated unlock condition is completing the game, and the only confirmed carryover list is the five categories above.

Also popular on Amazon
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Widely Compatible: Transform any USB-C port into a USB-A port and USB-A port into a USB-C port, and connect up a wide range of USB-C(including MacBook, iPad Pro/Air/Mini, iPhone models with USB C ports, Samsung Galaxy series, and Google Pixel series. ) and USB A devices(including external hard drives, phones, mice, printers, and more)
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Will New Game+ delete my completed save?

The available official information does not answer that question. It does not specify whether the mode creates a new slot, converts the completion save, preserves a separate completed-world state, or offers a return option after starting.

Do not infer save behavior from the original Black Flag or from another game’s New Game+ implementation. Read the confirmation text presented by your current version carefully, and avoid deleting a completed save until you have verified what the prompt means. If the prompt is unclear, consult Ubisoft’s current support information rather than relying on a forum assumption.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How should I interpret the level-100 ceiling?

Level 100 is the stated maximum level, so it represents the top of the documented level progression. It does not mean that every player must reach level 100, nor does it prove that all other progression systems stop changing at the same moment.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The five-run description and the level cap answer different questions: five runs describe the published path to full New Game+ progression, while level 100 describes the level ceiling. Neither statement supplies a rule about rewards, difficulty changes, or replay availability after the ceiling is reached.

What if New Game+ does not appear after completion?

First verify that the campaign-ending state has fully registered and that the game is running the current update. Because Ubisoft describes New Game+ as automatic, there may be no separate unlock menu to search for.

Also popular on Amazon
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

If the mode still does not start or the prompt differs from the documented behavior, preserve your completed save and check the latest official FAQ or support guidance. Do not treat an absent menu option as permission to overwrite a slot, and do not assume that a missing replay entry means the underlying content is permanently unavailable.

Bottom line: is New Game+ worth using?

Use New Game+ when you want another complete campaign with your level, skills, weapons, upgrades, and cosmetics intact, plus the mode’s dedicated difficulty and enemy scaling. Use mission or selected-activity replay when you only want to revisit a specific piece of content. Ubisoft’s five-run progression description and level-100 maximum explain the intended progression arc, but they are not evidence of a five-run replay limit. Save-slot behavior and the treatment of every objective or collectible remain matters to verify in your current version.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do I have to complete five New Game+ runs to reach level 100?

Ubisoft presents five New Game+ runs as the route to full progression and lists level 100 as the maximum level. The documentation does not say that every player must finish exactly five campaigns, so treat the figure as a progression plan rather than a mandatory schedule.

Can I change the difficulty after starting New Game+?

The official description confirms five standard settings, a New Game+-specific setting, and enemy scaling, but it does not document unrestricted mid-run difficulty changes. Check the options and confirmation text in your current build instead of assuming that every setting remains freely switchable.

Are collectibles and map completion carried into New Game+?

The confirmed carryover list covers levels, skills, weapons, upgrades, and cosmetics only. Ubisoft’s available information does not provide a definitive rule for every collectible, map objective, or completion percentage.

What is the safest way to protect my completed campaign save?

Because Ubisoft has not specified slot creation or overwrite behavior, keep the completed save intact until you understand the prompt shown by your version. If the wording is ambiguous, consult current official support guidance before confirming the New Game+ start.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Does replaying one mission count as another New Game+ run?

No. Mission replay and selected-activity replay are separate systems for returning to individual content; a New Game+ run means beginning another full campaign with retained progression.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Read next

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.