Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
For most buyers, Standard is the simplest way to get the game, Digital Deluxe is the strongest digital-value option, Physical Deluxe is the boxed package to choose for discs and collectibles, and the standalone Artwork from Baldur’s Gate 3 is the best purchase for an art-book reader. The Collector’s Edition is a different proposition: a memorabilia-heavy set that makes sense mainly at a fair resale price and in complete, verified condition.
The important distinction is between a game edition, a physical merchandise bundle and a dedicated art book. This guide separates those purchases, explains the platform-specific discs, and shows what the documented art books do—and do not—have in common.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
At a glance
| Name | Best for | Key spec | Free plan / price | Platforms | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | Playing the base game with no extras | Base-game purchase | Price not stated in the available listing | Not stated in the listing | Oct 2026 |
| Digital Deluxe | Digital bonuses and downloadable extras | Digital OST, artbook, character sheets and in-game item packs | $79.99 for PC on Larian’s U.S. Merch Store | Digital platforms; exact platform breakdown not stated | Oct 2026 |
| Physical Deluxe | A boxed game with physical collectibles | Three CDs, map, 32 stickers, two patches and poster | Price and regional stock vary | PS5, Xbox and PC versions | Oct 2026 |
| Artwork from Baldur’s Gate 3 | Readers who want a dedicated physical art book | 192-page hardcover; 170gsm matte coated paper | $49.99 U.S.; €49.99 on the regional listing | Not applicable—a book | Oct 2026 |
| Collector’s Edition | Serious memorabilia collectors | Drow diorama, 160-page hardcover art book and metal d20 | Current resale price and stock not established | Edition-specific; current platform availability varies | Oct 2026 |
Prices and availability in this table are time- and region-sensitive. The U.S. prices come from Larian Studios’ listed products; the regional euro price and stock signals come from a separate regional catalog.
Which Baldur’s Gate 3 edition should you buy?
Choose according to the object you actually want rather than treating every “Deluxe” label as the same product.
Popular on Amazon
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
- Choose Standard if your priority is access to the game and you do not need cosmetic items, a soundtrack, a digital artbook or physical merchandise.
- Choose Digital Deluxe if you want the game plus digital extras. Its package combines in-game bonuses with a digital soundtrack, digital artbook and digital character sheets.
- Choose Physical Deluxe if the box, CDs, map, stickers, patches and poster matter more than owning a premium art book.
- Choose the standalone hardcover if concept art and production design are the main reason you are spending money. It is a separate physical art object, not simply the digital bonus in a larger format.
- Choose Collector’s Edition only when the diorama and complete memorabilia set justify resale-market cost, shipping and condition risk.
The Digital Deluxe and Physical Deluxe packages overlap in game-related bonus content, but they serve different ownership preferences. The standalone book and the Collector’s Edition book also have different documented page counts, so they should not be assumed to be identical editions.
What do you get with the Standard edition?
Standard is the base-game route shown in the official Baldur’s Gate 3 purchase selector. It is the lowest-complexity choice: you pay for the game itself and avoid paying for extras you may never use.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →This edition is appropriate when:
- You primarily want to play the campaign.
- You do not collect physical game packaging.
- You would rather choose an art book separately, if you decide you want one later.
- Digital cosmetic items, soundtrack files and character-sheet PDFs are not important to you.
Standard is not the “inferior” version for someone who only needs the game. The meaningful trade-off is omitted bonus content, not a different core adventure.
Is Digital Deluxe worth buying?
Digital Deluxe is worth the extra cost when you will use its digital materials or want the included in-game bonuses. Larian’s listing names the Divinity Item Pack, Bard Song Pack, an exclusive dice skin, Paintings from Rivellon and an Adventurer’s Pouch, along with a digital original soundtrack, digital artbook and digital character sheets.
Digital contents
- Divinity Item Pack: additional in-game items tied to Larian’s earlier fantasy series.
- Bard Song Pack: extra musical material for players who want more role-playing flavor.
- Exclusive dice skin: a cosmetic appearance for in-game dice.
- Paintings from Rivellon: decorative in-game content.
- Adventurer’s Pouch: an in-game bonus item.
- Digital OST: the soundtrack in digital form.
- Digital Artbook: Larian’s digital art presentation, useful for screen-based browsing.
- Digital Character Sheets: reference material for the game’s characters and rules.
These are bonuses rather than a separate game mode. If you never read digital art material, listen to the soundtrack or use the extra in-game items, Standard avoids paying for a bundle that adds little to your purchase.
What does Digital Deluxe cost?
The official U.S. Larian Merch Store lists the PC Deluxe Edition at $79.99, checked October 2026. That is a current store listing, not a launch-era price or a promise that every region has the same price. Taxes, delivery and regional currency conversion can change the final amount.
Digital artbook versus a hardcover
The digital artbook is convenient and takes no shelf space, but it is not equivalent to the standalone hardcover. A screen-based file does not provide the latter’s paper stock, sewn binding, gilded edges, debossed cover detailing or display presence.
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What is included in the Physical Deluxe Edition?
Physical Deluxe is the right fit when the purchase is partly about tangible memorabilia. The official product listing identifies three soundtrack CDs, a double-sided map, 32 stickers, two patches, a Mind Flayer poster and a collectible box in addition to the platform-specific game media.
Physical extras
- Three soundtrack CDs: a physical music set rather than a download code.
- Double-sided map: a printed map for display or reference.
- 32 stickers: a sizable sheet-based collectible set.
- Two patches: fabric-style memorabilia.
- Mind Flayer poster: wall-display artwork.
- Collectible box: packaging intended to be retained rather than discarded.
Physical Deluxe is not the same object as the Collector’s Edition. It has a boxed-game focus and a defined set of paper and audio extras; it does not include the Collector’s Edition’s diorama, metal d20 or other premium memorabilia.
Does the Physical Deluxe Edition include the full game?
It includes platform-specific game media, but the way the game is delivered differs by platform. Larian’s official FAQ states that PlayStation 5 and Xbox Deluxe versions include a physical version of the game, while the PC Steam version includes a downloader application on the disc and requires internet access.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesPlayStation 5
The product information identifies a two-disc PS5 version. The discs are the physical game media for that platform.
Xbox
The Xbox package is identified as a three-disc version. Buyers should match the package to their Xbox platform before ordering, because platform media is not interchangeable.
PC
The PC package uses a custom installer disc with a Steam serial key. It is not a self-contained offline PC installation: internet access is required to download the game through the included process.
If your reason for buying Physical Deluxe is offline ownership, the PC version does not meet that expectation. Its value is the physical box and extras, while the actual installation still depends on an internet connection.
Recommended Free Tools
Also popular on Amazon
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What is in the Baldur’s Gate 3 Collector’s Edition?
The Collector’s Edition is the premium memorabilia set, documented in Larian’s historical press-kit material. Its defining object is a Drow battle diorama, supported by a large collection of themed accessories.
Documented contents
- Drow battle diorama.
- 160-page hardcover art book.
- Cloth map.
- D&D-inspired origin character sheets.
- Metal tadpole keyring.
- Magic: The Gathering booster pack.
- Custom-engraved metal d20.
- Certificate of authenticity.
- Mind-flayer-inspired collector’s box.
- Digital Deluxe content.
This list makes the Collector’s Edition a display and memorabilia purchase rather than a routine upgrade for someone who simply wants to play. The documented contents also explain why resale condition matters: missing papers, damaged packaging or a separated diorama materially change what the buyer is receiving.
Is Collector’s Edition still a normal store option?
Not generally. The current Larian regional catalog surfaces Physical Deluxe products and the standalone art book, while Collector’s Edition visibility and stock vary by storefront. Treat a Collector’s Edition listing as a scarce collectible or resale-market transaction unless a current official store page explicitly shows otherwise.
Do not use an old launch price as a current value benchmark. A resale seller’s asking price is not an official price, and the available information does not establish current marketplace inventory, seller reliability or a standard resale value.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallCrashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWhich Baldur’s Gate 3 art book is better?
The standalone Artwork from Baldur’s Gate 3 is the focused choice for readers who want the most clearly documented, dedicated physical art-book product. The Collector’s Edition book belongs to a broader memorabilia set, while the Digital Deluxe artbook is the space-saving digital option.
Standalone Artwork from Baldur’s Gate 3
Larian describes the standalone hardcover as a 192-page collection of concept art, character designs and environmental illustrations. Its production specifications are unusually detailed:
- 170gsm matte coated paper.
- Metallic-gold-wrapped hardcover.
- Gilded page edges.
- Debossed detailing on the front, spine and back.
- Matte lamination with UV print.
- Sewn binding.
- Black headbands.
- Custom-printed endpapers.
The U.S. Larian storefront lists it at $49.99, while the regional listing shows €49.99; both figures were checked in October 2026. Shipping, tax, currency conversion and stock are separate considerations.
Also popular on Amazon
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Widely Compatible: Transform any USB-C port into a USB-A port and USB-A port into a USB-C port, and connect up a wide range of USB-C(including MacBook, iPad Pro/Air/Mini, iPhone models with USB C ports, Samsung Galaxy series, and Google Pixel series. ) and USB A devices(including external hard drives, phones, mice, printers, and more)
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Collector’s Edition art book
The Collector’s Edition documentation specifies a 160-page hardcover art book. The standalone listing specifies 192 pages, so the two should not be casually described as the same book or as a simple repackaging of one another. The available documentation establishes different page counts, but does not provide a complete side-by-side contents index.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Digital Deluxe artbook
The Digital Deluxe package includes a digital artbook written by Larian. It suits readers who want art content without a physical shipment or shelf object. It does not reproduce the tactile features documented for the standalone hardcover, and it should be valued as a digital bonus rather than as a substitute for the premium book.
How do the editions compare on the things buyers care about?
| Comparison point | Standard | Digital Deluxe | Physical Deluxe | Standalone art book | Collector’s Edition |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Access | Base game | Game plus Digital Deluxe bonuses | Game plus physical extras and platform media | No game; book purchase | Game-related package with Digital Deluxe content |
| Physicality | Digital or base purchase route | Digital extras | Box, discs, CDs and printed goods | Premium hardcover | Diorama and extensive memorabilia |
| Art-book format | None documented | Digital artbook | Not listed as a hardcover artbook | 192-page hardcover | 160-page hardcover |
| Platform media | Not stated in the available listing | Digital delivery; exact breakdown not stated | PS5 two discs, Xbox three discs, PC installer disc with Steam key | Not applicable | Edition and listing dependent |
| Shelf value | Minimal | Digital-only extras | Map, stickers, patches, poster, CDs and box | Book-focused display piece | Diorama, box, book, map and metal accessories |
| Buying risk | Low complexity | Regional price differences | Stock, shipping and platform matching | Regional stock and shipping | Resale condition, completeness and authenticity |
What should you check before ordering?
Edition names can conceal important differences, particularly when a retailer uses a shortened “Deluxe” label. Check these points on the listing you are about to buy:
- Confirm the platform. Physical PS5, Xbox and PC packages use different media. A PC disc is an installer with a Steam key, not an offline copy.
- Separate digital from physical extras. Digital Deluxe gives you downloadable content; Physical Deluxe supplies the named box contents. One does not automatically include the other’s physical goods.
- Check the region and currency. The U.S. listing and regional catalog show different currencies and potentially different stock states.
- For the art book, verify the product name. “Artwork from Baldur’s Gate 3” is the standalone hardcover; a Collector’s Edition listing refers to the 160-page book documented for that historical set.
- For resale Collector’s Editions, request a contents checklist. Confirm the diorama, certificate, d20, keyring, map, book, box and other listed pieces are present and photographically verifiable.
- Price shipping and taxes before deciding. A listed product price does not establish the delivered total.
Does early access change which edition is worth buying?
No current buying decision should assume an early-access benefit. Larian’s 72-hour early-access figure belongs to launch-era edition information from 2023; it is a historical benefit, not a current availability claim. Treat present-day listings and their explicitly stated contents as the relevant evidence.
How we picked the recommendations
The recommendations use six practical criteria: what game access is included, whether extras are digital or physical, the documented art-book format, platform media, shelf value and the risk attached to current stock or resale condition. Standard wins on simplicity, Digital Deluxe on digital breadth, Physical Deluxe on boxed extras, the standalone hardcover on focused art-book value and Collector’s Edition on memorabilia depth—not on a universally low price.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Frequently asked questions
Can I buy the standalone Baldur’s Gate 3 art book without buying a Deluxe edition?
Yes. Larian lists Artwork from Baldur’s Gate 3 as a standalone hardcover product. It is independent of the game editions, so an owner of Standard—or someone who only wants the production art—can purchase the book separately.
Does the PC Physical Deluxe disc let me install Baldur’s Gate 3 completely offline?
No. The official FAQ and product description identify the PC disc as a custom installer with a Steam serial key and state that internet access is required. The physical disc is therefore part of the package’s collectible presentation and installation process, not a guaranteed offline archive.
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Are the 160-page and 192-page art books the same publication?
The documented specifications do not support that assumption. The Collector’s Edition summary says 160 pages, while the standalone Larian listing says 192 pages; buyers should treat them as distinct documented products unless a future contents comparison proves otherwise.
What is the safest way to buy a Collector’s Edition on the resale market?
Ask for a current photograph of every major component and confirm whether the certificate, box, diorama, book, metal d20, keyring, map and character sheets are included. Also check the seller’s return terms and the condition of the printed materials, because a complete set and a partial or damaged set are materially different purchases.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Is the Digital Deluxe soundtrack the same as the three CDs in Physical Deluxe?
The editions document different delivery formats: Digital Deluxe includes a digital OST, while Physical Deluxe lists three soundtrack CDs. The available product descriptions establish the formats, but do not state that the track lists or mastering are identical.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I buy the standalone Baldur’s Gate 3 art book without buying a Deluxe edition?
Yes. Larian lists Artwork from Baldur’s Gate 3 as a standalone hardcover product, independent of the game editions.
Does the PC Physical Deluxe disc let me install Baldur’s Gate 3 completely offline?
No. The PC disc is a custom installer with a Steam serial key, and the official FAQ states that internet access is required.
Are the 160-page and 192-page art books the same publication?
The documented specifications do not support that assumption. The Collector’s Edition summary says 160 pages, while the standalone listing says 192 pages.
What is the safest way to buy a Collector’s Edition on the resale market?
Request photographs and a checklist confirming the diorama, certificate, box, book, metal d20, keyring, map and character sheets. Check return terms and the condition of printed materials.
Is the Digital Deluxe soundtrack the same as the three CDs in Physical Deluxe?
The listings document different delivery formats: a digital OST for Digital Deluxe and three soundtrack CDs for Physical Deluxe. They do not establish identical track lists or mastering.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




