The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
For a new US digital buyer, the $69.99 Complete Edition is now the sensible starting point. It combines the PS5 game, the Echoes of Sekigahara story expansion, the Most Wanted single-player combat-survival mode, Ghost of Yōtei Legends, the earlier Digital Deluxe items and the Charm of Hokkyokusei. That changes the calculation from the 2025 launch guides that pushed the $79.99 Digital Deluxe edition.
Choose the original Standard Edition only when you specifically want a Blu-ray copy or find a disc deal that still makes sense after the $14.99 Complete Edition Upgrade. Existing owners should buy that upgrade rather than a second full game. The Collector’s Edition is for its display pieces: its game entitlement is digital, not a disc. Prices and stock are volatile, so confirm the final US basket before paying.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteAt a glance
| Name | Best for | Key spec | Free plan / price | Platforms | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Complete Edition | New digital buyers who want the paid add-ons | Base game, Echoes of Sekigahara, Most Wanted, Legends, Digital Deluxe items and Charm of Hokkyokusei | $69.99 US digital listing | PS5, PS5 Pro | Oct 2026 |
| Standard Edition (original Blu-ray) | New buyers who require a disc | Base campaign; the Complete Edition Upgrade adds the paid expansion and survival mode | 2025 launch MSRP $69.99; current disc price not stated | PS5, PS5 Pro | Oct 2026 |
| Complete Edition Upgrade | Owners of any base-game edition | Adds Echoes, Most Wanted and the previously Deluxe-related items; free updates remain separate | $14.99 US listing | PS5, PS5 Pro | Oct 2026 |
| Digital Deluxe Edition (2025 launch edition) | Players who already bought it or are comparing historical offers | The Snake armor, alternate dye, special horse and saddle, charm, sword kit and early Traveler’s Maps | $79.99 US launch MSRP; current availability not established | PS5, PS5 Pro | Oct 2026 |
| Collector’s Edition (2025 launch edition) | Collectors who want physical display objects | Digital game entitlement plus resin mask, sash, tsuba with stand, papercraft tree, art cards and Zeni Hajiki coins and pouch | $249.99 US launch MSRP; current resale price not stated | PS5, PS5 Pro | Oct 2026 |
Which Ghost of Yōtei edition should I buy?
The right choice depends on four things: whether you want digital or disc ownership, whether you already own the base game, whether the two paid additions matter to you, and whether you are paying for objects rather than software.
New buyer who wants the complete digital game
Buy the Complete Edition from the US PlayStation listing at $69.99. It is the only current option that puts the base campaign, Echoes of Sekigahara and Most Wanted in one digital purchase, while also carrying forward the earlier Deluxe cosmetics and Charm of Hokkyokusei. Sony describes Echoes as the story expansion and Most Wanted as a separate single-player combat-survival mode.
Popular on Amazon
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Most Wanted is not merely a cosmetic pack. Andrew Goldfarb of Sucker Punch Productions called it “a brand new single-player combat survival mode, our spin on a roguelike” in the August 12, 2026 announcement on PlayStation.Blog. If you want both the additional story and that replay-focused mode, buying the older Digital Deluxe edition does not achieve the same result.
New buyer who insists on a physical copy
The verified Blu-ray product is the original Standard Edition, not a verified physical Complete Edition. Buy the disc when you value resale, lending or a shelf copy, then compare its actual price with the $14.99 upgrade before deciding whether to add the paid content.
Recommended Free Tools
There is a simple break-even calculation. At Sony’s listed prices, a Standard disc priced at $55.00 or less plus the $14.99 upgrade totals no more than the $69.99 digital Complete Edition, before tax or shipping. That $55 figure is arithmetic, not a published retailer discount or a promise that such an offer exists. A disc above that threshold may still be worthwhile for format reasons, but it is no longer the lower-cost route to the same paid content.
For the base campaign alone, skip the upgrade. Do not purchase add-on content simply to make a physical bundle look equivalent when you do not intend to play Echoes or Most Wanted.
Existing owner of any base-game edition
Use Sony’s Complete Edition Upgrade instead of buying the full game again. The US Store listing is $14.99 and is intended for owners who need Echoes, Most Wanted and the previously Deluxe-related items. Check the account that owns the game, the edition you own and the region of the disc or entitlement before completing checkout.
Collector who wants objects, not a software bundle
The Collector’s Edition is the choice for the resin Ghost mask, sash, tsuba and stand, papercraft ginkgo tree, art cards, and Zeni Hajiki coins and pouch. Its included game is a digital entitlement. It does not establish that a disc is included, and its $249.99 figure was the 2025 launch MSRP rather than a current resale value.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteAlso popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
A second-hand copy can have a redeemed or missing game voucher, damaged objects or an asking price that exceeds the value of the contents. Inspect the seller’s photographs, condition description and voucher status. Do not assume that the later paid Complete Edition content is automatically included merely because the box is labeled Collector’s.
What exactly is in the Complete Edition?
The Complete Edition is a bundle of the base PS5 game and the paid additions that matter to a new buyer, plus earlier Deluxe bonuses.
- Base game: the full Ghost of Yōtei campaign for PS5.
- Echoes of Sekigahara: a story expansion.
- Most Wanted: a separate single-player combat-survival mode with a roguelike structure, according to Sucker Punch’s announcement.
- Ghost of Yōtei Legends: the cooperative Legends mode. The mode itself is also distributed as a free major update to owners; the paid bundle does not make the free update exclusive.
- Earlier Digital Deluxe items: The Snake armor, an alternate armor dye, a special horse and saddle, a charm, a sword kit and early Traveler’s Maps access.
- Charm of Hokkyokusei: an additional in-game item named in Sony’s Complete Edition description.
The bundle therefore has two kinds of value: paid gameplay content (Echoes and Most Wanted) and cosmetic or early-unlock items carried over from the 2025 Deluxe offer. If you care only about the campaign and not those additions, the base Standard Edition remains sufficient.
Which Ghost of Yōtei features are free?
Do not pay for the Complete Edition Upgrade solely to obtain Legends or the named October 2026 patch features. Sony identifies Legends as a free major update for owners. Its online multiplayer supports up to four players and requires PlayStation Plus, but Plus is not a prerequisite for buying the game or playing its single-player campaign.
The October 2026 free patch also adds Beauty of Yōtei, Watanabe Mode tracks, armor-appearance options and a high-contrast option. Sony’s August 14, 2026 correction specifically moved the Watanabe tracks into the free-patch description. Those additions do not turn the $14.99 upgrade into a requirement.
The practical split is straightforward: pay for Echoes and Most Wanted; download the free update for Legends and the named accessibility and customization features. PlayStation Plus matters only when you use Legends’ online multiplayer.
Also popular on Amazon
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How do the current and launch prices differ?
Older buying guides often compare the 2025 launch lineup as though it were still the whole market. The relevant historical prices were published by Sucker Punch Productions through PlayStation.Blog on April 23, 2025:
| 2025 edition | Launch US MSRP | What that price represented |
|---|---|---|
| Standard Edition | $69.99 | Base game, physical or digital depending on the listing |
| Digital Deluxe Edition | $79.99 | Base game plus the listed cosmetic items and early Traveler’s Maps |
| Collector’s Edition | $249.99 | Digital game entitlement, Deluxe items and physical collectibles |
Those are launch MSRPs, not guarantees of today’s discounts, stock or resale pricing. In October 2026, Sony’s consequential additions are the $69.99 digital Complete Edition and the $14.99 upgrade for existing owners. A current store basket, rather than an old article or a launch box, is the authority for the amount you will actually pay.
Sony’s game page can still display September 30, 2026 offer language and older FAQ wording beside current information. Treat an offer as active only when the checkout page applies it to your account and region. Prices can change without notice.
Is the old Digital Deluxe Edition still worth buying?
For a new buyer, it is difficult to justify paying for the 2025 Digital Deluxe edition when the Complete Edition is listed at the same $69.99 as the old Standard launch MSRP and includes the paid expansion and survival mode as well as the Deluxe items. A used or discounted Deluxe listing can make sense only if its total price and entitlement status are clearly lower than the available alternatives.
The Digital Deluxe contents are primarily cosmetic or convenience bonuses: The Snake armor, an alternate armor dye, a special horse and saddle, a charm, a sword kit and early Traveler’s Maps. They are not a substitute for Echoes of Sekigahara or Most Wanted. Confirm exactly which edition a seller is offering, because historical launch labels do not prove that later content is present.
How do I buy the Complete Edition Upgrade?
Use the upgrade when your account already owns a base-game edition and you want the paid additions. Follow this check before paying:
Also popular on Amazon
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Widely Compatible: Transform any USB-C port into a USB-A port and USB-A port into a USB-C port, and connect up a wide range of USB-C(including MacBook, iPad Pro/Air/Mini, iPhone models with USB C ports, Samsung Galaxy series, and Google Pixel series. ) and USB A devices(including external hard drives, phones, mice, printers, and more)
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
- Sign in to the PlayStation account that owns Ghost of Yōtei.
- Open the official Store listing for Ghost of Yōtei: Complete Edition Upgrade.
- Confirm that the listing recognizes your base-game entitlement and shows the US $14.99 price for your account.
- If you own a disc, make sure the disc’s region matches the account and that you can keep the disc available for the game entitlement; do not rely on a marketplace description alone.
- Review the basket for the paid content and the edition name before authorizing payment.
The same ownership check applies to a digital Standard or Digital Deluxe purchase. If the Store does not show the upgrade as eligible, stop and resolve the entitlement or regional mismatch rather than buying the full game again.
Can a physical Standard copy be upgraded?
Sony lists a Complete Edition Upgrade for owners, while the verified physical product is the original Standard Blu-ray. A disc owner should therefore check eligibility in the Store with the disc region and the owning account in place. The listing, not a third-party seller’s wording, determines whether that particular copy qualifies.
Remember the format distinction: upgrading a physical base game does not turn the original disc into a physical Complete Edition package. You still own the disc-based base game and separately purchase the digital upgrade entitlement shown in the basket.
Does the Collector’s Edition include a disc?
No. The Collector’s Edition includes a digital game entitlement alongside its physical display items. Sony’s product description lists the resin mask, sash, tsuba with stand, papercraft ginkgo tree, art cards and Zeni Hajiki coins and pouch, but it does not make the full game a Blu-ray copy.
This matters most when buying resale. Ask whether the digital voucher was redeemed, whether all objects are present and whether the seller is offering the original packaging. A Collector’s box with a used voucher is not equivalent to a new digital game entitlement.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What preorder and early-unlock bonuses are still available?
Do not assume that launch incentives are still active. The original physical Standard preorder mask and avatar offer was tied to preordering, and physical preorder codes required an internet connection and a PlayStation Network account. A used copy may have an expired or already redeemed code.
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
The Complete Edition’s Sakai Armor early-unlock purchase offer ended on September 30, 2026. That deadline concerns early access, not the ordinary in-game availability of the armor. Treat any seller claiming a current early-unlock bonus as unverified unless the checkout explicitly states the offer and its terms.
Which consoles support Ghost of Yōtei?
Sony lists the game for PS5 and PS5 Pro. It is not a PS4 title. The themed Ghost of Yōtei PS5 bundle has a disc-drive console but includes a digital Standard Edition game copy, so the bundle is not evidence of a bundled Blu-ray or of the Complete Edition.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
You do not need a Windows utility or a video-streaming subscription to select an edition or play the campaign. The only subscription requirement identified for the game is PlayStation Plus for Legends online multiplayer.
How can I avoid paying for extras I do not need?
- Start with ownership: if your account or qualifying disc already has the base game, price the $14.99 upgrade before considering a full purchase.
- Separate gameplay from cosmetics: Echoes and Most Wanted are the paid additions; Deluxe armor, horse, saddle, sword kit, charm and early maps are bonuses.
- Separate free updates from paid content: Legends, Beauty of Yōtei, Watanabe Mode tracks, armor-appearance options and high contrast are delivered through the free update described by Sony.
- Choose the format first: digital Complete is the straightforward all-content purchase; Standard is the verified Blu-ray route.
- Use the $55 calculation carefully: a disc at $55 or less plus the $14.99 upgrade reaches the $69.99 digital total before tax and shipping, but that is not a guaranteed sale price.
- Check the checkout date and region: US prices, stock, vouchers and promotional text can change, and a launch MSRP is not a current quote.
- For Collector’s, value the objects separately: confirm condition and voucher status before treating the digital entitlement as part of the price.
How we picked the recommendations
The recommendations use the decision factors that change what a buyer receives: total paid price, digital entitlement versus Blu-ray, access to the base campaign and paid additions, the practical value of cosmetic or early-unlock items, existing ownership, collector objects, and whether an offer is current or expired. They do not treat free updates or an online-multiplayer subscription as edition content, and they distinguish Sony’s published listings from historical launch MSRPs and resale prices.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I buy a physical Complete Edition for PS5?
A verified Blu-ray listing is the original Standard Edition; a physical Complete Edition has not been established. If you want a disc and the later paid content, compare the Standard disc’s actual price with the separate Complete Edition Upgrade.
Do I need PlayStation Plus to play Echoes of Sekigahara?
No Plus requirement is identified for the single-player campaign or the Echoes expansion. PlayStation Plus is relevant to Legends online multiplayer, which supports up to four players.
Is the Sakai Armor unavailable after September 30, 2026?
That date ended the Complete Edition’s early-unlock purchase offer. It does not mean the armor itself was removed from normal in-game availability.
What should I verify when buying a used Collector’s Edition?
Check whether the digital game voucher has been redeemed, whether the mask, sash, tsuba and stand, tree, cards, coins and pouch are all present, and whether the condition matches the asking price. A complete box can still lack a usable game entitlement.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




