What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Yes. Path of Exile 2 is available on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S. Both console versions are sold as Early Access (PlayStation) or Game Preview (Xbox) products, and the official store pages do not list PS4 or Xbox One. A free-to-play version is planned for full release, but PlayStation’s listing gives no date for it.
Which consoles are supported
Grinding Gear Games (GGG) has named both console families in its announcements, and the official storefront pages match. The table below sets out what each official page states for each platform.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Path of Exile 2: Unofficial Game Guide – 2026 Updated Edition Complete Walkthrough, Beginner... | $16.99 | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Platform | Status on the official store page | Store product named for console players | Online multiplayer requirement stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| PlayStation 5 | Listed. Described as premium while in Early Access. | PS5 Founder’s Pack on the PlayStation Store | Not stated on the PlayStation product page. Do not assume a PlayStation Plus requirement from Xbox wording. |
| Xbox Series X|S | Listed as Path of Exile 2 (Game Preview) | Early Access Supporter Pack, purchased through the Xbox Store | Online multiplayer on console requires Xbox Game Pass Essential, Premium, or Ultimate. |
| PlayStation 4 | Not listed on the PlayStation product page | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Xbox One | Not listed on the Xbox store page | Not applicable | Not applicable |
Treat the PS4 and Xbox One rows as “not supported by these listings,” not as a confirmed refusal. If a last-generation console matters for your purchase, check the store page directly before buying.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Early Access now, free-to-play later
Both console listings present the game as unfinished. PlayStation describes the title as premium while in Early Access, and its listing says a free-to-play version will arrive at full release. That listing does not give a date, so no launch date for the full release should be assumed from these pages. Xbox’s “Game Preview” label signals the same stage of development.
#1 Best Overall
Early Access status matters in practice. Content, balance, and features can change between patches, and the console version follows the same development cycle as the rest of the game.
How to get the game on console
GGG’s console instructions direct players to buy through the console’s own storefront rather than through a PC key. Use the steps below.
- Open the Xbox Store on Xbox Series X|S, or the PlayStation Store on PS5.
- Search for “Path of Exile 2” and open the official listing. On Xbox, the title appears as “Path of Exile 2 (Game Preview).”
- For Xbox, choose the Early Access Supporter Pack that GGG names for console players. For PS5, the current PlayStation Store listing presents the PS5 Founder’s Pack, which you can open from the PlayStation Store product page.
- Compare the edition contents, price, and terms for your region before you confirm. Prices and edition names vary by country and change over time, so a price you see elsewhere may not match your storefront.
- Complete the purchase and download the game from your console’s library. Console players can predownload updates, as GGG confirmed for its December 2025 content update.
GGG’s Free Weekend FAQ sets out the console purchase guidance that the steps above follow.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Online play on console
The two platforms handle online access differently, so do not apply one platform’s rule to the other.
- Xbox: Xbox’s store page says online multiplayer on console requires Xbox Game Pass Essential, Premium, or Ultimate. The same page describes online co-op for 2 to 6 players.
- PlayStation 5: The PlayStation product page does not state a PlayStation Plus requirement. Check your PlayStation account’s online-play requirements before you buy, rather than assuming either way.
How the console launch history fits together
GGG’s original Early Access FAQ said the game would launch on December 6, 2024 on supported platforms, including Xbox Series and PlayStation 5. That is the historical starting point, not proof of current availability; the store pages above are the better guide to what is sold today.
GGG’s later posts kept both console families in view. Its December 2025 post for The Last of the Druids, which you can read in the GGG announcement, includes this statement from the Grinding Gear Games Community Team, posted December 12, 2025:
“Our console players are now able to predownload The Last of the Druids!”
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
That sentence confirms that console support continued after the original launch. It does not, by itself, show the state of the game in later months, so check your storefront for the current edition and status.
What these sources do not establish
The official pages establish which platforms the game is sold on, the storefront route, and the Xbox subscription wording. They do not compare the console versions on performance, resolution, frame rate, or control feel, so no ranking of PS5 against Xbox Series X|S should be drawn from them. Choose by the console you already own and the storefront terms that apply to you.
Platform availability can change, and the PlayStation listing’s free-to-play plan has no date. Confirm the current edition, price, and online requirement on your own storefront before buying.
Quick Recap
”
The Bottom Line
“”
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




