Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
Witchbrook is scheduled for January 28, 2027. On Windows, the published minimum is 64-bit Windows 10 or newer, a quad-core processor, 8 GB of system RAM, a DirectX 11-compatible graphics card with at least 4 GB of VRAM, DirectX 11, and 2 GB of available storage. Those are minimum specifications, not a frame-rate guarantee. The Steam listing does not publish a comparable recommended CPU, GPU or performance target, so buyers should check their actual hardware rather than rely on a laptop’s marketing name.
Chucklefish lists Steam, Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Switch 2, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5. The platform choice matters: the PC requirements apply to the Windows edition, Nintendo lists an estimated 1.2 GB file for each Switch edition, and console online play has platform-specific subscription rules.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
What are Witchbrook’s minimum PC system requirements?
The Windows minimum comes from the publisher-supplied Steam listing. It describes the hardware needed to start the game, but it does not promise a particular resolution, frame rate or graphics preset. The listing is a 2026 snapshot and should be checked again near the January 28, 2027 launch.
| Component | Published minimum | What to verify |
|---|---|---|
| Operating system | 64-bit Windows 10 or newer | Confirm that Windows is 64-bit, not merely that the edition is called Windows 10 or Windows 11. |
| Processor | Quad-core CPU | Check the physical or logical core count in Windows; no model-specific CPU recommendation is published. |
| System memory | 8 GB RAM | This is main system memory. It is separate from graphics memory. |
| Graphics | DirectX 11-compatible graphics with at least 4 GB VRAM | Verify dedicated video memory and DirectX 11 capability. Shared system memory should not automatically be counted as dedicated VRAM. |
| API | DirectX 11 | Use DirectX Diagnostic Tool to check the installed feature support and driver information. |
| Storage | 2 GB available space | Make sure the installation drive has at least the published free space when you buy and install. |
See the Witchbrook Steam listing for the current Windows specification. The listing does not name an approved graphics-card model, a recommended configuration or a tested frame-rate result, so a card that appears powerful by name still needs to meet the stated DirectX and VRAM requirements.
Popular on Amazon
- Spacious Design: Measuring 21.1" wide and 14.1" deep, our lap desk comfortably fits most laptops up to 15.6". Extra room for accessories ensures convenience.
- Enhanced Functionality: Packed with handy features, including a 5x9" precision tracking mouse pad and a built-in phone slot for seamless work or video calls. Plus, enjoy ergonomic support with the integrated cushioned wrist rest.
- Cool Comfort: Enjoy a stable surface with our lap desk's dual bolster cushion, designed for comfort and airflow, keeping your lap cool during extended use.
- Durable Surface: Work with confidence on our lap desk's solid surface, featuring a sleek black carbon color, ensuring optimal air circulation to prevent your laptop from overheating.
- On-the-Go Convenience: With an integrated handle and lightweight design (2.8 lbs), our lap desk is portable for travel or moving around the house, offering flexibility in any space.
How can I check whether my Windows PC meets the requirements?
Use the computer you intend to play on, not a different desktop or a cloud account. Windows provides the relevant information in several built-in screens.
- Check the operating system and architecture. Open Settings > System > About. Under Windows specifications, note the edition and version. Under Device specifications, find System type; it should report a 64-bit operating system. A 32-bit installation does not satisfy the published requirement even if the computer has enough memory.
- Check processor cores. Press Ctrl + Shift + Esc to open Task Manager, select Performance > CPU, and read the core count. The requirement is a quad-core processor; do not infer core count from the processor’s brand tier or clock speed.
- Check installed RAM. In Task Manager, choose Performance > Memory. Confirm that total installed memory is at least 8 GB. Leave room for Windows and other programs when judging how comfortable the system will be; the published figure is a minimum requirement, not a guarantee of smooth multitasking.
- Identify the graphics adapter. In Task Manager, open Performance > GPU and record the adapter name. Systems with more than one GPU can show separate entries, so identify which adapter a game normally uses. If the GPU page is unavailable or unclear, run
dxdiagfrom the Start menu and inspect the Display tabs. - Verify dedicated VRAM. In
dxdiag, look for display memory information, and compare the dedicated amount with 4 GB. Integrated graphics commonly borrow system RAM; that shared figure is not automatically equivalent to 4 GB of dedicated VRAM. If Windows reports only shared memory, treat the 4 GB requirement as unresolved rather than assuming compliance. - Check DirectX and free storage. The first
dxdiagpage shows the DirectX version. In File Explorer, right-click the intended installation drive and choose Properties to see available space. The Windows minimum lists 2 GB available storage; the figure is not a promise that every future update will use exactly that amount.
Drivers, power settings and thermals can affect performance after a computer passes the paper minimum. Because no model-specific benchmark is published, the safest conclusion is limited: a machine that fails any listed requirement is below the supported minimum, while a machine that passes them may still need conservative settings once the game is available.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsWhat does the minimum specification not tell you?
It does not tell you whether Witchbrook will hold a particular frame rate at 1080p, whether a laptop will sustain its performance on battery, or which graphics preset will be available. The reviewed Steam page has no substantive recommended configuration and no CPU or GPU benchmark. Avoid treating the minimum as a target for high-refresh play.
It also does not convert a shared-memory laptop into a dedicated 4 GB graphics solution. Windows can display a large total graphics-memory figure that combines dedicated and shared allocations; compare the dedicated value separately. If the computer has less than 8 GB of system RAM, a memory upgrade may address that one shortfall, but it cannot repair an incompatible graphics adapter.
Which platforms support Witchbrook?
Chucklefish’s platform materials list six families: Windows PC through Steam, Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Switch 2, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5. The editions are not interchangeable by default, and each platform page supplies different information.
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
| Platform | Edition and compatibility information | Single-system play | Online play and requirements | Storage or status note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Windows PC (Steam) | Windows requirements are the 64-bit Windows 10-or-newer, quad-core, 8 GB RAM, DX11, 4 GB VRAM and 2 GB available-space minimum. | Not separately specified on the cited Steam listing. | No platform subscription is stated for the PC listing. | Steam currently shows the game as unavailable and offers a wishlist. |
| Nintendo Switch | Separate digital listing for the original Switch. | One player on a single system. | One to four online players; Nintendo Switch Online is identified for online-play functionality. | Nintendo gives an estimated 1.2 GB game file. The listing marks Switch 2 backward compatibility as untested. |
| Nintendo Switch 2 | Separate native Switch 2 digital listing. | One player on a single system. | One to four online players; Nintendo Switch Online is identified for online-play functionality. | Nintendo gives an estimated 1.2 GB game file. |
| Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S | The Xbox listing also names PC and describes Xbox cross-platform co-op capabilities. | Not established by the cited listing. | Online multiplayer on console requires Xbox Game Pass Essential, Premium or Ultimate, sold separately. | Cross-platform co-op on Xbox does not establish universal cross-play, cross-save or cross-buy with every platform. |
| PlayStation 5 | PlayStation listing for the PS5 edition. | Single-player is listed. | Up to four online players; online play is optional and PS Plus is required for online play. The cited page uses the UK locale, so check local terms. | Storage size is not stated on the cited page. |
The platform list comes from Chucklefish’s media information at witchbrook.com/media. Nintendo’s separate listings are at Nintendo’s Witchbrook store page, while Xbox details are on the US Xbox listing and PlayStation details are on the UK PlayStation listing.
Recommended Free Tools
Is Witchbrook on Mac, Linux or Steam Deck?
There is no published native macOS or Linux specification in the cited Steam materials. Steam supplies Windows requirements, and an Xbox page that names PC does not announce a macOS edition. Do not treat Proton or another compatibility layer as proof of tested Witchbrook performance.
An indexed Steam result displayed Steam Deck compatibility as Unknown. Valve uses that label when a title has not yet received a completed Deck compatibility assessment. Since the indexed result also carried the obsolete 2026 release year, Deck-first buyers should open the live Steam page close to purchase and refresh the rating rather than describing the game as Verified, Playable or definitively incompatible.
A Deck owner can check the current badge, controller notes and any community information at the time of purchase, but those checks do not replace an official Windows requirement or establish a supported Linux build.
Does Witchbrook have local co-op?
The publisher describes Witchbrook as a single-player game with online co-op for up to four players. That wording does not promise four-player couch co-op, split-screen play or four controllers connected to one console.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Also popular on Amazon
- Note: Not suitable for MacBooks released after 2023 or devices with a protruding front camera; Not applicable to full-screen or notch-style tempered glass screen protectors; Do not use on the rear camera of the phone.
- 💻 Why Do You Need a Webcam Cover Slide? — Safeguard your privacy by covering your webcam with our reliable webcam cover when not in use. Don't let anyone secretly watch you. Stay protected!
- ✅ Thin & Stylish — Enhance your laptop's functionality and aesthetics with our 0.027" ultra-thin webcam covers. Seamlessly close your laptop while adding a touch of sophistication.
- ✅ Fits Most Devices — Compatible with laptops, phones, tablets, desktops! Keep your privacy intact on Ap/ple, Mac/Book, iPh/one, iP/ad, H/P, L/novo, De/ll, Ac/er, As/us, Sa/msung devices.
- ✅ 365 Days Protection — Our upgraded 3.0 adhesive ensures a strong hold that won't damage your equipment. Experience reliable, long-term privacy protection day in and day out.
Nintendo’s listings make the distinction explicit: one player is listed on a single system, while one to four players are listed online. The PlayStation page similarly lists single-player and up to four online players, with online play marked optional. Xbox’s listing mentions cross-platform co-op capability within its Xbox ecosystem, but it does not prove that a Steam, Nintendo or PlayStation player can join every session.
Plan for each participant to use the platform and network setup required by that edition. A subscription needed for console online multiplayer is separate from the game purchase.
When does Witchbrook release, and what will it cost?
Chucklefish announced January 28, 2027 as the planned launch date on October 27, 2026. The current Steam listing and the publisher’s fact sheet agree with that date; older store snapshots and older website text that say 2026 are superseded. The publisher’s announcement is at witchbrook.com/release-date.
The announced digital launch price is $24.99. That is the stated US digital price, and regional prices were to follow; it is not a universal converted price for every storefront. Steam currently says the game is not yet available and provides a wishlist rather than a purchase option.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallOutdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchPhysical Standard and Collector’s Editions are in development for a later date than the initial digital release. Chucklefish wrote: “We’re also pleased to share the news that a physical Standard + Collector’s Edition is in the works!” The announcement does not identify retailers, eligible platforms or a physical launch date, so there is no confirmed physical preorder to use as a buying assumption.
Also popular on Amazon
- Anti-Slip Surface - Transform your laptop into a mobile workstation with the AboveTEK portable laptop lap desk. The anti-slip surface provides a strong grip for laptops up to 15.6 inches(Diagonal), while the double rubber strip on the bottom ensures a stable display or typing experience on your lap, couch, or bed.
- Retractable Mouse Pad - Retractable laptop mouse pad extends on both directions for the left/right handed with elevation along the edges for stopping mouse from falling off. The size of laptop tray is 14" X 9.7" and the size of mouse pad is 7.4" X 6.1".
- Effective Heat Shield - The effective heat shield made of sturdy and thick material protects your laptop from overheating. Prioritizes your comfort and safety, an ideal lap pad or board for working anywhere.
- EASY to Carry and Store - With an ergonomic and simplistic design, the lap desk is portable to store in a backpack. Only 15" in size, 2.2 lb of weight and with slim 0.6 inch thickness, it is ready to be easily carried around.
- Widely Applicable - The smooth platform accommodates laptops and tablets up to 15.6 inches(Diagonal), making it a versatile accessory and one of the best gifts for mom, dad, students and professionals. Perfect for use as a laptop bed tray or tablet holder anywhere at home, library, or park.
Should you keep your PC, upgrade it or choose a console?
Use the following decision path instead of buying parts from a game title alone.
If your Windows PC already meets every published minimum
Keep it as the lowest-friction option, but remember that passing the minimum does not establish a frame-rate target. Install on a drive with the required free space, keep graphics drivers current and check the live Steam page for updates as launch approaches.
If you are below 8 GB of system RAM
A compatible RAM upgrade can address the memory shortfall. Before ordering, verify the motherboard or laptop’s supported memory type, free slot count, maximum capacity and operating-system limits. More system RAM cannot substitute for the listed 4 GB of graphics VRAM.
If the graphics adapter is below 4 GB dedicated VRAM or lacks DirectX 11 support
A desktop owner can begin with the conditional search phrase DirectX 11 graphics card 4GB VRAM, because it mirrors the published graphics minimum. That is a specification filter, not a Witchbrook-tested product recommendation. Confirm the card’s interface, power supply, physical clearance, cooling and driver support before purchasing; laptop graphics adapters are generally not interchangeable in the same way.
If upgrading costs more than the game and a supported console
Compare the complete route: console hardware, the correct game edition, any online subscription for multiplayer and whether physical media matters to you. A supported console avoids the Windows VRAM check, but the platform listings do not establish cross-buy or cross-save with PC. Choose the platform on which you want your saves and online group to live unless the publisher later announces account linking.
Also popular on Amazon
- Spacious Design: Measuring 21.1" wide and 12" deep, our lap desk comfortably fits most laptops up to 15.6". Extra room for accessories ensures convenience.
- Enhanced Functionality: Packed with handy features, including a 5x9" precision tracking mouse pad and a built-in phone slot for seamless work or video calls. Plus, enjoy laptop support with the integrated device ledge.
- Cool Comfort: Enjoy a stable surface with our lap desk's dual bolster cushion, designed for comfort and airflow, keeping your lap cool during extended use.
- Durable Surface: Work with confidence on our lap desk's solid surface, featuring a blush pink color, ensuring optimal air circulation to prevent your laptop from overheating.
- On-the-Go Convenience: With an integrated handle and lightweight design (2.14 lbs), our lap desk is portable for travel or moving around the house, offering flexibility in any space.
If you want to buy before the specifications settle
Wishlist the Steam edition or monitor the official platform pages. The release date, regional pricing, physical-edition details and Deck rating can change before launch, while no current source supplies a recommended PC configuration that would justify a more specific upgrade forecast.
What should you verify before buying?
- Date: Use January 28, 2027 as the current planned launch date, not older 2026 text.
- PC architecture: Confirm 64-bit Windows 10 or newer.
- CPU: Confirm four cores; a model name alone is not enough.
- RAM: Confirm at least 8 GB of installed system memory.
- GPU: Confirm DirectX 11 capability and at least 4 GB of dedicated VRAM.
- Storage: Confirm at least 2 GB free on the Windows installation drive; Nintendo’s separate listings estimate 1.2 GB for Switch and Switch 2.
- Edition: Buy the version for the device you actually own. Switch and Switch 2 have separate listings.
- Online access: Budget for Nintendo Switch Online, Xbox Game Pass Essential, Premium or Ultimate, or PlayStation Plus where the relevant console listing requires it.
- Co-op format: Expect online co-op for up to four, not guaranteed local four-player play.
- Deck status: Recheck the live Steam Deck rating near purchase; an indexed Unknown label is not a verdict about final compatibility.
- Physical copy: Treat Standard and Collector’s Editions as future projects until Chucklefish publishes platforms, retailers and dates.
- Cross-platform features: Do not assume universal cross-play, cross-progression or cross-buy from Xbox’s cross-platform co-op wording.
What is still unknown about Witchbrook compatibility?
Several buying decisions cannot be answered more precisely yet. No model-specific CPU or GPU benchmark, recommended PC configuration or measured frame-rate target is published in the reviewed Steam listing. That prevents a reliable prediction for a particular graphics preset or resolution.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →The reviewed pages also do not establish universal cross-play, cross-progression or cross-buy among Steam, Nintendo, Xbox and PlayStation. Xbox’s cross-platform co-op wording should be read within the scope of that listing, not expanded into a promise covering every storefront.
Finally, the publisher has not announced the retailers, eligible platforms or release dates for the physical editions. The safest pre-purchase conclusion is therefore practical: a Windows machine must satisfy every listed minimum, a console buyer must select the correct edition and online plan, and anyone relying on a Deck or physical copy should verify the live store information close to launch.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I buy Witchbrook on Steam before its release?
Not according to the current Steam page, which shows the game as unavailable and provides a wishlist. A purchase or preorder date has not been announced there, so wishlist status should not be treated as an open preorder.
Does the Switch file-size estimate include future updates?
Nintendo labels 1.2 GB as an estimated game file for the Switch and Switch 2 listings. The cited listings do not publish a separate update footprint, so they cannot be used to calculate the final space required after launch patches.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Can I transfer a Witchbrook save between PC and console?
No universal cross-save or cross-progression feature has been announced in the cited platform information. Xbox’s cross-platform co-op wording does not establish save transfer between Xbox, Steam, Nintendo and PlayStation editions.
Are Witchbrook’s physical editions confirmed for a specific console?
The publisher has confirmed that Standard and Collector’s Editions are in development, but has not announced their platforms, retailers or release dates. Treat any physical listing that appears before those details as unverified until it is tied to an official announcement.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




